Clueless on which telco? Prepaid or postpaid?, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

BenSow
post Oct 5 2010, 05:56 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

guys my hotlink youth club use prepaid and these's a number 32639 keep SMS me video how to stop it? It keep makan my RM3 sms by sms...

Added on October 5, 2010, 5:57 pmguys my hotlink youth club use prepaid and these's a number 32639 keep SMS me video how to stop it? It keep makan my RM3 sms by sms...

This post has been edited by BenSow: Oct 5 2010, 05:57 PM
BenSow
post Nov 29 2010, 04:28 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

sry if this is wrong place but does any network operator in msia have freesite address?
BenSow
post Dec 26 2012, 07:00 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I am browsing plans just now and I was wondering, let's say the package only provides 30 sms per month, how do they charge (prepaid/postpaid/monthly/end of contact) if you SMS more than that limit?
BenSow
post Dec 26 2012, 09:25 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 26 2012, 09:19 PM)
simple, you will be charged at normal rate, maybe 15sen or 20sen per sms.
I know that, but how do you pay for those extra SMS? Postpaid bill at the end of the month?
BenSow
post Jan 6 2013, 08:01 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

My friend tanya what's the best prepaid data plan other than umobile?
BenSow
post Jan 13 2013, 09:56 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Hey guys, getting a Note 2 soon and I'm looking for a telco plan.. With or without the phone itself i'm fine.. I was previously using Hotlink Youth Club on a non smartphone so it wasnt really a hassle, but now I'm looking for internet.. Here's what I'm looking for, ranked by priority

1. SMS
2. Internet ( Just for light browsing and social networking, not heavy downloads)
3. Calls

Please guide me through process of finding myself a perfect telcon plan smile.gif thanks
BenSow
post May 6 2013, 09:54 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Hi guys I am using Hotlink Youth Club now, I plan to get a Galaxy S4 with U58 but I don't want to change number nor terminate plan.

Can i buy the U58 package, and then switch the numbers after that? Means porting the numbers both ways.
BenSow
post Feb 13 2016, 02:49 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Hi guys, simple question, currently on umobile prepaid but I'm going overseas for studies soon. What is the cheapest way I can do to keep my number active for the next 365 days? I understand that umobile doesnt have a 365 validity offer thing so which telco would be best for me to MNP to?
BenSow
post Dec 9 2016, 11:04 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Sup guys, been out of the country for awhile and was wondering if there are any prepaid plans with free music streaming (Spotify, Google Music and not era those)

I'm asking for prepaid because I don't use like 20GB per month lolol

0.0237sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:36 PM