29 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Proton Exora Club, Everything on Exora

bai1101
post Oct 19 2011, 02:46 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

saw one funny scene at kl near las vegas club.

if I not see wrong I think I saw exora turbo been compaun by police.

reason I suspect is turbo version
-test plate no.
-black bumper with skirt look like spy shoot from paultan
-heavy tint brake light
-driver that wear like test driver fron paultan spy shoot

took back can,t take pic police around.

akchang
post Oct 27 2011, 05:12 PM

1,441 posts

rumours -> Exora Turbo will be launching Nov2011? smile.gif
k3nji
post Nov 19 2011, 09:31 PM

261 posts

the thread seems so quite..no exorian in lowyat meh?
anderson2009
post Nov 19 2011, 10:51 PM

111 posts

Yo, still no news when is the Turbo version coming out?
MR_alien
post Nov 19 2011, 10:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

it's either 23/11 or 15/12
source say that..the 23/11 if not wrong he say is the launch of saga 1.6FLX SE
it depends will launch 2gather or not cuz the date is too near and can save cost if launch 2gather
anderson2009
post Nov 19 2011, 11:00 PM

111 posts

Excited! Any news on the pricing?
lokatoo
post Dec 5 2011, 11:13 AM

Dear Exorians,

We are pleased to announce the release of the all new Navigation Software Ver 5.5, which is available for download from our website. Enhance your Lokatoo navigating experience with:
    Improved routing algorithm
    Sleek new user interface & map graphics with 3D Buildings
    Smart Keyboard Search
    POI Category Search
    Revamped information display with more detail
    Multi-depth junction views
Read the full details on the improvements of Navigation Software Ver 5.5 and download here (click). Upgrade your software version today to experience it! (Note: Only Atlas 4 models can be upgraded to navigation software version 5.5 at the moment.)

For your information, the latest map version 3.36 is also available for downloading from our website for Navigation Software version 2.07, 3.10, 3.20, 4.0 & above and 4.0 (Perodua Myvi) & above. Majority of the road and POI updates in this version covers Klang Valley, Melaka and Kedah. This map update is already included in navigation software Ver 5.5 if you have upgraded.

This post has been edited by lokatoo: Dec 8 2011, 05:35 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
akchang
post Dec 9 2011, 06:30 PM

1,441 posts

Woo Hoo! It is here => http://paultan.org/2011/12/09/proton-exora...#comment-578830
kochin
post Dec 12 2011, 11:15 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

does anybody have the specifications and pricing to the new exora bold, prime, etc?
what's the difference and pricing and availibility?
cheers!
akchang
post Dec 12 2011, 07:58 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 12 2011, 11:15 AM)
does anybody have the specifications and pricing to the new exora bold, prime, etc?
what's the difference and pricing and availibility?
cheers!
Not sure bout the pricing but bold is a 7 seater and prime is a 6 seater. correct me if im wrong?

3YE
post Dec 12 2011, 11:01 PM

hi guys anyone interest with exora side still plate with led?
cheapest in town^^
akchang
post Dec 15 2011, 06:00 PM

1,441 posts

http://paultan.org/2011/12/15/proton-exora.../ex-bold-00001/
redrose9802
post Dec 16 2011, 12:53 PM

105 posts

I test drove the Exora Bold this morning at TTDI Jaya....quite decent and smooth....the increased in torque and its availability in lower rpm does make a difference when you're driving with full load....but I don't like the CVT....
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 16 2011, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(redrose9802 @ Dec 16 2011, 12:53 PM)
I test drove the Exora Bold this morning at TTDI Jaya....quite decent and smooth....the increased in torque and its availability in lower rpm does make a difference when you're driving with full load....but I don't like the CVT....
Huge difference wit cps?low and high rpm?why dun like cvt?
redrose9802
post Dec 16 2011, 02:50 PM

105 posts

the difference in driving feeling is apparent in the low rpm,felt much better during city driving....i'm not use to cvt,it's just personal preference....anyway,for me it's a value for money mpv...
vinorgouki
post Dec 17 2011, 08:59 AM

120 posts

Went to showroom last night. Sales man said don have discount for new launching model - Exora Bold sad.gif
how about U guys place? Any offer?

This post has been edited by vinorgouki: Dec 17 2011, 09:00 AM
tjin
post Dec 18 2011, 02:57 AM

144 posts

anybody has any lubang to get the new exora auto flip mirror??? been searching high and low for it.... sad.gif

it wud look sooooo good on a MPV tongue.gif
akchang
post Dec 18 2011, 10:42 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(redrose9802 @ Dec 16 2011, 02:50 PM)
the difference in driving feeling is apparent in the low rpm,felt much better during city driving....i'm not use to cvt,it's just personal preference....anyway,for me it's a value for money mpv...
Hello there! I'd tested the Exora CFE as well (Bold version). Got more pwr (the torque really help alot!) and smooth driving. No more rev-ing like the older Exora to get uphill now.

About the CVT transmission why not like it? Did you select the S.Auto (ON) during the test drive? I know i did both (ON/OFF) them. Well according to the sales person because having 6-speed tranny CVT if the S.Auto is OFF and when you press the gas, it only drops to 5th gear where else if S.Auto is ON it wil drop to 4th gear which will give you more pickup. This is just what I heard from the proton sales person but I tested it and it is true to what he said.

Also this Exora Bold does have an INTERCOOLER! I know someone said before in the other threads that it doesn't but it does. It is located under the right bumper if you looking from front. if you look at the Exora engine just look at the turbo (which is obvious right infront) and follow the 2 hose connected to the intercooler.

Proton Exora rocks! Mutiara Damansara branch said if book December 2011 (ada stock) cna get it on the same month!

samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 18 2011, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(akchang @ Dec 18 2011, 10:42 PM)
Hello there! I'd tested the Exora CFE as well (Bold version). Got more pwr (the torque really help alot!) and smooth driving. No more rev-ing like the older Exora to get uphill now.

About the CVT transmission why not like it? Did you select the S.Auto (ON) during the test drive? I know i did both (ON/OFF) them. Well according to the sales person because having 6-speed tranny CVT if the S.Auto is OFF and when you press the gas, it only drops to 5th gear where else if S.Auto is ON it wil drop to 4th gear which will give you more pickup. This is just what I heard from the proton sales person but I tested it and it is true to what he said.

Also this Exora Bold does have an INTERCOOLER! I know someone said before in the other threads that it doesn't but it does. It is located under the right bumper if you looking from front. if you look at the Exora engine just look at the turbo (which is obvious right infront) and follow the 2 hose connected to the intercooler.

Proton Exora rocks! Mutiara Damansara branch said if book December 2011 (ada stock) cna get it on the same month!
i test twice exora cfe..and i do some calculation about from 0-100..1st,wit SAT on and aircond off,i keep rev maintain 3k to 4.5k rpm and i get 13sec to hit 100..2nd time,off the SAT,aircond off,i full throttle it..i get around 11-12sec to hit 100..tisis not bad for mpv wit around 1.5ton thumbup.gif
V12Kompressor
post Dec 18 2011, 10:54 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Dec 18 2011, 10:42 PM)
Wah, mana u test? That SA so smart one?

The S.A.T. button is to stimulate six speed gear change feel only. Not only the car is slower when SAT is on, but FC is higher too and it a bi*ch to drive around town with the SAT mode on.

CVT doesn't have any physical gears. When SAT mode is off, it runs in infinite ratio mode, meaning it will automatically adjust to the optimum ratio depending on how heavy the throttle is applied. The best part about CVT is that you can choose what rpm you can travel at. In the case of Exora Bold, it will be 2,000-4,000 rpm since this is the optimum torque range.

Who is the SA and which branch? Mind intro me? I gonna troll the hell out of him/her.

29 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:34 AM