VAIO Club V2, Video Audio Intelligence Organizer

DalphinuS
post Dec 3 2009, 04:14 PM

133 posts

Hi all VAIO gurus...

After been using my FW590 for a week, there's 2 prob I faced.
1) The 60days trial Norton made my VAIO disable to wireless function, and caused my MSN to hanged. I had but to uninstall it.

2) Whenever I shutting down my Wins7, it prompt me with some opened applications which have to force shut down in order to turn off the notebook. But I see only a MSN there. So the next time I shut down the MSN & turn off the notebook again, the same msg prompt me again, but this time none of the application in the force shut down list, why it bother for force shut down prompting again?

P/s: By the way, even if the MSN is on, my previous Vista, Xp doesn't bother & will shut them off automatically without prompting any force shut down msg wor. Can anyone advise me?
dxconvoy8
post Dec 3 2009, 04:47 PM

38 posts

Any news on the comming pc fair. Whats the offer for cw?
DalphinuS
post Dec 3 2009, 09:33 PM

133 posts

Opps... Anyone know where to config the S1 customization screen?

I wish to customize the S1 button on my keyboard.

FW series.
V12Kompressor
post Dec 3 2009, 10:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dxconvoy8 @ Dec 3 2009, 04:47 PM)
Any news on the comming pc fair. Whats the offer for cw?
Free Walkman

lulwad
Miyabi
post Dec 4 2009, 12:37 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 3 2009, 09:33 PM)
Opps... Anyone know where to config the S1 customization screen?

I wish to customize the S1 button on my keyboard.

FW series.
Open your VAIO Control Center, and navigate to Special Buttons menu; and click at S Button. you can customize there.
DalphinuS
post Dec 4 2009, 01:53 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Dec 4 2009, 12:37 AM)
Open your VAIO Control Center, and navigate to Special Buttons menu; and click at S Button. you can customize there.
Hi miyabi,
Thanks for the reply. But it seems that the S1 button dun allow for sleep mode.

VAIO do not have shortcut key or commonly known as function key to perform quick sleep or hibernate mode?
Miyabi
post Dec 4 2009, 11:49 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 4 2009, 01:53 AM)
Hi miyabi,
Thanks for the reply. But it seems that the S1 button dun allow for sleep mode.

VAIO do not have shortcut key or commonly known as function key to perform quick sleep or hibernate mode?
try Fn + F12
dxconvoy8
post Dec 4 2009, 04:50 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 3 2009, 10:44 PM)
Free Walkman

lulwad
All cw model ? Thanks.
xdeer
post Dec 4 2009, 10:56 PM

178 posts

hi...i own a vaio cw series...i have encounter a problem

I used to be able to right click on any image or file and go on "send to" and it would drop down and give me options and one of the options was "bluetooth". that option is no longer there and i have checked to see if my bluetooth is on and that i am connected to a device, but it is still not showing up!
cynical66
post Dec 5 2009, 02:25 AM

480 posts

thanks, bros..finally i found all sony software that i lost...sony usa is alot better than sony malaysia..izzit that sony staff here too lazy or insensitive? lol
terencetoo
post Dec 5 2009, 09:47 AM

3,246 posts

i think it could deal to first hand releases software at US is much faster than M'sia Sony. Thats y is slow OR updated software already at Sony Malaysia but they haven update in their system.

Well...most of the time we download those updated software from foreign countries too smile.gif
Miyabi
post Dec 5 2009, 11:39 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(xdeer @ Dec 4 2009, 10:56 PM)
hi...i own a vaio cw series...i have encounter a problem

I used to be able to right click on any image or file and go on "send to" and it would drop down and give me options and one of the options was "bluetooth". that option is no longer there and i have checked to see if my bluetooth is on and that i am connected to a device, but it is still not showing up!
does it have during on your first boot? i wonder what changes done until it turn like that. i have mine "send to" option to bluetooth device. erm another alternative, try turn on bluetooth on VAIO and also the device and it will discover them. try look at the lower right end at taskbar, and click at the bluetooth icon. it must has something to do with bluetooth option.
shinjin
post Dec 5 2009, 11:49 AM

259 posts

Considering buy Sony VAIO CW16FG or SR55GF

I would like using for works... spec wise CW16 is better but i looking for coporate type of laptop...
SR55 graphic adapter is weaker than CW16.........

Any replacement for SR55 ?
How frequent sony upgrade the model ?
Since the SR55 just the pricing, RAM downgrade and OS changed from SR46....
Hardware platform still the same and using DDR2 instead of DDR3.......
Graphic wise G230 is faster a lot than HD4570, right ?
dilemma.....
Any suggestion ?
Miyabi
post Dec 5 2009, 12:21 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(shinjin @ Dec 5 2009, 11:49 AM)
Considering buy Sony VAIO CW16FG or SR55GF

I would like using for works... spec wise CW16 is better but i looking for coporate type of laptop...
SR55 graphic adapter is weaker than CW16.........

Any replacement for SR55 ?
How frequent sony upgrade the model ?
Since the SR55 just the pricing, RAM downgrade and OS changed from SR46....
Hardware platform still the same and using DDR2 instead of DDR3.......
Graphic wise G230 is faster a lot than HD4570, right ?
dilemma.....
Any suggestion ?
repost.

1. Not yet. Not until Intel release their next generation for current Core 2 Duo (P variant).
2. Twice a year, sometime thrice a year. sometime more than that. depend.
3. Yes. Hence explained why the CW is thicker than SR. The powerful GPU needs better heat dissipation.

Performance wise: CW series.
Mobility wise: SR series.

Verdict: If you dont mind carrying another 400gram and mediocre LCD quality, take the CW. SR (205 cd/m²) has better brightness and color than the CW (182 cd/m²).

Since you are using for works (i dont know what kind of works) and looking for corporate type of laptop, SR would be a choice.
terencetoo
post Dec 5 2009, 12:25 PM

3,246 posts

haha shinjin,

U have a thread at Mobile Computing, guess u really waiting for feedback from lowyat...

Miyabi just posted his reply.

"S"= Balanced to perfection. Like the HDMI and graphic card HD4570
xdeer
post Dec 5 2009, 03:10 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Dec 5 2009, 11:39 AM)
does it have during on your first boot? i wonder what changes done until it turn like that. i have mine "send to" option to bluetooth device. erm another alternative, try turn on bluetooth on VAIO and also the device and it will discover them. try look at the lower right end at taskbar, and click at the bluetooth icon. it must has something to do with bluetooth option.
i think mybe i update the bluetooth driver,hm i already check the option...nothing changes when i first boot it...
shinjin
post Dec 5 2009, 08:58 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Dec 5 2009, 12:25 PM)
haha shinjin,

U have a thread at Mobile Computing, guess u really waiting for feedback from lowyat...

Miyabi just posted his reply.

"S"= Balanced to perfection. Like the HDMI and graphic card HD4570
Yeah, right....
Because it is hard to choice... not all while balance....

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(Miyabi @ Dec 5 2009, 12:21 PM)
repost.

1. Not yet. Not until Intel release their next generation for current Core 2 Duo (P variant).
2. Twice a year, sometime thrice a year. sometime more than that. depend.
3. Yes. Hence explained why the CW is thicker than SR. The powerful GPU needs better heat dissipation.

Performance wise: CW series.
Mobility wise: SR series.

Verdict: If you dont mind carrying another 400gram and mediocre LCD quality, take the CW. SR (205 cd/m²) has better brightness and color than the CW (182 cd/m²).

Since you are using for works (i dont know what kind of works) and looking for corporate type of laptop, SR would be a choice.
Thanks for reply..
Any news for SR56 ? Cause saw it at
http://www.sony-asia.com/product/vgn-sr56gg
It is same as SR55 but with Win 7 Pro and 4GB RAM

This post has been edited by shinjin: Dec 5 2009, 09:06 PM
Arapan
post Dec 6 2009, 12:43 AM

191 posts

What are the promotions for Vaio in the PC fair. Cant go this time.
Miyabi
post Dec 6 2009, 01:23 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(xdeer @ Dec 5 2009, 03:10 PM)
i think mybe i update the bluetooth driver,hm i already check the option...nothing changes when i first boot it...
erm try rollback the update? system restore to time where the problem not occured.

QUOTE(shinjin @ Dec 5 2009, 08:58 PM)
Yeah, right....
Because it is hard to choice... not all while balance....

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:06 pm

Thanks for reply..
Any news for SR56 ? Cause saw it at
http://www.sony-asia.com/product/vgn-sr56gg
It is same as SR55 but with Win 7 Pro and 4GB RAM
ive no idea whether it made to Malaysia shore. maybe soon, or maybe not. i cant predict Sony Malaysia sales, just like they kill the selling of G series on the first batch until not selling anymore. its all rely on demand and popularity i guess.
DalphinuS
post Dec 6 2009, 01:44 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Dec 4 2009, 11:49 AM)
try Fn + F12
My bad... My bad. It's a sleep mode function! I din observe that.

Previous laptop, or most brand put their sleep mode on either fn+F1 or F2...

Thank you very much, miyabi!!!

102 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:35 AM