123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]

malster
post Nov 2 2009, 01:49 AM

24 posts

anybody can teach me how to jailbreak and unlock 3gs firmware 3.1..pls help me
fans187
post Nov 2 2009, 06:50 AM

121 posts

Added on November 1, 2009, 12:33 pm
U need to click a button at cydia home screen to backup your ECID SHSH to get this

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 1 2009, 01:39 PM)
u r already in que to be stored ur ecid shsh in sauriks server.....
ya,got already now thumbup.gif
Thx notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by fans187: Nov 3 2009, 07:15 AM
rip_code
post Nov 2 2009, 08:20 AM

1,972 posts

I think we don't have to worry about the CID SHSH anymore right? Since Geohot will releasing his blacksn0w and the current blackra1n, no?
tnsai
post Nov 2 2009, 09:51 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Nov 2 2009, 08:20 AM)
I think we don't have to worry about the CID SHSH anymore right? Since Geohot will releasing his blacksn0w and the current blackra1n, no?
Well, still good to save it.. so that you can always restore to a firmware vebsion that we know is 100% compativle with blacksn0w and blackra1n.
harmeet15
post Nov 2 2009, 10:42 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(malster @ Nov 2 2009, 01:49 AM)
anybody can teach me how to jailbreak and unlock 3gs firmware 3.1..pls help me
if u r using unlocked set like frm maxis, or singtel, then just update to 3.1.2 via iTunes n use blackra1n n jailbreak. I'd it's a locked set, then u do not update via iTunes. Instead u hv to create a custom firmware which at the moment can only be done on a mac using pwnagetool. Or to get it frm sm alternate sources on the net.

QUOTE(rip_code @ Nov 2 2009, 08:20 AM)
Thr is no harm in storing the ecid even if we dun need them for now. Maybe we can use it in the future. smile.gif

jssl
post Nov 2 2009, 12:23 PM

462 posts

Not sure can publish here or not,
but i really salute to this ppl when read it wink.gif

I have an unlock for 05.11.07. I will be releasing on 11/04/09, for $0.00

First off, Jody Sanders, I am declining your $10,000. Why? Because you, and the rest of the iPhone unlock sites out there are scum. You make money selling freeware; that's not cool, and I am in no way going to legitimize it.
Seriously, the people who really lose here are the customers. These sites are full of blatant lies, claiming to have unlocks for 05.11.07 People buy them, and are told the unlock is in development, and the release date is unknown. Imagine you bought a cup of coffee and were told it's in development? Recently, many of these sites sent out e-mails saying they made major breakthroughs and the unlock will be ready 11/04/09. Coincidence that that's the release date of blacksn0w?
I'm not going to post all these scam sites here, as I don't want to give them the pagerank boost. Rather I'll give you a whitelist, two people make unlocks, me and the dev team. Every iPhone unlock site you see out there is selling our stuff, repackaged in some form or another. Same goes for jailbreaks, although ih8sn0w and chronicdev are legit. Notice what all the legit ones have in common? They are free.
Now despite rumors of the ferocity of my legal team, they actually are pretty poor lawyers. And the scum who run these websites are the type who get off on legal battles. So we have to fight them in another way, and I'm asking for everyones help on this. Our weapon is information. Get the truth out, that all iPhone unlocks and jailbreaks are free, and if you are buying something, you aren't getting anything a simple google search couldn't get you, and are probably funding someones crack habit.
This is the first time I have tried to make something simple for the end users, and it enrages me to see people selling it. Let's shut all these assholes down, and tell the iPhone owning world all they need is at blackra1n.com, including blacksn0w instructions on it's release date, 11/04/09(yes, will support hacktivation). You do your part, and I'll do mine making things as simple, reliable, and straightforward as possible.

You have 4 days.

Mod, if you find this offensive please let me know
will remove it

Cheers
rx330
post Nov 2 2009, 12:26 PM

11,808 posts

just gotten another unit of 3gs from singtel
weird, tried twice, kenot jailbreak
after geohot keluar, it goes back to restore, no image from the phone, i regarldess how i press n wat i press
kebeckham7
post Nov 2 2009, 12:29 PM

1,047 posts

have u try to restart it ...as usual home and power button at the same time for 5 second...
ken_jr
post Nov 2 2009, 01:26 PM

519 posts

could it be unJBable bootrom ? sweat.gif

kebeckham7
post Nov 2 2009, 01:45 PM

1,047 posts

blackra1n have been update, it can JB with new iboot@new bootrom in 3gs

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 2 2009, 01:48 PM
hellwaker
post Nov 2 2009, 02:19 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 2 2009, 12:26 PM)
after geohot keluar, it goes back to restore, no image from the phone, i regarldess how i press n wat i press
Try to jb in recovary mode.
=Hanxz=
post Nov 2 2009, 03:25 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 2 2009, 12:26 PM)
after the first JB, try to run another JB subsequently.
You've hit the new bootrom bro! tongue.gif

the thing about them is that u need to JB again on every reboot of the phone.
kebeckham7
post Nov 2 2009, 03:55 PM

1,047 posts

ur phone is tethered...yes, user need to use blackra1n again everytime ur reboot ur phone
o2grexg
post Nov 2 2009, 05:49 PM

105 posts

Sigh..... still waiting for a solution to jailbreak my 5.11.07 baseband firmware 3.1.2 someone pls help sad.gif
kebeckham7
post Nov 2 2009, 05:59 PM

1,047 posts

u will have the solution on 4/11/2009.....download blackra1n on that day and u will unlock ur phone with blacksn0w

sneakpeak from geohot
o2grexg
post Nov 2 2009, 06:04 PM

105 posts

hopefully eveything can be solved on this coming 4th nov! anyway thanks for the sharing
sugen
post Nov 2 2009, 08:01 PM

1,357 posts

Geohot has released the date (Nov. 4, 2009) for his new iPhone baseband unlock that we showed you here. Well now he’s asking for something in return. He’s asking for your help, to spread the word on the scammers out there, preying on the uninformed. He is asking for you to let everyone know, the Jailbreak software that he and the Dev-Team make (Blackra1n and PwnageTool) is free. That the unlocks are free.

First off, Jody Sanders, I am declining your $10,000. Why? Because you, and the rest of the iPhone unlock sites out there are scum. You make money selling freeware; that’s not cool, and I am in no way going to legitimize it.
Seriously, the people who really lose here are the customers. These sites are full of blatant lies, claiming to have unlocks for 05.11.07 People buy them, and are told the unlock is in development, and the release date is unknown. Imagine you bought a cup of coffee and were told it’s in development? Recently, many of these sites sent out e-mails saying they made major breakthroughs and the unlock will be ready 11/04/09. Coincidence that that’s the release date of blacksn0w?

They do this to help this community, so do your part, spread the word. Return the favor to the community. And send thanks to those that deserve it. Thanks Geohot and the Dev-Team, Chronic Dev, and iH8sn0w for the latenights and the hard work.
tnsai
post Nov 2 2009, 09:00 PM

1,418 posts

Please donate if you can guys... I don't even intend to use BlacSn0w but I've already donated to him biggrin.gif purely for his story of integrity smile.gif
SeaMonster
post Nov 2 2009, 10:42 PM

2,056 posts

My Friend Iphone 3G Locked Due To He Upgrade Firmware

Now Want To Unlock It. .

Any1 Can Help?

ThankYou

This post has been edited by SeaMonster: Nov 2 2009, 10:43 PM
ken_jr
post Nov 2 2009, 10:56 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(o2grexg @ Nov 2 2009, 05:49 PM)
Sigh..... still waiting for a solution to jailbreak my 5.11.07 baseband firmware 3.1.2 someone pls help sad.gif
u should be able to do it with blackra1n if its not a locked set.. where is your set from?

123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:21 PM