4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

My complaint to MCMC (IP 118 and 115), The mystery of 118 and 115

TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 04:13 PM, updated 17y ago

281 posts

Everyone here knows that Screamyx is using the new block of IP since last year. I don't know about others, my place (Sri Petaling) used to get 218, 219, and also 60 before this. But started from Oct 2008 (am I the earliest?), the IP has changed to 118(80%), 115(10%), 60.48(10%). The smoothest and fastest IP for me is 60.48 which is getting max speed from direct download. I tested many times, dl a file from download.com can get 140KB/s-150KB/s(my package is 1.0mbps but capped @ 1.5mbps). After that, I dc it and connected @ 118 IP. Download the same file from same place and guess what, the speed nv exceed 50KB/s. It proved me that my place is good @ 60.48 which is very fxxking hard to get it (10%). FYI, my noob dlink modem only can dc and connect continuosly around 5 times, after more than 5 times I guess the DSLAM will block me to connect too frequent. Another problem bothering me is, whenever it's going to rain, especially lightning, the line will keep on DC and reconnect, very funny. It means that, after you tried 20 times of connect and finally get the 60.48 IP, 1 small lightning will make it go away LOL.

File a complaint to TM since last Oct 2008 but nv come back to me. So I was very frustrated and finally file a complaint to MCMC. One day time the technian called me and told me that, my line was not DC since 2 days ago, so it's already ok right? I immediately scolded him, "Of course no DC, look at the sky, it is damn hot and no lightning at all, OR maybe u don't understand my complaint? It's only DC whenever there's a lightning. Based on my complaint in MCMC, I also asked them about the 118 and 115 mystery. So again, I scolded them again "Don't tell me how Static IP and Dynamic IP works, I also a IT person, I just wanna know where have 118 and 115 IP gone, as simple as that, is that hard to tell? Can you ask some IT expert or networking ppl call me and explain to me? Instead of wasting both party's time?

Yes, I knew I was too rude and harsh, but I bet you guys know how those so call Technician and CS do their job..always repeating the same answer/question, nv call u back though they promised that they will. Imagine Oct2008 til now lol...

Finally lol, a guy (who finally know abit IT stuff) called me. He explained that they™ purchased the new block of IP 118 and 115, I have no idea of 124 as I nv used 124. The link of 115 and 118 is really poor quality and therefore the connection to INT is really bad. But most propably will improve by next year (lol). He also told me that the IP 60.x.x.x has limit to 2000 ppl. Whether is limit to 2000 ppl in same data centre (cyberjaya) or (kelana jaya), I don't know. No wonder of getting it is only 10% lol

At last, he promised me he will talk to his boss to get back the 60 IP to me, whether I can trust him, I don't know. I only can wait , wait, and wait. I LMAO when he said the 118 and 115 link will improve by NEXT YEAR LOL..That's my complaint to MCMC, 3 weeks from now oredi Zzz..wish can get back my 60.48.......For those who dulan the 118 and 115, I hope you all work together, file a complaint to MCMC..whether it works or not, it's another story..tx for ur time...bolehland boleh! biggrin.gif
ckh93
post Apr 21 2009, 04:18 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

lol i also dulan about 115 and 118 cant even load facebook application games..
but i can dl at max speed with those ip at famous site such as download.com
btw...im using 512kbps package i dl always get 50KB/s++
JinXXX
post Apr 21 2009, 04:19 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Apr 21 2009, 04:13 PM)
The link of 115 and 118 is really poor quality and therefore the connection to INT is really bad. But most propably will improve by next year (lol). He also told me that the IP 60.x.x.x has limit to 2000 ppl. Whether is limit to 2000 ppl in same data centre (cyberjaya) or (kelana jaya),
115 and 118 poor quality ?? define poor quality ?

where got such thing is IP poor quality.. the only thing is the routing sucks or the equipment used is from the stone age...

60.x.x.x is being removed from public use if i'm not mistaken.. only going to business/fix it lines..
TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 04:24 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 21 2009, 04:19 PM)

where got such thing is IP poor quality.. the only thing is the routing sucks or the equipment used is from the stone age...

60.x.x.x is being removed from public use if i'm not mistaken.. only going to business/fix it lines..
What I meant is, different IP different routing right? It means different data centre too..I don't know, that's the crap he told me. 60 removed from public? I nv heard of it, I only know it's hard to get it from my place. It's not totally removed, I heard some ppl from some place still getting 218 and 219, but very rare..

This post has been edited by MingKAI: Apr 21 2009, 04:25 PM
nagakeciks
post Apr 21 2009, 04:25 PM

i'm totally agree with MingKAI

i lived in puncak jalil , most of the time , i'll get 118 , sometimes 115.. 115 is really the slowest one...

So , sometimes i've to disconnect/reconnect few times, until i get ip 60...it is very hard to get this ip...

by ip 60 , by using speedtest.net , i'll get dl rate > 1.3mb <1.6mb , ping latency < 70ms

by ip 118 , ping > 100ms

by ip 115 ... cant even load the page rclxub.gif

nigelytl
post Apr 21 2009, 04:26 PM

60.48 and 60.49 are the only lines that can get good streaming speed for megavideos. I've stopped torrenting for almost a two years already since I only stream stuff (easier and takes less space on my HD) but now even streaming is so damn slow.

I'm around Taman yarl area and thankfully i rarely hit the 118 ip. 60 ips are getting harder to get these days and i'm getting the 133 and 132 ips more.
fabianz03
post Apr 21 2009, 04:27 PM

4,649 posts

wow nice story.
Those CS are noob asses.
They don't know anything. They only have a manual about bypass splitter, etc.
MCMC is wiping TM's ass. Don't expect them to reply/respond to you. At the end they still say TM no wrong.
MCMC is still under govt. When it's under govt, and TM is under govt too. Means they're family, why will family hurt each other?

Vote for the opposition next GE la.
TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 04:28 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(nagakeciks @ Apr 21 2009, 04:25 PM)
i'm totally agree with MingKAI

i lived in puncak jalil , most of the time , i'll get 118 , sometimes 115.. 115 is really the slowest one...

So , sometimes i've to disconnect/reconnect few times, until i get ip 60...it is very hard to get this ip...

by ip 60 , by using speedtest.net , i'll get dl rate > 1.3mb <1.6mb , ping latency < 70ms

by ip 118 , ping > 100ms

by ip 115 ... cant even load the page  rclxub.gif
lol..kaki lang..anyway..is there anyone work in ISP/TM or any network enginner can explain about this? totally no idea why they wanna screw the 218 ip zzz

Added on April 21, 2009, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(nigelytl @ Apr 21 2009, 04:26 PM)
60.48 and 60.49 are the only lines that can get good streaming speed for megavideos. I've stopped torrenting for almost a two years already since I only stream stuff (easier and takes less space on my HD) but now even streaming is so damn slow.

I'm around Taman yarl area and thankfully i rarely hit the 118 ip. 60 ips are getting harder to get these days and i'm getting the 133 and 132 ips more.
WTF? I only heard of 218,219,208,60,202,115,118,124....now another new block of 133 and 132? Seems like really no hope..GG

This post has been edited by MingKAI: Apr 21 2009, 04:31 PM
fabianz03
post Apr 21 2009, 04:39 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Apr 21 2009, 04:28 PM)
lol..kaki lang..anyway..is there anyone work in ISP/TM or any network enginner can explain about this? totally no idea why they wanna screw the 218 ip zzz

Added on April 21, 2009, 4:30 pm

WTF? I only heard of 218,219,208,60,202,115,118,124....now another new block of 133 and 132? Seems like really no hope..GG
Dial-up user? notworthy.gif
roy_pck
post Apr 21 2009, 05:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

for me, I am from Cheras and my ip is stuck in 115.132 range FOREVER (means 100%!!!). this ip range routing SUXXXX!!!!!!!! it takes forever to load certain site (eg. facebook, speedtest, wikipedia etc etc) despite i am on 4mb. but it gives me full speed for http and torrent download though.

lodged a report with MCMC last month and it never come back. feel so fed up already cry.gif cry.gif
cic.lemur
post Apr 21 2009, 05:10 PM

376 posts

FYI, my noob dlink modem only can dc and connect continuosly around 5 times, after more than 5 times I guess the DSLAM will block me to connect too frequent.
Ya, I face this as well

Another problem bothering me is, whenever it's going to rain, especially lightning, the line will keep on DC and reconnect, very funny.
This is most likely due to your noob dlink modem. I got this with my noob belkin modem, but I changed to an Aztech. It keeps the connection even during bad lightning. (ps don't do this without a good ups)

This post has been edited by cic.lemur: Apr 21 2009, 05:11 PM
TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 05:13 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 21 2009, 05:04 PM)
for me, I am from Cheras and my ip is stuck in 115.132 range FOREVER (means 100%!!!). this ip range routing SUXXXX!!!!!!!! it takes forever to load certain site (eg. facebook, speedtest, wikipedia etc etc) despite i am on 4mb. but it gives me full speed for http and torrent download though.

lodged a report with MCMC last month and it never come back. feel so fed up already cry.gif  cry.gif
You can always check the report status but walao..1 month..just lodge another report..keep pushing them..like me..I lodge another report after they didnt take any action within 3 weeks..only call me to confirm the problems..the 2nd report rejected immediately..LOL

[when ]: 2009-04-16 18:54:06.013 [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
[COMPLAINT was rejected] :: Reason of rejection >> Please refer to complaint no: 0410/03/09. For follow up/update please email to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my

HAHA?
fabianz03
post Apr 21 2009, 05:16 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Apr 21 2009, 05:13 PM)
You can always check the report status but walao..1 month..just lodge another report..keep pushing them..like me..I lodge another report after they didnt take any action within 3 weeks..only call me to confirm the problems..the 2nd report rejected immediately..LOL
[when ]: 2009-04-16 18:54:06.013    [who ]: salbiah (CCB)
[COMPLAINT was rejected] :: Reason of rejection >> Please refer to complaint no: 0410/03/09. For follow up/update please email to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my

HAHA?
Read my post above and you'll know why.
TSMingKAI
post Apr 21 2009, 05:20 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(cic.lemur @ Apr 21 2009, 05:10 PM)
Ya, I face this as well
This is most likely due to your noob dlink modem. I got this with my noob belkin modem, but I changed to an Aztech. It keeps the connection even during bad lightning. (ps don't do this without a good ups)
No, the problem came from the DSLAM as they claimed. They told me they have replaced the backup battery in the DSLAM many times but keep stolen by people (lame excuse), you tell me for what? zzz. Therefore, without the backup battery, the DSLAM will trip once the lightning strikes lol. <---and they told me no way to fix it rclxms.gif

The funniest thing is, this nv happened b4 when I move to here few years ago..only started happen last oct...
Faint
post Apr 21 2009, 05:31 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 21 2009, 04:19 PM)

Home user also can get 60.x IP, but just few days only got 1 time is 60 IP, the rest is 115, 118, 12x doh.gif Now Im in 60 IP, but can't load my Facebook, wanna play facebook games also cannot. WTF vmad.gif

Added on April 21, 2009, 5:37 pm
He explained that they™ purchased the new block of IP 118 and 115, I have no idea of 124 as I nv used 124. The link of 115 and 118 is really poor quality and therefore the connection to INT is really bad. But most propably will improve by next year (lol). He also told me that the IP 60.x.x.x has limit to 2000 ppl. Whether is limit to 2000 ppl in same data centre (cyberjaya) or (kelana jaya), I don't know. No wonder of getting it is only 10% lol
We paying money for service and we still need to suffer this ? yawn.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Faint: Apr 21 2009, 05:37 PM
flodder
post Apr 21 2009, 06:20 PM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

I hope your complaint really work full if that your mail arrived correct place!

I though you said MACC
spotlifter
post Apr 21 2009, 07:31 PM

I guess I'm gonna tell you guys my story. Dear MingKai and others, the story of ip 115 & 118 is history to me.
My story starts at ip 218 & 219. I've been shitting STIMIX for 2 years regarding this matters(same as your story).
So the story of 115&118 is a repeat job for STIMIX. They just change the ip only.

If you want to know how's my conversation with the CS.....pretty much you guys know. All the fish cats and mouse out of my mouth.
Just to tell you guys, I'm feddap with 'THEM'. Sorry, can't help ya. cry.gif

splitzz
post Apr 21 2009, 07:50 PM

49 posts

118 and 115 arent the only ips that suck now. Basically the other good ones, such as 60.48 60.53 etc all suck. Cant even play any games.. @#%$#^*

This post has been edited by splitzz: Apr 21 2009, 07:51 PM
miahahaha
post Apr 21 2009, 08:17 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Things just getting bigger & bigger don't they....just hope for future use of the INT will be excellent though...sometimes surfing the net just seems not that enjoyable anymore...
prasys
post Apr 21 2009, 08:23 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Like I've said its routing , routing and routing issues. Sometimes for some people 118 gives the best speed (it depends which range of 118 and where are you located as well). By the way IPv4 is scare and sooner or later , its about time for our ISPs to deploy IPV6 !

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:50 AM