Hardware All Macbook Casings,Screen Protector,Sleeve,Bags.., Discussion etc

Christopher7
post Apr 9 2011, 11:02 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

Do u guys use palm protector and keyboard cover?

mind to share your combination? and price too!
thx

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 9 2011, 11:03 PM
Christopher7
post Apr 10 2011, 02:12 PM

1,044 posts

I just bought BodyGuardz for my coming soon MBP 13 =D
pending it to ship
Christopher7
post Apr 10 2011, 08:22 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Apr 10 2011, 07:44 PM)
Only one set?

Just bought see thru speck casing @epicentre
ya blink.gif
After I made payment only I realize it takes 2 weeks to arrive Msia doh.gif
Christopher7
post Apr 11 2011, 01:07 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 10 2011, 09:51 PM)
later share how's the texture smile.gif wanna change my invisible shield

where u buy? any link?
Sure but I think will need to take some time for it to arrive cry.gif
I made my order at the official site
http://www.bodyguardz.com/macbooks.html

FULL BODY + SHIPPING is about $ 43
Apple MacBook Pro 13 (Unibody) FULL BODY protector
NL-BM3U-0609
$ 39.96

Micro-Fiber Cleaning Cloth
NL-SGCC-0606
$ 4.79

Order Subtotal        $ 44.75
Discount (GUARD) -      $ 4.48
Shipping & Handling $ 6.95
Grand Total                $ 47.22

I tried IS about 2 years ago for my ipod touch, it really sticky and turn yellowish
but not sure if they have made any improvement
So far I pretty happy with BodyGuardz for my ip4
been using it more than half yr and the experience really much more better than IS.

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 11 2011, 01:14 AM
Christopher7
post Apr 11 2011, 09:01 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 11 2011, 09:28 AM)
i guess 2 weeks isn't too bad ;p the texture is like IS or more matte feeling?

i keep getting that seeping glue from IS +_+
The texture almost the same like IS
but can be peel off very easily smile.gif

Added on April 11, 2011, 3:38 pmI sent a message to the UPS mail
they said item will arrive Malaysia customs in 2 days =.="
a bit unbelievable blink.gif

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 11 2011, 03:38 PM
Christopher7
post Apr 12 2011, 05:10 PM

1,044 posts

Your package was shipped via USPS. The tracking number assigned to international orders shipped with USPS will not provide any tracking information-  I apologize for any inconvenience.  The shipping method you selected can take 15 to 20 business days for delivery, but hopefully it will arrive sooner!

We appreciate your business and patience in this matter.  Please let me know if there is anything else we can assist you with!

15-20 days cry.gif cry.gif
Christopher7
post Apr 13 2011, 04:39 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(kurt5301 @ Apr 13 2011, 03:39 PM)
guys, whats the clear plastic guard that we wrap around the macbook/iphone called? does machine sell those things?
There are many brands.
Bodyguardz, InvisibleShield, Wrapsol etc.

Added on April 13, 2011, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(Feux Follets @ Apr 13 2011, 04:03 PM)
Just got speck see thru Hard shell for my MB. Love it liao wor! Well worth the price i guess. happy.gif Now just need proper sleeve or bag.
Im looking for a sleeve that can fit adapter at the same time =D

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 13 2011, 04:59 PM
Christopher7
post Apr 13 2011, 09:40 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(kurt5301 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:55 PM)
christopher, does apple reseller sell those?
hmm.. not sure
But I went to Midvalley there few times also didnt notice that.
Not so sure also la~

Added on April 14, 2011, 9:00 amI want to get Brenthaven Trek Sleeve but too bad it dont ship to Msia sad.gif

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:15 am
QUOTE(gurus @ Mar 31 2011, 01:46 AM)
Just got the radtech screensavrz and sleevz.
Heres the screesavrz, amazing piece of microfiber material I would say. Evern better than moshi's so called terahedron if u ask me smile.gif
Super thin, super strong and absolutely amazing cleaning power for ur screen or any other parts of ur beloved mbp thumbup.gif

Will post some pics of the radtech sleevz soon biggrin.gif
Hey guys I found 20% discount code for radtech
AUG1Q59 icon_rolleyes.gif

one thing im curious is that can it be used as mousepad? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 18 2011, 10:20 AM
Christopher7
post Apr 21 2011, 12:38 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 20 2011, 04:53 PM)
arrgghh...how i wish i had that code when i purchase mine sad.gif
btw if u r getting the screensavrz, the shipping is about 7usd to malaysia.
Yeah I still thinking whether to get it or not
because I wish to have similar item that can used as mouse pad as well wink.gif

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
Dont think it can be used as a mousepad.. Too soft and it might move around when you move the mouse  biggrin.gif
I see sad.gif

I got my BodyGuardz yesterday rclxm9.gif
a week earlier than what I expected
was shipped on 11th from NLU
which is only 9 days rclxms.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 21 2011, 12:41 PM
Christopher7
post Apr 22 2011, 03:55 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Apr 21 2011, 05:22 PM)
OH LAWL.

Please video record yourself doing this - I want to see it.
Is this your first time with Bodyguardz?  brows.gif
Sure if you dont mind watching tongue.gif
This is actually the second time because I applied Bodyguardz on my ip4 too smile.gif

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 21 2011, 08:51 PM)
hmm.. planing to do a bulk on radtech product.. anyone interested? so v can share the shipping fees together smile.gif
I am interested in this

http://www.moshimonde.com/productDetail.aspx?group=7

But it dont ship to Msia.

Still searching it on ebay or sth hmm.gif

edit: xavinlyn selling that smile.gif

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 22 2011, 11:08 AM
Christopher7
post Apr 24 2011, 04:40 PM

1,044 posts

Nice1 biggrin.gif
Christopher7
post Apr 25 2011, 02:07 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(NaShRiCk @ Apr 25 2011, 02:16 AM)
nicel sticker.. where i can get thos ironmen one?
PM ME!

Christopher7
post Apr 26 2011, 11:25 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Apr 26 2011, 11:07 AM)
I do not mind getting one. Hit me a pm  smile.gif

I wanna ask, for MBP 13" what keyboard protector do you guys recommend. How about trackpad. Would moshi be a better choice?  smile.gif Lastly, can I get them at machines or its better to get at Garage sale  laugh.gif
I am getting Moshi smile.gif
Christopher7
post Apr 27 2011, 03:36 PM

1,044 posts

Do you guys think really need a screen protector?
Christopher7
post Apr 28 2011, 08:07 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Apr 28 2011, 04:06 AM)
I'm using powersupport screen protector and its awesome!

how's your bodyguardz application ? smile.gif
I not yet get my mbp yet cry.gif
moving new place need to get address~
i think i can only order it on 1st or 2nd of May sad.gif

do you guys think that the screen will get scratches or what?

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:38 amMY store not selling Apple Battery Charger?

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 28 2011, 10:38 AM
Christopher7
post Apr 28 2011, 02:26 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 28 2011, 02:31 PM)
well i got my SP bcuz last time they dont have an antiglare option. cannot stand the glare, so i bought an antiglare SP lah

quite rare to see a scratched laptop screen
QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 28 2011, 02:55 PM)
Yeah me too, I got the sp bcoz I couldn't stand the glare. It's also a cheaper alternative to the cto matte screen that will cost u a bomb.
After using the mbp for a year, I personally don't thnk it's necessary to put sp on it if u can stand the glare.
I've seen a few mbp's that's in real bad condition, scratch n dents on the outer case and also inside. The screen is so dirty n dusty but after a few wipes, the screen became brand new  sweat.gif
in this case I think I gonna get 1 too
because I couldn't stand the glare also

how much you guys spent for it?
Christopher7
post Apr 28 2011, 07:13 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 28 2011, 05:13 PM)
i think mine was about rm60-80. capdase brand
QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Apr 28 2011, 05:28 PM)
Well there's always a chance that some dust from they keyboard will go up to the screen - but scratches unlikely but again depends on how you use it I guess. I went for the anti-glare screen and never looked back - its absolutely awesome - but beware, screen protectors for antiglare screen differs in size due to screen itself is like 'recessed' - unlike the single piece glossy glass screen. Anyhow I got a screen protector anyhow for my antiglare screen and I'm still loving it. (custom cut from powersupport ones lol)
I see. I was wondering which screen protector to get and how much to spend on it hmm.gif
Since im getting those protector so i plan to get it in once
straight hamtam those $$ then next time dont bother ady~

So far this is what I plan for it

1. BodyGuardz full protector
2. Moshi ShieldPad
3. Moshi ClearGuard Keypad Protector
4. Moshi Muse Slim Fit Sleeve

2,3,4 = RM350

So SP left ohmy.gif

btw which brand should I get?
I think I wont be so careless to scratch it
Just maybe need to ANTI GLARE

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 28 2011, 07:21 PM
Christopher7
post Apr 28 2011, 11:44 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 28 2011, 09:37 PM)
U can try skin mate or capdase antiglares(I'm using capdase now), both not bad. No visible rainbow effects. Moshi ivisor(1st generation got rainbow effects).
Get a cheaper keyboard protector instead of the moshi clear guard, not up to expectation if u ask me as it cost rm100+.
I'm also using the moshi muse now for my mbp, love it but a little hard to maintain cause it's fully microfiber on the outside.
Where did you get it from?
I actually thinking the same that spending Rm100 for a plastic(not plastic though)
Still finding more information
Hopefully can get full protection for my first MBP before it arrived biggrin.gif
Christopher7
post Apr 29 2011, 01:26 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 29 2011, 01:01 PM)
I got it from bro xavinlyn here...
Btw I'm really in love with the radtech screen savrs...it's really handy to keep the mbp clean. U can check my previous post here for the pics of the radtech smile.gif

The radtech seems to be good but I want it to be mouse pad too biggrin.gif
So i picked Moshi ShieldPad
Hmm... hmm.gif
I think most probably I will give up on KB cover and get a screen protector

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Apr 29 2011, 01:33 PM
Christopher7
post Apr 29 2011, 04:37 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 29 2011, 02:47 PM)
IMO, I think the moshi shield pad is a bit thick.
I've already given up keyboard protector  nod.gif
after seeing those reviews abt the moshi shieldpad feeling a bit disappointing with it sad.gif
but i really want something can serve as mousepad at the same time

0.0409sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:54 AM