123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

sett
post Dec 13 2010, 02:09 PM

181 posts

iTunes users, did you notice that Genius Mixes is GONE / BLANK!

Roysmith
post Dec 13 2010, 06:49 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:38 AM)
My advice to you:
1) Try on another computer see whether the problem still exists
2) Reinstall iTunes WITH administrator right
3) Install the two required driver individually, i.e Apple Application Support and Apple Mobile Device Support and see how (will provide download link tmr... not yet upload).

Other than that, I've no idea how to solve your problem bro...  icon_idea.gif
Added:
Apple Application Support
Apple Mobile Device Support
Thank You.. It works..
sawmania
post Dec 14 2010, 12:09 AM

435 posts

to all sifus of iphone

just now i want to do a full cycle charging
so i let my phone died only start charging
when my phone died, i plug in my computer, my iphone shows a battery charging sign
but i cannot on my iphone, i tried alot of times until after around +-15 minutes later
it only let me on the phone

is this normal?
huiqing88
post Dec 14 2010, 02:39 AM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

QUOTE(sawmania @ Dec 14 2010, 12:09 AM)
to all sifus of iphone

when my phone died, i plug in my computer, my iphone shows a battery charging sign
but i cannot on my iphone, i tried alot of times until after around +-15 minutes later

is this normal?
To perform full cycle charge, you do not need to let your phone use until die.
use until around 10~20% is ok to start charging.
Use until die is not recommended. It might hurt the phone (same reason like suddenly power off your pc, which might cause damage to harddisk)
yezhacolic
post Dec 14 2010, 11:40 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(sawmania @ Dec 14 2010, 12:09 AM)
to all sifus of iphone

is this normal?
It is normal dude, just leave it charge for more than 20mins.
xanavi
post Dec 14 2010, 02:10 PM

67 posts

hi just want to ask any1 who is using iphone 3GS who encounter problems with the text tones etc? I have updated my firmware from 4.0.1 to 4.2 this morning and the result was disappointing, few of the default text tones which i originally have has been removed and i'm left with 6 text tones now, which is Tri-Tone, Chime, Glass, Horn, Bell, Electronic.

Please if anyone knows how to resolve this or has a fix to this pls share with me, tq in advance.
AhTeo
post Dec 15 2010, 09:06 PM

27 posts

I wonder why I can't create a Us account... I tried to google Us address, ZIP code, phone number but iTunes keep ask me to contact iTunes support to complete the registration (something like that)..

Any help?
ken_jr
post Dec 16 2010, 04:10 PM

519 posts

Does anyone knows how to extract or recover contacts, sms from a iTunes backup which is corrupted or not working ?

My fren has been using the ip3gs for almost a year but never sync before with itunes. First time she used iTunes, she went to click update to 4.2.1 but i think she unplugged or quit halfway (she's a noob) & the update wasnt successful. After that the phone cant boot up. Stuck at apple logo with the bar. I had to DFU & restore again to 4.2.1. & it was successful.

But when i tried to restore the phone with the backup to get back her data, it's stuck at the apple logo again. So i assume the backup is corrupted.

We're both using win7 & not mac. Anyone faced this prob b4 ? There seems to be many 3rd party softwares but all need to buy.
refugeez86
post Dec 16 2010, 10:27 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

hi guys...
everytime i download and install apps from app store it will disappear after sync wif itunes..
what happen? any idea?

3gs wif 4.1 firmware..
ken_jr
post Dec 16 2010, 10:58 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:27 PM)
hi guys...
everytime i download and install apps from app store it will disappear after sync wif itunes..
what happen? any idea?
3gs wif 4.1 firmware..
i think this is the solution...
if both yr pc & iphone itunes ac is the same, then u need to transfer purchased apps from iphone to itunes ...
if not same ac, then change the ac name...

now can any sifu help me with my earlier post ?

This post has been edited by ken_jr: Dec 16 2010, 11:03 PM
refugeez86
post Dec 16 2010, 11:10 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Dec 16 2010, 10:58 PM)
i think this is the solution...
if both yr pc & iphone itunes ac is the same, then u need to transfer purchased apps from iphone to itunes ...
if not same ac, then change the ac name...

now can any sifu help me with my earlier post ?
already same username...
it happened just suddenly..
still got left some apps before it happen in my phone..

Mr.Audi
post Dec 16 2010, 11:25 PM

169 posts

Hi Guys,My Iphone 3gs 32gb is in problem.Its Jailbroken set and i tried to erase all setting and restarting but it seems hang on there.So,Any idea to fix it ?Tried Restore but error 3194 sad.gif

I am in urgent rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Audi: Dec 17 2010, 01:59 AM
yezhacolic
post Dec 17 2010, 12:25 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(xanavi @ Dec 14 2010, 02:10 PM)
hi just want to ask any1 who is using iphone 3GS who encounter problems with the text tones etc? I have updated my firmware from 4.0.1 to 4.2 this morning and the result was disappointing, few of the default text tones which i originally have has been removed and i'm left with 6 text tones now, which is Tri-Tone, Chime, Glass, Horn, Bell, Electronic.

Please if anyone knows how to resolve this or has a fix to this pls share with me, tq in advance.
Same problem encountered, 6 tones only. Even you have all 17tones, all these pre tones are crap. ma2cents.
The best way is to customize your own text, unfortunately can be done after JB only. sad.gif

QUOTE(AhTeo @ Dec 15 2010, 09:06 PM)
I wonder why I can't create a Us account... I tried to google Us address, ZIP code, phone number but iTunes keep ask me to contact iTunes support to complete the registration (something like that)..

Any help?
I tell you what, will pardon you for once. All the guides are pinned man, search thoroughly bro.
Information you needed is over here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
2. Set Up An iTunes Account. How?

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Dec 16 2010, 04:10 PM)
Does anyone knows how to extract or recover contacts, sms from a iTunes backup which is corrupted or not working ?

My fren has been using the ip3gs for almost a year but never sync before with itunes. First time she used iTunes, she went to click update to 4.2.1 but i think she unplugged or quit halfway (she's a noob) & the update wasnt successful. After that the phone cant boot up. Stuck at apple logo with the bar. I had to DFU & restore again to 4.2.1. & it was successful.

But when i tried to restore the phone with the backup to get back her data, it's stuck at the apple logo again. So i assume the backup is corrupted.

We're both using win7 & not mac. Anyone faced this prob b4 ? There seems to be many 3rd party softwares but all need to buy.
AFAIK, you have to find your backup folder from your PC. Delete the corrupted backup, and try to "restore from backup" after done.
If still no positive sight, try plug in to iTunes and choose "restore from backup" but restore older backup instead of the current ones.

Windows 7 iTunes backup folder location

QUOTE(Mr.Audi @ Dec 16 2010, 11:25 PM)
Hi Guys,My Iphone 3gs 32gb is in problem.Its Jailbroken set and i tried to erase all setting and restarting but it seems hang on there.So,Any idea to fix it ?Tried Restore but error 3194 sad.gif

I am in urgent rclxub.gif
Fill in these :

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware :
Current network: (for example Maxis)
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

Follow these few steps i provide:
1) Update your iTunes to latest V
2) Put your iPhoney into DFU mode (follow youtubey below)

3) Plug in iTunes and click restore.

4) If yours is locked set then google for information on how to unlock.

5) 9 dim.

vaMz
post Dec 17 2010, 01:15 PM

159 posts

Hi guys quick question.

My friend got a malaysian itunes account with linked credit card.

I have an US account with no linked credit cards.

Can I use my friend's account to purchase apps and download it to my ip4 since his account got credit card already and I can save the hassle of purposely creating a malaysian account and linking my own card
rizfield
post Dec 17 2010, 05:23 PM

318 posts

why now no more none options in payment method? follow all steps, but when comes to payment options, the is no none?

any advise? thx
wanna create a us id apple store acc..
syazwankiller
post Dec 17 2010, 08:34 PM

70 posts

Hi guys , I bought us iphone 4 from a friend for a cheap price , but the problem is it wont read my simcard , is there any unlock yet?
yezhacolic
post Dec 17 2010, 08:35 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(vaMz @ Dec 17 2010, 01:15 PM)
Hi guys quick question.

My friend got a malaysian itunes account with linked credit card.

I have an US account with no linked credit cards.

Can I use my friend's account to purchase apps and download it to my ip4 since his account got credit card already and I can save the hassle of purposely creating a malaysian account and linking my own card
Yes, you can. Learn how to authorize iTunes account yo.

How do I authorise/deauthorise my iTunes account on PC/MAC? > First page

QUOTE(rizfield @ Dec 17 2010, 05:23 PM)
why now no more none options in payment method? follow all steps, but when comes to payment options, the is no none?

any advise? thx
wanna create a us id apple store acc..
Please click any "PAID" apps is the first main key to open a US free account man. Have you click any? Also, have you refer to the video posted here?

Added on December 17, 2010, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(syazwankiller @ Dec 17 2010, 08:34 PM)
Hi guys , I bought us iphone 4 from a friend for a cheap price , but the problem is it wont read my simcard , is there any unlock yet?
If your iPhone now is IOS4.02 and above then no unlock is available. Google for more infos on how to unlock.

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Dec 17 2010, 08:36 PM
rizfield
post Dec 18 2010, 07:49 AM

318 posts

bro yesz,

follow all already, still there is none on payments options..before this i tried with free apps, now follow ur advise and click paid apps, but still none did not appear in payment method...y eh?

can u try create 1 new id just to to the point of payment method to see if the none option is there when u try?

i think i have followed all according to video n tutorial, did i miss anything? thx for answering me..

poex
post Dec 18 2010, 09:35 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(rizfield @ Dec 18 2010, 07:49 AM)
bro yesz,

follow all already, still there is none on payments options..before this i tried with free apps, now follow ur advise and click paid apps, but still none did not appear in payment method...y eh?

can u try create 1 new id just to to the point of payment method to see if the none option is there when u try?

i think i have followed all according to video n tutorial, did i miss anything? thx for answering me..
hi bro..follow this step by step guide..perhaps can help you...

rizfield
post Dec 18 2010, 10:37 AM

318 posts

bro poex,

ive followed again, but still on step no 7, i get no none option..

btw, using latest itunes on computer, just download n reinstall again..
step no 1, now no more get app button rite? just "add to wishlist"

can anybody try to create a second us store acc, up to step 7 and reconfirm with me u all can get the none options, if somebody can, then it surely my fault somewhere, if none, maybe apple has updated their policy or website maybe?

sorry if burden anybody, just want to reconfirm.. thx to all replies in advance.. thx again..

123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:15 AM