Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!
Vervain
Dec 11 2009, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(cmeng_88 @ Dec 7 2009, 03:56 AM) I try to register a us acc but i cant find the payment method 'none'.. is it becoz i update my itune to itune 9? any solution pls... facing same problem here. Seems like they need us to input all relevant information before proceeding. Any advice?
tinkerbel
Dec 11 2009, 12:23 AM
Fanaddict!
@ice_cube, To find out more about JB & Unlocking of iPhones, please go to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1013541
leozai
Dec 14 2009, 03:03 AM

can i know why when i click on da itunes store logo in my iphone den it show me "cannot connect to itunes store , the itunes store is not supported in this country????" how to fix this prob?
double_7
Dec 14 2009, 03:10 AM

Go to the settings > store > sign out
Added on December 14, 2009, 3:13 amIINM , Malaysia country is unsupported in iPhone .
This post has been edited by double_7: Dec 14 2009, 03:13 AM
leozai
Dec 14 2009, 03:17 AM

QUOTE(double_7 @ Dec 14 2009, 03:10 AM) Go to the settings > store > sign out Added on December 14, 2009, 3:13 amIINM , Malaysia country is unsupported in iPhone . ooo.... thx.
ice_cube
Dec 14 2009, 08:39 AM
thanks a lot bro tinkerbel....
vina7879
Dec 14 2009, 11:45 AM
Hello there, Im a new user of iphone 3gs. No doubt that this fon is very interesting. However, could someone guide me, how to delete the song list in ipod? I couldnt delete some of them  And if i have debit card, could i use it to purchase application etc in itunes? Any solution to change ringtones besides using iringer which only last for 30sec? Thanks guys
unioptom
Dec 14 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(vina7879 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:45 AM) Hello there, Im a new user of iphone 3gs. No doubt that this fon is very interesting. However, could someone guide me, how to delete the song list in ipod? I couldnt delete some of them  And if i have debit card, could i use it to purchase application etc in itunes? Any solution to change ringtones besides using iringer which only last for 30sec? Thanks guys  Hi, welcome You can't delete a playlist from the iPhone - you need to edit thru iTunes. As for the iTunes store, I think they only take credit cards.
vina7879
Dec 14 2009, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(unioptom @ Dec 14 2009, 12:25 PM) Hi, welcome You can't delete a playlist from the iPhone - you need to edit thru iTunes. As for the iTunes store, I think they only take credit cards. Thanks, i managed to purchase Bookworm using my credit card. I do not understand that you mentioned about need to edit thru iTunes. Does it mean that i need to delete those unwanted songs frm iT and it will automatically delete the songs frm my ipod when i sync it? Thanks.
panasonic88
Dec 14 2009, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(vina7879 @ Dec 14 2009, 01:03 PM) Thanks, i managed to purchase Bookworm using my credit card. I do not understand that you mentioned about need to edit thru iTunes. Does it mean that i need to delete those unwanted songs frm iT and it will automatically delete the songs frm my ipod when i sync it? Thanks.  yup. - connect your iphone with itunes. - delete unwanted songs from itunes. - sync it again once you have completed deleting. - done.
vina7879
Dec 14 2009, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 14 2009, 01:30 PM) yup. - connect your iphone with itunes. - delete unwanted songs from itunes. - sync it again once you have completed deleting. - done. thanks fr the help
blstz
Dec 15 2009, 11:13 PM
Hi there, i came across a problem with my iphone 3gs today. Ever since i got the phone about a month ago, i've been using my cellular data (3G/GPRS) without a problem. My phone has SBsettings and i usually turn off 3G when im not using the internet but i still leave my edge setting turned on. So i have a small circle logo beside my carrier logo. Anyway this morning, i sort off lost the GPRS circle logo and 3G logo all together. I've tried rebooting the phone, turning airplane mode on and off, resetting cellular network data settings but what usually happens is that i get a data logo for about 1-2 minutes and it just goes away, leaving me without an internet connection Anyone came across problems about not being able to connect to the mobile data network? I didnt do/install anything to my phone the previous night and when i called Maxis cust care, they told me their data network in my area is fine and just asked me to reboot the phone. Any feedback is very much appreciated. Thanks!
Characuta
Dec 16 2009, 06:32 AM
Not sure if anyone have this problem before but..  Noticed how my clock isnt aligned? lol.. I've been scratchin my head like forever tryin to figure out how to fix it
tinkerbel
Dec 16 2009, 08:57 AM
Fanaddict!
@Characuta, Lemme guess - urs is a JB unit?
Characuta
Dec 16 2009, 11:02 AM
Yeh. Was fine until I installed BossPrefs I think. Or something else that I cant recall =x
frozzbyte
Dec 16 2009, 03:12 PM
@Characuta It's because of your long telco name. Usually it will be truncated to MyMax.. unless u use make it mine or carrier bundle to change the telco display.
Characuta
Dec 16 2009, 06:52 PM
Thanks for the suggestions. However, after tryin to change the telco name to something shorter, it still appears the same. Edit: Actually, nvm. Thanks to k.nitsua of modmyi.com, I managed to 'fix' it. It was caused by the font that I used using FontSwap. Cheers for the help btw This post has been edited by Characuta: Dec 17 2009, 06:43 AM
rasyid
Dec 17 2009, 10:38 PM

CODE 2. Transfering your applications to a new Computer Option 1. You get to re-download all the purchased app from iTunes for free if you happen to move to a new computer or lost all your previous data. iTunes/iPod/iPhone will prompt you that you already purchased the app, and do you want to re-download it for free. (credit wei)
hi guys .. got question regarding itunes apps related .. from the above .. its look like we can transfer our app to other pc right .. let say if someone gave me his iphone with lots of paid apps in it.. then if i transfer all the apps into my pc.. does the app become mine ? does he still have the same app in his pc ?
tinkerbel
Dec 18 2009, 03:30 AM
Fanaddict!
@rasyid, He will need to authorise you to use his iTunes account before U can even transfer those apps into ur PC.