125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

silverwave
post Aug 15 2009, 05:12 PM

4,082 posts

hello, i went to buy this phone today and it was priced RM100 more than last week. According to the shopkeeper, Nokia updated some messaging software so it's priced higher by Nokia. In that case, does it mean existing users have to pay to upgrade the firmware? icon_question.gif

mikelanding
post Aug 15 2009, 08:40 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 15 2009, 05:12 PM)
hello, i went to buy this phone today and it was priced RM100 more than last week. According to the shopkeeper, Nokia updated some messaging software so it's priced higher by Nokia. In that case, does it mean existing users have to pay to upgrade the firmware?  icon_question.gif
U just got rib off RM100 by the shopkeeper. Upgrade firmware are free of charge.
silverwave
post Aug 15 2009, 08:47 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 15 2009, 08:40 PM)
U just got rib off RM100 by the shopkeeper. Upgrade firmware are free of charge.
I did not buy it yet because of the price difference tongue.gif

Anyway, there was an extra logo on the front of the E71 box. It says nokia messaging (not really sure of the exact term). My dad bought the phone last week from that shop and it did not have it. The shopkeeper said it is smtg that Nokia updates and it comes bundled with the new phones.

That's why i was a little curious. hmm.gif

Btw, there is a brochure in the box that says Activate now to enjoy 3 months of real time navigation(nokia maps). Is it free?

This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 15 2009, 08:53 PM
beatlesalbum
post Aug 15 2009, 11:01 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 15 2009, 08:47 PM)
I did not buy it yet because of the price difference  tongue.gif

Anyway, there was an extra logo on the front of the E71 box. It says nokia messaging (not really sure of the exact term). My dad bought the phone last week from that shop and it did not have it. The shopkeeper said it is smtg that Nokia updates and it comes bundled with the new phones.

That's why i was a little curious.  hmm.gif

Btw, there is a brochure in the box that says Activate now to enjoy 3 months of real time navigation(nokia maps). Is it free?
Only for that 3 months. after that you'll have to subscribe. but theyre a lot of GPS maps websites which are available for free for you to download. While they may not be as updated as nokia maps, they do serve their purpose
domokun
post Aug 16 2009, 12:44 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 15 2009, 05:12 PM)
hello, i went to buy this phone today and it was priced RM100 more than last week. According to the shopkeeper, Nokia updated some messaging software so it's priced higher by Nokia. In that case, does it mean existing users have to pay to upgrade the firmware?  icon_question.gif
No lar...

#1 The guy was bullshiting about the firmware upgrade (Not honest seller) vmad.gif

#2 The price was up RM100 due to shortage of stocks..u can check wif etradepj..our trader here..he's price has too has gone! doh.gif

camel90
post Aug 16 2009, 01:10 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

bad news. my E71 went dead while transferring songs via bluetooth. went to nokia SC at KB they said software or hardware problem but have to leave the phone. since i gota catch a flight to KL this evening, i choose to send it to KL instead. any recommendation nokia SC around UNITEN bangi? or i hv to go to jalan IMBI?

i think with 3690smses in inbox and 200 in sent item with 7GB MP3s n 1GB images, those might had something to do with my phone went dead right?

ps: just got back from phone shop, bought 3120C for temporary use n also as 2nd phone when my E71 is fixed sad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2009, 01:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Aug 16 2009, 01:10 PM)
bad news. my E71 went dead while transferring songs via bluetooth. went to nokia SC at KB they said software or hardware problem but have to leave the phone. since i gota catch a flight to KL this evening, i choose to send it to KL instead. any recommendation nokia SC around UNITEN bangi? or i hv to go to jalan IMBI?

i think with 3690smses in inbox and 200 in sent item with 7GB MP3s n 1GB images, those might had something to do with my phone went dead right?
ps: just got back from phone shop, bought 3120C for temporary use n also as 2nd phone when my E71 is fixed sad.gif
Crazy 3K messages. Definately the risk of hanging and crashing is even higher because everytime u open the messages it needs to load all 3K messages to be available to view
silverwave
post Aug 16 2009, 01:55 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Aug 16 2009, 12:44 PM)
No lar...

#1 The guy was bullshiting about the firmware upgrade (Not honest seller)  vmad.gif

#2 The price was up RM100 due to shortage of stocks..u can check wif etradepj..our trader here..he's price has too has gone!  doh.gif
Shortage of stocks. I see. Is it due to the upcoming E72 so they are clearing the last few units?

Btw, the box had an extra logo on it which says Nokia messaging or smtg like that. My dad bought the same phone last week from that shop and it did not have it. hmm.gif

I checked etradepj's page and it is Rm1225 now. How much was it before? Rm1125?

My dad bought it last week for Rm1300 + 4Gb San disk + UV screen protector and Nokia original car charger. The phone alone is Rm1180.

This post has been edited by silverwave: Aug 16 2009, 02:01 PM
camel90
post Aug 16 2009, 02:23 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 16 2009, 01:43 PM)
Crazy 3K messages. Definately the risk of hanging and crashing is even higher because everytime u open the messages it needs to load all 3K messages to be available to view
i know man. but like old people said 'nasi sudah menjadi bubur' for me sad.gif. hopefully when i send for fixing somewhere tomorrow after class of somewhere next week , they wont take too long to get it done i hope. blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
xavi5567
post Aug 16 2009, 05:38 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 16 2009, 01:55 PM)
Shortage of stocks. I see. Is it due to the upcoming E72 so they are clearing the last few units?

Btw, the box had an extra logo on it which says Nokia messaging or smtg like that. My dad bought the same phone last week from that shop and it did not have it.  hmm.gif

I checked etradepj's page and it is Rm1225 now. How much was it before? Rm1125?

My dad bought it last week for Rm1300 + 4Gb San disk + UV screen protector and Nokia original car charger. The phone alone is Rm1180.
Box got an extra logo? Is it yellow sticker with @ on it? ur father got an ok deal i presume ori right..
silverwave
post Aug 16 2009, 07:38 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 16 2009, 05:38 PM)
Box got an extra logo? Is it yellow sticker with @ on it? ur father got an ok deal i presume ori right..
Yes, that's the one. Nokia messaging i think. Yes, i made sure it is Zitron set. There was Avaxx too but i picked Zitron.
doomx
post Aug 16 2009, 08:45 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Aug 16 2009, 01:10 PM)

sad to hear that yr phone enter hospital. i used to keep around 1k msgs on my inbox and i can feel the thing is goin haywire already. anyway i too bought a 3120C as my temporary phone and has been using it now frequently as my gf is using my e71 smile.gif
camel90
post Aug 16 2009, 11:06 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 16 2009, 08:45 PM)
sad to hear that yr phone enter hospital. i used to keep around 1k msgs on my inbox and i can feel the thing is goin haywire already. anyway i too bought a 3120C as my temporary phone and has been using it now frequently as my gf is using my e71 smile.gif
oh. ic2. do u hv any nokia service center to recommend me ? preferably around bangi/putrajaya/mines. if u dont i might go to the one located at berjaya plaza , jalan imbi sad.gif. very far from UNITEN bangi oh cry.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: Aug 16 2009, 11:07 PM
xavi5567
post Aug 17 2009, 12:13 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Aug 16 2009, 07:38 PM)
Yes, that's the one. Nokia messaging i think. Yes, i made sure it is Zitron set. There was Avaxx too but i picked Zitron.
My box also hav tat.. My set is made in finland.. Old stock lai de la..
afai1011
post Aug 17 2009, 10:18 AM

hi there. i have just got myself an E71, pretty happy with it though. however, yesterday while i was running my synchronisation with the outlook calendars & contacts, there was an error message prompted - "invalid username & password". due to that, the operation was terminated automatically. tried to uninstall & reinstall the pc suite but same message prompted again.

any sifu can help? many thanks!!!
walikard
post Aug 17 2009, 11:25 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(afai1011 @ Aug 17 2009, 10:18 AM)
hi there. i have just got myself an E71, pretty happy with it though. however, yesterday while i was running my synchronisation with the outlook calendars & contacts, there was an error message prompted - "invalid username & password". due to that, the operation was terminated automatically. tried to uninstall & reinstall the pc suite but same message prompted again.

any sifu can help? many thanks!!!
Hi afai. Did you u used the software on the CD or you downloaded it fro Nokia website? For the uninstallation process, after you'd removed it through the Window Control panel, try to look for the Nokia folder at the program files. Delete that folder off completely, and try to re-install back. Hope this would help.

I've just got mine too, a transition from E51-->>E61 (going back to old skool smile.gif)-->> E71 biggrin.gif

khchong81
post Aug 17 2009, 11:29 AM

443 posts

Can someone help me to add my name on the E71 Grey Steel user list...i just got myself a unit Avaxx Set yesterday. Really value for money phone with all the powerfull tools.
r-care
post Aug 17 2009, 12:31 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(khchong81 @ Aug 17 2009, 11:29 AM)
Can someone help me to add my name on the E71 Grey Steel user list...i just got myself a unit Avaxx Set yesterday. Really value for money phone with all the powerfull tools.
my name also still not on the list.... so sad... i use e71 black (avaxx)
xavi5567
post Aug 17 2009, 03:18 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

soli.. will be added once v3 has ended.. currently v3 starter is bz.. i will be taking over for v4.. so pls be patient..if able to those who still havent get their name up by pm to scofield pls pm me once v4 has started ok sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 17 2009, 03:20 PM
TSscofield
post Aug 17 2009, 04:05 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(khchong81 @ Aug 17 2009, 11:29 AM)
QUOTE(r-care @ Aug 17 2009, 12:31 PM)
my name also still  not on the list.... so sad... i use e71 black (avaxx)
kindly PM me next time..i dont come into this thread often nowdays because of work..btw, i've just added both of your names to the list..

This post has been edited by scofield: Aug 17 2009, 04:06 PM

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:47 PM