VAIO Club V2, Video Audio Intelligence Organizer

DalphinuS
post Dec 12 2009, 02:11 AM

133 posts

Hmm... No regret of it lor.

I'm using a FW590 from US, spec almost the same as urs, juz I got upgrade BluRay combo ROM & extended 7200Mah battery, the rest almost the same like urs!

So far so good! Everyone is so envious at my VAIO.

Self usage-wise, everything works juz fine! No noise, no lag, no malfunction, no heat issue.

I can play latest game DragonAge: Origins at highest setting, projected to my 42" tv using HDMI at no prob at all.
It gets heat at the fan area during gaming, but as soon as I end the game & continue for other purpose, the heat gone in a split second. I'm convince it has a very good heat dissipation system!

What do u expect? U're looking for a 3 yrs warranty, so dun back down. Give all out!

When u're talking about the FW series, so many satisfied owner here, u dun have to afraid!

Dun worry!!!

This post has been edited by DalphinuS: Dec 12 2009, 02:13 AM
ryosuke
post Dec 12 2009, 12:00 PM

1,142 posts

^
That's good, other than fw, the sr series also receive good reviews from most of the users. Just try to stay away from cs and bz series if you plan to buy a vaio
shankar_dass93
post Dec 12 2009, 12:48 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 12 2009, 02:11 AM)
Hmm... No regret of it lor.

I'm using a FW590 from US, spec almost the same as urs, juz I got upgrade BluRay combo ROM & extended 7200Mah battery, the rest almost the same like urs!

So far so good! Everyone is so envious at my VAIO.

Self usage-wise, everything works juz fine! No noise, no lag, no malfunction, no heat issue.

I can play latest game DragonAge: Origins at highest setting, projected to my 42" tv using HDMI at no prob at all.
It gets heat at the fan area during gaming, but as soon as I end the game & continue for other purpose, the heat gone in a split second. I'm convince it has a very good heat dissipation system!

What do u expect? U're looking for a 3 yrs warranty, so dun back down. Give all out!

When u're talking about the FW series, so many satisfied owner here, u dun have to afraid!

Dun worry!!!
ok bro.thanks for your opinion,i was just quiet worried.

DalphinuS
post Dec 13 2009, 12:17 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:48 PM)
ok bro.thanks for your opinion,i was just quiet worried.
Hmmm.... Juz FYI, FW series is not a gaming, or mobility notebook, they're meant for home entertainment, such as music & video.

But ATI 4650 is doing great with games so far with me now. It's a cool notebook, if u can bear the weight when u carrying (if necessary means).

My current FW590 CTO together with my previous XPS1210M

My HDMI out with 720p to my 42" TV. (1080p will be too small for the whole displayed object)

Added on December 13, 2009, 4:12 amJuz curious why everytime I get this prompt when I shutting down my Wins7??

This post has been edited by DalphinuS: Dec 13 2009, 04:12 AM
cynical66
post Dec 13 2009, 06:15 AM

480 posts

well, i can assure u guys...i get to use lots of models from so many brand i can remember..at first i was..stoopid sony...so expensive, just to buy the name "SONY"..but when i 1st use it, i feels like..i wont change to any other laptop like forever...lol...

but anyhow, buying computers & electronics is all depend on luck...how good a model or brand is, there is still some 5-10% defective products they sell off accidently..
DalphinuS
post Dec 13 2009, 12:50 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Dec 13 2009, 06:15 AM)
well, i can assure u guys...i get to use lots of models from so many brand i can remember..at first i was..stoopid sony...so expensive, just to buy the name "SONY"..but when i 1st use it, i feels like..i wont change to any other laptop like forever...lol...
but anyhow, buying computers & electronics is all depend on luck...how good a model or brand is, there is still some 5-10% defective products they sell off accidently..
Some electrical technical question hopefully u can help me with it, can a 2 pin power cord (2.5A 250V) support my VAIO if the original cord is stated 7A 125V 875W. It's connected to my adaptor, which stated input of 100V-240V ~1.5A?

Will it cause any damage to my hardware if using it? Or make no difference where both oso supported?
cynical66
post Dec 14 2009, 05:29 AM

480 posts

i never used any 2 pins for my pc..its not good for electronics and computers..tested it with desktops..eventually burnt power supply and a lcd..well, i was working for a maintenance company mainly on cybercafes.

i dunno, but i dun recommend it..
qazwsxedc
post Dec 14 2009, 11:55 AM

how long can a sony laptop fw series last? i need to buy a laptop for long term use, about 5 yrs.
shankar_dass93
post Dec 14 2009, 12:21 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(qazwsxedc @ Dec 14 2009, 11:55 AM)
how long can a sony laptop fw series last? i need to buy a laptop for long term use, about 5 yrs.
it depends......but they do laST LONG
DalphinuS
post Dec 14 2009, 12:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(qazwsxedc @ Dec 14 2009, 11:55 AM)
no one knows for SURE...

juz max out whatever warranty period u could get then.

some up to 6 yrs warranty/insurance.
nicky0322
post Dec 14 2009, 01:25 PM

77 posts

i bought my fw from harvey norman. thn i bought their extended warranty. so 1 year warranty from sony, another 4 years from harvey norman. =D and they said if my laptop really broke down until cant be fixed, they can let me replace another laptop from them wif the same price tat i bought. nice huh =p
shankar_dass93
post Dec 14 2009, 03:20 PM

2,955 posts

hey guys is it true that some of the buttons on the sony vaio fw55 does not work since windows 7 was installed example the brightness control buttons,zooming buttons etc.
is it tru ?
can there be anything done ?

Added on December 14, 2009, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(cynical66 @ Dec 2 2009, 11:57 PM)
windows 7 is a way too good os to use if u have original 1 like mine, i'm using Ultimate edition, others i dunno..

warning: hot switch keys n some FN key function still not yet available as i'm too, still trying to find software for it similar to vista version.
hwy bro have u found any software for those keys to work

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Dec 14 2009, 03:30 PM
nicky0322
post Dec 14 2009, 05:21 PM

77 posts

my fw43 oso using window 7 ultimate, and all my button is working except the S1 button and AV Mode button. =D i juz installed drivers from sony and got it works. =D
DalphinuS
post Dec 14 2009, 06:07 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(nicky0322 @ Dec 14 2009, 01:25 PM)
i bought my fw from harvey norman. thn i bought their extended warranty. so 1 year warranty from sony, another 4 years from harvey norman. =D and they said if my laptop really broke down until cant be fixed, they can let me replace another laptop from them wif the same price tat i bought. nice huh =p
Dun juz listen from them verbally. Muz have a proper policy or black & white from them.
Read them line by line & make sure what they told u rili stated there.

But since u already bought them, so I think what u can do is to make sure it's really stated there.

BTW... SEC, SenQ oso doing this. It's more like a general insurance scheme.

Added on December 14, 2009, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 14 2009, 03:20 PM)
hey guys is it true that some of the buttons on the sony vaio fw55 does not work since windows 7 was installed example the brightness control buttons,zooming buttons etc.
is it tru ?

I got my FW wholly from the SONY, together with the s/w inside, everything works fine.

Those who got this prob, is they upgrade the Wins7 manually themself, I think.

This post has been edited by DalphinuS: Dec 14 2009, 06:12 PM
nicky0322
post Dec 14 2009, 06:48 PM

77 posts

I looked back to the extended warranty card tat i got from harvey norman and it stated that:

"Harvey Norman, at its sole discretion, may replace your Product with one of a like kind and quality if the Product is not repairable or beyond economic repair. Any such replacement will immediately terminate this Extended Warranty Service Contract."

=) dun make me worried la lol
cynical66
post Dec 14 2009, 07:14 PM

480 posts

is it tru ?

dun worry guys and girls..evrything is working with windows 7...its just that u gotta download manually all those stoopid software & drivers still not yet available in our malaysia website..i've tested almost all available in US website..let me knoe your model..i'll help wut i can...i love sony US site but its a bull for asia website..they do work so slow like a snail...

Added on December 14, 2009, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(DalphinuS @ Dec 14 2009, 06:07 PM)

Added on December 14, 2009, 6:10 pm
I got my FW wholly from the SONY, together with the s/w inside, everything works fine.

Those who got this prob, is they upgrade the Wins7 manually themself, I think.
yup, i manually upgraded it myself since mine comes with vista business....not evryone get free upgrade, bro..very sad case for a rm6k notebook..

Added on December 14, 2009, 7:20 pm
is it tru ?

settled and fully functional..fells like it can fly with win7...kakakaka

This post has been edited by cynical66: Dec 14 2009, 07:20 PM
DalphinuS
post Dec 14 2009, 07:23 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(nicky0322 @ Dec 14 2009, 06:48 PM)
I looked back to the extended warranty card tat i got from harvey norman and it stated that:

"Harvey Norman, at its sole discretion, may replace your Product with one of a like kind and quality if the Product is not repairable or beyond economic repair. Any such replacement will immediately terminate this Extended Warranty Service Contract."

=) dun make me worried la lol
It seems promising lor! Great offer from Harvey Norman the wink.gif

Juz being safety cautious... =)
shankar_dass93
post Dec 15 2009, 12:04 AM

2,955 posts

hey guys,
do you"ll know wher to get good quality bag for a vaio fw series?
qazwsxedc
post Dec 15 2009, 12:34 PM

is there sony campus program where u get 7% discount for vaio products if u r a student in malaysia just like what happen in US?
shankar_dass93
post Dec 15 2009, 11:04 PM

2,955 posts

when will sony start using i7 ?

Added on December 15, 2009, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:04 PM)
when will sony start using i7 ?
i will 100% get a sony vaio fw series if sony has their i7 processor.
do you"ll know when ?
brands like dell already has i7 processor

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Dec 15 2009, 11:13 PM

102 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:35 PM