92 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Hardware All Macbook Casings,Screen Protector,Sleeve,Bags.., Discussion etc

gurus
post Jun 27 2011, 06:53 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

Machines should have it or u can choose to buy here in garage sales.
amyhs99
post Jun 27 2011, 09:44 PM

3,807 posts

Any good sleeve that can fit MBP 13" 2011 and the adapter??
latias93
post Jul 4 2011, 03:22 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Hey guys, I am looking for a bag (preferably backpack) for my MacBook Pro 15". I am on a tight student budget (<RM250). I will be going to a university in San Francisco, so I prefer to have a backpack as it is much more comfortable for me while commuting using public transport. Messenger bags are also considered, but backpack is my main priority.

I love Crumpler's bags but their backpacks are a little too expensive. King Single is way out of my price range, but I can't find Private Zoo in Garage Sales. sad.gif

I might be considering Alienware's Orion backpack too.

I will definitely consider Targus if there are any simple, cheap backpacks.

Any recommendations?
selvenz
post Jul 4 2011, 06:16 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jul 4 2011, 03:22 AM)
Hey guys, I am looking for a bag (preferably backpack) for my MacBook Pro 15". I am on a tight student budget (<RM250). I will be going to a university in San Francisco, so I prefer to have a backpack as it is much more comfortable for me while commuting using public transport. Messenger bags are also considered, but backpack is my main priority.

I love Crumpler's bags but their backpacks are a little too expensive. King Single is way out of my price range, but I can't find Private Zoo in Garage Sales. sad.gif

Any recommendations?
If you are going to SF just get the timbuk2 there best messenger bags in the world!!
www.timbuk2.com

zenhai88
post Jul 4 2011, 02:51 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jul 4 2011, 06:16 AM)
If you are going to SF just get the timbuk2 there best messenger bags in the world!! 
www.timbuk2.com
Not the best lah, see this my favorite:
Tom Bihn
dlaz
post Jul 4 2011, 03:33 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jul 4 2011, 03:22 AM)

Any recommendations?
I got the Deuter Giga for my MBP15.
i think its still on sale at world of outdoor the gardens.all bags 20% off,got the Giga for 220.normal was 280 i think.

i also got the backpack cause i'm commuting a lot too.i like messenger bags,but its gonna be painful to your shoulder.so thats why i got the backpack,and also cause i carry a lot of things,like spare clothes,books,mineral bottle.haha.commute la,hate if i left something at home.
latias93
post Jul 4 2011, 03:57 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jul 4 2011, 06:16 AM)
www.timbuk2.com
Thanks, just checked out some Timbuk2 bags. Their messenger bags are great but I prefer backpacks, I found someone in Garage Sales selling the Timbuk2 Hacker Daypack (messenger bag, convertible to backpack via hidden straps) but that one the design not so nice. Will definitely buy a Timbuk2 bag for purposes other than toting my MacBook Pro around, though! smile.gif

QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:51 PM)
Tom Bihn
Tom Bihn's bags looks nice too, but I can't seem to find one here. (I need one right now because I don't currently have a bag to carry my MacBook Pro in..)

QUOTE(dlaz @ Jul 4 2011, 03:33 PM)
I got the Deuter Giga for my MBP15.
i think its still on sale at world of outdoor the gardens.all bags 20% off,got the Giga for 220.normal was 280 i think.

i also got the backpack cause i'm commuting a lot too.i like messenger bags,but its gonna be painful to your shoulder.so thats why i got the backpack,and also cause i carry a lot of things,like spare clothes,books,mineral bottle.haha.commute la,hate if i left something at home.
Thanks for the recommendation, and from the commuter's point of view. I prefer a backpack as it's much more spacious and after several years of using a messenger bag for my camera bag, my shoulder can't take it anymore haha. Need a proper backpack so the load will feel as lightweight as possible.

===================

At the moment I am considering a Everki Swift, Deuter Giga, or a Jack Wolkfskin Perfect Day backpack. Anyone have any thoughts on these?
Reventon
post Jul 4 2011, 05:08 PM

2,921 posts

Belkin backpack is quite nice too. RM 119 I got it from PC Depot. Quality wise it is good and did the job well. Light weight as well.
selvenz
post Jul 4 2011, 06:37 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:51 PM)
Tom Bihn
NICE !!!
zenhai88
post Jul 4 2011, 09:32 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jul 4 2011, 06:37 PM)
NICE !!!
Another best bag company:
WaterField thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
latias93
post Jul 4 2011, 10:01 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 4 2011, 05:08 PM)
Belkin backpack is quite nice too. RM 119 I got it from PC Depot. Quality wise it is good and did the job well. Light weight as well.
Thanks, I will look at some Belkin bags too. Where can I find PC Depot's store location?

QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:32 PM)
Another best bag company:
WaterField  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thanks for sharing, the bags here looks quite awesome too!
zenhai88
post Jul 4 2011, 10:27 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:01 PM)
Thanks, I will look at some Belkin bags too. Where can I find PC Depot's store location?
Thanks for sharing, the bags here looks quite awesome too!
No worry, both are TOP laptop bag maker in US smile.gif
BRY7
post Jul 6 2011, 08:36 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

Anyone tried moshi track guard?
How is it?
dlaz
post Jul 6 2011, 12:59 PM

302 posts

@Latias:
theres also deuter Gigant,extra 4ml more than the Giga.Giga i think is 28,the gigant is 32.price is only different 30-40 ringgit.
but that Tom Binh and Waterfield is nice too,but more expensive.lol.

@BRY7:what problem we should encounter from random track guard?
my new MBP is still naked.still surveying for a cheap and good protector for the whole set,screen,wrist,body and keyboard.any ideas?
Miyabi
post Jul 6 2011, 03:09 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

@BRY and @dlaz:
BRY: i have the trackguard come with palmguard. imho, i like the original , better surface for touchpad.
dlaz: im just using the silicon keyboard protector, palmguard and sleeve bag with backpack. just nice to me. but if you want extra, there a see thru hard case for notebook found on garagesale. just i like it naked, but it kinda risk of getting bump.. just buy that suit to your need smile.gif
BRY7
post Jul 6 2011, 04:37 PM

7,924 posts

Then I'm guessing I won't buy the trackguard
mikelanding
post Jul 6 2011, 04:40 PM

2,865 posts

I brought the Moshi PalmGuard that come with a trackpad guard. Will try out the texture feel before put on.

Will update later
wiraone
post Jul 6 2011, 04:46 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(dlaz @ Jul 6 2011, 12:59 PM)
@BRY7:what problem we should encounter from random track guard?
my new MBP is still naked.still surveying for a cheap and good protector for the whole set,screen,wrist,body and keyboard.any ideas?
I've a 5 years old MBP that is 'naked' .. only thing that look bad is the keyboard, some of the keys coating got scrapped off. I don't think you need any protector for your MBP. I've tried using that silicon protector on my keyboard and I hated it, used it for few weeks and I throw it away. And I bought the hardcase for the body but left some scratches and it looks ugly.. so, my advice is .. just let it naked.. smile.gif
BRY7
post Jul 6 2011, 08:47 PM

7,924 posts

Thanks for that info, I decided to get the seethru satin case only
dlaz
post Jul 7 2011, 08:47 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Jul 6 2011, 03:09 PM)
@BRY and @dlaz:
BRY: i have the trackguard come with palmguard. imho, i like the original , better surface for touchpad.
dlaz: im just using the silicon keyboard protector, palmguard and sleeve bag with backpack. just nice to me. but if you want extra, there a see thru hard case for notebook found on garagesale. just i like it naked, but it kinda risk of getting bump.. just buy that suit to your need smile.gif
QUOTE(wiraone @ Jul 6 2011, 04:46 PM)
I've a 5 years old MBP that is 'naked' .. only thing that look bad is the keyboard, some of the keys coating got scrapped off. I don't think you need any protector for your MBP. I've tried using that silicon protector on my keyboard and I hated it, used it for few weeks and I throw it away. And I bought the hardcase for the body but left some scratches and it looks ugly.. so, my advice is .. just let it naked.. smile.gif
Yeah i like it naked.dont like that speck case or anything like that.lol.but maybe will buy a carbon fibre sticker like that.just to save it from scratches.or just some plain transparent ones.
i guess i'll get the screen protector,palm guard,track guard and the top and bottom body protector.any brands and prices? biggrin.gif

92 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.1446sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:29 PM