Topace111
post Jun 11 2009, 04:44 PM

2,102 posts

I receive more Pm than I post, pm away smile.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(ccjj1234 @ Jun 11 2009, 04:07 PM)
Just wonder anybody who can recommend p5 lecturer?Mr Orange -Mr LanLim is good or not?

Tiz time , I took p4 in Daniel Ho class, but exam its crazy! but in examiner's blog, he said its available ?????  I feel if u really want to pass this horrible exam, need read more high level text book than bpp. however where can buy ?

Now  I received e-mail from  ftms, Daniel ho will teach half-term for next sitting.Maybe I think he will retire! smile.gif

By the way, KSA perminder singh got serious problem, in his revision class told us no need calculate ratio based on the examiner's background , but in yesterday exam got 13 marks need calculate: in leadship topic,  in normal class,he told us  to skip and ignore, but tiz time  18 marks Q came out lah. .... shocking.gif  ohmy.gif

P3 exam marked by the computer tiz time , will it be more strict compare with artificial?

Thanks a lot !
Previously Chow Kim tai is the one who taught P5 at Mco but when he stop teaching, Ian Lim takeover. He is like a substitute teacher.
I am also taking P4 & i think if you have tine to read BPP text book thats already an achievement by itself since there are so many area to focus.
Maybe you need CFA books ?
If I am not mistaken ratio is deemed insignificant in P3 since figures just serve as supporting notes, do they explicitly put requirement on ratios calculation ? If it is i think irs a bonus mark.
he also skip leadership in my sitting & it never came out (maybe spot) but leadership its more relevant to T5 in CAT. Is the leadership qs on section B ?

This post has been edited by Topace111: Jun 11 2009, 04:50 PM
ccjj1234
post Jun 11 2009, 05:10 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 11 2009, 04:44 PM)
I receive more Pm than I post, pm away  smile.gif

Previously Chow Kim tai is the one who taught P5 at Mco but when he stop teaching, Ian Lim takeover. He is like a substitute teacher.
I am also taking P4 & i think if you have tine to read BPP text book thats already an achievement by itself since there are so many area to focus.
If I am not mistaken ratio is deemed insignificant in P3 since figures just serve as supporting notes, do they explicitly put requirement on ratios calculation ? If it is i think irs a bonus mark.
he also skip leadership in my sitting & it never came out (maybe spot) but leadership its more relevant to T5 in CAT. Is the leadership qs on section B ?
Yes, it came in sectionB for P3. To be honesty, it's not very hard for p3 compare with previously> however the time is problem. U need write too much within 3 hours. I am really scared for the computer marked paper, is it cared for using correction liquid ?

I have so many friends will be consider to take p5 replace for p4 next sitting. the exam is a disaster, 4 month endeavor wasted....

However, so hard to find available lecturer for p5 up to now. ohmy.gif
Topace111
post Jun 11 2009, 05:15 PM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(ccjj1234 @ Jun 11 2009, 05:10 PM)
Yes, it came in sectionB for P3. To be honesty, it's not very hard for p3 compare with previously> however the time is problem. U need write too much within 3 hours. I am really scared for the computer marked paper, is it cared for  using  correction liquid ?

I have so many friends will be consider to take p5 replace for p4 next sitting. the exam is a disaster, 4 month endeavor wasted....

Andrew Pang ?

ccjj1234
post Jun 11 2009, 05:47 PM

33 posts

Actually, my friend told me in tiz sitting she took Chow Kim tai ' class , feel so much better than Andrew Pang.She once took Andrew's class b4, only focus on the calculation, theory part read yourself. Unable keep balance for the theory and calculation. In her class the majority are all Andrew's student, like this time in p4 class as well .

Added on June 11, 2009, 6:03 pmI heard On July sitting, Sunway college are more strict with student to register their p2 class. P2 full time class ONLY open their f7 students, disable to allow external to come !!! So really pursue pass rate ah!!!!!

This post has been edited by ccjj1234: Jun 11 2009, 06:03 PM
HBK-reloaded
post Jun 11 2009, 07:36 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jun 10 2009, 02:04 AM)
at the end of answer booklet i written "Dear marker, this is my 4th attempt and final paper of my ACCA, I've done my best, please pass me! thank you!" tongue.gif

chance of passing vs failing is 50-50 i would say. just wait for august results. really hope i don't have to sit for it for 5th time. my weakest paper! sad.gif

wah..can write tat meh... huhu,should write tat to all my papers wooo blink.gif
ahah
post Jun 11 2009, 08:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Jun 11 2009, 07:36 PM)
wah..can write tat meh... huhu,should write tat to all my papers wooo  blink.gif
Huhu...~~ i thought of that before. It was how i feel when it was at the last few minutes of the examination session. I took P6 3 times. So desired to write that. Haha... But i have no courage to do that. doh.gif

Please share with us if u success. icon_rolleyes.gif
moon yuen
post Jun 11 2009, 09:36 PM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 11 2009, 04:44 PM)
I receive more Pm than I post, pm away  smile.gif

P3 have Major changes from June 09 sitting.

There is a reminder or notice in the STUDENT Accountant magazine
carlosandy
post Jun 11 2009, 09:53 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(ccjj1234 @ Jun 11 2009, 05:47 PM)
Actually, my friend told me in tiz sitting she took Chow Kim tai ' class , feel so much better than Andrew Pang.She  once took Andrew's class b4, only focus on the calculation,  theory part read yourself. Unable keep balance for the theory and calculation. In her class the majority are all Andrew's student, like this time in p4 class as well .

Added on June 11, 2009, 6:03 pmI heard On July sitting, Sunway college are more strict with student to  register their p2 class.  P2  full time class ONLY  open their f7 students, disable to  allow external to come !!! So  really pursue pass rate ah!!!!!
Since Chow Kim Tai stop teaching P5 in KL, I think you have not much choice, then have to consider Andrew Pang.

Ya, I agree Chow Kim Tai is much better than Andrew cos balance in theory and calculation. But if study under Andrew Pang, you can learn some expert method in calculation. You will save a lot of time in calculation and concentrate in theory during exam.

Some more P5 theory not difficult, can goreng. Part of it from P3 oso. You no need to worry too much about theory la!
Topace111
post Jun 11 2009, 10:05 PM

2,102 posts

Have somebody mentioned that sheila will be teaching P7 then why not take audit as optional paper. Heard that its not that different from F8 but needs some good knowledge on P2.
carlosandy
post Jun 11 2009, 10:06 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 11 2009, 10:05 PM)
Have somebody mentioned that sheila will be teaching P7 then why not take audit as optional paper. Heard that its not that different from F8 but needs some good knowledge on P2.
The problem is Sheila only run full time class, but a lot of P7 student is part time.

Ya, P7 syllabus not much difference from F8. But the problem is examiner in P7 require student have very strong audit std and FRS. Means examiner treat student is AUDIT SENIOR in P7. Some more P7 difference from 3.1 where question no more like 3.1 (Standard, easy to spot). That's the main reason Philip Woo stop teaching, even he ask us don't take this paper during his 2.6 and P1 class.

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Jun 11 2009, 10:10 PM
gecodine
post Jun 12 2009, 12:59 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(ccjj1234 @ Jun 11 2009, 05:10 PM)
Yes, it came in sectionB for P3. To be honesty, it's not very hard for p3 compare with previously> however the time is problem. U need write too much within 3 hours. I am really scared for the computer marked paper, is it cared for  using  correction liquid ?

Is it question 3
ccjj1234
post Jun 12 2009, 01:05 PM

33 posts

yeath its in question 3 ! smile.gif

Mr Orange p5 lecturer LanLim is also teach in SAA of singapore . The staff told me he is good also . But I'm not sure he is really qualified or not lah?

by the way, Daneil ho is stopping teaching in ftms next sittting, he said ftms is cheating.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on June 12, 2009, 1:06 pmfor p7 tiz time is more easy compare with the other optional paper....

This post has been edited by ccjj1234: Jun 12 2009, 01:06 PM
denccl
post Jun 12 2009, 01:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ccjj1234 @ Jun 12 2009, 01:05 PM)
yeath its in question 3 ! smile.gif

Mr Orange p5 lecturer LanLim is also teach in SAA of singapore . The staff told me he is  good also . But I'm not sure he is really qualified  or not lah?

by the way, Daneil ho is stopping teaching in ftms next sittting, he said ftms is cheating.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on June 12, 2009, 1:06 pmfor p7 tiz time is more easy compare with the other optional paper....
Can i ask that do u know where will Daniel Ho teach ?? Because wanna take his p4 class also... sad.gif

This post has been edited by denccl: Jun 12 2009, 01:20 PM
kelvinbadroyal
post Jun 12 2009, 03:02 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(`twinkles @ Jun 10 2009, 03:22 PM)
Okay, firstly thanks for all the suggestions here smile.gif
I am not in Sunway, will enrol in Kasturi...but I do understand what you are trying to tell me. It is like I may learn more than what I need for F8 in P1 and apply it wrongly in F8, is this what you meant? smile.gif
So which paper do you think I should be taking? Well, for lecturers, I am okay with lecturers who wants us to memorize but a lecturer with good notes and explanation will be the best.
Got it  notworthy.gif
So you mention that tax and finance have the same date of exam, which means, F6 and F9 will fall on the same exam date?
yeah.. u get my point.. rclxms.gif

Added on June 12, 2009, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Jun 11 2009, 07:36 PM)
wah..can write tat meh... huhu,should write tat to all my papers wooo  blink.gif
i nearly faint by his sentence.. sweat.gif
if this really works, i should write it for my F8 too.. haha.. cos tis sitting is my 4th sitting too.. and attach a bank draft of 50 pounds in my answer booklet for being examiner's "kindness" for me to pass my papers.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Jun 12 2009, 03:10 PM
kuntaker
post Jun 12 2009, 06:55 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 12 2009, 04:02 PM)
yeah.. u get my point.. rclxms.gif

Added on June 12, 2009, 3:06 pm
i nearly faint by his sentence.. sweat.gif 
if this really works, i should write it for my F8 too.. haha.. cos tis sitting is my 4th sitting too.. and attach a bank draft of 50 pounds in my answer booklet for being examiner's "kindness" for me to pass my papers..  icon_rolleyes.gif
wuah..like tat?later they call u for a discussion le..^^
i see the name strike off bby ACCA also get scary..^^
Topace111
post Jun 12 2009, 08:15 PM

2,102 posts

I have asked this from 2 tax marker cum lecturer about the "kindness" word too.
They said they will ignore such things if they are in good mood. If bad mood they may not give you marks for professionalism if those marks are allocated in exam (like preparing reports, letter....etc). But most of the time they will ignore it.

Added on June 12, 2009, 8:23 pm
QUOTE(denccl @ Jun 12 2009, 01:18 PM)
Can i ask that do u know where will Daniel Ho teach ?? Because wanna take his p4 class also...  sad.gif
Heard that he really likes to teach in Hong Kong.
Then there are bad history between him & a KSA lecturer so its very unlikely he will go there too. Perhaps he will follow his old pal Chow to Mco (purely my speculation).

This post has been edited by Topace111: Jun 12 2009, 08:23 PM
prole
post Jun 12 2009, 08:46 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 12 2009, 08:15 PM)
They said they will ignore such things if they are in good mood. If bad mood they may not give you marks for professionalism if those marks are allocated in exam (like preparing reports, letter....etc). But most of the time they will ignore it.

Then there are bad history between him & a KSA lecturer so its very unlikely he will go there too. Perhaps he will follow his old pal Chow to Mco (purely my speculation).
If he really leave M'sia, then I can only go for Andrew Pang class...
RJK
post Jun 12 2009, 09:04 PM

hi all

i am new here . nice to see so many ACCA students around:)
kelvinbadroyal
post Jun 12 2009, 11:12 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Jun 12 2009, 06:55 PM)
wuah..like tat?later they call u for a discussion le..^^
i see the name strike off bby ACCA also get scary..^^
yeah.. struck by ACCA.. fine imposed some more.. lol..
if i really do like that, the 1st call in question will be the ETHICS and PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR!!
haha..

so... NO PLAY PLAY WITH ACCA! IF YOU FOOL WITH ACCA, YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN!

Added on June 12, 2009, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 12 2009, 08:15 PM)

that's mean no mercy at all, like cold-blooded animal..
either LIVE or DEAD!!

This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Jun 12 2009, 11:18 PM
Kaerna
post Jun 13 2009, 10:35 AM

325 posts

Got a few questions to ask you guys :

I just finish taking the core papers this sem(I hope I can pass all smile.gif ) and taking optional next semester. However I'm confuse about which optional choices. One thing for sure, I want to take P4 because I think a qualification in a finance paper will be better for my job prospect in the future. However I'm undecided between P5 and P7 (P6 is out of question coz I hate tax, never my kind of thing)

And also recommend any P4,P5 and P7 lecturer, and hopefully you can support with comments or experience with that particular lecturer and their style of teaching.

Finally, I want to do my OBU thesis project, care to recommend some mentors and share your experience(preferably from those who actually attended their sessions)

thank you.

btw exam seating experience, P1 and P3 ok...P2 I'm depending on my theory to pass me through, coz I did bad for Conso

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:31 PM