post Oct 5 2009, 01:15 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

any gp for adoption?
xavi5567
post Oct 5 2009, 06:10 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Oct 5 2009, 01:23 AM)
adoption dun have ~ but for sale got.. i think chamyk is selling some GPs nod.gif
Ah.. Sales also can but chamyk is from sabah.. I m from serdang.. Gp hav to fly over.. lol only g-force can do tat.. Lol..anyway.. Will wait and c..mana tahu got forumer inbreed excess litter.. Finger cross.. Thx for d reply..
xavi5567
post Oct 5 2009, 12:35 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 5 2009, 11:13 AM)
Free....No worry..they won't fight, because I put them with him before, remember?

Added on October 5, 2009, 11:15 am

I have one adult abby female which I want to give up....but she prefers to  be alone as she is a big bully.
how old is she? big bully eh.. so mean brave right? can train easier .. interested.. mind showin some picture?

Added on October 5, 2009, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Oct 5 2009, 10:11 AM)
Wah inbreed GPs arent good.. Why dont you spend a little bit to get these lovely creatures. They are not too expensive compared to other exotic animals smile.gif Just maybe monthly the expense for their food is a little hefty ><
patiently lookin for 1.. jus tat is my gal tat eagerly want 1.. i also hav to patiently read and study up bout guinea pig.. currently havin two mice d.. lol..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Oct 5 2009, 12:37 PM
xavi5567
post Oct 5 2009, 01:45 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 5 2009, 12:55 PM)
I think is about 1 year+,  not too sure actually as this one I adopted from someone else too.
Look cute.. Any health problem? Will need to show my gal 1st as later she dont like end up me takin care pulak..
xavi5567
post Oct 6 2009, 12:57 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 5 2009, 12:55 PM)
I think is about 1 year+,  not too sure actually as this one I adopted from someone else too.
soli juztiny, shown her d.. but she said she prefer tri colour de.. hope ur GP get a new owner/adopter soon ya.. thx for the offer ya much appreciated..
xavi5567
post Oct 6 2009, 10:11 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Oct 6 2009, 09:06 AM)
Whooohaaa, yesterday was use vinegar clean his body and today alot of come out, find some egg hatch during using hair dryer, there was clean and smooth somemore can kill those mite, alot of black black (mite rite?) guess this is the way to keep it clean, beside gp body, suround it like cage and place to placed it should be clean enough, have to kill all those mites ^^^^ Here is Come Muahahahahaha~~~~

Added on October 6, 2009, 9:08 amsuggest to use vinegar to and put some warm water, use a plastic microwave tupperware and put gp inside then clean it's body, then use a cloth with warm water + vinegar and cover it's body, before reach it's ear is ok, just for 3-5 minutes is ok, then cover it with new cloth and use hair dryer. You can see all mite is gone and fur is smoothly.

CHeers~~
U mean u use undiluted vinegar? Normal vinegar aka cuka only is it?.. Wow.. Didn know it is so effective.. Guess mites dont like acid.. Anyway how do u know ur gp havin mites? Will gp groom themselve like mouse?
xavi5567
post Oct 8 2009, 12:03 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

all watch g-force then envy the kids which bought gforce in the petstore and take hope to make up, dress up, plus nail work.. my gal go crazy when she saw that scene.. lol.. i was like ow well .. guess the mouse will jus be on me.. guinea pig is her nex target.. still lookin for 1.. recently go to petlover centre at mines.. saw a apair of guinea but it is already booked.. i was like eh! can booked 1 kah? well still searching patiently for 1.. going to sunway and check it out this weekend.. hopefully still got stock there..
xavi5567
post Oct 8 2009, 12:47 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Oct 8 2009, 12:24 PM)
rclxms.gif Hopefully u and ur girl girl can find your pets there. GP is social animals...usually ppl buy it in pairs...without a partner they will get stress and lonely and die easily..unless the master can spend more time with them...GP have different personality some likes to have friends and some just like to be alone...so i u wish to find a lone ranger kind of piggy then u have to carefully choose lo...Good luck... thumbup.gif  Oh forgot to tell u..pls tell ur gal hor...gp gals dun need make up and manicure one...all the need is hay, water, pellets and lots of LOVE wub.gif  wub.gif
lol.. already told her that d.. jus tat she start imagining make cloth for the guinea pig.. lol...ya she want a pair as well.. even my mouse she insist getting a pair.. now a separate my mouse .. the male 1 damn no mood.. hav to la.. as the female is pregnant.. lol
xavi5567
post Oct 8 2009, 03:06 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Oct 8 2009, 01:19 PM)
keep it going on, make some for me, how much u charge? hehexx
eh? u mean u interested at pinky or mouse?
xavi5567
post Oct 8 2009, 08:38 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 8 2009, 05:43 PM)
I have one abby is now pregnant.  May be due by next week or 2 more weeks.  If you can wait..then see how lah..its tummy is quite big, I think should be 3 babies.
Interested as well can c d mother and father 1st...like tat can predict the outcome d.. Lol
xavi5567
post Oct 9 2009, 12:44 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Oct 8 2009, 11:00 PM)
i mean the cloth

Added on October 8, 2009, 11:01 pm

waiting for your good news, Cheers!! cool.gif
doh.gif ... ok.. still waitin for justiny birth surprise.. lol.. or maybe tis weekend piggie hunting sweat.gif
xavi5567
post Oct 9 2009, 01:00 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

got break period one eh.. unlike my mouse,, after give birth .. straight away do again.. lol

anyway.. found some cute thing for guinea pig..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Oct 9 2009, 01:19 AM
xavi5567
post Oct 9 2009, 02:10 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Oct 9 2009, 12:47 PM)
Here is the picture of the parents to be.  The possibility of baby colors would be white with cream, cream, dark brown, or brown.
aduh.. cute ye.. is tat a Peruvian there at the right pic?
xavi5567
post Oct 10 2009, 04:49 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

At sunway pet lover centre.. They jus restock gp.. But.. I c most of them like got flea or mites on the fur.. Is the flea or mite stick to the end of the fur 1? And most of the female is bleeding at the ass.. d shop assistant say is period wor.. Seem more like kena cucuk.. Lol.. Their blood is pinkish colour de ah?
xavi5567
post Oct 11 2009, 02:22 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(linlinzz @ Oct 11 2009, 12:44 AM)
my 2 gp they mating each other, both of them are male.. LOL... what can i do? they're humping each other. LOL
gay gp.. lol.. anyway..jus got my guinea from pet lover centre mines.. but i found they also hav mites problem.. as their hair end tip there seem like got blacky black dot.. wanna bath them.. but scare they shock later.. pls advice..thx..
here is d male
here is d female
both of them together:

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Oct 11 2009, 02:58 AM
xavi5567
post Oct 11 2009, 12:13 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Oct 11 2009, 11:10 AM)
haha all nice post, well use my suggestion tips to keep them away from mite or flea.
But they r still very timid.. I scare later giv them a shock..
xavi5567
post Oct 12 2009, 12:14 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Well they r fine now.. jus finish customize the cage for them.. But ya.. Jus like u say chubbyangel.. They jus hide in the box and stay put.. But once i take out the box.. They become active.. Come out lookin for food and pooing.. Lol.. A lot of poo lor.. Yesterday their poo is all dry and golden brownish colour bt jus now i gav them red pepper,lectuce, baby tomato and cucumber ..their poo is now a bit wet and black in colour.. Is it normal.. the male is a bit brave now let me touch d.. But the female will always run away when my hand come near.. Timid little gal but quite smart as she is toilet train d.. But the male will jus pee and poo at house and at each corner.. Lol.. Well hope they r comfortable with me soon..
xavi5567
post Oct 12 2009, 11:43 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wersofcked @ Oct 12 2009, 11:15 AM)
My guinea pigs won't let me hold them! >.<
I can only touch them, and when I sayang them, they stay quietly. Haha!
And they wont eat carrot and that erm.. salad vege, if you get what i mean, why aa? They only eat the dried grass my friend bought from the shop and pellets.
Also, I let them sleep in the balcony with a sheep skin covered above the cage, is it okay? Will they catch a cold?
There are white stain on the hardcover i put inside the cage, what is it?
I'm sorry, I'm new to this, so alot of questions.. Hope you guys can advice! Thanks in advance! biggrin.gif
as they r still new to u kot.. salad vege is sense of lettuce right? slowly introduce to them lor.. mine simply lov lettuce and cucumber..a few dash of red pepper and baby tomato.. lol.. tis morning they walap everything in 10 minute..lol.. sheep skin? fleece( selimut bulu kambing) better lor.. ur balcony windy ma? if windy better not.. later they will fell sick i think.. take a box and cut the bottom and cut some door for it.. it provide them some plc to hide at least.. mine still timid but this morning they were squeaking to get food.. but once i come near they run hiding under the box.. once the food go in.. come out terus.. wub.gif wub.gif cute betul..

one thing i wanna know is .. is it normal for they pee colour to be yellow gold? like tat cukup minum saje.. but they walap a lot of water lor 100 ml finish in 1 nite..at first i thought leak.. but no leak.. so mean all went to their tummy.. but why their pee still yellowish. hmm.gif

chubbyagel:
mine still baby kah? lol.. ok.. noted.. ya i got put fresh timothy hay and alfafa pellet every morning and nite.. will cut down the vege then.. if serve them once a day still ok oh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Oct 12 2009, 11:49 AM
xavi5567
post Oct 12 2009, 01:10 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wersofcked @ Oct 12 2009, 12:13 PM)
Quite windy, thats why my mom put the sheep skin above the cage. The sky is quite dark now, so I brought them and put in my house before I go to school. Yeah, I cut a box and let them hide inside, they are only active when I take the box out. Hahaha!
Still same questions ler.. I saw white stains in the box in the cage, what is it?
White stain in sense of powdery substance or jelly substance.. Powdery substance should be calcium lor.. As u feed them pellet and hay ma.. So their pee has much mineral .. Once evaporated left the mineral behind lor.. If jelly substance mean sperm kot.. Lol.. But urs seem still young to be mating d...
xavi5567
post Oct 12 2009, 01:40 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Oct 12 2009, 01:15 PM)
White stains is the pee stain....u can use vinegar to wash it....but if hidey box no need la...u can just throw away and buy put new one...Gps also like tunnels too...so u can put in potato chips container(clean and dryed) u will see them running in and out the tunnel...just like DBKL working... rclxm9.gif very very funny...oh u will also see white stain on the cage so when u clean ur cage just need to put some vinegar on the spots and u will see bubble appear...dun worry it is chemical reaction...acidic ma..biggrin.gif then u just wash with wash....I would suggest you to wash ur cage with vinegar and then dry it with hot sun...to kill all mites mites and eggs that hide in the cage....and for ur gps...just use Takashi's method should be good...biggrin.gif

Added on October 12, 2009, 1:25 pmUr GP still a young baby...just becareful wor...later not careful the female might get pregnant u also dunno...about Gp pregancies pls refer to first page or other members as I do not know about this at all...cos mine are females...smile.gif

maybe they do not have enough water when they are at the pet shop so just give them water as usual la...should be fine..as my gp they like to play with the water bottle...(hahaha how to play?) they like to make noises with the bottle sucker there...play with the ball in between the tube.mine like to play with it when i am kan cheong watching tv...always kena marah one..kakaka...

About the food...Pellets and hay always in cage...they will eat and munch watever in cage just let them cos beside pee pee and poo poo they will just eat their heart out..so no matter how much u put they will also hamtam habis one...so do not put too much vege in...sure habis one...cos it is like meat to them.Fresh and crunchy yummy... thumbup.gif so for ur baby you can give vege twice a day morning and evening...small plates with 2 leaves of vege each gp,1 pieces of bell peppers enough...then u rotate the veges...can always change it to your liking...do not give cucumber and lettuce everyday ar...it can kill ur gps...just once in 3 days...same goes to carrots...selang seli the vege...cos everyday same vege also bored and too much Vit A can illness read on the page 1.all the info stated there...My gps already 8 months so can figure out what they like and dun like lo...They love green green hay....Do take the new cage picture to share with us...biggrin.gif
can they also eat yellow pepper bside red pepper? the lettuce i feed is romaine lettuce as suggested at 1st page not the iceberg lettuce so i thought is ok.. well since according to u not so good then will cut down la..

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1296sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:33 PM