123 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]

wen9x88
post Nov 2 2009, 11:15 PM

2,933 posts

how to unlock 3.1 baseband 5.11.07 ?blacksnow also?
thank you
hussain
post Nov 2 2009, 11:41 PM

2,012 posts

can someone please help me..i am jailbreaking a 2g phone...after blackrain it just shows slide for emergency call and not springboard..but there is celcom network shown.never had such a problem when i did 3gs?
am on windows 7...used 2 pc's same result what am i doing wrong?

This post has been edited by hussain: Nov 3 2009, 12:05 AM
kebeckham7
post Nov 3 2009, 12:06 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Nov 2 2009, 10:42 PM)
My Friend Iphone 3G Locked Due To He Upgrade Firmware

Now Want To Unlock It. .

Any1 Can Help?

ThankYou
if u want now he can use blackra1n RC2...his phone will only be an ipod for another 2 days....on 4th of november geohot will release blacksn0w in blackra1n RC3....

Added on November 3, 2009, 12:07 am
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Nov 2 2009, 11:15 PM)
how to unlock 3.1 baseband 5.11.07 ?blacksnow also?
thank you
yes blacksn0w is the best and only software that can unlock baseband 5.11.07...so be patient for another 2 days.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Nov 3 2009, 12:07 AM
o2grexg
post Nov 3 2009, 12:50 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Nov 2 2009, 10:56 PM)
u should be able to do it with blackra1n if its not a locked set.. where is your set from?
i tried black rain but after that no carrier signal. mine from singapore 3G

Added on November 3, 2009, 1:00 amFrom my understanding, set which had intentionally updated to baseband 5.11.07 can't be jailbroken for the meantime but hopefully on 4th of november everything will change. I had tried before on downgrading the firmware, restore and tried a lot of method, i even treated my official unlock phone as a lock phone method of jailbreaking, anyway didn't success... really looking forward for geohot's blacksnow

This post has been edited by o2grexg: Nov 3 2009, 01:00 AM
ken_jr
post Nov 3 2009, 11:07 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 2 2009, 11:41 PM)
can someone please help me..i am jailbreaking a 2g phone...after blackrain it just shows slide for emergency call and not springboard..but there is celcom network shown.never had such a problem when i did 3gs?
am on windows 7...used 2 pc's same result what am i doing wrong?
iphone 3.0 ? - from yr siggy
hussain
post Nov 3 2009, 11:20 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Nov 3 2009, 11:07 AM)
iphone 3.0 ? - from yr siggy
no 3.1.2.
garyngkt
post Nov 3 2009, 11:50 AM

61 posts

Hi everyone, I'm very new to iPhone. Mine is an officially unlocked set bought locally. Just updated to OS 3.1.2 via iTunes. I read somewhere if after jailbreak it may cause unlocked phones to become locked due to some diff in baseband something like that, will it affect me if mine is officially unlocked?. I plan to use Blackra1n. Thanks.
sugen
post Nov 3 2009, 12:05 PM

1,357 posts

If you are owning a official unlock set.. NO problem on the JB & no need to worry about the baseband.. Because, at the end of JB.. Your iphone will UNLOCK officially via itunes..

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Nov 3 2009, 11:50 AM)
Hi everyone, I'm very new to iPhone. Mine is an officially unlocked set bought locally. Just updated to OS 3.1.2 via iTunes. I read somewhere if after jailbreak it may cause unlocked phones to become locked due to some diff in baseband something like that, will it affect me if mine is officially unlocked?. I plan to use Blackra1n. Thanks.
garyngkt
post Nov 3 2009, 12:22 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Nov 3 2009, 12:05 PM)
If you are owning a official unlock set.. NO problem on the JB & no need to worry about the baseband.. Because, at the end of JB.. Your iphone will UNLOCK officially via itunes..
Thanks sugen. Meaning after the whole blackra1n process and installed with Cydia, I need to connect back my iPhone to iTunes?.

BTW, just wondering how risky is this blackra1n process?. If something happens can I still restore back my settings to factory default?.
harmeet15
post Nov 3 2009, 01:30 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Nov 3 2009, 12:22 PM)
Thanks sugen. Meaning after the whole blackra1n process and installed with Cydia, I need to connect back my iPhone to iTunes?.

BTW, just wondering how risky is this blackra1n process?. If something happens can I still restore back my settings to factory default?.
no risk bro...
worst to worst, u can restore back to stock fw using itunes...
like sugen said, if local maxis set, then no need to worry abt baseband...
just download blackra1n n make it rain...rest wud be done...
easy
garyngkt
post Nov 3 2009, 01:57 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 3 2009, 01:30 PM)
no risk bro...
worst to worst, u can restore back to stock fw using itunes...
like sugen said, if local maxis set, then no need to worry abt baseband...
just download blackra1n n make it rain...rest wud be done...
easy
Thanks for the tip harmeet15, I'll give it a shot. Is blackra1n the easiest to use?.
harmeet15
post Nov 3 2009, 02:26 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Nov 3 2009, 01:57 PM)
Thanks for the tip harmeet15, I'll give it a shot. Is blackra1n the easiest to use?.
the most...
u dun hv to do anyting...
it'll do all for u...smile.gif
VeilSidex
post Nov 3 2009, 03:10 PM

177 posts

Jailbreak with blackra1n will it cause the whole phone back to factory default settings if the phone batter completely drain off? cause my ipod 2nd gen on 3.1.2 JB with blackra1n, but after the battery completely drain off, and when in plug the charger..whole ipod back to default sethings..everything wipe off..will iphone face this problem?
sugen
post Nov 3 2009, 05:19 PM

1,357 posts

Are you referring to tethered jailbreak? If your out of box 3GS is with the new iboot ver.. Then, this is what happened..

QUOTE(VeilSidex @ Nov 3 2009, 03:10 PM)
Jailbreak with blackra1n will it cause the whole phone back to factory default settings if the phone batter completely drain off? cause my ipod 2nd gen on 3.1.2 JB with blackra1n, but after the battery completely drain off, and when in plug the charger..whole ipod back to default sethings..everything wipe off..will iphone face this problem?
feizaiII
post Nov 3 2009, 06:04 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

http://iphonejtag.blogspot.com/2009/11/sn0wday.html

Sn0wday ...
fans187
post Nov 3 2009, 07:04 PM

121 posts

now means, lock iphone 3gs can upgrade to 3.1.2 then unlock and jb it? emmm notworthy.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

jdachum
post Nov 3 2009, 09:38 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Nov 3 2009, 06:04 PM)
He said 3rd nov is the sn0w day and will be released at noon est. does that means it will be out on 4th nov 1am our time?
[V]agrant
post Nov 3 2009, 09:42 PM

140 posts

People blacksnow release d and available nw? My iPhone 3g nw become iPod touch d..sad sad.. That oso nt I upgraded da firmware bt my cousin sad.gif
Giff
post Nov 3 2009, 09:54 PM

22 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif finally it come out..
Urban
post Nov 3 2009, 09:58 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(Vagrant @ Nov 3 2009, 09:42 PM)
People blacksnow release d and available nw? My iPhone 3g nw become iPod touch d..sad sad.. That oso nt I upgraded da firmware bt my cousin sad.gif
Pations bro.

QUOTE(Giff @ Nov 3 2009, 09:54 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif finally it come out..
I dont think is out yet....

Just a question. Does blacksnow allows jailbreak and unlock for th new iBoot-359.3.2. I know it will be sooner or later it will be jailbroken. Just that will it be jailbreak by blacksnow??

123 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0305sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:10 AM