siukeong7888
post Apr 22 2009, 10:06 PM

Nothing will happen
TSandrew9292
post Apr 22 2009, 10:12 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(siukeong7888 @ Apr 22 2009, 10:06 PM)
Nothing will happen
True also... at least i did something... unlike u ppl... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aeiou228
post Apr 22 2009, 10:39 PM

5,867 posts

Good job andrew9292 !!! I'm eagerly waiting for the TM reply. Did you give TM the link to this thread too ?
Suk
post Apr 22 2009, 10:43 PM

2,330 posts

your email has been ignore.
lolx
Eugenet
post Apr 22 2009, 11:11 PM

126 posts

Andrew, I think your email is great and very specific about a fault with Streamyx.

Granted. you will be answered by standard TM replies and get routed around to the wrong departments. I've been through it all. When I complain about international speed, they come to check my local line at Sungai Gombak. Ridiculous. But persist with it and always insist on getting a report number. They are proof of your communications with them. Ultimately, they will all add weight.

No one can guarantee you success in your quest. But I am pretty sure sitting down doing nothing will definitely not get you anywhere.
qwer312
post Apr 22 2009, 11:18 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Apr 22 2009, 09:55 PM)
Surprised how a normal rakyat like me can know so much about IP addresses, ping times, routing etc etc. Let me tell u that the new generation of Malaysia is not kampung style anymore, we know what we pay for, we know what we should be getting in return, we probably know more about the internet than that office boy u have in your office right now.
thx to tmnut lousy internet service and their monkey CS, we normal users alrdy force to train ourself to become more internet expert than their monkey CS, at least can replace those monkey to become CS rclxms.gif

hope this will work...if not try to publish to newspaper or magazine or someone p*litic blog...

KuzumiTaiga
post Apr 22 2009, 11:20 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

i always send simple emails to them, i think they TL;DR
roy_pck
post Apr 22 2009, 11:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

nice job TS. at least let they aware of our frustration (i bet they already had).

i expect LYN will be monitored closely in the future. so watch your words people. don't show off your good speed here. nanti kena throttled baru tau brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Apr 22 2009, 11:22 PM
Grif
post Apr 22 2009, 11:29 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 22 2009, 11:22 PM)
nice job TS. at least let they aware of our frustration (i bet they already had).

i expect LYN will be monitored closely in the future. so watch your words people. don't show off your good speed here. nanti kena throttled baru tau brows.gif  brows.gif
I doubt they even care. whistling.gif

Shopboy
post Apr 22 2009, 11:54 PM

609 posts

I've cancelled streamyx and they extra charged me... threaten to go press they just said "we done our part here, you are free to do what you want."
qwer312
post Apr 22 2009, 11:56 PM

165 posts

why got extra charge? not yet end contract?
MX510
post Apr 22 2009, 11:59 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

You should wrote to MCMC as carbon copy
Yukaeshi
post Apr 23 2009, 12:30 AM

417 posts

Honestly, I don't think they care/will do anything/bother and most likely will push the blame around and send you on a wild goose chase.

But what we can do is send emails like this regularly and to places like newspapers >_> Hopefully it will at least get their attention.
ericpires
post Apr 23 2009, 12:55 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Well, i admit it is a good try but... this will take much more than that to get someone to notice this alredi evident problem. WTF can we do about it?

Best you post ur efforts to international sites like CNN, or etc. maybe they can do something about it.

We have been suffering long enuff... how much longer must we suffer for this crap internet service ??
john123x
post Apr 23 2009, 12:59 AM

3,019 posts

Not only that, some IP addresses have very high packet lost which is bad for gaming. If TM does some research on online forums or surveys or even cybercafes, u will find that many think they are being cheated by TM. Dont u think that you are being used if u paid for a 1Mbps line and yet wait 30 seconds for FACEBOOK sosial networking site to load, youtube to keep buffering videos, international sites to load so slowly.

do u really need to mention the word "gaming"? it make us broadband users look bad. its not that i play games. i dont even play games. do u think those tmet guys will give a damm bout ur lousy gaming experiences.

u should mention, some people do use broadband for research and educational purposes.

This post has been edited by john123x: Apr 23 2009, 01:00 AM
MingKAI
post Apr 23 2009, 09:16 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Apr 22 2009, 09:55 PM)
My email to TM...haihz...last resort, dono wherelse to go...najib's blog? haha MCMC hopeless... neways...hope u guys like it xD

To: peering@tm.net.my; routing@tm.net.my; hirule@tm.net.my; anieayop@tm.net.my; ceo@tm.net.my; ainols@tm.net.my

Subject: Streamyx Problem(s)! Urgent attention needed!
Date: Wed, 22 Apr 2009 21:48:00 +0800

I have been a user of TM Net Streamyx for a few years, does TM know that different IP addresses that are assigned to the customers have different quality. And does TM know that an office 1Mbps line with 60.50 ip address and a home line with 60.50 is way different?

there are several issues i have to bring up, please read this email in detail. let me go to the ip address issue first.

For example, the IP address that starts with 118.XXX was so called the worst IP address in this country, and IP range 60.49 / 60.48 is the best. I'm not only saying this based on personal experience, but also through words of many others, my friends, or people who post this info at blogs of forums. this are some links to expressions of TM's Streamyx.

http://www.bolehvpn.net/forum/index.php?PH...ac&topic=2622.0
http://www.bolehvpn.net/forum/index.php?PH...ac&topic=1697.0
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/990708/+1120
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/990708/+1060
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1007387
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000516
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1005987
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/965026
http://www.ahyap.com/blog/streamyx-219-218-60.php

most importantly are this links, which have more technical info

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=23943086
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=23942854
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=23942134

many users have resulted in restarting / disconnecting and reconnecting their streamyx to have a better IP address that suits in their area. However, recently it seems at ALL ip address ranges are affected.

My hopes are for TM to rectify this issue or at least improve the condition, as the speed between the IP ranges vary too much, and the difference between an office line and a home package with same bandwith is so much. I hope that TM brings attention to this matter. As many users are already thinking of switching if there is an alternative in their area. Some have even resulted to try to contact our dear Prime Minister through his blog about this matter. What will be next? Visiting or calling the Prime Ministers's Office/Department? A Riot infront of TM headquarters?

It is understandable if TM wants to give more priority for office users, as they paid more, however it should be a balanced distribution, not to a point where a home user trying to browse a normal international web page is such a pain in the ass. IT IS OBVIOUS TM IS PRIORITISING OFFICE USERS, same ip address, same speed package in an office just below my condominium is so much different than at home.

TM really has an issue with its international link for home users, i dont know why but it just seems to affect home users only. Speedtests to local servers give maximum speeds, however, speedtest to anywhere outside malaysia shows very high ping times, very slow download rates, less than 30% of package speed, which is ridiculous. It looks like TM is having MAJOR ROUTING ISSUES too...

Surprised how a normal rakyat like me can know so much about IP addresses, ping times, routing etc etc. Let me tell u that the new generation of Malaysia is not kampung style anymore, we know what we pay for, we know what we should be getting in return, we probably know more about the internet than that office boy u have in your office right now. What u are doing is going to cost the Barisan National Government alot of lost in votes, as it seems that the government doesnt care about the wellfare of the rakyat by letting a government related company, TM, to cheat its customers. Trust me, alot of young voters out there will count in this aspects.

TM should consider upgrading its backbone/ do a fair distribution of bandwidth as it seems really congested in peak hours, TM just returned billions to its investors, is it really that hard to upgrade its bandwith capacity?

Not only that, some IP addresses have very high packet lost which is bad for gaming. If TM does some research on online forums or surveys or even cybercafes, u will find that many think they are being cheated by TM. Dont u think that you are being used if u paid for a 1Mbps line and yet wait 30 seconds for FACEBOOK sosial networking site to load, youtube to keep buffering videos, international sites to load so slowly.

I really hope TM takes their resposibilities more seriously and not being described as being run by "kampung boys". I hope TM can reply me on this issue and inform me wether a fix is in progress? What is the cause of this? As i believe many others are curious to know too...

I'm going to post this e-mail on online forums, blogs, and so on, and i will post the reply to this e-mail. The people of Malaysia have the rights to know what is going on. IF there is no reply, it just shows that TM is just a profit making company that doesnt care about the wellfare of its users, and trust me, TM will lose its current subcribers. Also, dont give a very short and un-informative reply.

As i said earlier in this email, many people do know more about DSL technologies than that office boy in your office. So please, inform me about the situation, why? why is every ip address different? why is the routing to international sites so bad? why are office accounts so much faster than home accounts? etc etc, please reply informatively to this whole email.... And lastly when will all those issues it be resolved?

----------------

what do u guys think? i send this email already, lets see what happens....
Don't send to TM, straightaway send to MCMC better. Like me, they said they trying to get me back the 60 IP. Still waiting call.
username
post Apr 23 2009, 09:56 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

MCMC? They said they will try to investigate my problem since 2 weeks ago, still no news from them.
Dimitri
post Apr 23 2009, 10:11 AM

Email the TM HQ to fix the connection line or whatever DNS routing by end of this month or otherwise they will face themshelves on YOUTUBE soon.
Best suggestion is to videoing the slow connection loading on international site and get them to post on YouTube. Let every world know how's the Streamyx claiming themselves as a ISP BROADBAND PROVIDER that can't even load properly in international sites. Hah you call yourself as a ISP BROADBAND, your connection lines can't even compared to DIALUP.

This post has been edited by Dimitri: Apr 23 2009, 10:14 AM
JinXXX
post Apr 23 2009, 10:19 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(username @ Apr 23 2009, 09:56 AM)
MCMC? They said they will try to investigate my problem since 2 weeks ago, still no news from them.
MCMC, they are quite hopeless la.. both under control of the same government.. sure LPPL one la do job..

0.0213sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:25 PM