125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Juztiny
post Oct 16 2009, 10:18 AM

1,276 posts

I think one of my Peruvian is pregnant due probably mid Nov. Next in line is the Abby. One of the Sheltie SOW is really fat not very certain is it pregnant or not, almost same weight as my rabbit.

Don't know why my 2 male Shelties non-productive for so long, it has been nearly 1.5 year they produced the last batch of Sheltie babies. flex.gif

I heard from the petshop owner which I regular petronized for the GP food pellets supplies, he told me, one day there is one customer came to his shop and wanted a big bulk deal of GP food supplies as he/she has 50 guinea pigs. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 16 2009, 10:57 AM
xavi5567
post Oct 16 2009, 11:29 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Oct 16 2009, 09:30 AM)
Hi, guys. I'm coming to KL this end of the month. Can any1 here recommend me a few nearby KL pet shops that have sell healthy peruvian or any other GPs except Abbys and American short hair GP?
guinea pig can take on flight meh?
chamyk2311
post Oct 16 2009, 11:47 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 16 2009, 11:29 AM)
guinea pig can take on flight meh?
nope. i just wanna go take a look and see first. About transfering them to my place. I think still need some information from experienced ppl.
Xiawa
post Oct 16 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Oct 16 2009, 11:47 AM)
nope. i just wanna go take a look and see first. About transfering them to my place. I think still need some information from experienced ppl.
http://www.maskargo.com/animalhotel/

hope this can help u icon_rolleyes.gif
chamyk2311
post Oct 16 2009, 02:15 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Oct 16 2009, 12:44 PM)
http://www.maskargo.com/animalhotel/

hope this can help u   icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks alot. this help me alot. But it's a hotel. Doesn't indicate how to ship them to Sabah

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Oct 16 2009, 02:31 PM
takashishinohara
post Oct 16 2009, 02:20 PM

Swimming Coach, Japanese Language Teacher
524 posts

in 10 of Gp's, 2 may alive due to Too Streeesss!!!
chrisw
post Oct 16 2009, 03:22 PM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 9 2009, 01:00 AM)
got break period one eh.. unlike my mouse,, after give birth .. straight away do again.. lol

anyway.. found some cute thing for guinea pig..

where did u buy such cute shirt for your guinea pig?Though to buy for my Guinea Pigs...izit ok for them?...juz worry in case there is too warm for them...
xavi5567
post Oct 16 2009, 03:41 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

available in ebay.. ya will be a bit warm for gp in m'sia unless u stay in air condition room..

Added on October 16, 2009, 3:45 pmlol .. both my gp toilet train d.. they really like to poo and pee on a colourful bowl which at 1st i bought to plc food..but after will hour come bac c got poo and pee inside so i decided and pour in the cat litter there.. and they will now go there to poo and pee and while doing so.. they will wheek wheek!! i was like ok..

yesterday follow takashi ways of getting rid of the mite and flea.. but not successful still got a lot on them.. maybe my step no correct lor.. but after tat my guinea pig become bath and dried.. my gp become very jumpy... keep jumping while wheeking.. dont know wat wrong .. like got something bite it.. bit worry.. will do the bath again this sunday.. maybe tis time gonna go buy those mite spray..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Oct 16 2009, 03:45 PM
username86
post Oct 17 2009, 12:14 AM

170 posts

jus wnna ask. it is ok buy guinea pig at mid valley? i forgot the name. somebody have experiance buy from that place?
xavi5567
post Oct 17 2009, 12:26 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ Oct 17 2009, 12:14 AM)
jus wnna ask. it is ok buy guinea pig at mid valley? i forgot the name. somebody have experiance buy from that place?
Pet wonderland 3rd floor.. Seem the guinea pig there las las week.. Dont seem very healthy.. But maybe u can check it out..
kaoru himura
post Oct 17 2009, 01:07 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 16 2009, 10:18 AM)
I think one of my Peruvian is pregnant due probably mid Nov.  Next in line is the Abby.  One of the Sheltie SOW is really fat not very certain is it pregnant or not, almost same weight as my rabbit.

Don't know why my 2 male Shelties non-productive for so long, it has been nearly 1.5 year they produced the last batch of Sheltie babies. flex.gif

I heard from the petshop owner which I regular petronized for the GP food pellets supplies, he told me, one day there is one customer came to his shop and wanted a big bulk deal of GP food supplies as he/she has 50 guinea pigs. sweat.gif
pray with all my heart tht ur sheltie is pregnant.... rolleyes.gif i want a sheltie...

Juztiny
post Oct 17 2009, 01:22 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 16 2009, 03:41 PM)
available in ebay.. ya will be a bit warm for gp in m'sia unless u stay in air condition room..

Added on October 16, 2009, 3:45 pmlol .. both my gp toilet train d.. they really like to poo and pee on a colourful bowl which at 1st i bought to plc food..but after will hour come bac c got poo and pee inside so i decided and pour in the cat litter there.. and they will now go there to poo and  pee and while doing so.. they will wheek wheek!!  i was like ok..

yesterday follow takashi ways of getting rid of the mite and flea.. but not successful still got a lot on them.. maybe my step no correct lor.. but after tat my guinea pig become bath and dried.. my gp become very jumpy... keep jumping while wheeking.. dont know wat wrong .. like got something bite it.. bit worry.. will do the bath again this sunday.. maybe tis time gonna go buy those mite spray..
Don't worry..when you see your GP jumping and bouncing, it is actually expressing joy. We called this action "pop-corning".
limie
post Oct 17 2009, 11:17 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 14 2009, 08:48 PM)
GP usually don't bite.  They will bite only when in fighting mode and you try to interrupt them.  If I were to compare GP and Rabbit, GP is even more tame than rabbit.
Is it???

GP more tame...

and i don't really like rabbit, they are cute but they doesn't sound...
not like my GP, everyday wheek wheek if i open door, open refrig door, wash plate...
wah wah wah...
Juztiny
post Oct 17 2009, 12:39 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Oct 17 2009, 11:17 AM)
Is it???

GP more tame...

and i don't really like rabbit, they are cute but they doesn't sound...
not like my GP, everyday wheek wheek if i open door, open refrig door, wash plate...
wah wah wah...
Fully agreed, GP is more communicative and more "kay poh" also.

Here are some recent pictures of my GPs.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 17 2009, 12:41 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post Oct 17 2009, 12:54 PM

1,276 posts

Here are the babies pictures, growing healthy and start learning to eat alfafa hay, pellets and drink water from the bottle.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 17 2009, 12:56 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jason86
post Oct 17 2009, 04:30 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

juztiny~ wah seh..... after your photo...i miss miko sad.gif

mr.hikano
post Oct 18 2009, 12:36 PM

167 posts

hye...for bedding im using pallet...but the prob using this is costly and if it is wet...my GP alwiz sit on it...its make my GP fur "keras"...i think i shud bath them and do some grooming...mimiko is easy to handle...but eriko (-,-')...
so where can i bring them to do grooming?

my other solution i'll using carpet like u guys..huhu
kaoru himura
post Oct 18 2009, 05:43 PM

109 posts

carpet?? hmm.gif

i put my 2 female GPs (yui n nao) in a temporarily cage while i clean their original cages. while i clean i heard Nao sreaming, so i run to her and saw that they both are running in circles and yui looked like she try bite nao...lucky i got there on time....

i guess its going to be forever this way...she hates living with other female. she seems ok living with shiki the male abby, never saw her attack shiki at all...i dunno why she's like this sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Oct 18 2009, 05:45 PM
mr.hikano
post Oct 18 2009, 11:09 PM

167 posts

not dat carpet...i mean that plastic thingy ade lubang2 bwh
xavi5567
post Oct 19 2009, 12:28 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Oct 18 2009, 11:09 PM)
not dat carpet...i mean that plastic thingy ade lubang2 bwh
oh u mean those used in toilet anti-slip mat eh?
why not use cloth.. those morning towel.. i got it for rm8.9 for 12pc.. plus since my gp already know where to poo and pee.. i jus pour in some cat liter to where they do their business nia.. the rest of the plc..some rarely get dirty lor

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:24 PM