-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Juztiny
post May 16 2009, 09:23 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ May 16 2009, 02:47 PM)
i seldom feed her those grass n flower wor...the pic with the hibiscuit is the first time i feed her...+ i provide her alot hay n pellet....other thn tat...i do feed carrot, apple, cucumber occasionally
Oh.., then probably it is due to something else in its gene, anyway I brought it from petshop last time. I'm not blaming you just trying to figure out what was the possible cause.
Juztiny
post May 21 2009, 09:42 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 21 2009, 01:31 PM)
hi everyone...this is the pic of Simba, the brown/orange baby (Cyndy's kid) and Brownie, one of Nao's kid. their age is 1 week apart (Simba is older 1 week than Brownie) but as Brownie was born bigger than any other babies she is now the same size as Cyndy's batch. Can anyone help me identify Brownie's color? izzit grey Agouti? I see her fur is white at the root n changed gradually grey to almost light brown towards the end...she is surely speciall to me  rclxms.gif
That looks like Grey Agouti. Indeed special color.
Juztiny
post May 22 2009, 02:17 PM

1,276 posts

Just to share my recent pictures of my baby Shebby piggies (can see the latte color fur is getting longer):-

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 22 2009, 02:24 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post May 23 2009, 02:20 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 23 2009, 09:14 AM)
New Update, My bf mms me the Photo of my grandchild. She is sooo cute  rclxm9.gif
Only one baby? Congratz on new addtion to the family.
Juztiny
post May 25 2009, 10:52 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 25 2009, 07:19 PM)
umm i got a question....when can i bath the GP babies? should i wait until they are 1mth+ old then only can bath?

and when can i start their deworm routine?
Actually 3 weeks old is strong enough to sustain the wet experience for a baby GP. Honestly speaking I never dewormed my GPs before...and I don't see any problem with them either. May be I am lucky...but I would think do that only it is really necessarily.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 25 2009, 10:54 PM
Juztiny
post May 26 2009, 10:02 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(meiixiin @ May 26 2009, 09:51 PM)
To all the GP granny, how do we recognized that the gp is it pregnant or not? What are the symptoms of a pregnant gp?
Thx~ >"<
If the SOW is pregnant, when you turn it over, you could see its lower belly (lower part near the breast area) is bulging out.

Another sign is when you feel its stomach, you could feel something in there.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 26 2009, 10:07 PM
Juztiny
post May 27 2009, 08:26 PM

1,276 posts

My Peruvian SOW had just given birth, only one male baby. The baby is very healthy and looks 90% like its parents (grey and white). Will post its picture tomorrow.
Juztiny
post May 28 2009, 09:34 AM

1,276 posts

Tada.....here comes the new born Perubby GP. It is very healthy, very solid heavy baby I have ever bred. Amazing to see when it was newly born, it could clean its own face and nose by using its 2 hands to rub. Strong survival skill it has.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 28 2009, 09:40 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post May 28 2009, 11:53 AM

1,276 posts

Thanks all on your compliments....

The mom of this baby is Peruvian, and the father is medium long fur Abby. I am also curious want to know how its fur will turn out to be. I myself can't wait to see its picture when it is 5 weeks old. hmm.gif

The dad's pix is on the left, the mom is on the right.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 28 2009, 12:10 PM

Juztiny
post May 28 2009, 12:02 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(n3sbaby @ May 28 2009, 11:57 AM)
Juztiny~~~ ur new born Perubby GP very very cute with so nice colour~~~ congtraz~~~

Added on May 28, 2009, 11:59 amThe mum colour is nice too....how about the dad picture?
The dad is on the left picture.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 28 2009, 12:09 PM
Juztiny
post May 28 2009, 12:26 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(n3sbaby @ May 28 2009, 12:11 PM)
ops...they look the same to me....
my Cody's fur looks like the right picture~~~
Ya..both have same marking, except the fur texture is different. Peruvian fur is soft texture.

I have this male Peruvian, never produce any offspring since I bought it 2 years ago. Already given up hope on him to be bred.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post May 28 2009, 01:51 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ May 28 2009, 01:21 PM)
Juztiny, you can have a GP class already...I am getting blur with all the breeds...LOL.How to slim down a chubby gps?my housemate seem over feed them and now 4 days not at home after came back I nearly fainted. I asked my housemate wat happen to my gps?She said I just feed according ur instruction. Both of the gals are huge now soon will update their pictures...smile.gif
Chubby GPs would be very cute ma...but of course not too obese until cannot move. Last time my GPs were so fat until can see its double chin as thick as 1 inch. That time because my house was packed and lack of space, so put them in a small cage. Now they all are in good shape, because the cage size is just right to roam.
Juztiny
post May 28 2009, 01:58 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 28 2009, 01:40 PM)
Juz~ sooo the baby perubby for sale? XD tongue.gif

Chubby~ its ok if they are heavy in terms of weight as long as they are not obese ok edi.. Also if they eat, rest, drink and run and popcorn as usual, nothing to be alarmed XD You don't have to slim them down, just give them more floor time for exercise.. smile.gif
Yes..this Perubby will be up for sale..I don't intend to keep any more white fur GP. Hard to maintain white fur clean and white all the time. Oh..the highest bidder get to buy this Perubby.... brows.gif brows.gif
Juztiny
post May 28 2009, 03:06 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 28 2009, 02:57 PM)
Ya, it's very hard to get GP like Juz at my place. Got 1 breeder though but he's too kiam siap! he wan to sell his Peruvian for RM500! OMG!
Ya..3 years ago when I was in Penang, I saw in CTY peshop Penang, selling Sheltie/Rex/Teddy for RM350-500. Really cannot afford to buy...that time could only afford to buy an Abby at RM45 from that shop. Then again it died after 1 month.

Imagine if I were to buy RM300+, then died after keeping 1-2 months...really heartache man!! By the way, I did buy 2 nice breed (Heliquine) from a petshop in Cheras for RM100 each, then after keeping for 2 months, they died. So heartache....those petshop GP breeding source sometimes not healthy. My GPs all eat the same food, buy don't know why those 2 died...

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 28 2009, 03:19 PM
Juztiny
post May 28 2009, 11:46 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 28 2009, 07:01 PM)
OMG Juztiny the baby is soooo cute ar~! huhu so jealous, if only i can keep more male GP i'll book this cutie already....

ne do you intend to breed pure sheltie/peruvian in the future? i'm thinking of having 1...the more breed i have the merrier..now only got normal n abby only.
Actually lots of people said GP breeds very fast, that is a myth to me...LOL! I have a few pairs of F/M GPs living together for months, also no offspring....don't know why..my Sheltie male GPs have not been producing since last year March...Oh my...already a year, I also didn't even notice that they had not been producing any offspring for so long. Don't know what happened become infertile. May be my new home feng shui not suitable for them to produce. Kekeke.....let nature take its course lah...

Added on May 28, 2009, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 28 2009, 03:52 PM)
Ok Sugar happy.gif...... wait i fullfill all my dream at East Malaysia first haha!
Pardon me for asking....what dream can be fulfilled in East Malaysia? Plantation King? Or Kayu Balak Taikoon? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 28 2009, 11:51 PM
Juztiny
post May 29 2009, 01:22 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 29 2009, 01:10 PM)
did anyone ever found traces of blood on a sow's genital area? my nao is getting thinner, n yesterday she seems weak, and when i lift her i saw i little thick blood on her XXX...before she was pregnant she had diahrea once for overdosage of veges, but never got blood...is there an infection or somthing?or maybe her period? oh i wish i can bring her to Dr Jenny....

Added on May 29, 2009, 1:15 pm

You wanna let go your Rexie? aha like Juztiny said not all pairing GP can produce offspring, me lucky got a VERY productive n "gatal" abby... sweat.gif just bring him in for 3 month then he make all my females pregnant d....

aha post ur Rexie pic la, wanna see  brows.gif
Sound very serious leh..quickly bring to vet lor...GP can't wait too long when show sign of illness.

Is good also to have infertile male GP, I could safely put the confinement female GP with him, and don't have to worry about unplanned babies. And the female do not have to be lonely too when in confinement period. Kekeke...
Juztiny
post May 29 2009, 04:59 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ May 29 2009, 01:45 PM)
No La ... neveR wiLL Let go of my Rexie.. but yea.. tRying to bReed him .. posted his pic in oLder GP V4 b4....
it reaLLy is haRd to paiR them... i paiRed him with an Aby & none of the offspRing tuRned out Like him.. LOLs.. get aLot of aby babies onLy..
i think mine oso quite fertiLe... impregnant my Aby sow 3 times in 2 yRs +... just that not easy to get his trait...
ALready 3 yeaRs oLd ++.... gave up paiRing/bReeding him d...

Juztiny is an expeRt!!!!!!!  maybe u can gimme a tip of 2 on paiRing/bReeding him....

BTW yea... I've seen Blood traces on sow's genitaL area before! In fact i bought 1 Like that & retuRned it immediateLy to the bReeder...
most of his sows weRe BLeeding the same way... at fiRst i thought it was period bLood.. then I did some research and found out GP's dont have period BLood.... I dunno wat's the cause of it but it's deffiniteLy is not a Good sign...

Which vet R u taking heR to?
I'm not expert in breeding lah...actually my female GPs have an interval of rest of 4 months after breeding but because I have so many GPs, so seems like every now and then got babies, but definitely not the same GP most of the time.

Come to think of that, I must keep breeding my Sheltie to keep the pure Sheltie generation going, as the 2 males are already 3 years old, if the lifespan is 4-5 years for our Malaysia climate, then not much time left for them. I wonder could it be the older they are, the less fertile they are too... hmm.gif May be increase folic acid in their diet may help in fertility....
Juztiny
post May 29 2009, 10:54 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 29 2009, 06:38 PM)
ohhh now i remember Rexie...! hehe u love him so much ya?wow he's 3yrs ol d, u take care of him ya.

thanks to the experts here i learnt tht GP dun have period....so there must be something wrong with Nao...wuwuwuw so worried~!  cry.gif she is a little sensitive especially when there is change on her diet or climate, but she is a tough girl. everyday i'll try my best to spend time with her, telling her to stay strong and eat well..i wish she will recover for this very soon...

as for the vet, i'll bring her to K9 Vet at bukit tinggi, it state on the clinic board there they can treat not only dogs and cats. I did call the clinic and found out tht the doctor is a indian lady and she said she can treat GPs. I just hope that she's telling the truth on tht....

Added on May 29, 2009, 6:46 pm
I just called my bro to help me check on Nao's condition, she looks better now, with her kids sleeping next to her. i asked my bro to gently lift her up tp check and my bro said no blood on the genital parts. she is reacting very well too as the signs of fatigue is less then last night. I am realived to hear that, but have to see the vet and monitor her for a few more days, see if she fully recover or not. I wish she'll be fine...she is the most energetic female i got so seeing her like this really hurts me...
Hope your Nao would recover speedily.

Just now my another Abby sow given birth to 3 pure Abby babies (2 female and 1 male). 2 latte color and one white & latte color.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 29 2009, 11:05 PM

Juztiny
post May 30 2009, 11:45 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ May 30 2009, 10:59 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif moreee new babiesss??? wow all of them ar sooo cute...

hum i have a problem..nubby is tooo active...i cant keep up..and he chews everything and anything...how do i stop him from chewing the newspaper at the bottom of the cage? even i layered it with towel..he's so claver that he would dig out the towel and find the newspaper...i dont mind him tering the paper..but he eats them..... cry.gif  cry.gif
Perhaps you could put in something for him to chew, since he likes paper, you could give him toilet roll core for him to play and chew. At least that one doesn't contain ink that may possibly toxicate your GP.

Added on May 30, 2009, 11:52 amYesterday my Perubby baby nearly died, when I found him in evening, he was unconscious. I have to hand feed him water, vitamin C, and milk to regain his consciousness. As his mom is a first timer mom, inexperience, and may be didn't feed him milk, so that is why the baby is either in hydration mode. Now I put 2 of them with other experience mom and babies. Hopefully the baby will at least learn from other babies how to drink and eat. This Perubby's mom so dumb, she could not recognise her own baby, keep grabbing other babies as hers. LOL! And her baby look for other mom to drink milk as well.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 30 2009, 11:52 AM
Juztiny
post May 30 2009, 07:47 PM

1,276 posts

Sad to announce that my Perubby baby GP already died. I found him under his mom not moving...so I took it out, it was really weak and struggle a while then no breath any more. I found there are 2 bite marks on his body. Don't know his mom bite him or the other sow bite him. Poor baby....he was so healthy and heavy...but his mom and the other sow rejected him. May him find love over the rainbow bridge. sad.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0580sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:42 PM