92 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Hardware All Macbook Casings,Screen Protector,Sleeve,Bags.., Discussion etc

gurus
post Apr 28 2011, 01:55 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 28 2011, 01:31 PM)
well i got my SP bcuz last time they dont have an antiglare option. cannot stand the glare, so i bought an antiglare SP lah

quite rare to see a scratched laptop screen
Yeah me too, I got the sp bcoz I couldn't stand the glare. It's also a cheaper alternative to the cto matte screen that will cost u a bomb.
After using the mbp for a year, I personally don't thnk it's necessary to put sp on it if u can stand the glare.
I've seen a few mbp's that's in real bad condition, scratch n dents on the outer case and also inside. The screen is so dirty n dusty but after a few wipes, the screen became brand new sweat.gif
Christopher7
post Apr 28 2011, 02:26 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 28 2011, 02:31 PM)
well i got my SP bcuz last time they dont have an antiglare option. cannot stand the glare, so i bought an antiglare SP lah

quite rare to see a scratched laptop screen
QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 28 2011, 02:55 PM)
Yeah me too, I got the sp bcoz I couldn't stand the glare. It's also a cheaper alternative to the cto matte screen that will cost u a bomb.
After using the mbp for a year, I personally don't thnk it's necessary to put sp on it if u can stand the glare.
I've seen a few mbp's that's in real bad condition, scratch n dents on the outer case and also inside. The screen is so dirty n dusty but after a few wipes, the screen became brand new  sweat.gif
in this case I think I gonna get 1 too
because I couldn't stand the glare also

how much you guys spent for it?
dvlzplayground
post Apr 28 2011, 04:13 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i think mine was about rm60-80. capdase brand
tarpaucase
post Apr 28 2011, 04:28 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Apr 28 2011, 08:07 AM)
I not yet get my mbp yet  cry.gif
moving new place need to get address~
i think i can only order it on 1st or 2nd of May  sad.gif

do you guys think that the screen will get scratches or what?

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:38 amMY store not selling Apple Battery Charger?
Well there's always a chance that some dust from they keyboard will go up to the screen - but scratches unlikely but again depends on how you use it I guess. I went for the anti-glare screen and never looked back - its absolutely awesome - but beware, screen protectors for antiglare screen differs in size due to screen itself is like 'recessed' - unlike the single piece glossy glass screen. Anyhow I got a screen protector anyhow for my antiglare screen and I'm still loving it. (custom cut from powersupport ones lol)
Christopher7
post Apr 28 2011, 07:13 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 28 2011, 05:13 PM)
i think mine was about rm60-80. capdase brand
QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Apr 28 2011, 05:28 PM)
Well there's always a chance that some dust from they keyboard will go up to the screen - but scratches unlikely but again depends on how you use it I guess. I went for the anti-glare screen and never looked back - its absolutely awesome - but beware, screen protectors for antiglare screen differs in size due to screen itself is like 'recessed' - unlike the single piece glossy glass screen. Anyhow I got a screen protector anyhow for my antiglare screen and I'm still loving it. (custom cut from powersupport ones lol)
I see. I was wondering which screen protector to get and how much to spend on it hmm.gif
Since im getting those protector so i plan to get it in once
straight hamtam those $$ then next time dont bother ady~

So far this is what I plan for it

1. BodyGuardz full protector
2. Moshi ShieldPad
3. Moshi ClearGuard Keypad Protector
4. Moshi Muse Slim Fit Sleeve

2,3,4 = RM350

So SP left ohmy.gif

btw which brand should I get?
I think I wont be so careless to scratch it
Just maybe need to ANTI GLARE

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 28 2011, 07:21 PM
gurus
post Apr 28 2011, 08:37 PM

1,242 posts

U can try skin mate or capdase antiglares(I'm using capdase now), both not bad. No visible rainbow effects. Moshi ivisor(1st generation got rainbow effects).
Get a cheaper keyboard protector instead of the moshi clear guard, not up to expectation if u ask me as it cost rm100+.
I'm also using the moshi muse now for my mbp, love it but a little hard to maintain cause it's fully microfiber on the outside.
neome
post Apr 28 2011, 10:27 PM

446 posts

Any of u guys having prob accessing the battery indicator button with the hardshell speck casing on? unsure.gif
gurus
post Apr 28 2011, 11:18 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Apr 28 2011, 10:27 PM)
Any of u guys having prob accessing the battery indicator button with the hardshell speck casing on?  unsure.gif
No problems at all for my 13" mbp...
Christopher7
post Apr 28 2011, 11:44 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 28 2011, 09:37 PM)
U can try skin mate or capdase antiglares(I'm using capdase now), both not bad. No visible rainbow effects. Moshi ivisor(1st generation got rainbow effects).
Get a cheaper keyboard protector instead of the moshi clear guard, not up to expectation if u ask me as it cost rm100+.
I'm also using the moshi muse now for my mbp, love it but a little hard to maintain cause it's fully microfiber on the outside.
Where did you get it from?
I actually thinking the same that spending Rm100 for a plastic(not plastic though)
Still finding more information
Hopefully can get full protection for my first MBP before it arrived biggrin.gif
neome
post Apr 29 2011, 12:01 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 28 2011, 11:18 PM)
No problems at all for my 13" mbp...
Well mine's on 13" mbp too, just got the speck casing on, have to press it real hard till it hurts my finger only it'll work, but i'll bear with it, cant leave it without any case, the aluminium body seems to be damn fragile.. rclxub.gif
gurus
post Apr 29 2011, 12:01 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:44 PM)
Where did you get it from?
I actually thinking the same that spending Rm100 for a plastic(not plastic though)
Still finding more information
Hopefully can get full protection for my first MBP before it arrived biggrin.gif
I got it from bro xavinlyn here...
Btw I'm really in love with the radtech screen savrs...it's really handy to keep the mbp clean. U can check my previous post here for the pics of the radtech smile.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(neome @ Apr 29 2011, 12:01 AM)
Well mine's on 13" mbp too, just got the speck casing on, have to press it real hard till it hurts my finger only it'll work, but i'll bear with it, cant leave it without any case, the aluminium body seems to be damn fragile..  rclxub.gif
Try pushing it with ur finger nails instead, it should work better smile.gif

This post has been edited by gurus: Apr 29 2011, 12:03 PM
Christopher7
post Apr 29 2011, 01:26 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 29 2011, 01:01 PM)
I got it from bro xavinlyn here...
Btw I'm really in love with the radtech screen savrs...it's really handy to keep the mbp clean. U can check my previous post here for the pics of the radtech smile.gif

The radtech seems to be good but I want it to be mouse pad too biggrin.gif
So i picked Moshi ShieldPad
Hmm... hmm.gif
I think most probably I will give up on KB cover and get a screen protector

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 29 2011, 01:33 PM
gurus
post Apr 29 2011, 01:47 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Apr 29 2011, 01:26 PM)
The radtech seems to be good but I want it to be mouse pad too  biggrin.gif
So i picked Moshi ShieldPad
Hmm...  hmm.gif
I think most probably I will give up on KB cover and get a screen protector
IMO, I think the moshi shield pad is a bit thick.
I've already given up keyboard protector nod.gif
Christopher7
post Apr 29 2011, 04:37 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 29 2011, 02:47 PM)
IMO, I think the moshi shield pad is a bit thick.
I've already given up keyboard protector  nod.gif
after seeing those reviews abt the moshi shieldpad feeling a bit disappointing with it sad.gif
but i really want something can serve as mousepad at the same time
hitlercool
post Apr 29 2011, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Apr 27 2011, 03:36 PM)
Do you guys think really need a screen protector?
care ur screen biggrin.gif
Christopher7
post Apr 29 2011, 10:51 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(hitlercool @ Apr 29 2011, 06:56 PM)
care ur screen biggrin.gif
one of the concern will be the glaring shakehead.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:39 pmGuys the PS AG out of stock sad.gif
any1 has any idea where can get it?
Or other recommended screen protector~ AG

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 29 2011, 11:39 PM
prasys
post Apr 30 2011, 03:16 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Apr 29 2011, 10:51 PM)
one of the concern will be the glaring  shakehead.gif

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:39 pmGuys the PS AG out of stock sad.gif
any1 has any idea where can get it?
Or other recommended screen protector~ AG
If you have a keyboard protector , get a screen protector , otherwise its not needed
BigMan123
post Apr 30 2011, 03:29 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 30 2011, 03:16 PM)
If you have a keyboard protector , get a screen protector , otherwise its not needed
Overly protective? Its best raw and original.
Christopher7
post Apr 30 2011, 07:45 PM

1,044 posts

I bought PS AG @RM138 from machines this afternoon smile.gif

bodyguardz + SP + sleeve
I think thats all biggrin.gif

tabs
post Apr 30 2011, 09:03 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

PS AG brand sp quality okie? if compare with capdase?

92 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:33 AM