mikehwy
post May 30 2009, 08:49 PM

17,100 posts

Hi all,

a new E71 reporting.

looking like a good phone .. and still exploring .....

thanks.
mikehwy
post May 31 2009, 02:28 PM

17,100 posts

Hi to all: -

I am a new E71 user here.

I wish to post a question here - Is there anyone using E71 to view malaysian stocks online (streamling)? Please kindly advise me on the links ....

thank you.

mikehwy
post Jun 2 2009, 12:15 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Jun 1 2009, 06:05 PM)
I believe pouches will be better for protection. using silicon will hide the visual niceness of the E71's design. My collegues dont use them either.
You should got the transparent film skin protection which they sell in on LYN forum.
beatlesalbum,

i am thinking of using what you say here, the 'transparent film skin'. what do you mean by this, and can you provide the link to the seller here please? i done seem to locate the seller.

thank you.

mikehwy
post Jun 2 2009, 02:41 PM

17,100 posts

yeah, i am using the IS for my KS20, it is military grade, highly durable and full-body covered. i am using the covered phone without any pouch. but then i dont feel the 'class' of the phone though.

wondering shd i get a siple SLIDE-IN pouch or not.

anyone to recommend a simple slide-in pouch and where's the seller?

many thanks.

mikehwy
post Jun 28 2009, 08:37 PM

17,100 posts

Hi all,

i wish to ask a question: -

i keep my E71 in my pocket, and sometimes after a while, it begins to read my email / sms. what have i done or what button have i tekan please?

thank you.

mikehwy
post Jun 28 2009, 11:34 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 28 2009, 09:01 PM)
U pressed the menu button lor.. Menu or ur left blue keypad. D button if pressed more than 2 sec will trigger the phone to read out the msg..
thanks man. now i got it....lol.
mikehwy
post Jun 29 2009, 12:35 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 27 2009, 12:59 AM)
I'm not sure whether it's better to choose an used set or a new unit. If I'm going for used set , I'll have budget for others accessories like bluetooth , case and etc while for new set , I guess I couldn't get any other accessories though. Budget constrain.
Andy,

it all depends on how long you intend to keep the phone. if jsut buy and play for a short while, i would go for a used one, even an AP set. but if you are serious to get one for longer use, for your work or for daily internet uses, then i would go for a new or at least a newer used set.
mikehwy
post Jun 29 2009, 06:16 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Jun 29 2009, 03:35 PM)
The UI could be improved. It feels a bit dated compared to today's slick UI (see HTC, Samsung & Apple).
agree agree. but then, it is nokia. you know la, the UI remains the same for many generations of E series. sigh .....
mikehwy
post Jul 27 2009, 10:22 PM

17,100 posts

HI FRIENDS,

i try to cut and paste some flash games into my E71, but then i cannot find the games in my E71?

where shd i copy the games, i mean to which folder shd i copy the games into?

thank you.

mikehwy
post Jul 27 2009, 11:48 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(Calcool77 @ Jul 27 2009, 11:30 PM)
Huh?? Thunder Cat?? laugh.gif
Anyway, if your charger can give you the same charging time as your original charger then I think it should be ok
I try to use other Nokia charger but seem like they use longer time to charge my E71 battery, so I suppose it is not a good thing

Added on July 27, 2009, 11:32 pm

Try copy to Media>Gallery>Presentation
I am not sure but just try and see..
thanks. will try it out.

anyone other clues pleaase?

mikehwy
post Jul 28 2009, 08:54 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jul 27 2009, 10:22 PM)
HI FRIENDS,

i try to cut and paste some flash games into my E71, but then i cannot find the games in my E71?

where shd i copy the games, i mean to which folder shd i copy the games into?

thank you.
Can someone please kindly post some ideas abt this please?

thank you.

0.0398sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:01 AM