QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 21 2009, 09:42 AM)
sorry i think your XM1 is abit expensive...
i bought at Hin Leong Klang... cost me RM200/pc for full set...
including everything...
Try to get the air pressure up to 34PSI... i manage to get 500km++ with full tank from my Vios...
FYI do not follow only the car manual... if you drive more than 2km from COLD start... at least you have to add another 2 PSI...
My Vios is sitting on 34~35 PSI in front... while the back around 32~33PSI...
Try it and let me know... if there is any difference...
Again that is because your tire is HOT... try to release partial of the air in the tire...
around half if possible... I always do that... then pump 34PSI in front... try it... yes it is a bit stiff... but you can feel the difference if FC...
You cannot compare a all... NCT5 is rubbish tire by GY... of course XM1 quiet... because it is a comfort tire...
I have a lot of experience where my ABS is activated when i go downhill... especially raining... no matter raining lightly or heavily...
ZE912 is in High performance category... you can try Hankook V12 also... good feedback from user at AW forum...
PP2 is Ultra High performance... it is a bit hard... noise i duno as i did not try Falken or Hankook b4...
handling is good... dry and wet traction is very good indeed... although a lot of ppl said it steering response is not up to the Ultra Performance category...
Zopu,
you can try Yokohama A drive or C Drive also...
i'm not sure about the price... A Drive definitely lower than XM1...
Cheers...
34-35psi in front and 32-33 at rear? i only pump 33 in front and 30 at rear lar, later scare no more grip i bought at Hin Leong Klang... cost me RM200/pc for full set...
Try to get the air pressure up to 34PSI... i manage to get 500km++ with full tank from my Vios...
FYI do not follow only the car manual... if you drive more than 2km from COLD start... at least you have to add another 2 PSI...
My Vios is sitting on 34~35 PSI in front... while the back around 32~33PSI...
Try it and let me know... if there is any difference...
Again that is because your tire is HOT... try to release partial of the air in the tire...
around half if possible... I always do that... then pump 34PSI in front... try it... yes it is a bit stiff... but you can feel the difference if FC...
You cannot compare a all... NCT5 is rubbish tire by GY... of course XM1 quiet... because it is a comfort tire...
I have a lot of experience where my ABS is activated when i go downhill... especially raining... no matter raining lightly or heavily...
ZE912 is in High performance category... you can try Hankook V12 also... good feedback from user at AW forum...
PP2 is Ultra High performance... it is a bit hard... noise i duno as i did not try Falken or Hankook b4...
handling is good... dry and wet traction is very good indeed... although a lot of ppl said it steering response is not up to the Ultra Performance category...
Zopu,
you can try Yokohama A drive or C Drive also...
i'm not sure about the price... A Drive definitely lower than XM1...
Cheers...
how come Ze912 is high performance? it should be in normal street category only lar, grip in wet not that good.
my rims only 14" so i dont think V12 is available in that size lor.
Added on April 21, 2009, 1:13 pmdont have the contact number of TEK MING, sunway, in post #2?
This post has been edited by amduser: Apr 21 2009, 01:13 PM
Apr 21 2009, 01:11 PM

0.0585sec