156 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Clueless on which telco? Prepaid or postpaid?, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

LostAndFound
post Apr 17 2013, 09:27 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Apr 17 2013, 07:44 AM)
Celcom. I'm not sure if speed is reduced or completely cut off since my friend can't WhatsApp. But is there such thing to 'buy' an extra GB for only that one time?
www.celcom.com.my
JohnJon82
post Apr 17 2013, 11:25 AM

716 posts

Hi I am looking for a post paid line.

My requirements:
Data plan for Skype call.
Cheap oversea call to Singapore.
Come with a phone with contract is ok.

Digi is out, no line at my house. Celcom, Maxis maybe. Any other telco that is good for Sabah? Thanks.
jackerz
post Apr 17 2013, 11:08 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Apr 17 2013, 07:44 AM)
Celcom. I'm not sure if speed is reduced or completely cut off since my friend can't WhatsApp. But is there such thing to 'buy' an extra GB for only that one time?
celcom will completely cut off, if u wanna continue online, have to buy another quota
gedebe
post Apr 19 2013, 06:54 PM

1,646 posts

I am in dilemma, my wife have to use celcom due to company policy and I am using Celcom 1+5, which is rm0.20/min which is expensive but I do get free calls to my wife.
I like maxis Value Plus Family where they could share talk time.
What is your suggestion that can match the above?
ndrewli
post Apr 19 2013, 10:00 PM

27 posts

I'm currently using digi and am facing not much of problems cuz I don't use my phone much but I want to consider cheaper options

Prepaid, able to use internet sometimes for google maps,twitter,etc~
most of the time will be calling all sorts of different telcos
I mostly call, once a while sms

thanks for ur suggestions

Christopher7
post Apr 27 2013, 09:26 AM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

I would like to have a 10 days unlimited online sim.
May I know which1 is the most affordable1?

Thanks!
BenSow
post May 6 2013, 09:54 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Hi guys I am using Hotlink Youth Club now, I plan to get a Galaxy S4 with U58 but I don't want to change number nor terminate plan.

Can i buy the U58 package, and then switch the numbers after that? Means porting the numbers both ways.
User_Xp
post May 13 2013, 04:38 PM

973 posts

hye i`m interested with celcom first data advance rm58 or pro rm88 since i`m user of UOX biggrin.gif

need any comment bout this data plan smile.gif
farisq
post May 14 2013, 12:51 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 25 2013, 05:23 PM)
Found a site explain prepaid cost & comparisons

prepaid comparison

fruitie please update on 1st page?
good info, thank you
DavidWKW
post May 16 2013, 11:27 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

Celcom mAdvance Plus or Maxis ValuePlus Internet 50?

I don't usually call and sms, so I guess 60mins call and 60sms will be enough for me. I'm not sure how much Internet usage I will need as I have never used any smartphone before. How long can a 250MB data lasts? What can I do with 250MB in a month? I heard from my friend who has 1 GB data and for them, they can't usually optimize their usage every month.

Is there any Celcom plan that offers less data but with free calls/ sms?

Thank you.
wansirpunk
post May 20 2013, 08:46 PM

369 posts

right now using maxis prepaid youth club

- topup around RM120/month and mostly for short call (30 sec or 1min call)
- what maxis postpaid plan suit me?
fix24311
post May 21 2013, 06:19 PM

139 posts

is it good to change to YES for postpaid? unsure.gif
i don't make much calls and sms, but online quite often. i live in subang, my kampung is in malacca and kuala selangor.

YES line coverage is good or not?

currently am using celcom prepaid, but thinking to switch to postpaid. wanna know which are the best bang for bucks tongue.gif
phhweittt
post May 23 2013, 09:36 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ May 20 2013, 08:46 PM)
right now using maxis prepaid youth club

- topup around RM120/month and mostly for short call (30 sec or 1min call)
- what maxis postpaid plan suit me?
TalkMore
wansirpunk
post May 23 2013, 09:56 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(phhweittt @ May 23 2013, 09:36 PM)
TalkMore
the free bundle minutes on the plan are calculate by 1 minutes block or 30 seconds block?
phhweittt
post May 25 2013, 02:11 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ May 23 2013, 09:56 PM)
the free bundle minutes on the plan are calculate by 1 minutes block or 30 seconds block?
you refer here. i think it is per min block

http://new.maxis.com.my/content/maxis/en/p...r/talkmore.html

This post has been edited by phhweittt: May 25 2013, 02:11 AM
detomaso
post May 26 2013, 09:41 PM

1,896 posts

hi all,

i need suggestion,

my requirement are like this

data - 5gb.
call - rm30-40 range.
sms - less 200 sms..

now i have
maxis/hotlink prepaid - just topping up to make the number alive.. as i use this number as my whatsapp number.. and my whatsapp is paid under this number
celcom exec 50 - for calls and sms, monthly around RM65.
u-mobile- used for data in my sgn2. since the prepaid data offering 5gb for rm68!.. quite cheap tho..

if u all have any suggestion which one to rid off or i can gain my cheaper monthly payment can suggest me..

thought of MNP my hotlink number to get as data sim + whatsapp + call number...
change to prepaid for my celcom just to receive call as this number is primary for work purpose,...
Mr_47
post May 29 2013, 03:19 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

Hi , please recommend me a good package for me n my wife

me
- current use maxis iValue 1 =RM100 primary
- need to use unlimited solid internet connection
- need to talk more only with my wife
- live in town KL area

wife
- current use maxis iValue 1 RM100
sub under me.
- mostly talking to everyone
- also need unlimited data.
- live in KL half and half very rural Kuala selangor area
( maxis sux at this)

both wanna change next month on 28 JUNE 2013

hope can get something cheaper than current fixed RM200 bills every month!!!!

help sifus gurus here thx mang!!!!!
Mr_47
post May 30 2013, 08:52 AM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ May 29 2013, 03:19 PM)

me
- live in town KL area

wife
  sub under me.
  ( maxis sux at this)

helppp.... laugh.gif sweat.gif
Kelvin8998
post May 30 2013, 05:46 PM

946 posts

Which telco provides a plan with SMS and Data?
I'm now on Maxis family plan and I use RM100++ just for SMS's, I don't think it's worth my money, and I usually use SMS to digi. Any clue which telco suits my need?
Mr_47
post Jun 3 2013, 11:45 AM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ May 29 2013, 03:19 PM)

me
- live in town KL area

wife
  sub under me.
  ( maxis sux at this)

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ May 30 2013, 08:52 AM)
helppp.... laugh.gif  sweat.gif
not good no help.

helppppppppppppppppppppppp! sweat.gif

156 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:05 PM