123 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

jphlau
post Sep 14 2010, 08:52 AM

1,202 posts

apparently there is something wrong with my computer. So I try updating the firmware with another laptop and it works straight away.
hcturtle
post Sep 14 2010, 10:07 AM

13 posts

hi there..
i have an iphone 3gs 16gb.
its original firm ware is os version 3.1
yesterday i tried to update it to os version 4.1.
Then it says iphone could not be restored. An unknown error occured (29)

How to solve this?
Is this called a dead I-Phone ?
TSnokia2003
post Sep 14 2010, 11:53 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hcturtle @ Sep 14 2010, 10:07 AM)
hi there..
i have an iphone 3gs 16gb.
its original firm ware is os version 3.1
yesterday i tried to update it to os version 4.1.
Then it says iphone could not be restored. An unknown error occured (29)
How to solve this?
Is this called a dead I-Phone  ?
more details of your iPhone please.

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware :
Current network: (for example Maxis)
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

hcturtle
post Sep 14 2010, 12:38 PM

13 posts

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): I'm sorry. i just get this set from a friend. bought it as a 2nd hand set. and very very unfamiliar with iphone
Current Firmware : 3.1xx
Current network: Previosly DIGI
iTunes Version : 10
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : Never Jailbreak before
Problem Encountered : Could not restrore firmware error code 29. and now my phone when plug in, the itune doesn't even show any imei, and current firmware.. all is "NA"
Steps Taken So Far : Tried restore multiple times on 2 computers.
TSnokia2003
post Sep 14 2010, 01:54 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hcturtle @ Sep 14 2010, 12:38 PM)
iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): I'm sorry. i just get this set from a friend. bought it as a 2nd hand set. and very very unfamiliar with iphone
Problem Encountered : Could not restrore firmware error code 29. and now my phone when plug in, the itune doesn't even show any imei, and current firmware.. all is "NA"
any problem restoring to the same firmware?

as in not upgrading?
vincent09
post Sep 18 2010, 11:07 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Just want to know, if buying apps from itune and keep telling the payment method was declined because of the securiy code didn't type in and I key in the code it still same problem again that say I didn't key in....

Any where to fix this ?
Apple_Apple
post Sep 20 2010, 10:05 AM

65 posts

I'm not sure whether is right to ask a question here..

I try to download iTunes v9.1 but once I try to install it. It's will auto upgrade to latest version (v10) is there any trick that I could just install the old version (9.1) ???
frozzbyte
post Sep 21 2010, 01:10 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@Apple_Apple
If you download from Apple website, of course you'll be getting itunes v10. If you want to install v9, google for it. Some sites keeps the old version as backup or something.
frankgoh
post Sep 21 2010, 01:48 AM

guys i want to ask, when i sync photo to my iphone , but why itunes is going to ask me delete some apps from my phone ? i have enough memory and spaces to input more photo from pc to phone. would appreciate for your help
seriousam
post Sep 21 2010, 02:35 AM

40 posts

hi sifu ..

if i would like to sell off my iphone and since itunes and appstore in my iphone have my details. how do i delete those sensitive information off the iphone?

and how do i delete all my information from my itunes accounts?

yezhacolic
post Sep 21 2010, 10:21 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(hcturtle @ Sep 14 2010, 12:38 PM)
iPhone Generation :
Try putting your iPhone into DFU mode first before clicking "restore".

DFU mode :
Plug in to iTunes,
10 secs (power + home) button
10secs (home button only)
total 20secs.

QUOTE(frankgoh @ Sep 21 2010, 01:48 AM)
guys i want to ask, when i sync photo to my iphone , but why itunes is going to ask me delete some apps from my phone ? i have enough memory and spaces to input more photo from pc to phone. would appreciate for your help
You sync it with a different PC? If so, iTunes will pop out asking you to remove the apps. If it wasn't, then you try to "backup" all your data and perform a restore. After finish restoring, restore from backup and try to sync the pictures again.

QUOTE(seriousam @ Sep 21 2010, 02:35 AM)
hi sifu ..

if i would like to sell off my iphone and since itunes and appstore in my iphone have my details. how do i delete those sensitive information off the iphone?

and how do i delete all my information from my itunes accounts?

Plug in to iTunes and click "restore".
p/s: make sure yours is official unlock ones before proceed. If it is not an official unlocked ones, you will need to delete infos manually via iPhone ONLY.

elnino
post Sep 23 2010, 08:31 AM

124 posts

I had a problem in setting up my iTunes account. Tried to link my CC, but failed since last night. It says that my payment method was declined. Any help on this?

p.s. I'm using CIMB Mastercard, iTunes 10.
johnny doe
post Sep 23 2010, 08:45 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(elnino @ Sep 23 2010, 08:31 AM)
I had a problem in setting up my iTunes account. Tried to link my CC, but failed since last night. It says that my payment method was declined. Any help on this?

p.s. I'm using CIMB Mastercard, iTunes 10.
check which country you're setting it up under. if its in Malaysia, it should work..
eujin
post Sep 23 2010, 10:22 AM

398 posts

Any way to know where can I find nice wallpaper for my iphone3gs?
shedvtec
post Sep 23 2010, 08:33 PM

Hello..i have a problem with my iphone 3G model..i accidently update my firmware to 4.0.2..and downgrade it back to 3.1.3..i can jailbreak my iphone..install cydia..but, my sim not detected..it show 'NO SERVICES'..what can i do? my set is US..

here my current version :

-Version : 3.1.3 (7E18)
Modem Firmware : 05.14.02

Before,my firmware is 3.1.2 and i already update my Cydia..after that,i upgrade to newest version..then all this happen..

This post has been edited by shedvtec: Sep 23 2010, 08:34 PM
azizul9736
post Sep 23 2010, 10:15 PM

463 posts

Just bought 2nd iphone 3gs :-

1.how to change the phone ownership and sync with my itune cause the phone name still shown prev owner name?
2. is it possible to copy all downloaded application by prev owner in the phone to my itune?

yezhacolic
post Sep 23 2010, 11:05 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(shedvtec @ Sep 23 2010, 08:33 PM)
Hello..i have a problem with my iphone 3G model..i accidently update my firmware to 4.0.2..and downgrade it back to 3.1.3..i can jailbreak my iphone..install cydia..but, my sim not detected..it show 'NO SERVICES'..what can i do? my set is US..

here my current version :

-Version : 3.1.3 (7E18)
Modem Firmware : 05.14.02

Before,my firmware is 3.1.2 and i already update my Cydia..after that,i upgrade to newest version..then all this happen..
Download ultrasn0w from cydia. Done

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Sep 23 2010, 10:15 PM)
Just bought  2nd iphone 3gs :-

1.how to change the phone ownership and sync with my itune cause the phone name still shown prev owner name?
2. is it possible to copy all downloaded application by prev owner in the phone to my itune?
1) Click restore via iTunes. Everything will clear of and back to factory settings. Please make sure yours is official unlock ones before you proceed.
2) Its not possible.
azizul9736
post Sep 23 2010, 11:19 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 23 2010, 11:05 PM)
Download ultrasn0w from cydia. Done
1) Click restore via iTunes. Everything will clear of and back to factory settings. Please make sure yours is official unlock ones before you proceed.
2) Its not possible.
If i click restore, will it restore my OS to 3.X.X? can i remain the os 4.0?

Thanks Bro
yezhacolic
post Sep 23 2010, 11:20 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Sep 23 2010, 11:19 PM)
If i click restore, will it restore my OS to 3.X.X? can i remain the os 4.0?

Thanks Bro
1) Update your iTunes to latest version ones. And then click restore. Will restore to 4.1
azizul9736
post Sep 23 2010, 11:31 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 23 2010, 11:20 PM)
1) Update your iTunes to latest version ones. And then click restore. Will restore to 4.1
erm ok thanks bro, i heard 4.1 got alot prob so better dont la rite..

Thanks again

123 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:45 PM