Check in for my new GP~
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

Name: Latte

Breed: Abby

Color: Milk

He is under recovery of fungus infection if not mistaken,
already bring him to see vet yesterday in Section 17 PJ.
Wish everything will be alright!

This post has been edited by meiixiin: Apr 19 2009, 11:40 PM
meiixiin
post Apr 18 2009, 06:38 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(finch! @ Apr 18 2009, 07:25 PM)
not sure. i think around 20. my friend was looking out for my gps while i balik kampung last 2 weeks and he bought them the hideout. biggrin.gif
so cute.  thumbup.gif  hope he recovers soon
I will take care him well untill he recovered.
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
meiixiin
post Apr 19 2009, 11:32 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Apr 19 2009, 08:14 PM)

waaaaaaH
dam cute latte..
i feel want to kiss it...  wub.gif
Thanks~ notworthy.gif
Hehe, Latte really a cute guy... tongue.gif
I am newbie in Guinea Pig,
Latte is my first guinea pig~
Now is searching for a female gp as a companion for him.

Added on April 19, 2009, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(finch! @ Apr 18 2009, 04:00 PM)
wow v5 edi. congrats.

btw i got a new cage for my gps! theyre loving  it. hehe
[attachmentid=912974]
bought it from pet lovers center for 117rm. quite large.

[attachmentid=912975]
living happily in their new hideout biggrin.gif
I saw that hideout at Carrefour today,
Living World product.
RM 20 for 1 set 5 pcs.
Quite nice.

Added on April 19, 2009, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 19 2009, 07:32 PM)
May i know how you all carry your GP to the vet ar? Put in a box or small cage? Would like to bring blackie to see Dr. Jenny but not sure how to bring him there... tongue.gif
I'm bring a paper bag, put in a small basket...
Then only put in my small gp.
If you prefer, you can put in shoe box too...
But some new shoe box might be got big smell.
brows.gif

This post has been edited by meiixiin: Apr 19 2009, 11:53 PM
meiixiin
post Apr 20 2009, 04:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(scorpgal @ Apr 20 2009, 01:04 PM)

Added on April 20, 2009, 12:34 pm
meixin..Welcome..u may post ur GP picture let us see
what is ur GP breed and where u bought ur GP
Breed : Abby

Price: RM 40 at Ikano Power Center Pet Safari smile.gif

I buy one pair abby with my friend at Pet Safari 3 week ago,
but now both of them also suffering of fungus infection.
When buying we had noticed it,
but we thought we can clean it by antifungus cream.
And now become like this...

Added on April 20, 2009, 4:49 pmWhat problem of my guinea pig?
Is it fungus infection or lack of vitamin C? sad.gif
Already 3 days of treatment after come back from vet,
his problem still same...
Headache... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by meiixiin: Apr 20 2009, 04:54 PM
meiixiin
post Apr 20 2009, 07:34 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 20 2009, 06:42 PM)
This is actually considered a really bad case of fungal infection.. It could be ringworms too but ringworms are hardly found on GPs. I hope you dint simply apply human antifungal cream at first sweat.gif because not all human products are safe to be used on GPs.

Some prevention that could have been taken care of is through poor diet. Keeping the GPs surroundings not too dry, and not damp either can do a lot to prevent fungal infections from happening. Regular bathing with good moisturising shampoos and conditioners will maintain healthy coats, but it is important not to do this too often, monthly is fine, or you will strip too much of the natural oils from the coat. When its cold, be absolutely certain the pig is properly dry before returning him to an outdoor cage.

Which vet did you take it to? And what was it diagnosed with.. fungal or ringworms? If you have other GPs.. better seperate them asap! Also.. i think we mentioned before in the previous version of GP corner.. PET SAFARI SELLS THE WORST TREATED GPS!!! And the shop keepers are NOT furnish with the proper ways of taking care or treating piggies! You should have checked thoroughly of the GP before buying it..
I took him to PJ Section 17 Philos Vet, Dr Liong.
Erm, she didn't told me what was she dianogsed with.
She just help me clean and put med only.

And she gave me 3 kind of med,
1 is use for washing the infection area,
1 is use to apply on after wash the infection area.
1 is medicine, for let him eat.

Added on April 20, 2009, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 20 2009, 06:41 PM)
I think maybe you use the wrong medicine on you piggy, gp skin is fragile, can easily irritated
Nope, I didn't apply any antifungus cream on him after brought him back from Pet Safari,
but just one day I take him out and want cuddle with him I just found that "dandruff" on his right butt!
It so sudden and once I realized I bring him see vet immediately.

sad.gif

Added on April 20, 2009, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(Dark Twilight @ Apr 20 2009, 08:29 PM)
sad.gif bad news.. my GP, Chubby passed away yesterday morning sad.gif...
May him Rest In Peace,
Dont be so sad ya~
sad.gif

This post has been edited by meiixiin: Apr 20 2009, 08:22 PM
meiixiin
post Apr 20 2009, 09:30 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(scorpgal @ Apr 20 2009, 10:14 PM)
meiixiin i bought my guinea pigs in Ikano too..yup they are cheap..but the truth is the heatlh of the GPs damn poor..the pet keeper in Ikano really have no much knowledge in taking care them.last satursday i went to Ikano..visit those GPs. i seem a lot GP have same infection as ur GP..i spoke with the pet keeper from there,i told them it should be giving them hay as main diet..instead of full bowl of pallet and he replied me back said if giving them hay..they will get cirit birit blink.gif 

after that i realised buying GP in IKANO is not cheap..coz after bought the GP need to spend the med fees.
You're right...
My another net friend also buy a abby from there after 2 days of mine,
but not enough 2 week, it already die.
I'm so afraid my Latte will like so too...

If no cured yet next week, I think will bring it to Dr. Yeoh,
since you all said it cured the same problem as mine Latte!
Thanks...

meiixiin
post Apr 21 2009, 12:27 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Apr 21 2009, 01:16 PM)
yup..

i want buy guinea pig..
but scare my father dont like it  sweat.gif
I also looking for a peruvian or sheltie! smile.gif
but don't know where got sell...

Guinea Pig looks cute and sweet heart~ biggrin.gif
Wish you father will like it too...

Added on April 21, 2009, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 21 2009, 10:07 AM)

the virus spread so fast >"<!!!
maybe u can try another doctor?

Yes, if still not cure next week,
then I'll bring to Dr.J~
Thanks..

This post has been edited by meiixiin: Apr 21 2009, 12:31 PM
meiixiin
post Apr 21 2009, 03:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 21 2009, 02:09 PM)
actually the fungus problem need to be cure as soon as possible
for me I will take him/her go to Dr.J immdiately
But what the vet told me,
if after two weeks it still not recovery,
then bring him back and she want to cut his skin and do examine on his skin.
and now just the fourth day being treatment of med.
This morning I helped my Latte clean it infection area and fed med as usual,
but I could see some little fur are growing up.

meiixiin
post Apr 23 2009, 01:26 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(petplayground @ Apr 23 2009, 02:00 AM)
hie... i bought some delikate guinea pig food for my gp in bulk (cuz wanna get it cheaper). tell me if anyone is interested ya... can share the bulk lo. just pm me.
What food is that?
meiixiin
post Apr 23 2009, 01:43 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Apr 22 2009, 09:17 PM)
ohhhh where are u staying? maybe i can have one from you... whistling.gif
I also seeking a gp now! smile.gif
meiixiin
post Apr 23 2009, 07:18 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(katannaz @ Apr 23 2009, 06:13 PM)
yesterday saw new batch of gp's at pet world mid valley
normal rm 36
abby rm 59
sheltie rm 179
peruvian rm 190 thumbup.gif
Wow, nice price!! rclxub.gif
For normal breed only... rclxms.gif
meiixiin
post Apr 23 2009, 08:43 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(CKW008 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:50 PM)
FINALLY done!!!.. my double storey piggy home.. haha.. more places to go..

some pics of my 2 female abby.. the fatter 1 at upstair always rampas the other's food.. a bullish piggy

[attachmentid=923533]

[attachmentid=923532]
Wow, it looks nice and creative!
Nice to be your guinea pig~
I also try make 1 double storey,
copy your idea!
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
meiixiin
post Apr 24 2009, 11:00 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Roborovskii @ Apr 24 2009, 11:01 PM)
hey..i'm plan to get a guinea pig soon...abby....
i still wanna ask somethings..
Guinea will pee without any notice?he pee on me is nvm bt if pee on my mum hand thn vry vry vry omg d...in the night gp will wheek around??
My guinea pig never pee on my hand,
but poo have tried before.

meiixiin
post Apr 26 2009, 02:45 PM

33 posts

Soooo cute!
Turning tricks, how you turn them?

Added on April 26, 2009, 2:47 pmWooo..
Choco is look like daddy!
Snowy look like mummy~

This post has been edited by meiixiin: Apr 26 2009, 02:47 PM
meiixiin
post May 9 2009, 01:03 PM

33 posts

My gp does not really like Oxbow pallet...
If they have no choice they only will eat oxbow.
Hmmm... Too bad, just bought a big pack...

Added on May 9, 2009, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 9 2009, 12:48 PM)
i hope its not to late to say congrats Juztiny for the cute babies happy.gif i have 2 news frm my pets, 1 bad n 1 good....

bad news is....kumo-chan my baby white abby left us last nite around 11pm...she is very weak...she refuse to milk n eat, and i never know why....I'm so sad of her leaving when i held her in my hands, i almost couldnt bear it...

i suspected that she is blind, she have difficulties milking n finding her mom, (i dunno her sex but i just suspect its a she) and she didnt eat unless i encourage her slowly to chew...i tried my best to save her but....may kumo-chan RIP cry.gif

the good news is, my other GP Cyndyquil gave birth to 3 VERY energetic  rclxm9.gif  babies 7th May around 11pm. i didnt expect she'll deliver anytime soon (i miscalculated....) and almost got a heart attack when i saw her first baby pop out while i fill her feeding bowl. as i observe her delivery was very fast n she looks like very experienced. the 3rd baby is very weak, i did the "spin" technic to help clear the fluid stuck in her, and now she is is running n jumping with the other 2, haha so glad all of them are safe  rolleyes.gif

the 3 kids start eating n exploring the cage already...they are very active n jumpy, really different from Yui's babies...they grew very quickly too~! and their colors are nothing like their mom or dad, 1st is beautiful broken reddish brown n black color, 2nd is reddish brown, 3rd is all black..all of them is abby happy.gif will post pics later ya happy.gif
May Kumo-Chan RIP~ sad.gif

Wow, how many gp you have?

This post has been edited by meiixiin: May 9 2009, 01:09 PM
meiixiin
post May 10 2009, 04:03 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 10 2009, 04:35 PM)
I might have missed this meiixiin, did u straight away give the oxbow? Or did you give it with old pellets? Coz GP take time to adapt to new food. You will need to mix it with old pellets for first few feedings is 80% old pellets and 20% oxbow. Then you slowly cut down the old pellets until 100% oxbow.. nod.gif

Added on May 10, 2009, 3:39 pm
Juz may i use these 2 pics to put on the info page for reference ~
I think so. My old pellets almost finished in that time,
so i just mix a little bit old pellet for him when switching.
But now the old pellet had finished d,
then how? It's too bad I didn't follow the guidance.
meiixiin
post May 12 2009, 09:45 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 11 2009, 01:26 AM)
Every animal nid times to intro new food~

Meiyan, jus be patient ya~~

We don feed our pets whatever they like, we r the owner, we nid to do proper research what is good for them, then slowly intro to them with patience and love... biggrin.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Call up my name pulak...
Haha, I just felt worry they didnt looks like to eat that. So just give times they accept new food.
meiixiin
post May 14 2009, 07:24 PM

33 posts

Wow, miko really cute... smile.gif smile.gif

Added on May 14, 2009, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 14 2009, 07:26 PM)
Miko is so cute~! Jason dun be sad, Miko is fine up there  smile.gif

here's Cyndy's babies~! They'll be 1 week old by tomorrow, now very active, and very cooperative n freindly with Nao's babies which was born on Tuesday 12th May. Cyndy help alot on guiding Nao how to raise her kids too, she is such a lovely n warm mother. Now Nao is capable of milking and taking care of her own kids, thanks to Cyndy~!

The orange one is the redish brown i mentioned earlier, as she grow the shade of its fur become lighter until look like orange. I called this kid Simba, coz the fur looks like lion  tongue.gif The pure black kid i call Kuromi, and the mix orange/black i call Leon. until now i still cant be sure of their gender...coz their genitals looks the same wor.... sweat.gif

Will post Nao's kids next, maybe by next week, for now enjoy happy.gif
I like the black kids...
Shining fur...
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by meiixiin: May 14 2009, 07:26 PM
meiixiin
post May 14 2009, 07:48 PM

33 posts

Eric, but Choco got a white stripe on his head~
meiixiin
post May 15 2009, 04:50 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ May 15 2009, 05:34 PM)
Chill relax. I need to finish work first, measure the stuff tmr. build the leg of the cage using cube then only start work on the cage itself.

It's going to be a lot of work...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Waiting your C & C~

Tesco's cubes does not available already?

0.0524sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:30 PM