guys anybody have these games: monopoly, the sims and worms? relly lookng for them but only found the pay one..huhu
Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU
Jun 1 2009, 10:42 AM
269 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: AmPang |
guys anybody have these games: monopoly, the sims and worms? relly lookng for them but only found the pay one..huhu
Jun 1 2009, 11:57 AM
593 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Would like to join the list of owners...E71 grey steel...
Added on June 1, 2009, 11:58 am QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 30 2009, 05:28 PM) no v use fring.. it got skype built in..but if u insist using skype here is ur download site:skype lite or nimbuzz..This post has been edited by attahun: Jun 1 2009, 11:58 AM |
Jun 1 2009, 11:59 AM
9 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
woohoo!...
me also using E71!! really cool! |
Jun 1 2009, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(MX510 @ May 28 2009, 12:10 AM) hi, hows the new firmware? any good? i've read around and they say that firmware has some bugs and many problems, hope you can share ur experience using it coz i kinda thought of upgrading to latest firmware also...thanx. Added on June 1, 2009, 2:07 pm QUOTE(NINJIAO @ May 28 2009, 10:12 PM) denggg. i drop my phone last week. metal back was dented and camera area a bit scratch. wondering how much to change casing. hahha planing for a black. i think in lelong somebody selling for around rm100 for the casing..u can check it out there..But dun wan to meesed around with the warranty issue. This post has been edited by attahun: Jun 1 2009, 02:07 PM |
Jun 1 2009, 03:43 PM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi all,
my corporate plan just got activated today. so im trying to activate the nokia email at email.nokia.com but i'm still using my E66 now, as i will be getting my E71 this week. if i were to register for my nokia email account with the E66 phone as my phone model, will i face any complications when i change to my E71? or i can always update the profile later to my new phone? Added on June 1, 2009, 4:11 pmok, i registered and inside my account i can anytime just choose a new phone and it will send me a download link for my new phone. this nokia email is good. so far i'm getting push e-mails instead of the automatic retrieval from the phones default email. This post has been edited by red-queen: Jun 1 2009, 04:11 PM |
Jun 1 2009, 05:25 PM
739 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
anyone knows whr to get the silicone case or wadver case lol.
Jun 1 2009, 05:29 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jun 1 2009, 06:00 PM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
Jun 1 2009, 06:05 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I believe pouches will be better for protection. using silicon will hide the visual niceness of the E71's design. My collegues dont use them either.
You should got the transparent film skin protection which they sell in on LYN forum. |
Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM
Those invicible shell protection received bad review.. Only get those when instalation included.. The IS for most of the time is not perfect cut to ur phone.. And if not done properly ,the result is not nice..
Jun 2 2009, 12:15 AM
17,100 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jun 1 2009, 06:05 PM) I believe pouches will be better for protection. using silicon will hide the visual niceness of the E71's design. My collegues dont use them either. beatlesalbum,You should got the transparent film skin protection which they sell in on LYN forum. i am thinking of using what you say here, the 'transparent film skin'. what do you mean by this, and can you provide the link to the seller here please? i done seem to locate the seller. thank you. |
Jun 2 2009, 01:53 AM
1,252 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 2 2009, 12:15 AM) beatlesalbum, I think he meant Invisible Shield..yes some forummer here do sell it..look around at garage sales..i am thinking of using what you say here, the 'transparent film skin'. what do you mean by this, and can you provide the link to the seller here please? i done seem to locate the seller. thank you. |
Jun 2 2009, 02:41 PM
17,100 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
yeah, i am using the IS for my KS20, it is military grade, highly durable and full-body covered. i am using the covered phone without any pouch. but then i dont feel the 'class' of the phone though.
wondering shd i get a siple SLIDE-IN pouch or not. anyone to recommend a simple slide-in pouch and where's the seller? many thanks. |
Jun 2 2009, 02:47 PM
i just got a call from Avaxx...can collect my E71 today. will go collect it after work at subang ss15.
i choose the black colour unit Thanks! Added on June 2, 2009, 9:26 pmhey guys, i just bought a nokia car charger DC-4. how do i verify if it's an original Nokia Car Charger? This post has been edited by red-queen: Jun 2 2009, 09:26 PM |
Jun 3 2009, 09:42 AM
1,159 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Malacca & KL |
QUOTE(red-queen @ Jun 2 2009, 02:47 PM) i just got a call from Avaxx...can collect my E71 today. will go collect it after work at subang ss15. How much u bought the car charger??? And where u bought it???i choose the black colour unit Thanks! Added on June 2, 2009, 9:26 pmhey guys, i just bought a nokia car charger DC-4. how do i verify if it's an original Nokia Car Charger? |
Jun 3 2009, 10:24 AM
bought it at a Nokia shop for RM55. not really a Nokia shop though...just a big handphone shop in Digital Mall USJ...sharing the same unit as U-Mobile.
Added on June 3, 2009, 11:56 amhey all, to those using Nokia Email. i'd like to find out something from you all. just to be more specific, this is the email software which is installed when you register for email.nokia.com, not the one the normal email software that came with the phone. i realize even after i read my emails, it will still show the latest mail header at my home screen. the only way to make it not appear is to delete the mail. kinda irritating though. i can't seem to find the setting to disable/enable it. any workaround? thanks This post has been edited by red-queen: Jun 3 2009, 12:01 PM |
Jun 3 2009, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(red-queen @ Jun 3 2009, 10:24 AM) bought it at a Nokia shop for RM55. not really a Nokia shop though...just a big handphone shop in Digital Mall USJ...sharing the same unit as U-Mobile. i'm using the normal messaging apps to check my emails using imap server. i am having the same situation. As long as the emails are still in the server, the header will appear in my phone. After downloading the emails to my thunderbird in my pc (pop server) the emails will be removed from server and no longer appear in my phone.Added on June 3, 2009, 11:56 amhey all, to those using Nokia Email. i'd like to find out something from you all. just to be more specific, this is the email software which is installed when you register for email.nokia.com, not the one the normal email software that came with the phone. i realize even after i read my emails, it will still show the latest mail header at my home screen. the only way to make it not appear is to delete the mail. kinda irritating though. i can't seem to find the setting to disable/enable it. any workaround? thanks i guess this imap server is used to 'view' the emails in the server so it will still appear as long as its still in the server. |
Jun 3 2009, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(attahun @ Jun 3 2009, 03:07 PM) i'm using the normal messaging apps to check my emails using imap server. i am having the same situation. As long as the emails are still in the server, the header will appear in my phone. After downloading the emails to my thunderbird in my pc (pop server) the emails will be removed from server and no longer appear in my phone. hey attahun, the normal messaging apps i got no problem. even if i delete it from phone and server or delete from phone only....at least once it's read....it won't appear at the home screen.i guess this imap server is used to 'view' the emails in the server so it will still appear as long as its still in the server. i'm facing this problem when using the Nokia Email app, and the latest email will always appear even after i read it. is there anyway to capture a screenshot of my phone? a picture is worth a thousand words hehehe. but it's something like this. @ 0 new in meng2108@bigahem.com @ 0 new in other mailboxes [mail icon] test2 the test2 is the subject of the latest email in my meng2108@bigahem.com mailbox. in order for it to not appear, i'll have to delete the mail. even if i read it, the mail icon will just change to gray instead of yellow for unread. This post has been edited by red-queen: Jun 3 2009, 03:18 PM |
Jun 3 2009, 03:15 PM
on another note, i have this irritating problem.
Whenever i connect my E71 to my pc using usb cable under 'nokia pc suite mode', i cannot access my memory card, it just does not show the memory card drive.. then when i connect the phone using usb cable to 'mass storage mode', then only i can access the memory card. Problem is after disconnecting, i cannot access the memory card from my phone; it will show "memory card in use".. only workaround is to restart or reboot my phone. Is anybody else having the same problem? If this has been discussed before, i'd appreciate if someone can direct me to the thread and any solutions to this would be most welcomed. thanks! Added on June 3, 2009, 4:20 pm QUOTE(red-queen @ Jun 3 2009, 03:11 PM) hey attahun, the normal messaging apps i got no problem. even if i delete it from phone and server or delete from phone only....at least once it's read....it won't appear at the home screen. oo.. sorry cant help you there. Nokia Email is still in beta phase and i read there are a lot of bugs..i tried once and there was problem so i stopped using it.i'm facing this problem when using the Nokia Email app, and the latest email will always appear even after i read it. is there anyway to capture a screenshot of my phone? a picture is worth a thousand words hehehe. but it's something like this. @ 0 new in meng2108@bigahem.com @ 0 new in other mailboxes [mail icon] test2 the test2 is the subject of the latest email in my meng2108@bigahem.com mailbox. in order for it to not appear, i'll have to delete the mail. even if i read it, the mail icon will just change to gray instead of yellow for unread. I suggest u try seven or emoze for email apps. Although seven is beta, it has quite a reputation already. I only did try Emoze and it was quite ok except that i was more comfortable using the built-in messaging app as compared to emoze so i stop using it as well. This post has been edited by attahun: Jun 3 2009, 04:20 PM |
Jun 3 2009, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(attahun @ Jun 3 2009, 03:15 PM) on another note, i have this irritating problem. WAT VERSION OF pc suite r u using? wat firmware r u running on e71? wat windows u r using? apple; Vista;XP?Whenever i connect my E71 to my pc using usb cable under 'nokia pc suite mode', i cannot access my memory card, it just does not show the memory card drive.. then when i connect the phone using usb cable to 'mass storage mode', then only i can access the memory card. Problem is after disconnecting, i cannot access the memory card from my phone; it will show "memory card in use".. only workaround is to restart or reboot my phone. Is anybody else having the same problem? If this has been discussed before, i'd appreciate if someone can direct me to the thread and any solutions to this would be most welcomed. thanks! Added on June 3, 2009, 4:20 pm oo.. sorry cant help you there. Nokia Email is still in beta phase and i read there are a lot of bugs..i tried once and there was problem so i stopped using it. I suggest u try seven or emoze for email apps. Although seven is beta, it has quite a reputation already. I only did try Emoze and it was quite ok except that i was more comfortable using the built-in messaging app as compared to emoze so i stop using it as well. i dont have the unable to access memory card problem although i connect using pc suite, FYI i m using vista, firmware 200.21.118, |
| Change to: | 0.0321sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:51 AM |