how to be big, come in and share opinions

John91
post Apr 19 2009, 11:20 PM

1,193 posts

Haha... 47kg at 185cm, can float ar? Read the stickies before posting la. Eat big, 6 meals a day, lift weights, sleep 8 hours. Or resort to weight gainers.
John91
post Apr 20 2009, 06:36 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(shaz61 @ Apr 20 2009, 07:32 PM)
just why la...lidat not even one week oso can pokai d..hahahha.....weight gainers i dun really trust la...to me la..it looks like a gimmick...hahahaha....
Its not, I gained 6kg from it. Again see how you use it, you can't solely depend on it. Still have to eat your meals.
John91
post Apr 20 2009, 09:59 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 20 2009, 10:28 PM)
Very informative, thanks.

Don't bulk with whey? But some people say that, whey protein will help to grow the muscles bigger than relying on just chicken breast, egg whites, fish and etc.

When you say calories, meaning I need to eat more fish and egg whites?

Let say I already bought a whey, I plan to use the whey for post workout only. Is it okay if I have milk + banana (blend) for pre-workout? Or I might as well just use whey + banana? 1 1/2 scoop x 2 = 3 scoops per day.
Bulking= increase in weight.
More calories consumed than expenditure= increase in weight

You get calories from fish, egg whites and all, but the main purpose you eating em is for the protein.
Protein= helps to build, recuperate ur torn muscle fibres.

So high fat high carb diet will give you more calories I think. You've got to have both, calories and protein.

0.0149sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:05 AM