37 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Cyberfusion 2009 : After Story, Come share your story and photo!

STEAMboi
post Apr 23 2009, 11:30 AM

Heya dudes,
Do you guys have any information or contact with the winners of the 3rd place winners of the TF2 and CS 1.6 tournaments during the Lan Party? If you do, please tell them to contact us to get their prize. Of course we will make sure they are the correct person(s) when they come to collect.

3rd place TF 2 winner:

3rd place CS 1.6 winner:

Our contact:
http://www.e-clubmalaysia.com/contact.php

And when they call, tell them to ask for their Cyber Fusion tournament prize.
kiLLua the babap
post Apr 23 2009, 12:12 PM

111 posts

NOW playing.....

akon - nana nanaku

[Chorus]
I wanna make up right now na na,
wish we never broke up right now na na,
we need to link up right now na na,
wish we never broke up right now na na,
we need to link up right now na na,
linkinstreet
post Apr 23 2009, 03:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

eh wtf? I just noticed that they erased my signature fromthe framed poster that they gave to the datuk at the end of the event

Pictures for comparison, click for larger version

My sig and /AS/ Was Here line
The poster at the end of the event

INI BOLEH MENDATANGKAN MARAH!!!
ultimaweaponx
post Apr 23 2009, 03:36 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 23 2009, 03:21 PM)
eh wtf? I just noticed that they erased my signature fromthe framed poster that they gave to the datuk at the end of the event

sebenarnya ade 2
aku teringat masa korang sain kat row /AS/ tu. aku tgh sain kat row TFM (kat sini ada byk sain)
aku ingat tu untuk team /AS/ je....

btw sain aku ade kat sekitar logo AMD bawah tu
wanvadder
post Apr 23 2009, 04:10 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 23 2009, 03:21 PM)

My sig and /AS/ Was Here line
The poster at the end of the event

benda tu ada 2 daa
linkinstreet
post Apr 23 2009, 04:25 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

ah tak puas ati gak sebab dia tak guna yang aku sain tu untuk majlis penutup

redbull_y2k
post Apr 23 2009, 04:47 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 23 2009, 04:25 PM)
ah tak puas ati gak sebab dia tak guna yang aku sain tu untuk majlis penutup
ahahahaha sign ko kene rejek. rclxms.gif Jgn mare yaa.. icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
james2306
post Apr 23 2009, 08:45 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Apr 23 2009, 11:30 AM)
Heya dudes,
Do you guys have any information or contact with the winners of the 3rd place winners of the TF2 and CS 1.6 tournaments during the Lan Party? If you do, please tell them to contact us to get their prize. Of course we will make sure they are the correct person(s) when they come to collect.

3rd place TF 2 winner:

3rd place CS 1.6 winner:

Our contact:
http://www.e-clubmalaysia.com/contact.php

And when they call, tell them to ask for their Cyber Fusion tournament prize.
woot... sorry2, been busy

i just gave u guys a call this evening smile.gif
linkinstreet
post Apr 23 2009, 10:24 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:45 PM)
woot... sorry2, been busy

i just gave u guys a call this evening smile.gif

oh so u guys were the 3rd place for TF2? We were wondering who you guys were
I was Your Grandad during the tournament lol

Oh, our team and also MBT (Malaysian Bulibulizaimon Team) who got 2nd place
james2306
post Apr 23 2009, 10:29 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 23 2009, 10:24 PM)

lolz yeah.. we all COD4 players.. most of us 1st time playing TF2 at Cyberfusion! LOL

had loads of fun.. good news is, alot of my mates already picked up TF2 now.. me, not yet.. but planning to! biggrin.gif
linkinstreet
post Apr 23 2009, 10:43 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

nanti tell me u guys punya steam account lol
TSCZero
post Apr 24 2009, 01:48 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

You guy's too late already la. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

strife_personified
post Apr 24 2009, 02:46 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

@Czero
must be from your time as the Kotak Jingga Courier tongue.gif

@linkin
yay! a pic of me! tongue.gif notice the 2 september kiddies standing at equal distance from the outside at the second row =D

btw, we should set up a CF steam group, so we can keep in touch and start schooling those new Orange Box owners when they require assistance in the noble game of TF2 smile.gif
redbull_y2k
post Apr 24 2009, 02:48 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 23 2009, 10:24 PM)

Ahahahahaha.... cam siut Malaysian Bulibulizaimon Team pulak. laugh.gif
Rin @ si_jali
post Apr 24 2009, 11:18 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 24 2009, 02:48 AM)
Ahahahahaha.... cam siut Malaysian Bulibulizaimon Team pulak.  laugh.gif
gila aaa.. buli2 macho gile~ laugh.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Apr 24 2009, 11:25 AM

359 posts

pastu semua buat pose makhluk asing punggung laugh.gif
keretapir
post Apr 25 2009, 01:05 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

updated on how to get the shirts...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...=1000783&st=20#
Quazacolt
post Apr 25 2009, 06:07 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Cyberfusion 2009 post
http://www.quazacolt.com/personally-quazac...-world-records/

Cyberfusion 2009 gallery
http://www.quazacolt.com/galleries/cyber-f...n-2009-gallery/

lol slowpoke update finally up XD

=edit=
kodomo help update the first post with my gallery XD

Added on April 25, 2009, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(TobiWanKenobi @ Apr 15 2009, 08:43 PM)
Sorry about the volume guys and girls....was actually something that was slightly out of our control...... I also had a noise cancelling headset on so didn't hear the full impact of it smile.gif
I actually don't work full time as a DOTA caster. In fact I actually work in retail selling games (wanted to have  a job that relates to my hobby). Shoutcasting is something that is done in my spare time....and any other time i can make for it smile.gif
Nope....we are all volunters, we are from a group called gamestah ( www.gamestah.com), we all put our time an effort in to entertaining and supporting the E-sports community ----Thanks James for pointing that out BTW....going through this massive thread atm smile.gif answering things i see on the run smile.gif
We actually invited people to commentate with us...we only had one person show up to do so, and he did not return after the first day.  I did try and do DOTA basics for people listening, the "DOTA 1o1" That was done at the start of most matches was to help cover that. Unfortunately there is so much that goes into a DOTA match that if I tried to explain everything in great detail that everyone would understand, I would need longer than the match would run. In the end, I shoutcast for DOTA players and try and help educate people who do not know about the game when I can.

We are of course trying to perfect the art of shoutcasting DOTA so thankyou very much for your words and we will see how we can modify the way we cast to allow for a different type of listeners.
LOL at the video...... Glad you enjoyed it mate
ahh been a while since my last lurking on this thread and missed out so many pages XD

anyways http://www.quazacolt.com/wow/2009/04/wow-e...own-wow-update/ was the last tournament that i was talking about.

also, having 2 commentators at the same time also helps to pick up when the other couldnt. eg: one may not fully understand the mechanics/terms of a situation, the other could instantly cover for him. or, when the situation gets really low, both commentators could help fill in the gap.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 25 2009, 06:48 PM
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Apr 25 2009, 09:09 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

nothing related to CF09 but its worth mentioning since alot of people start getting a copy of kotak oren

but for those who didnt get their copy of kotak oren
then this is the best weekend to get it since its on sale @ usd 10
http://store.steampowered.com/sub/469/
leode
post Apr 26 2009, 03:02 PM

The maximum saved up time was only 1 hour though.

For us, you could have combined all the 5 minute breaks into a single 3 hour (and 15 minute - but the 15 minute is pointless) break if you wanted.

Theoretically, you could have played for 36 hours, taken a 3 hour nap and then come back for the last hour. Or as it was, 35 hours, almost 3 hour nap and then come back only to discover that we were going on for 2 extra hours.

37 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:50 PM