ya i understand.. jus dont do it to obvious.. use a cover link..
Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU
Aug 12 2009, 06:18 PM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
ya i understand.. jus dont do it to obvious.. use a cover link..
Aug 12 2009, 07:54 PM
483 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:15 PM) Name doesn show is due to double entry.. Check ur list whether u got a copy in ur phone or sim.. Actually that's wht i thought, thanks. will have to search 1 by one Tis phone dont hav permenant sim contact? Got ma.. Jus press option at contact and choose sim contact lor... Wat the point storing in sim card when ur phone has unlimited entries.. Jus copy all to ur phone memory la... And back up using excel or nokia pc suite... i press "sim contact" in option, but next time press contact will repeat to default in "phone contact" i checked the option. only allow to choose "phone" or "live messenger" contact. anyway i think it's ok |
Aug 12 2009, 08:07 PM
YUP... u r right.. it doesnt allow u to permanently choose to read from sim alone.. as there is no point.. sim card only can save name and phone no. . why i said no point? e71 is a smart phone.. hence u use it not jus to sms and calls, but also email and locate some1.. so it come to the point of storing ur contact in the phone lor.. the phone offered virtually unlimited entries for contacts..
Aug 12 2009, 10:27 PM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Guys, where can i get Ori E71 at the cheapest price?
Aug 12 2009, 11:10 PM
169 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Republic Of Pandan |
Aug 13 2009, 01:17 AM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Aug 13 2009, 09:34 AM
68 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: cyberjaya&serdang |
QUOTE(KJuan @ Aug 12 2009, 10:27 PM) Just bougt ZITRON at RM1150 during hp fair in kelang last sunday.. Added on August 13, 2009, 9:38 amGuys, I have some problem for my MMS setting which didnt functioned.Tried MAXIS setting many times but still didnt worked. I also tried to deactivate the APN CONTROL but the p/word 1234 seems didnt worked at all.Is there any other p/word to deactiavte the APN control?? This post has been edited by r33_abflug: Aug 13 2009, 09:38 AM |
Aug 13 2009, 10:00 AM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(r33_abflug @ Aug 13 2009, 09:34 AM) Just bougt ZITRON at RM1150 during hp fair in kelang last sunday.. did u try calling maxis? i think they will be in a better position to help. i remember my brother also had abit of problem with this last time.Added on August 13, 2009, 9:38 amGuys, I have some problem for my MMS setting which didnt functioned.Tried MAXIS setting many times but still didnt worked. I also tried to deactivate the APN CONTROL but the p/word 1234 seems didnt worked at all.Is there any other p/word to deactiavte the APN control?? called Maxis 123 and they were very helpful. |
Aug 13 2009, 08:12 PM
169 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Republic Of Pandan |
Aug 13 2009, 09:29 PM
359 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Question for E71 users:
On updating the device to 300.21.012 (Device is Nokia E71-1 (26) ), i found out tht the batteyr life can only last till 1 day or less. I only have push email and occassion calling/sms. Anybody experiencing the same issue? |
Aug 13 2009, 09:41 PM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tuckker @ Aug 13 2009, 09:29 PM) Question for E71 users: do you have garmin installed? please refer back to older posts to check if your tsrautostart.exe is running or not.On updating the device to 300.21.012 (Device is Nokia E71-1 (26) ), i found out tht the batteyr life can only last till 1 day or less. I only have push email and occassion calling/sms. Anybody experiencing the same issue? install nokia energy profiler and see what is your average energy consumption in standby mode. ideally should be around 0.05w - 0.07w |
Aug 14 2009, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(tuckker @ Aug 13 2009, 09:29 PM) Question for E71 users: Well, i think most new user for E71 now might have this problem.On updating the device to 300.21.012 (Device is Nokia E71-1 (26) ), i found out tht the batteyr life can only last till 1 day or less. I only have push email and occassion calling/sms. Anybody experiencing the same issue? I've been dealing with this for few weeks and at LAST!!!! i've settled my problem. Thanks to bros around here to share experience. For your case. u can read older page from 108 - 110 (i think) Added on August 14, 2009, 12:08 am QUOTE(Dem @ Aug 12 2009, 11:10 PM) Well, i'm not sure of it....But MOST IMPORTANT is u get a good service and fair deal... U try search in this lowyat forum, (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=718266&mode=) i just deal some accessory with them. nice service Added on August 14, 2009, 12:12 am QUOTE(r33_abflug @ Aug 13 2009, 09:34 AM) Just bougt ZITRON at RM1150 during hp fair in kelang last sunday.. WOW!!!, u are so Lucky man. I just wish i did more research before closing the deal. Caused me faced so many problems since i own this AP set. Added on August 13, 2009, 9:38 amGuys, I have some problem for my MMS setting which didnt functioned.Tried MAXIS setting many times but still didnt worked. I also tried to deactivate the APN CONTROL but the p/word 1234 seems didnt worked at all.Is there any other p/word to deactiavte the APN control?? Added on August 14, 2009, 12:28 amBro's of E71, just a sharing form my experience and some of u know i just got E71 2 weeks back and been facing issues of AP and bat. But however i "finally" solve all and join in the "satisfied" owner group Next will be peace of mind, enjoying the phone and discover more on it The reason of my headache did gave me some useful information. There's actually many "fake" ori battery in market, the battery will STILL have everything printed with nokia logo, and even the HOLOGRAM. So if u are not savy enough, there's definately a chance u got a fake battery. I compared the 2 battery as i bought 1 new ori bat. Found out that the fake 1 is 95% like ori. If u don't really look at it..u will be fooled. The difference is quite big in the usability (in my experience), the fake 1 reads 600+ mAh, but ori definately is +- 1500 mAh, (so bro red_queen, yr's r ori Just imagine that 600mAh lasted me 2.5 days (with few calls n sms usage), what a ori 1500 can last u? So the saying of E71 is long lasting i think it's aggreed. so far i think chances for getting a fake 1 is u buy a AP set, 2nd is u buy a standby battery from shop (if they claim is ori and sell u) This post has been edited by Chester77: Aug 14 2009, 12:28 AM |
Aug 14 2009, 12:51 AM
1,911 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Ang Mo Kio, Singapore |
back cover for e71 how much? mine dented ad.
Aug 14 2009, 08:41 AM
Aug 14 2009, 09:43 AM
103 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(tuckker @ Aug 13 2009, 09:29 PM) Question for E71 users: i am new user, used e71 about 2 week. installed garmin , upgraded to 300.21.012, my device also Nokia E71-1 (26)... (e71 black color, avaxx set)... FYI, my battery life can last for 5-6 days. with quite heavy usage.... call, sms, wifi (download some theme, application, also using opera mini & slick) and almost every day use garmin since i always have to travel and alway lost On updating the device to 300.21.012 (Device is Nokia E71-1 (26) ), i found out tht the batteyr life can only last till 1 day or less. I only have push email and occassion calling/sms. Anybody experiencing the same issue? I followed battery tips on this thread and also disable the integrated GPS, only enable A-GPS. erk, please add me on e71 user list..i use e71 (black) This post has been edited by r-care: Aug 14 2009, 09:44 AM |
Aug 14 2009, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(r-care @ Aug 14 2009, 09:43 AM) i am new user, used e71 about 2 week. installed garmin , upgraded to 300.21.012, my device also Nokia E71-1 (26)... (e71 black color, avaxx set)... FYI, my battery life can last for 5-6 days. with quite heavy usage.... call, sms, wifi (download some theme, application, also using opera mini & slick) and almost every day use garmin since i always have to travel and alway lost Then i think yr supplier may have tweak the phone for u, it's good to know the lovely 71 can last that long.I followed battery tips on this thread and also disable the integrated GPS, only enable A-GPS. erk, please add me on e71 user list..i use e71 (black) |
Aug 14 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(r-care @ Aug 14 2009, 09:43 AM) i am new user, used e71 about 2 week. installed garmin , upgraded to 300.21.012, my device also Nokia E71-1 (26)... (e71 black color, avaxx set)... FYI, my battery life can last for 5-6 days. with quite heavy usage.... call, sms, wifi (download some theme, application, also using opera mini & slick) and almost every day use garmin since i always have to travel and alway lost Eh? U disable integrated gps? How u still manage to navigate? Quite incredible.. Well happy to hear tat at least got user able to hit 5 days under heavy usage after firmware update..I followed battery tips on this thread and also disable the integrated GPS, only enable A-GPS. erk, please add me on e71 user list..i use e71 (black) |
Aug 14 2009, 03:06 PM
782 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Down under |
i'm just wondering, can i connect to my laptop through usb and go online using the laptop as an intermediate? cos my modem/router is not wireless
Aug 14 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(static @ Aug 14 2009, 03:06 PM) i'm just wondering, can i connect to my laptop through usb and go online using the laptop as an intermediate? cos my modem/router is not wireless Yes u can.. Jus use the pc suite to pre setup everthing for u.. I personally using my e71 as modem as well.. Using digi anyway.. |
Aug 14 2009, 03:18 PM
103 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Chester77 @ Aug 14 2009, 10:23 AM) Then i think yr supplier may have tweak the phone for u, it's good to know the lovely 71 can last that long. i got mu phone from LYN seller, avaxx set...so, i dont think it tweaked.QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 14 2009, 11:53 AM) Eh? U disable integrated gps? How u still manage to navigate? Quite incredible.. Well happy to hear tat at least got user able to hit 5 days under heavy usage after firmware update.. i juz followed some tips after asked uncle google i still can navigate, but it took about 1-2 minutes for satellite to lock my location. |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:02 PM |