Dec 6 2009, 07:08 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(ylsy @ Dec 6 2009, 06:53 PM) I went to the pet shop jz nw ... I fall in love v the Grey GP and they told me tat it costs Rm400 fr tat GP..It's not texel or teddy !! Well..imported cost more because of taxes and freight charges.Omg , wt would tat breed b ? cz the shop owner oso din't knw wt breed is tat, jz told me tat it's imported frm Australia .. LOL !! btw , is it true tat imported breed will grow bigger thn the local breed ? n the shape of the head would be diff oso ??? Your comment on imported breed size is bigger than local breed, it may half true half not true. If the GP has been bred locally in many generation tiers, it size may be smaller. If it is 1st or 2nd generation locally bred, the size may not differ much. Also depending on the parents quality too, if one the parents is imported, and another one is locally bred for many generation, then the size or originality may be not 100% compliance to show standard any more. This post has been edited by Juztiny: Dec 6 2009, 07:08 PM |
Dec 7 2009, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Dec 6 2009, 07:15 PM) Owhhh JB arr.. then i wont be surprised that they really hentam the price.. For all you know it could have been a normal GP that they claim is imported I guess that's the theory of demand and supplies too. Probably the seller got the stocks from KL and then resell, so selling price inclusive of freight/transport charges. Cuz i have had questions before by JB owners, they ask me how much is an Abby here in KL, i would say above RM50 til RM60. They get the shock of their lives and say that in JB its almost RM200 LOL~ |
Dec 7 2009, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(dwin95 @ Dec 7 2009, 12:06 AM) That's what I do wash every 2-3 days! That's no better solution that can last till a week. Unless your GP is 100% toilet trained then probably can last till 5-6 days. It is also depending on individual GP's habit, some GPs love to drink a lot, hence pee also a lot more. You have to try it out yourself. There is no 1-size fit all solution. I had changed my cages set up and base many many times. Added on December 7, 2009, 1:01 am QUOTE(Jamien @ Dec 7 2009, 12:53 AM) Firstly, Juztiny, Oh..thanks Jamien. Wow...you have been missing in action for quite a long while. O.o If you toilet train your guinea pig the mess everywhere else is minimal wat. You clean the toilet once a day and see any droppings in the surrounding or not. Clean also. This post has been edited by Juztiny: Dec 7 2009, 01:01 AM |
Dec 9 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:52 PM) Hello everybody. I have questions about this breed. Can somebody tell me what breed it is? At first i though he's a Crested american short air. But after keeping him for 2 months, his fur get longer. I'm not sure if he's a american short hair or not. Can some1 reconfirm me? Looks more like cross crested Sheltie to me. This is how he looks like when i 1st bought him. i think he's about 1 month+ Old only that time. [attachmentid=1346439][attachmentid=1346442] This is after 2 months being super feed by me until fat fat. [attachmentid=1346445][attachmentid=1346449][attachmentid=1346450][attachmentid=1346457] Added on December 9, 2009, 3:48 pm QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Dec 9 2009, 03:17 PM) Hi all, Yes, you can reuse those cage and drinking bottle. But need to modify the cage a bit, put another layer netting to cover the side and base of the cage. As the iron bar gap may be too big for a baby GP. Bowl also can use if your bowl is not too big.Please advice me on this. Previously i got a dog cage(2.5ftX2ft),a bowl,a drinking bottle(big),a comb.i used to have a dog but i gave it away since i have no time to take care of it. Now im interested on buying gp(one pair),izzit possible i use the cage,bowl,bottle and comb on gp too? Jaime This post has been edited by Juztiny: Dec 9 2009, 03:48 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Dec 9 2009, 08:28 PM) As I said before in the last few thread, the imported breed is larger than local breed. I have 6 Shelties, 3 are imported breed, another 2 locally bred, and 1 bought from Pet Safari. The locally bred and the one bought from Pet Safari are slightly smaller size than my 1st batch 3 shelties. |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:20 PM |