6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hardware All Macbook Casings,Screen Protector,Sleeve,Bags.., Discussion etc

dvlzplayground
post Apr 12 2009, 12:34 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

im a belkin bag fan smile.gif. also bought one for my gf hehe.

as for casing, currently using speck see-thru but i dun really like it cuz got white 'marks'...my friend say mebe mold or something. so im planning to get some sort of a protector film for the whole notebook THEN pasang the speck.

also, would anyone recommend using the Moshi Codex? thinking of getting one...damn expensive but really nice
dvlzplayground
post Apr 14 2009, 11:05 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

wow a lot of crumpler fans here eh?? smile.gif

QUOTE(ForCe @ Apr 12 2009, 12:40 AM)
the Belkin Ceylon Messenger Bag look quite nice, anyone know where can i find it ?
this was the one i bought for my gf. very good bag, n i really like the 'hidden' water bottle compartment tongue.gif. can stand up by itself as well. great design
dvlzplayground
post Jun 21 2009, 01:16 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Jun 17 2009, 01:29 AM)
I don't know if this is related. But do you guys knwo of any MacBook unibody screen protector that makes the display matt?
u can try the Capdase screenguard professional. i heard its very good but i never see ppl use. probably because very expensive... RM110 at my place here for 15" sad.gif. fortunately i'll b in KL during the mac+ipod discovery so i'll be looking for the screenguard there

also hoping to get the moshi keyboard protector. very thin type and can wash with water, not dusty like silicone one. btw im using moshi palmguard now and really satisfied with it smile.gif. expensive tho
dvlzplayground
post Oct 21 2009, 01:35 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Crefigz @ Oct 20 2009, 06:59 PM)
anyone know of any user that is selling capdase keysaver in Lyn ?
u mean the one that covers only the keyboard, or the one that extends to the palm rest? if just the keyboard, PM me. wanna sell off mine ;p
dvlzplayground
post Nov 1 2009, 01:38 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Nov 1 2009, 12:03 AM)
If you don't mind... a nice, slim and compact design is available with Belkin. This is the page http://catalog.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage...oduct_Id=399512

I have one of these and it cost around RM100. Very elaborate padding all round and you'll be surprised how slim and compact it is. Inner sole material is plush and looks like microfibre to protect laptop from scratches.
i just bought that for my girlfriend last month haha. got her the grey+pink one. my brother has the same bag as well...brown+blue. yes the inside is nice, the notebook compartment has this very smooth texture to prevent scratches. it also comes with a pouch supposedly for the charger. very good overall padding, n looks good. i think i bought this for like rm150
dvlzplayground
post Nov 1 2009, 08:54 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

do you guys know any good looking, reasonably-priced sleeve that has a handle?
dvlzplayground
post Nov 2 2009, 01:38 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Nov 1 2009, 10:58 PM)
Maybe you can try Tuscano. They're pretty slim and can house the laptop and a charger. They do have pockets here and there for your memory cards, cd, whatever. Most importantly it has a handle which I'm sure you'll appreciate. Price is around RM200+.
hey thx! googled the brand (its tucano anyway ;p) n seems like they have good stuff. but cant find it in garage sales tongue.gif my area doesnt sell that brand
dvlzplayground
post Nov 2 2009, 06:08 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Nov 2 2009, 03:46 PM)
Sorry for the spelling tongue.gif

If you're looking for one, it's available at the following locations:

1. Machines Midvalley (saw remaining 2 sleeves in red there)
2. IT Hypermart, 3rd Floor Low Yat (saw a few too)
will have a look once i have the chance to visit KL. maybe end of this month
dvlzplayground
post Nov 25 2009, 08:03 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Nov 25 2009, 07:42 PM)
phew called up Mac Studio/ Machines/ Mac City/ Epi Centre...

Finally Epi Centre do carry Hellolulu Laptop Bag....biggrin.gif

Anyone try using Hellolulu b4? or Tucano bag? Any positive feedback on this?

http://www.tucanousa.com/ProductDetails.as...Code=WO-MB133-O

p/s: Another thing is, I wonder y all these Apple bag so expensive? some can go up till rm300?
if u look at brands like targus etc, rm200-300 is pretty normal.
dvlzplayground
post Nov 26 2009, 01:09 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Adium @ Nov 26 2009, 11:47 AM)
Any MB13" sleeve that have pouch for charger as well?
try brands Case Logic n Capdase. Logitech has one as well but i dont think the pouch could fit the charger

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Nov 26 2009, 01:11 PM
dvlzplayground
post Nov 27 2009, 08:26 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

oh u guys only use sleeves exclusive for macs? wow ;p my sleeve rm30 only haha...but the zip juz broke off so i'll need a new one
dvlzplayground
post Nov 29 2009, 04:11 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Nov 29 2009, 12:55 AM)
I just got myself a Booq Taipan Skin M. Perfect fit for my MBP 15. Cost me about SGD$59.
hey i never heard of this brand, but they look good! thx 4 sharing smile.gif how's the material? is it thick enough?
dvlzplayground
post Dec 5 2009, 02:21 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Adium @ Dec 4 2009, 11:55 PM)
my new sleeve!! drool.gif thanks to @cRazYee who made me tempted to buy this. place an order on 27th and receive it today!!

user posted image user posted image
hey that looks pretty nice!
dvlzplayground
post Dec 10 2009, 01:44 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(air @ Dec 10 2009, 09:29 AM)
Hi there, I am new here, just bought a new macbook 13inch unibody.

Would like to ask which macbook case is good, as Machines staff said the case for macbook poly not yet out...

The next one I would get is da bag, please recommend some of them so that I wont be carrying my mac with its carry box lolz...

Budget: RM150 or below if possible T_T...
belkin makes good laptop bags for around rm150
dvlzplayground
post Dec 10 2009, 04:20 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(air @ Dec 10 2009, 02:00 PM)
Thanks for the info, what do you think about this:

For cheapest alternatives:

In order to have a scratch-free MacBook without casing, which is caused by either dust, or by some low-quality bags, here is the method:

Guys you all still have the MacBook hand-carry box right? That one is a natural scratch-free protection for your Mac!

All you have to do is find a bag big enough to contain the whole box! Even for cheaper big backpack!

Don worry the outlook of the box when you take it out from box, when put on table, your Macbook will be pure white due to case-less!!!
so huge tongue.gif n not that convenient

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Dec 10 2009, 02:20 PM)
waoh...hellolulu is a funny "girlish" name to me.

Just browsed thru their official site. The design seems to change my view bout the carrying bag design for laptop.

Personally, i feel myself more comfortable with their design than Crumpler one.

Btw, RM192 for which model u bought, Terence?! How is the built in quality.

Water-proof?

How bout "collides"resistance on the floor or hard objects surface...haa?
i agree! haha but yeah their design is very nice. i never liked crumpler design..too childish?
dvlzplayground
post Dec 10 2009, 06:39 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Dec 10 2009, 05:14 PM)
Crumpler is going to make me looking even "boyish"...

Somemore i feel have to wear bright color costume to match their fashion.
I saw before formal wear peoples with crumpler products. Kinda like 'dowgrade' the professional image. Ok..maybe just me.. no offense.

The crumpler product is not offer at kiddy price.. I used to think like that cuz of their fancy color.

Anyone using leather backpack for their mac here? Or anything which is leather..

i saw one online...Stylish ever design.. Yet the price makes me jaw drops.
Too stylish design as i am using that.. It's spoiling the designer's masterpiece..haha..
ehehe very true... have to match what we wear also ;p if too exclusive looking but i juz wear tshirt n shorts, not nice also ;p
dvlzplayground
post Dec 11 2009, 02:28 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Dec 11 2009, 01:30 AM)
You got it, Adium.. This brand.... (interested in their design but way out of my budget.)

This one ~! Makes me feel like a Cowboy...haha
http://www.luxury-insider.com/selections/2...use-laptop-bag/

Looks like i gonna haf sexy abs and powerful arm to show what is this design born for..haha
gotta agree with you on that biggrin.gif suitable for modern Indiana Jones when need to google about an ancient artifact in the middle of nowhere tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Dec 14 2009, 12:02 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(air @ Dec 14 2009, 09:50 AM)
Why everyone is getting casing? How about bags?

Does it means that if I got the casing, bag is not needed and I can put my macbook with casing in my old laptop bag?

Now in the middle of confusion about which to get, laptop carry bags or Casing.
up to u...if got casing, less worry about scratches. can still put in normal bag, or ur old laptop bag if it fits.

add invisible shield to ur confusion heheh
dvlzplayground
post Dec 14 2009, 06:59 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i always clean my casing (juz wipe2 with damp cloth n dry) also still got dust come in and scratch my baby... dats y i add invisible shield
dvlzplayground
post Dec 15 2009, 12:20 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(air @ Dec 15 2009, 09:03 AM)
So just get a decent notebook carry bag without case would be better?
personally i'd go with case 1st. can use any normal bag 1st, then go find a better bag later

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:47 PM