Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

michael9413
post May 4 2009, 10:52 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ May 3 2009, 11:58 PM)
But most people commented Michelin tyres not suitable drive in M'sia road due to the design problem, especially at raining day, the water flow not fast enough. No doubt its smoothness and quiet, but get botak also fast... then u have to change another set liao... haha.. biggrin.gif
you are correct...
you may find out that michelin wears a lil faster... but in terms of comfort it never lose to others...
Primacy haven try b4... but my old SEG last time wears Michelin 175/70 R13 for er... 13 yrs... no problem...

as amduser said.. avoid swimming pools... haha...
I'm using Michelin PP2 185/55 R15 on Vios... yesterday from Ipoh to Penang around 7:45 onwards...
all the way raining from KK to the Juru... and i'm driving average 120~140km/h all the way...
no problem... BTW my front tyre around 50% and back tyre 2mm more the safety mark...
i go thru some small water pool... still ok...

Sorry, you may say that i'm a Pro Michelin user here... but it serve me well since i started my driving till now...
tried NCT5 as it is Vios stock.. it sucks... still have 30% over and i used it once on my SEG when i change to 15" left around 30% also...
quickly change it as you can feel very slippery when raining... further more last time i work in Penang...
everyday have to go thru Paya Terubong to Relau road... which is very dangerous...
as few times i press brake harder... my Vios ABS activated... and my SEG front tire locked...
luckily nothing happen...

now i'm taking advice from forum... another good tire is Hankook V12... which i am going to try out next month...

@Zopu...
I'm not the user... but i heard from AW forummers... they comment that the side thread very easy to wear off...
but it is the softest from compare to V12 and PP2... PP2 is the hardest...
Cheers...
zopu
post May 4 2009, 11:01 AM

62 posts

Im using 185/60/14 right now.. Just wonder Michelin model suit my rim. Is PP2, or XM1? How about Hankook? Which model? For Falken is Ze912 right?
The price pls? I only knew Ze912 is around RM140/pc in Sunway.
michael9413
post May 4 2009, 11:07 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Michelin XM1 have your size... others not quite sure...
look at the list... My dad Avanza just change to XM1 195/60 R15
performing as expected...
if you are not into Hard cornering the Falken 912 or Michelin XM1 is ok...
i have one case b4... i crash my car... sport rim spoiled...
but the tire still can use back... Michelin XM1...
so 1 year without sport rim... sad.gif
Xm1 soft... comfort and also not noisy... wet performance... good...
you can ask for Michelin Primacy also... duno have or not la...

what is your budget... ???
ralf
post May 4 2009, 12:11 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 4 2009, 12:08 AM)
avoid the swimming pools lar..
sometimes, i like to step on swimming pool area to cool down the tyre..lol biggrin.gif
kcng
post May 4 2009, 12:19 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Apr 30 2009, 07:52 PM)
here's the picture, hit with a screw.
wow, another RE001 kaki kena screw

thats how i lost 2 pcs
niama....
ralf
post May 4 2009, 02:11 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 4 2009, 12:19 PM)
wow, another RE001 kaki kena screw

thats how i lost 2 pcs
niama....
Within 3weeks, kena twice ! wink.gif

the wider the tyre and the larger contact patch area, chances of getting nail is also higher.. rolleyes.gif
zopu
post May 4 2009, 02:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 4 2009, 11:07 AM)
Michelin XM1 have your size... others not quite sure...
look at the list... My dad Avanza just change to XM1 195/60 R15
performing as expected...
if you are not into Hard cornering the Falken 912 or Michelin XM1 is ok...
i have one case b4... i crash my car... sport rim spoiled...
but the tire still can use back... Michelin XM1...
so 1 year without sport rim... sad.gif
Xm1 soft... comfort and also not noisy... wet performance... good...
you can ask for Michelin Primacy also... duno have or not la...

what is your budget... ???
about RM160/pc.. thinking change all tyres..
michael9413
post May 4 2009, 03:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i think Michelin can get... try to ask around... cheers..
moon*
post May 4 2009, 04:57 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

u guise consider lucky kena small nails;

i kena BOLT, 7cm length, n the width is around 1cm sweat.gif

kena tat on my eagle f1. lucky i know 1 shop tat patches truck tires. manage to patch up tat hole sweat.gif
kcng
post May 4 2009, 05:23 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

^
cheapskate
moon*
post May 4 2009, 05:26 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

i use cheapo tires ma ; federal from taiwan tongue.gif

unlike u; using bridgestone whistling.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ May 4 2009, 05:23 PM)
^
cheapskate
bob
post May 4 2009, 08:35 PM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

how about Dunlop D01 ....... anyone have any experience with it.

last time Dunlop was very good tyre ... but not sure now
ralf
post May 4 2009, 09:02 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(bob @ May 4 2009, 08:35 PM)

Dunlop D01 rubber quite hard eh. wink.gif It is fit on my house SagaLution, 195/50/15..mine is made in Japan.
azbro
post May 4 2009, 09:04 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(zopu @ May 3 2009, 11:58 PM)
But most people commented Michelin tyres not suitable drive in M'sia road due to the design problem, especially at raining day, the water flow not fast enough. No doubt its smoothness and quiet, but get botak also fast... then u have to change another set liao... haha.. biggrin.gif
Haha...those talk are from yesteryears...PP2 can cut water like a knife...hehe although not as surgical as the GYF1...but its up there with the best.
Dun let the grand daddy old scool thread patterns fool you..Michelin have done their home work...but PP2 for me are a bit on the rough side although can be said soso quite tires.

QUOTE(bob @ May 4 2009, 08:35 PM)

Yup...rubbish tires...you can't even go a bit faster on the round about...in fact you have to slow down a lot.

Dunlop does make good tires...but I've yet to see one is a very long time except the old SP9000 and Sportmaxx (not supported in M'sia).
Ever since Dunlop using Sumitomo rubber, the Malaysia range of Dunlop tires are worthless.
Another lousy tire is the Barum...borrow my friends Waja, floored the accelerator and all hell broke loose.

My Waja friend than toke a ride in my stock Vios (with uprated tires and suspension) just to show him what really good tires are about and his jaws dropped.
Very - very late braking, snapping the rears and the car just corners like it was on rails.

Try V12 Evo if got size. 100% better than Dunlop D01.

This post has been edited by azbro: May 4 2009, 09:30 PM
amduser
post May 4 2009, 09:49 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 4 2009, 09:04 PM)
Haha...those talk are from yesteryears...PP2 can cut water like a knife...hehe although not as surgical as the GYF1...but its up there with the best.
Dun let the grand daddy old scool thread patterns fool you..Michelin have done their home work...but PP2 for me are a bit on the rough side although can be said soso quite tires.
Yup...rubbish tires...you can't even go a bit faster on the round about...in fact you have to slow down a lot.

Dunlop does make good tires...but I've yet to see one is a very long time except the old SP9000 and Sportmaxx (not supported in M'sia).
Ever since Dunlop using Sumitomo rubber, the Malaysia range of Dunlop tires are worthless.
Another lousy tire is the Barum...borrow my friends Waja, floored the accelerator and all hell broke loose.

My Waja friend than toke a ride in my stock Vios (with uprated tires and suspension) just to show him what really good tires are about and his jaws dropped.
Very - very late braking, snapping the rears and the car just corners like it was on rails.

what tyres you using? PP2?

ralf
post May 4 2009, 10:41 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

the good thing about Dunlop D01 is the price ! got mine very cheap 195/50/15 fit on Sagalution, cheaper than local goodyear !Treadwear is pretty good, sure long lasting..

but seldom drive the car, so no comment.

the later batch is from Indo, luckily mine is made in Japan.
amduser
post May 4 2009, 10:48 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ May 4 2009, 10:41 PM)
the good thing about Dunlop D01 is the price ! got mine very cheap 195/50/15 fit on Sagalution, cheaper than local goodyear !Treadwear is pretty good, sure long lasting..

but seldom drive the car, so no comment.

the later batch is from Indo, luckily mine is made in Japan.
price is nothing compare to your life
krk24
post May 4 2009, 11:12 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 25 2009, 06:24 PM)
then take out d 2inch rubber lo~  laugh.gif
np to take out but, i need to buy another rubber for that...(the old standard rubber 1'') sweat.gif
yuna_ereina
post May 5 2009, 12:42 AM

13 posts

how mch is it now for silverstone ftz size 205/45 R16?
kcng
post May 5 2009, 10:31 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 4 2009, 09:04 PM)

wow, i never seen such mighty contradicting statement in a single sentence.
rolleyes.gif

144 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:35 AM