HP Pavillion DV2, problems

owikh84
post Jun 12 2009, 09:20 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

HP is the first, and thus far only vendor to offer an AMD Neo-based notebook, the DV2. Well, although it's still the only Neo around, the DV2 just got a bit better, with the addition of two dual-core CPUs.

Along with the Athlon Neo MV-40, The Pavilion DV2 will now be available with the Athlon Neo X2 L335 for $25 extra, or the Turion Neo X2 L625 for $75 extra. Both CPUs run at 1.6GHz, however, the Turion has twice as much L2 cache.

In case the integrated Radeon X1250 doesn't cut it for you, you can get a discrete HD 3410 with 512MB of memory and Vista Home Premium for $80. The list of options ends with a paint job. HP will charge you $25 if you want a white DV2.

Although we're seeing a number of Intel CULV models hit the shelves, it must be noted that the DV2 does offer pretty good value for money, as you basically get a dual-core for the price of a single core CULV.

http://www.fudzilla.com/content/view/14176/71/
Dackson
post Jun 12 2009, 09:26 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

it's available in M'sia ??
Hico
post Jun 12 2009, 10:27 PM

4,709 posts

i am still waiting to check the spec and price in msia here..
sayming
post Jun 12 2009, 10:50 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Considering this or the Asus N10JC.
The Asus runs on Atom N270 (1.6Ghz) with a GeForce 9300M G 256mb.
Which graphic card is better? The 9300gs or the HD3410
astria
post Jun 12 2009, 11:12 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

both are abt the same...

but i prefer the 12" monitor... laugh.gif
Dackson
post Jun 12 2009, 11:25 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

will it arrive to M'sia b4 July ??
I want that dv 2 since i can not get a notebook ~
so buy cheap cheap unit
SUSedmunz
post Jun 12 2009, 11:50 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

hey guys wanna ask, r those shinny chrome around dv2 r made from real metal or juz a plastic coated wit chrome paint
owikh84
post Jun 14 2009, 09:35 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Jun 12 2009, 11:50 PM)
hey guys wanna ask, r those shinny chrome around dv2 r made from real metal or juz a plastic coated wit chrome paint
It's magnesium-aluminium alloy
Soruce
Hico
post Jun 14 2009, 01:15 PM

4,709 posts

when willl the dual-core neo dv2 coming to msia?? anyone receive any news?
Dackson
post Jun 14 2009, 07:48 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

ya~ i'm waiting ... if dv2 dual-core come sure hv other brand new unit ^^
I think b4 31 july, may be 1-2 weeks b4 can see they promote it ^^
haiz ... trouble for me ~
Hico
post Jun 14 2009, 07:52 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 14 2009, 07:48 PM)
ya~ i'm waiting ... if dv2 dual-core come sure hv other brand new unit ^^
I think b4 31 july, may be 1-2 weeks b4 can see they promote it ^^
haiz ... trouble for me ~
other brand ah? but other brand seldom got amd.. mostly found in HP..
but if dv2 can make it size smaller even better lo..cos now the size is almost same like 13" one..
Dackson
post Jun 14 2009, 08:53 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

ya ....
so far i dont know bad news o HP AMD ~
ppl not recommand buy compaq AMD !!
Hico
post Jun 14 2009, 09:55 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 14 2009, 08:53 PM)
ya ....
so far i dont know bad news o HP AMD ~
ppl not recommand buy compaq AMD !!
why not recommend? issit heat issue? then hp pavillion issit ok?
hanz08
post Jun 15 2009, 09:22 PM

138 posts

should be fine, they might improve the heat issue on the new Congo units. ( hopefully)
X.E.D
post Jun 15 2009, 09:33 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

MSI is going to put Congo in its 15 inch X-Slim IIRC.

As for the dv2, it might be a design problem instead? For the rest of us, undervolt as usual LAWL.
Hico
post Jun 15 2009, 10:32 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Jun 15 2009, 09:33 PM)
MSI is going to put Congo in its 15 inch X-Slim IIRC.

As for the dv2, it might be a design problem instead? For the rest of us, undervolt as usual LAWL.
wow 15 inch? dont u think its too big? if getting a 15 inch notebook, why dun pick a faster processor with a better gpu? and why should i get a 15inch notbeook with congo only??
X.E.D
post Jun 15 2009, 11:45 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

Because it's you know... slim?

*If* battery life is solved (4+hr) it will automatically retire every ultraportable notebook on the market currently. Yes, those RM7000 Fujitsus and Toshibas.
Hico
post Jun 16 2009, 08:22 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Jun 15 2009, 11:45 PM)
Because it's you know... slim?

*If* battery life is solved (4+hr) it will automatically retire every ultraportable notebook on the market currently. Yes, those RM7000 Fujitsus and Toshibas.
hehe..even 14 inch timesline is already consider big to me...no matter how slim it is, the size still is 15 inch..if i wan to get a ultraportable notebook, i will choose 13inch timesline or 12inch dv2..other than that, i will not consider it as ultraportable already.. unless the price is really cheap and cheaper than dv2..then another story.. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
tpl
post Jun 19 2009, 07:47 AM

1,748 posts

wow intel is launching the celeron culv chip. Instead of using c2d culv(timeline) maybe upcoming dv2 with celeron culv n keep the price even lower than amd+ati? lets wait and see....
Hico
post Jun 19 2009, 07:55 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ Jun 19 2009, 07:47 AM)
wow intel is launching the celeron culv chip. Instead of using c2d culv(timeline) maybe upcoming dv2 with celeron culv n keep the price even lower than amd+ati? lets wait and see....
if intel+nvidia better.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:03 PM