how to be big, come in and share opinions

TSshaz61
post Apr 19 2009, 11:16 PM, updated 17y ago

71 posts

as the above shown,im basically i dunnoe what am i la..hahaha...im 47kg only,male,185cm.....i dunnoe wut happen to me..i wanna be atleast60kg la of muscles..i dunwan fat..but i cant get it...i tried so many things d...hell i even ate mac donalds everyday like 3 in the morning and go to sleep..but nothing is working...any advise fellow LYN members??? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
John91
post Apr 19 2009, 11:20 PM

1,193 posts

Haha... 47kg at 185cm, can float ar? Read the stickies before posting la. Eat big, 6 meals a day, lift weights, sleep 8 hours. Or resort to weight gainers.
fastandfurious
post Apr 19 2009, 11:22 PM

143 posts

wowey. soooooo light. do you do sports?
TSshaz61
post Apr 19 2009, 11:34 PM

71 posts

yeah i do..golfing and football....but i angry when ppl call me drug addict la..which im not...
pedro
post Apr 19 2009, 11:46 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

You'll sure look like one if you sleep at 3 everyday.

Btw you thought eating McD at 3 and then sleeping will get you muscles???
Florian
post Apr 19 2009, 11:47 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Walau, wind blow sure fly away...joking lol.

Like what John91 said PLUS you might want to stop cardio for sometime because it drains your calories away. If possible try to reduce playing football and eat and sleep more.

I want to know what you eat from McD 3 in the morning. If it's just cone icecream from McD then next time try ordering large bigmac set and extra chicken nuggets and another McEgg and apple pie. LOL kidding, but your impression of eating McD at 3am makes people big is lollable.

This post has been edited by Florian: Apr 19 2009, 11:50 PM
ahnien
post Apr 20 2009, 12:11 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

dun laugh at him la.
if you guys dun wanna give constructive oppinions... then dun bother play a fool on him lo.
though.... TS shud really browse around the forum and do a search b4 posting la.

the main thing bout getting big is always on your DIET. all the food intake. obviously skinny arse like you (or me as well), we get hardly able to gain size o weight. bt with proper DIET & determination. you will see results.

For starters, GO GET YOURSELF A GOOD DIET.
for example: eat 5times a day, 3main meals, 2 snacks in between (tat would be roughly eating every 3-4hours)
bambambam
post Apr 20 2009, 01:39 AM

308 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/367750
tauyik
post Apr 20 2009, 01:51 AM

85 posts

r u joking? 185cm with 47kg? here's my advice~ go for gym, most of my friends r skinny but after gym they gained weight and girls r chasing after them~ eat more and sleepy early
EastSoil
post Apr 20 2009, 01:55 AM

38 posts

lift weight...or appeton weight gain..

eh can u fly? lemme blow u.....
fly?
TSshaz61
post Apr 20 2009, 02:42 AM

71 posts

hahahah...thanks for the advise so far guys..i need more !!!hahahaha..btw,i eat a mc chicken meal..hehehe...
lilballa
post Apr 20 2009, 02:51 AM

145 posts

omg, i thought my situation is worst.....i'm only 50kg 175cm tall.....lets gambateh!!!
mofonyx
post Apr 20 2009, 04:23 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

Okay, just to put things into perspective of how much you have to eat yeah. Not that I condone McD eating, but if it's my only option for food, it's 2 Fillet O Fish, and about 2 hours later I'm good to go for another meal.

Haven't had Mackies for like, 9 months. There's a diet thread, somewhere in here. Just look up what the other big dudes are eating.

This post has been edited by mofonyx: Apr 20 2009, 04:27 AM
pedro
post Apr 20 2009, 06:31 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(EastSoil @ Apr 20 2009, 01:55 AM)
lift weight...or appeton weight gain..

eh can u fly? lemme blow u.....
fly?
Not sure if you really understand what you said here.

He might agree if you guys have the same orientation.

brows.gif
goldfries
post Apr 20 2009, 07:11 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

shaz61 - ask yourself, you want to gain weight by gaining FAT or MUSCLE. smile.gif

and how much are you willing to spend per month on weight gaining?

and how much effort are you willing to put in per week for this process?
jamis
post Apr 20 2009, 11:18 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

How to be big, first u got to know how to read and utilize the search button on your top right.

follow the sticky that has been posted in the H&F main page. Here's the shortcut for u.

Diet
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/350964

Growing factor
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/367750

Programs
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371250

coolz_iced
post Apr 20 2009, 11:58 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(shaz61 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:16 PM)
as the above shown,im basically i dunnoe what am i la..hahaha...im 47kg only,male,185cm.....i dunnoe wut happen to me..i wanna be atleast60kg la of muscles..i dunwan fat..but i cant get it...i tried so many things d...hell i even ate mac donalds everyday like 3 in the morning and go to sleep..but nothing is working...any advise fellow LYN members??? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
have you tried drinking MILK? according to your height and weight, 2 to 3 litter a day..
FULL CREAM.. AND do weight training (progressive loading).. if u said dont want to be fat because of drinking milk.. then.. u r loser. By drinking milk 2 to 3 litter a day, u got extra thousand calories there.. so it not impossible to get 3000 calories or more to gain weight by milk only.. if combine with raw food.. than maybe more than 5000 calories..
trust me.. milk do wonder combine with weight training (if u hit it hard). i advice follow bill star 5x5, rippetoe 5x5 or stronglifts 5x5. why? it for your base and to make sure your core is strong. if u can squat n deadlift with good form, then u can do split body part.. its up to you. u need to attack big muscle back and leg to produce more testo n growth hormone.

60kg at 185cm is skinny.. u need to target 85kg.

my 2cent..
zeist
post Apr 20 2009, 12:06 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Seriouzly underweight, you need to put on 30kg - 35kg for that height.

Even you weight at 60kg, you still look like a skeleton. At least 80kg for you.

Buy whey protein.

Try to whack 6pcs of chicken breast and 20egg whites daily + your whey protein and other supplements.

No cardio for you.
shanecross
post Apr 20 2009, 03:44 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 20 2009, 01:06 PM)

Buy whey protein.

Try to whack 6pcs of chicken breast and 20egg whites daily + your whey protein and other supplements.

No cardio for you.
If you have a deep wallet that is.
Kmaru
post Apr 20 2009, 05:00 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 20 2009, 01:06 PM)

Buy whey protein.

No cardio for you.
Whey is just a protein, usually whey protein is very low in calories. So what this dude need is High calories protein. Yes you can take Whey but add in with some waxy maize starch or maltodextrin. Those are pure carb and calories. My suggestion go for a weight gainer or eat like a bull + gainer supplement
darklight79
post Apr 20 2009, 05:01 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 20 2009, 12:06 PM)

Buy whey protein.

No cardio for you.
That advice is kind of overboard don't you think? Even I don't eat that much.
Kmaru
post Apr 20 2009, 06:26 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 20 2009, 06:01 PM)
That advice is kind of overboard don't you think? Even I don't eat that much.
Same goes me and my friends....
TSshaz61
post Apr 20 2009, 06:32 PM

71 posts

just why la...lidat not even one week oso can pokai d..hahahha.....weight gainers i dun really trust la...to me la..it looks like a gimmick...hahahaha....
John91
post Apr 20 2009, 06:36 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(shaz61 @ Apr 20 2009, 07:32 PM)
just why la...lidat not even one week oso can pokai d..hahahha.....weight gainers i dun really trust la...to me la..it looks like a gimmick...hahahaha....
Its not, I gained 6kg from it. Again see how you use it, you can't solely depend on it. Still have to eat your meals.
TSshaz61
post Apr 20 2009, 07:20 PM

71 posts

hahah..really??ic ic....but expensive liao..bloody rm200+ for a small bottle..damnnn
zeist
post Apr 20 2009, 08:46 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Ops, then 3 chicken breast and 10 eggs will do.

Kmaru: Wanna ask about whey protein. When they say per serving is 25g, so for post workout, how many scoops should I take? Weight at 80kg. 2 scoops? 50g?

I will be having a steam fish, 5 egg whites, 150ml milk for dinner. So is it okay for me to take 2 scoops? Or just 1 scoop?

When I start taking whey, I want to bulk up. I can't cut anymore.

And, should I take creatine now or later? This is my first time taking such supplements. Most of my friends don't take creatine and I don't know what their diet plan is. But I know they eat crap food all the time.

Please advise.
Kmaru
post Apr 20 2009, 09:11 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 20 2009, 09:46 PM)
Ops, then 3 chicken breast and 10 eggs will do.

Kmaru: Wanna ask about whey protein. When they say per serving is 25g, so for post workout, how many scoops should I take? Weight at 80kg. 2 scoops? 50g?

I will be having a steam fish, 5 egg whites, 150ml milk for dinner. So is it okay for me to take 2 scoops? Or just 1 scoop?

When I start taking whey, I want to bulk up. I can't cut anymore.

And, should I take creatine now or later? This is my first time taking such supplements. Most of my friends don't take creatine and I don't know what their diet plan is. But I know they eat crap food all the time.

Please advise.
For post or anytime that you prefer to take, maximum for a person is 1 1/2 scoop, so its around 37g. Why I stated max per serv for a person is 1 1/2 is because our body can only absorb from 20g - 30g plus and the balance you'll pee it all out. Some people will absorb more, some absorb less. Have you ever taught that all Whey Protein like ON, Nitrotech, Whey Pro, Pure Pro, Cluth Whey and etc only contains 20g - 30g per server. That's the reason why.

You don't bulk with Whey Protein, you bulk with gainers or calories. Is either you add in extra carbs in your diet or get you self a gainer. Yea, protein and creatine is a good combo, but you'll get bloated with water. Its alrite, once you finish the creatine you'll be ok
zeist
post Apr 20 2009, 09:28 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Apr 20 2009, 09:11 PM)
For post or anytime that you prefer to take, maximum for a person is 1 1/2 scoop, so its around 37g. Why I stated max per serv for a person is 1 1/2 is because our body can only absorb from 20g - 30g plus and the balance you'll pee it all out. Some people will absorb more, some absorb less. Have you ever taught that all Whey Protein like ON, Nitrotech, Whey Pro, Pure Pro, Cluth Whey and etc only contains 20g - 30g per server. That's the reason why.

You don't bulk with Whey Protein, you bulk with gainers or calories. Is either you add in extra carbs in your diet or get you self a gainer. Yea, protein and creatine is a good combo, but you'll get bloated with water. Its alrite, once you finish the creatine you'll be ok
Very informative, thanks.

Don't bulk with whey? But some people say that, whey protein will help to grow the muscles bigger than relying on just chicken breast, egg whites, fish and etc.

When you say calories, meaning I need to eat more fish and egg whites?

Let say I already bought a whey, I plan to use the whey for post workout only. Is it okay if I have milk + banana (blend) for pre-workout? Or I might as well just use whey + banana? 1 1/2 scoop x 2 = 3 scoops per day.
John91
post Apr 20 2009, 09:59 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 20 2009, 10:28 PM)
Very informative, thanks.

Don't bulk with whey? But some people say that, whey protein will help to grow the muscles bigger than relying on just chicken breast, egg whites, fish and etc.

When you say calories, meaning I need to eat more fish and egg whites?

Let say I already bought a whey, I plan to use the whey for post workout only. Is it okay if I have milk + banana (blend) for pre-workout? Or I might as well just use whey + banana? 1 1/2 scoop x 2 = 3 scoops per day.
Bulking= increase in weight.
More calories consumed than expenditure= increase in weight

You get calories from fish, egg whites and all, but the main purpose you eating em is for the protein.
Protein= helps to build, recuperate ur torn muscle fibres.

So high fat high carb diet will give you more calories I think. You've got to have both, calories and protein.
diablokun
post Apr 20 2009, 10:07 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

LIFT, EAT, SLEEP, REPEAT
that should do it... tongue.gif
zeist
post Apr 20 2009, 10:17 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 20 2009, 09:59 PM)
Bulking= increase in weight.
More calories consumed than expenditure= increase in weight

You get calories from fish, egg whites and all, but the main purpose you eating em is for the protein.
Protein= helps to build, recuperate ur torn muscle fibres.

So high fat high carb diet will give you more calories I think. You've got to have both, calories and protein.
Yolks, cheese, walnuts, banana, pasta = Good carb & healthy fat aye?

I think I need to make a new diet plan again when I start taking whey.
JustForFun
post Apr 20 2009, 10:55 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Eat well, sleep well, lift weights and most importantly :

1. Determination
2. Determination
3. Still Determination

By the way ... Standing at 185cm with only 47kg ... I REALLY WANT TO SEE YOUR PICTURE. Same height with me and I'm two times your weight.
JonYeap
post Apr 20 2009, 11:07 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

thread starter, do post ur pic... =.=
am very curious how u look like...
TSshaz61
post Apr 20 2009, 11:48 PM

71 posts

lol.....hahha..add me in msn la dude...shaz_john_cena@hotmail.com
JonYeap
post Apr 20 2009, 11:57 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

why dont just post here for all to see?
some of the experience people could give u some comments or advise
TSshaz61
post Apr 22 2009, 12:50 AM

71 posts

i dunnoe how to post la bro
jamis
post Apr 22 2009, 09:58 AM

3,385 posts

TS, the pros here gave quite a number of good advice on gaining weight, i think it is time for u to plan out ur meal and exercises and start a journal so u can keep track on it and at the same time we can give u some advice then from there u can start tunning ur diet and exercise and stuff and keep u motivated.

Wat u need to do now is:-

- increase ur daily calories intake.
- split ur meal into 5,6,7 or 8 meals, depend on ur preference.
- take sufficient protein (from eggs, meat, whey, nuts watever u can dig)
- Make sure u have enough sleep (7-8hrs)

Daily protein intake = 1g to per pound of ur body weight
calories intake = lbs of ur body weight x 16
carbohydrate intake = 200- 250g

SO split those protein, calories and carbs into number of meals tat u r taking a day (e.g. 2000cals / 6 = 334cals per meal, same goes with ur protein and carbs)

One last point, protein is still protein, there is nothing magical about them, 1 piece of 100g chicken consist of 20-25g of protein and a scoop of whey(30g) has 20-22g of protein so why ppl chosing whey rather than chicken sometime? tats depend on when u take it, they take it on post workout coz it digest faster. u can drink 2 huge glass of milk for ur postworkout i would say it is quite a good postworkout meal thou. I drink my whey 3 times a day, why? coz i dont have time to cook in the office therefore i mix my whey protein with some of my ingredient to make it a meal replacement. So just go buy the eggs, chicken, beef, lamb and watever that will make u a hulk.

JUST "F"ing EAT.

TSshaz61
post Apr 22 2009, 11:42 PM

71 posts

JUST "F"ing EAT....dont u think tht ur being really rude???
JonYeap
post Apr 22 2009, 11:47 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(shaz61 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:42 PM)
chill bro...
he is not being rude...
its just a statement...
dont be too sensitive. =.=
jamis
post Apr 23 2009, 09:50 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(shaz61 @ Apr 22 2009, 11:42 PM)
So the whole thing i wrote u only looking at the last line and take it as a negative feedback?

Dude, i m not try to be rude here, just to make things obvious so that u know where u go. If my statement offended u in somewhere, i m sorry.

Thx jon yeap for the clarification. Cheers.
TSshaz61
post Apr 23 2009, 04:49 PM

71 posts

hahahha....ok man..no worries...anyways guys..thanks for all of ur help..i gained 4kg already which makes my weight 50+kg..hahaha...

0.0239sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:42 PM