125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

meiixiin
post Apr 24 2009, 11:00 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Roborovskii @ Apr 24 2009, 11:01 PM)
hey..i'm plan to get a guinea pig soon...abby....
i still wanna ask somethings..
Guinea will pee without any notice?he pee on me is nvm bt if pee on my mum hand thn vry vry vry omg d...in the night gp will wheek around??
My guinea pig never pee on my hand,
but poo have tried before.

JackLene
post Apr 25 2009, 02:22 AM

BTW... any1's GP's know how to do tricks?

just wondering if it's easy to teach them tricks or not...

trYing to teach mine some tricks~

This post has been edited by JackLene: Apr 25 2009, 10:51 AM
CKW008
post Apr 25 2009, 04:34 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(colincsf @ Apr 24 2009, 04:20 PM)
CKW, may i check with you would ur piggies make tunnel on the lower level?My piggies good at making tunnel under the newspaper and then hide there.It is kinda fun see them one at each level...piggies are dominate each other...so will fight cos one spot...if u tell them no no and they will just hide and never want to come out...until u sayang balik...haiz...spoilt piggies...
nope they dont make tunnel~wont hide under the newspaper too.. but will bite and mess up the newspaper oni..
scorpgal
post Apr 25 2009, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Apr 24 2009, 07:10 PM)
omg....soooo cuteeeeee

haha..thank u..he is chubby boy

Hitz working in Mid Valley aslo..seem like quite few number of urs working in Mid Valley..haha..ur can always update how many GP left in Pet Wonderland n take picture of Peru GP for those who far from Mid Valley..hehe
Xiawa
post Apr 25 2009, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(katannaz @ Apr 24 2009, 06:31 PM)
erm....i'm working at mid valley
after work i go the abby only left 6-7, sheltie also same rclxub.gif
before i saw the abby they have more than 15, same to sheltie
the sad is no more peruv cry.gif
verry fast haaa brows.gif
>"<!!!!
too bad, i m looking for a peru...T_T
hitz
post Apr 25 2009, 10:02 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(scorpgal @ Apr 25 2009, 09:30 AM)
haha..thank u..he is chubby boy

Hitz working in Mid Valley aslo..seem like quite few number of urs working in Mid Valley..haha..ur can always update how many GP left in Pet Wonderland n take picture of Peru GP for those who far from Mid Valley..hehe
There can't take picture wan wor... Later the staff there kick me out... sweat.gif

chabbywabbit
post Apr 25 2009, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(Roborovskii @ Apr 24 2009, 11:01 PM)
hey..i'm plan to get a guinea pig soon...abby....
i still wanna ask somethings..
Guinea will pee without any notice?he pee on me is nvm bt if pee on my mum hand thn vry vry vry omg d...in the night gp will wheek around??
lol yeah my gp pee on me before...only during flooring time....hehehhe coz he cant find anything that smell close to his cloth so i'm the next best thing..he will come and sit very near to me then shake his butt then pee lol.. sweat.gif but he never weeek at night...
colincsf
post Apr 25 2009, 12:02 PM

74 posts

They sleep at night they only wheek when they want food or fight...When they want to pee usually they make a small sound like soft wheek or moan...and shake the butt...hahaha you just out towel under them when u hold them just in case lo...i kena many times...so have learn it put towel under them and their fur also wont stick to ur clothes....
nzx10
post Apr 25 2009, 01:33 PM

i'm back~~
1st time bonding takes me 1 hour to let her trust me.. i use her fav vege, and groom her too. she finally let me held her up and stay on my eating vege.

when i put her back, she accidentally knock on her litter pot that i put cat litter inside which makes it got marble clashing sound that make her sooooo scare..

i am afraid that the little bonding line will break because of this. its like she finally trust someone and suddenly something bring the fear out of her, silly me for puuting cat litter sand.

i think hav to start the new bonding again... sob sob
kaoru himura
post Apr 25 2009, 01:51 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 25 2009, 02:22 AM)

i teach my GPs to do a spin or twice to beg for food. if they spin once they will get the regular size of cutted cherry tomato, carrot or broccoli. if they spin twice they'll get bigger portion tongue.gif its not that hard to teach them, just be patient.

hmm i'm still waiting for Yui to deliver her babies...her stomach so heavy n big d, n the babies kicking like crazy....i cant tell when she's going to delive (i waited for 3 weeks d...) maybe its just around the corner, maybe tonite? drool.gif
mr.hikano
post Apr 25 2009, 04:00 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Apr 25 2009, 01:51 PM)
i teach my GPs to do a spin or twice to beg for food. if they spin once they will get the regular size of cutted cherry tomato, carrot or broccoli. if they spin twice they'll get bigger portion  tongue.gif its not that hard to teach them, just be patient.

hmm i'm still waiting for Yui to deliver her babies...her stomach so heavy n big d, n the babies kicking like crazy....i cant tell when she's going to delive (i waited for 3 weeks d...) maybe its just around the corner, maybe tonite? drool.gif
sell la some of ur gP to me... brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
JackLene
post Apr 25 2009, 04:44 PM

My red eye GP seems easier to tRain sweat.gif

toiLet train seems haRd though >_<

kaoru himura.. how many GPs do u have?

anywayz nzx10.. it's ok.. GP's get scaRed easily...
she'LL be okay...

This post has been edited by JackLene: Apr 25 2009, 05:02 PM
hitz
post Apr 25 2009, 05:27 PM

225 posts

My blackie also scare very easily wan.. Hahahaha..
Little sound also he'll scare liao.. Scare someone kidnap
him or something.. tongue.gif
chabbywabbit
post Apr 25 2009, 08:53 PM

lol...nubby will only stop moving for awhile..then continue munching...
jaswwp
post Apr 25 2009, 09:43 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 25 2009, 02:22 AM)

Hmm when my dad whistle my GP will come running and put their hands up on the C&C cube. I think coz he always whistle b4 feeding them at night, haha.... dunno considered as tricks or not
chabbywabbit
post Apr 25 2009, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Apr 25 2009, 10:43 PM)
Hmm when my dad whistle my GP will come running and put their hands up on the C&C cube. I think coz he always whistle b4 feeding them at night, haha.... dunno considered as tricks or not
wow that's like voice recognition... rclxms.gif ...ermmm nubby will sleep or laydown outside of his hide out when i'm sitting beside his cage..smile.gif but that not a trick of course sweat.gif
kaoru himura
post Apr 25 2009, 11:36 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Apr 25 2009, 04:00 PM)
sell la some of ur gP to me... brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
ic u wan GP? sure i have to wait for my Yui to deliver the babies then i'll get back to you ya happy.gif still waiting....my other 2 females are pregnant too but still along way to go....

i have 4 gps now, 2 abby n 2 normal. happy.gif

ne any GP owner around Klang? there will be a Cantten Day in SK BKT TINGGI tomorrow from 7am-3pm, i need volunteer to bring their GP n other pets (except dog---sorry) to volunteer in our education event "WONDER PETS BOOTH" i'm short of volunteers now as some on the list might not make it...please anyone help me, i dun want to let the kids down....i feel like wanna cry too~! cry.gif help help~! icon_question.gif

rite now i have for event are 4 types of tarantula, abby n normal GP, mongolian gerbil, rhino beetle. unconfirmed are sugar gliders, scorpions, hollad loop rabbit, ferret n duprasi....pls help i'm critical la....(sorry i dont mean to spam)
carolhyf
post Apr 26 2009, 01:06 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Apr 25 2009, 11:36 PM)
ic u wan GP? sure i have to wait for my Yui to deliver the babies then i'll get back to you ya happy.gif still waiting....my other 2 females are pregnant too but still along way to go....

i have 4 gps now, 2 abby n 2 normal. happy.gif
ne any GP owner around Klang? there will be a Cantten Day in SK BKT TINGGI tomorrow from 7am-3pm, i need volunteer to bring their GP n other pets (except dog---sorry) to volunteer in our education event "WONDER PETS BOOTH" i'm short of volunteers now as some on the list might not make it...please anyone help me, i dun want to let the kids down....i feel like wanna cry too~! cry.gif help help~! icon_question.gif

rite now i have for event are 4 types of tarantula, abby n normal GP, mongolian gerbil, rhino beetle. unconfirmed are sugar gliders, scorpions, hollad loop rabbit, ferret n duprasi....pls help i'm critical la....(sorry i dont mean to spam)
Hi Kaoru, wanted to help you but i'm not familiar wt Klang.
So sorry sad.gif
Pls do update us whenever Yui is deliverd yeah.... smile.gif
carolhyf
post Apr 26 2009, 02:26 AM

38 posts

Hello there,i'm back.....

I have bought Jasper to grooming last sunday but unable to take photos because it is too messy. Actually the grooming centre is straight for appointment only and i was booked a basic grooming section for Jasper at 6pm on that day. But when i reach there, i saw the groomer was bz to groomed a Miniature Schnauzer. Another junior groomer keep on apologies to me as keep me for waiting, because actually they didnt take in any others appointment after confirmed my appointment but this schnauzer's owner insist them to groom her schnauzer and she don't care what ever rules and who was already booked the appointment,they just leave their dog there and walking out the grooming centre. So they have no choice and being forced to accept to groom the Miniature Schnauzer. The Miniature Schnauzer refused to let the groomer barbering her and keep on bite the scissor and scratching the groomer. shocking.gif rclxub.gif Finallly the groomer give up to groomed her and need to wait the help from the owner to hold her so that she can continue babering her and the risk that injured the dog and groomer can be reduce. So the senior groomer decided to start to groom Jasper.

The reason that the groomer set my appointment at the last before they closed (they closed at 7pm) because they know that gp cannot take the stressed especially if they heard dog barking and triming nails, showering also need to be done in short period to avoid gp too stressed. When Jasper just finished his babering and nails triming, the owner of the miniature schnauzer was coming back, so the senior groomer has to stop to groomed Jasper and continue to groomed the schnauzer since her owner are back and able assist to help to hold the schnauzer. I was damn angry when the owner of the Miniature Schnauzer and her friends coming back to the centre, because they keep on playing balls with another 2 dogs(which is owned by the groomer and making both of the dogs so excited and barking. vmad.gif I almost feel to scold her because i can feel that Jasper is started feel scared. Finally the junior groomer has stop her playing with the dogs and trying to explain to her that there is a gp here waiting for grooming and dog barking can actually stressed the gp. She was accept it and stop playing wt the dogs at that time but 20 mins later, she seems like already forgot and started to play wt the dogs with the balls again. mad.gif vmad.gif

So under this kind of messy and kelang kabut situation, i feel that it is not the right time for me to take out my camera also, so i didnt take any photos during the grooming section. I was feeding alfalfa cakes to Jasper during the waiting period to reduce his stress (that is the time that he has done his babering and nails triming, and waiting the groomer to bath and dry him.)
As the groomer's advice,she will not cut Jasper's flur until too short as their skin is very sensitive and they need flur to warmed themself during raining day also. There are some picture of Jasper also at here but these photos was taken 1 week aft grooming.

Sorry for dissapointed you guys for didnt taking any photos during the grooming section. sad.gif
Long time didnt update the status abt my gps and their babies and here are some updated photos which taken only yes'd,due to the reason that Snowy are almost look like Jingle, i have named all the photos. blush.gif

Oppsss....btw, as my double checked again on the gental of both babies since i will separate them to avoid interbreed on their 1 mths old, i have found that maybe Snowy is male but not female blush.gif but i think i need to re-confirm again on 12th May 2009 before i separate them. If both babies are males, then i can put both babies under 1 cage and Jasper can stay wt his wife(Jingle) again under same cage. blush.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Roborovskii
post Apr 26 2009, 10:28 AM

33 posts

carolhyf....damm u....
ur gp is cute enough.....

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:33 AM