123 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

yezhacolic
post Sep 5 2010, 12:39 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(StapZz @ Sep 4 2010, 04:29 PM)
guys,i really need help on this problem.
my iphone always got a popup which saying,
this accessory is not made for iphone.
what does it mean?
it keep coming up and then its asking for airplane mood.
then theres no sound, except when calling..
can help me...? sad.gif
Your iPhone USB port has to be changed. One of my friend experienced this and settled only after changing the part. Its a hardware issue thou.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 5 2010, 09:00 PM

1,363 posts

Hi guys, I just bought a iPhone from maxis bcs my house got no Internet at the moment I took my laptop to the nearest Starbucks and downloaded the latest iTunes,then I sync my phone.but why when I came home I can't open my iTunes anymore in my laptop it says some file are missing? But at Starbucks everything can open?

This post has been edited by JustcallmeLarry: Sep 5 2010, 09:02 PM
yezhacolic
post Sep 6 2010, 12:34 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 5 2010, 09:00 PM)
Hi guys, I just bought a iPhone from maxis bcs my house got no Internet at the moment I took my laptop to the nearest Starbucks and downloaded the latest iTunes,then I sync my phone.but why when I came home I can't open my iTunes anymore in my laptop it says some file are missing? But at Starbucks everything can open?
Perhaps you should reinstall the iTunes software.
audiocool
post Sep 6 2010, 01:12 PM

587 posts

anyone of you encounter the issue like phone auto reboot once on the call with someone after upgrade iOS to 4.0.1 or 4.0.2?
TSnokia2003
post Sep 6 2010, 01:30 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 6 2010, 01:12 PM)
anyone of you encounter the issue like phone auto reboot once on the call with someone after upgrade iOS to 4.0.1 or 4.0.2?
and how is this relevant in an iTunes related thread, if i may ask?
Christopher7
post Sep 6 2010, 03:31 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

Can anyone teach me how to register itunes account without CC?
because i want to sign up an SG account
xaw5126
post Sep 6 2010, 03:33 PM

3,488 posts

@Christopher7
can you google? if the google fails, then come and ask here.
Christopher7
post Sep 6 2010, 03:42 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 6 2010, 04:33 PM)
@Christopher7
can you google? if the google fails, then come and ask here.
I tried.
But they provided me with different1
they stated can tick the "NONE" check box
but in fact it doesnt exsit
bimmer
post Sep 6 2010, 03:53 PM

158 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone updated to iTunes 10 already? Did anyone encounter problems installing of after that?

I had "iPodService.exe Application error"
during installation and "iTunes cannot run because some files are missing"
when i run it now.

Reinstalling iTunes (download .EXE file and installing separately) had the same thing. Previously all other installations/updates and iTunes versions were ok. Nothing changed on my pc. Permissions are all the same (ie. not locked).

Any suggestions? Is this a bug in iTunes 10? Thanks.

JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 6 2010, 03:57 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 6 2010, 12:34 PM)
Perhaps you should reinstall the iTunes software.
Ok I uninstall it and when to this public place with wi-fi connection and install it again but this time when I came home there is no iTunes file I my laptop.anyone can help me?my laptop is dell studio.
vearn27
post Sep 6 2010, 04:08 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Sep 6 2010, 03:42 PM)
I tried.
Probably you're using a different Google than us. Find any free app, click on the "Free" and proceed with the registration from there.
warlockimran
post Sep 6 2010, 04:26 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Sep 6 2010, 03:31 PM)
Can anyone teach me how to register itunes account without CC?
because i want to sign up an SG account
Are you trying to open a Singapore iTunes Account? I'm not sure if you can do it without credit card.

The 'none' option is if you instead want to use iTunes gift cards. As far as I know, you can only do this for the US iTunes Store. Correct me if I am wrong guys.
davidgary73
post Sep 6 2010, 04:29 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Sep 6 2010, 03:42 PM)
I tried.
There's a guide here in iPhone subforum that teaches you how to create an iTunes acc (M'sia, SG, US etc). Please refer to this thread below and also a youtube video for noobs:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+1

2. Set Up An iTunes Account. How?
siawgu
post Sep 6 2010, 05:19 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Sep 6 2010, 04:26 PM)
Are you trying to open a Singapore iTunes Account? I'm not sure if you can do it without credit card.

The 'none' option is if you instead want to use iTunes gift cards. As far as I know, you can only do this for the US iTunes Store. Correct me if I am wrong guys.
you can find it in google or even in Apple Website

http://support.apple.com/kb/ht2534

This post has been edited by siawgu: Sep 6 2010, 05:20 PM
kEazYc
post Sep 7 2010, 12:00 AM

1,314 posts

Hi, the questions i going to ask might sounds stupid.

I'm stuck at registering my account in iTunes, any tips on password should i apply? i've tried what the system wanted, but it doesn't work out.
dvlzplayground
post Sep 7 2010, 12:09 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

^ try juz using numbers and alphabets?
Christopher7
post Sep 7 2010, 02:43 AM

1,044 posts

My laptop goes into blue screen whenever i plugged in my Ipod touch or my iphone

anyone has any solution?

i updated the latest itunes but the problem still persist.

Help >.<
kEazYc
post Sep 7 2010, 09:19 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 7 2010, 12:09 AM)
^ try juz using numbers and alphabets?
Yes i tried, i tried something like k8b3c1a4 it doesn't work also =\
mr_habuk
post Sep 7 2010, 09:45 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 7 2010, 09:19 AM)
Yes i tried, i tried something like k8b3c1a4 it doesn't work also =\
dude u need 1 capital letter lahh..
lee1767
post Sep 7 2010, 11:00 AM

64 posts

hi,

i juz bought a new iphone 3gs 8gb
i oredi sync my photo folder to my iphone,
but i cant see any photos in my iphone abum.

please help....all the sifu...

sorry for asking this question...

123 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:29 AM