156 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Clueless on which telco? Prepaid or postpaid?, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

Human Nature
post Nov 8 2012, 11:25 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Just to add to what has been shared here: the max credit that can be transferred when changing from digi prepaid to digi postpaid is max RM100 biggrin.gif

I got RM300 credit doh.gif sweat.gif
erry-
post Nov 9 2012, 06:49 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Lonesync @ Nov 8 2012, 03:53 PM)
Hi sifus,

I'm currently with supp line with my dad Celcom postpaid plan.

As my currently usage changed, to more data wise [currently always using WIFI], and limited call and SMS. it's better to change to prepaid correct?

Any suggestion of which prepaid is better? I'm currently staying in PG thou.
how about usage between u and ur dad? lot of call & sms?
if yes, just stay for rm15 and add data plan, 1gb rm38.

else, can port to umobile prepaid rm28.
see the coverage here - http://www.u.com.my/broadband/coverage-locations

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 8 2012, 11:25 PM)
Just to add to what has been shared here: the max credit that can be transferred when changing from digi prepaid to digi postpaid is max RM100  biggrin.gif

I got RM300 credit  doh.gif  sweat.gif
thanks for sharing the additional info notworthy.gif

so sell out lah that rm200 before convert to postpaid laugh.gif

Lonesync
post Nov 9 2012, 09:40 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 9 2012, 06:49 AM)
how about usage between u and ur dad? lot of call & sms?
if yes, just stay for rm15 and add data plan, 1gb rm38.

else, can port to umobile prepaid rm28.
see the coverage here - http://www.u.com.my/broadband/coverage-locations
calls usage between my parents and me are shorts ones, basically less then 5 mins each time.
other calls i do also around that time, but not much.

whats the process required for porting out from Celcom supp line?
can i directly port over after i clear the bills under my number?
SUSadvocado
post Nov 9 2012, 09:48 AM

2,948 posts

I'm looking at U Mobile prepaid where reload rm100 can last for 300 days, how is the rate? If want to use datanetwork do they charge by per day or what because i heard they got rm28/month package or something.

Never used prepaid before, how to get a number? Need to register? Anyshop can or go U mobile better?
Human Nature
post Nov 9 2012, 12:25 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 9 2012, 06:49 AM)
so sell out lah that rm200 before convert to postpaid laugh.gif
Hmm ya, thought about opening WTS to sell too but it is not as simple as i thought (or they already change the terms? so long never do dy).

Max transfer option is RM5, valid 2 days. Max transfer per month is RM40.
A service charge of 50 sen will apply to Transferor and 25 sen to Transferee

So if i get this right, to transfer RM200:
- Have to do 200/5 = 40 times, no idea if the validity will stack up
- Need to have 200/40 = 5 months to cllear all RM200 doh.gif
- Service charge: 0.5*40 = RM20 (transferor) and 0.25*10 = RM10 (transferee)

Wah really ketuk people one...cant they just allow one lumpsum transfer sad.gif
aku_ker
post Nov 10 2012, 11:18 AM

438 posts

HI,

Can anyone suggest me me the best prepaid plan for usage rm50 a month, no data plan needed , is the umobile prepaid 28 is the best?
corad
post Nov 10 2012, 11:28 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

Currently on DiGi SmartBiz Plan 50. RM50 per month with 100MB internet included.

Just wondering if there's any better value options out there ? Perk for this is free calls to people in the company.
capoi
post Nov 10 2012, 01:41 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(aku_ker @ Nov 10 2012, 11:18 AM)
HI,

Can anyone suggest me me the best prepaid plan for usage rm50 a month, no data plan needed , is the umobile prepaid 28 is the best?
Umobile 28 also offer 500mb data, 100minute call and 30sms. For me, that more than enough.
afhamhilman
post Nov 11 2012, 01:59 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ Nov 10 2012, 01:41 PM)
Umobile 28 also offer 500mb data, 100minute call and 30sms. For me, that more than enough.
i'm using Umobile rm28/month package. its really more than enough for me. i think its among the cheapest data with free 100minutes call and 30sms.
nyeknyek
post Nov 11 2012, 03:28 PM

I just bought my first smartphone so i am not familiar with data plan. Need some recommendation.

If i use internet for twitter, facebook, whatsapp, viber and a little google search sometimes, how much of internet usage i need?

50mb per day?
100mb per day?
100mb per week?

another question is can android phone use BIS plan? i'm hotlink user.

thanks smile.gif

andrewtyy
post Nov 11 2012, 09:54 PM

127 posts

I'm helping my friends to ask that he just change from DIGI prepaid to postpaid few days ago and he regreted.

Can he change back to prepaid?
If can, do there any requirement beside paying the bill? like must use postpaid for how long only can change back??

*urgent* thanks wink.gif
capoi
post Nov 11 2012, 10:42 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(nyeknyek @ Nov 11 2012, 03:28 PM)
I just bought my first smartphone so i am not familiar with data plan. Need some recommendation.

If i use internet for twitter, facebook, whatsapp, viber and a little google search sometimes, how much of internet usage i need?

50mb per day?
100mb per day?
100mb per week?

thanks smile.gif
I'm not try to recommend just want to share. Now I'm using umobile prepaid. Subscribe data plan at RM28 / month. I'm just using Corby 2. Not a really smartphone. I had install opera mini 4 to my corby 2 and it seem can save a lot of MB. After 1 week, my usage just around 50mb. Umobile offer 500mb data plan together with 100 minutes call and 30 sms. I can't review much about speed because my phone just support GPRS and EDGE. If you are not active downloader, youtuber and live stream, 500mb/month sufficient already. Before I use umobile, I'm planning to use Digi but after check coverage, Umobile have a good coverage at my village.

~Battousai~
post Nov 11 2012, 11:23 PM

4,477 posts

hey guys need info:

person sms a lot
needs data plan
located in pj and shah alam only

so what's the best to recommend ?
nyeknyek
post Nov 13 2012, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(capoi @ Nov 11 2012, 10:42 PM)
I'm not try to recommend just want to share. Now I'm using umobile prepaid. Subscribe data plan at RM28 / month. I'm just using Corby 2. Not a really smartphone. I had install opera mini 4 to my corby 2 and it seem can save a lot of MB. After 1 week, my usage just around 50mb. Umobile offer 500mb data plan together with 100 minutes call and 30 sms. I can't review much about speed because my phone just support GPRS and EDGE. If you are not active downloader, youtuber and live stream, 500mb/month sufficient already. Before I use umobile, I'm planning to use Digi but after check coverage, Umobile have a good coverage at my village.
thanks biggrin.gif
erry-
post Nov 13 2012, 02:12 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Lonesync @ Nov 9 2012, 09:40 AM)
calls usage between my parents and me are shorts ones, basically less then 5 mins each time.
other calls i do also around that time, but not much.

whats the process required for porting out from Celcom supp line?
can i directly port over after i clear the bills under my number?
supp line is by default registered under principal name.

if u want to port out from supp line, need to do transfer ownership.
but usually transfer ownership on postpaid got charges.

free way but takes a little bit time is:
1. ask ur dad to convert ur num to prepaid xpax. u'll get new simcard.
2. once ur prepaid is activated, then do transfer ownership.
3. once confirmed the num is under ur name, then u can do whatever u like ~

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 9 2012, 09:48 AM)
I'm looking at U Mobile prepaid where reload rm100 can last for 300 days, how is the rate? If want to use datanetwork do they charge by per day or what because i heard they got rm28/month package or something.

Never used prepaid before, how to get a number? Need to register? Anyshop can or go U mobile better?
now all prepaid number must register to ur mykad/passport.
if u already have a mobile number (even postpaid) now then u can just port to umobile prepaid. no need to get a new number.

umobile main service center is inside times square. can port or buy new number there.

Added on November 13, 2012, 2:14 am
QUOTE(aku_ker @ Nov 10 2012, 11:18 AM)
HI,

u want a prepaid of usage rm50/month without data plan, then go for celcom xpax.
its 28sen for 10mins to celcom or 5 mins to others, 1sen sms to celcom & 5sen sms to others.

see the rates here - http://www.xpax.com.my/newplan.php

as capoi replied, umobile rm28 already included data.

if dont want data plan then no need to subscribe for it. can just use normal umobile prepaid.
18sen/min to all network, 3sen sms to umobile & 8sen sms to others.
the advantages is u get free 60mins call & free sms to umobile everyday (terms apply)

see the rates here - http://www.u.com.my/prepaid/free_sms_and_calls

This post has been edited by erry-: Nov 13 2012, 02:14 AM
erry-
post Nov 13 2012, 02:35 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Nov 10 2012, 11:28 AM)
Currently on DiGi SmartBiz Plan 50. RM50 per month with 100MB internet included.

Just wondering if there's any better value options out there ? Perk for this is free calls to people in the company.
u cant compare biz plan with normal individual plan notworthy.gif

unless, u want to port out from biz plan. but then, u wont get free calls between company anymore biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nyeknyek @ Nov 11 2012, 03:28 PM)

50mb per day?
100mb per day?
100mb per week?

thanks smile.gif
different people different usage of data.

btw, if u planning to subcribe to hotlink bis rm20 and use it on android, DONT!

bcoz data usage in other than official RIM (blackberry) app will be charged PAYU.

so in easy word, for hotlink, no, cant use BIS plan in android phone.

for others telco is ok. but then still not worth it.
example is celcom xpax. even the blackberry plan is only rm25 but free data only 250mb.
so rm25 for 250mb is such a waste (compare to umobile postpaid rm28 1gb, or celcom postpaid rm38 1gb).
but if use bbm, official RIM twitter, fb, gmail then its a good deal, less than 90sen/day (can send unlimited msg in bbm).

QUOTE(andrewtyy @ Nov 11 2012, 09:54 PM)
I'm helping my friends to ask that he just change from DIGI prepaid to postpaid few days ago and he regreted.

Can he change back to prepaid?
If can, do there any requirement beside paying the bill? like must use postpaid for how long only can change back??

*urgent* thanks wink.gif
no problem to convert back to prepaid.

unless got contract (buy device with subsidy price), then there will be a penalty fee need to pay.

Added on November 13, 2012, 2:43 am
QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Nov 11 2012, 11:23 PM)
hey guys need info:

person sms a lot
needs data plan
located in pj and shah alam only

so what's the best to recommend ?
sms a lot, need data plan? better change ur sms usage to whatsapp brows.gif

can go for umobile postpaid rm28. u get 1gb data plus 200 free sms to all + 100 free sms within umobile.
after 200 free sms, its 12sen/sms.
or u can subscribe add on pack for another rm8 to get another 100 free sms to all network.

This post has been edited by erry-: Nov 13 2012, 02:43 AM
lisahasan
post Nov 15 2012, 08:51 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

which prepaid is good in term of all spec. example coverage. will use on the site where my site is selangor & kl area.
humanbeing99
post Nov 15 2012, 02:33 PM

285 posts

which telco smart plan you all feel ok?
help me lah
post Nov 16 2012, 04:40 PM

21 posts

Hi there,

I've got a question on whether postpaid and prepaid is better. I used to think postpaid has the most value for money, but am starting to think otherwise. For instance, U Mobile...

U Mobile postpaid U28 (RM 28/month)
Data : 1GB
Calls : -
SMS : free 100 to UMobile ; 200 to others

Sounds very decent but when I look at their prepaid...

U Mobile prepaid UMI28 (also RM 28/month)
Data : 500Mb
Calls : free 100mins (extra unused rolls over to max of 200mins)
SMS : free 30 to all (extra unused rolls over to max of 60sms)

Sounds less beneficial at first with the lower data and free sms, but when you think about it if you are a light user...in a month let's say I use 60mins of call and 20sms...I get a roll over of 40 mins calls and 10 sms-es. So if I topped up RM 28 for 1st month and I stay within the "free calls n sms" and at the end of 30days, I still have a balance of RM 28 in my credit untouched which after top up another RM 28 for next month I will have a credit of RM 56 to spare...betul kah?

Digi also have a sweet sounding prepaid deal...they even roll over data until 2GB max! What does the sifus think of prepaid and postpaid value-for-money? =)

Thank you all!

This post has been edited by help me lah: Nov 16 2012, 04:49 PM
capoi
post Nov 16 2012, 11:28 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(help me lah @ Nov 16 2012, 04:40 PM)
Hi there,

I've got a question on whether postpaid and prepaid is better. I used to think postpaid has the most value for money, but am starting to think otherwise. For instance, U Mobile...

U Mobile postpaid U28 (RM 28/month)
Data : 1GB
Calls : -
SMS : free 100 to UMobile ; 200 to others

Sounds very decent but when I look at their prepaid...

U Mobile prepaid UMI28 (also RM 28/month)
Data : 500Mb
Calls : free 100mins (extra unused rolls over to max of 200mins)
SMS : free 30 to all (extra unused rolls over to max of 60sms)

Sounds less beneficial at first with the lower data and free sms, but when you think about it if you are a light user...in a month let's say I use 60mins of call and 20sms...I get a roll over of 40 mins calls and 10 sms-es. So if I topped up RM 28 for 1st month and I stay within the "free calls n sms" and at the end of 30days, I still have a balance of RM 28 in my credit untouched which after top up another RM 28 for next month I will have a credit of RM 56 to spare...betul kah?

Digi also have a sweet sounding prepaid deal...they even roll over data until 2GB max! What does the sifus think of prepaid and postpaid value-for-money? =)

Thank you all!
What I understand for prepaid user, we need to topup rm30 and rm28 will deduct from account. Whats left from account is rm2 with 500mb internet, 100minute call n 30sms. No more rm28 from account. We can carry forward call time and sms for next month but still have limit. This prepaid really suit for light internet user and at same time not make much call like me.

156 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:58 AM