Jun 9 2009, 10:53 PM
158 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(`twinkles @ Jun 9 2009, 10:33 AM) So I have decided to take three papers for my upcoming ACCA exam. Which paper should I take from F6-F9? Someone suggested me to take F6, F7 and F9 together because F8 and P1 is related and so I could take F8 and P1 together. Anymore suggestions? if you are studying at sunway, never take f8 and p1 together, the combination of these 2 papers in the exam are not encouraged. even though f8's syallabus crosses over P1 syllabus, however, the chances of passing both papers are 50:50 only. or, u can only survive in f8 but fail in p1 or vice versa. this is because the application of p1's knowledge in f8 paper might result in serious mistake made, unless you are SMART enough.somemore, i had totally screwed up in my P2 today, but still manage to answer 2 out of 3 questions but question 3 had been badly done.. hope examiner can be lenient a bit in this sitting.... Added on June 9, 2009, 10:57 pm QUOTE(Neptern @ Jun 9 2009, 12:38 PM) I heard from my lecturer that the on screen marking is only implemented in the year 2010 so really next time can't use blue pen?? cant use blue pen then use black pen la, whats the big deal??Added on June 9, 2009, 11:03 pm QUOTE(n406 @ Jun 9 2009, 02:47 PM) Hi.. I'm a degree student.. i left F8, P1 P2 P3 and 2 optional papers. I didnt have any fundamental in F7. it's alright for me straight to P2?? or maybe i should get some tuition on F7 1st?? any suggestion?? and can I take F8 P1 P3 at the same sitting?? its better for you to have a revision on F7 first before you enter P2 classes, or else you will be killed by that paper itself. seriously, not bluffing. Sunway P2 lecturer, Menon enquires for students' opinion whether she should go through or revise F7 IAS standards with the students before go into P2 syllabus, most of the students agreed. i think she will implement it in next sem. Added on June 9, 2009, 11:18 pm QUOTE(littlediana @ Jun 9 2009, 10:51 PM) actually i only know the names of the biz models , and important headings good luck to all p3 candidates!!! tomorrow will be the last day to go! after 6.15pm, holidays start! those definition & full details i really cant remember ... oh my god.... scary... 2nd attempt and i still sucks at it... Added on June 9, 2009, 10:52 pmthis 2nd attempt i did not memorize definitions and models as i previously did at 1st attempt... praying to god now... This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Jun 9 2009, 11:18 PM |
Jun 9 2009, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(stephanie0721 @ Jun 9 2009, 11:30 PM) Hi all, i need some advice. in my opinion, i think it is quite risky for us to take F8 & P1 at the same time. please review back my previous thread for reasons.i m planning to take F8,F9 and P1 in next semester. Is this combination advisable? may i know how the lecturers are of these subjects in Mc orange? i heard Professional level requires practical rather than knowledge. I hav no experience at all..i m afraid i might get stuck at P level =( i used to work hard n practise a lot when preparing for exam but all of these won work in P level ( as written in previous thread) i m really uncertain about my future..=( thx in advance =) dun worry, practical and study are totally 2 different matters, even though u have working experience for several years, you are still not be able to pass your exams in 3 hours time, because what you study are totally different compare to practical, and not only you face such a hurdle, where many people also face the same situation as you and i have. |
Jun 12 2009, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(`twinkles @ Jun 10 2009, 03:22 PM) Okay, firstly thanks for all the suggestions here yeah.. u get my point.. I am not in Sunway, will enrol in Kasturi...but I do understand what you are trying to tell me. It is like I may learn more than what I need for F8 in P1 and apply it wrongly in F8, is this what you meant? So which paper do you think I should be taking? Well, for lecturers, I am okay with lecturers who wants us to memorize but a lecturer with good notes and explanation will be the best. Got it So you mention that tax and finance have the same date of exam, which means, F6 and F9 will fall on the same exam date? Added on June 12, 2009, 3:06 pm QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Jun 11 2009, 07:36 PM) i nearly faint by his sentence.. if this really works, i should write it for my F8 too.. haha.. cos tis sitting is my 4th sitting too.. and attach a bank draft of 50 pounds in my answer booklet for being examiner's "kindness" for me to pass my papers.. This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Jun 12 2009, 03:10 PM |
Jun 12 2009, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(kuntaker @ Jun 12 2009, 06:55 PM) wuah..like tat?later they call u for a discussion le..^^ yeah.. struck by ACCA.. fine imposed some more.. lol..i see the name strike off bby ACCA also get scary..^^ if i really do like that, the 1st call in question will be the ETHICS and PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR!! haha.. so... NO PLAY PLAY WITH ACCA! IF YOU FOOL WITH ACCA, YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN! Added on June 12, 2009, 11:15 pm QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 12 2009, 08:15 PM) I have asked this from 2 tax marker cum lecturer about the "kindness" word too. that's mean no mercy at all, like cold-blooded animal..They said they will ignore such things if they are in good mood. If bad mood they may not give you marks for professionalism if those marks are allocated in exam (like preparing reports, letter....etc). But most of the time they will ignore it. Added on June 12, 2009, 8:23 pm Heard that he really likes to teach in Hong Kong. Then there are bad history between him & a KSA lecturer so its very unlikely he will go there too. Perhaps he will follow his old pal Chow to Mco (purely my speculation). either LIVE or DEAD!! This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Jun 12 2009, 11:18 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 10:27 AM
good luck to all of you.............. God bless us all..
Aug 17 2009, 10:41 AM
Aug 17 2009, 10:47 AM
Aug 17 2009, 10:49 AM
Aug 17 2009, 10:52 AM
Aug 17 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 17 2009, 10:51 AM) this will raise another big question!! yeah.. perhaps i only check when i enroll for the next sitting exam? see which paper is available.. haha..i think the feeling of loh loh luen will be worse but some people just don't want to accept the truth by keep on delaying |
Aug 17 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(pennee86 @ Aug 17 2009, 10:52 AM) hmm..for me, i rather face the truth..haha..this world is cruel!!!.. but we can still runaway from the truth lo.. haha.. but just temporarily.. lol..u are part time student?haha..i think is inappropiate for us to talk here.. gosh!!! 1 more hour to go!!!!!!!!!!! Added on August 17, 2009, 10:57 am QUOTE(pennee86 @ Aug 17 2009, 10:54 AM) f8 is the most tough paper in F level.. if u manage to clear tis paper, i dun find you have any problems in passing F6, as tis paper is quite an easy paper and you can score for it!This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Aug 17 2009, 10:57 AM |
Aug 17 2009, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 17 2009, 10:57 AM) if i have a choice, i would hope to be the first to know the my results yeah... no matter pass or fail, life goes on.. pass or fail also not much feelings but must put more effort in next sittings. yeah, i'm a part time student too Added on August 17, 2009, 10:59 am this paper may not be easy to some people because the principles are not easy to understand and the questions may be quite tricky sometimes but i still dun feel like wanna face it.. haha.. |
Aug 17 2009, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 17 2009, 10:57 AM) if i have a choice, i would hope to be the first to know the my results yeah.. but if you do practice a lot of questions, and study the public ruling into details, sure you will dun have the problems in passing tis paper..pass or fail also not much feelings but must put more effort in next sittings. yeah, i'm a part time student too Added on August 17, 2009, 10:59 am this paper may not be easy to some people because the principles are not easy to understand and the questions may be quite tricky sometimes |
Aug 17 2009, 11:07 AM
Aug 17 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 17 2009, 11:09 AM) lol, you can take so many papers, sure you are a full time student. ya.. i m a full time student.. especially P2, like hell man!! i really dun feel like wan to resit tis paper anymore!! last time i nearly give up before P2 exam.. but think about it, if i fail tis paper again, i will have to see menon in her class again! gosh! her class is so damn stress!! hope my hardworking will not end up in "fail" for my P2..all 3 papers that you take are quite different. i think it would drive me crazy too Added on August 17, 2009, 11:23 am QUOTE(jacktai @ Aug 17 2009, 11:10 AM) Don't worry, F level paper are much more easy then P level. even i covered all P2 topics, but there are still some areas that i cant master them.. haiz..As long you cover all P2 topic should be manageable lah. another half an hour to go!!!! This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Aug 17 2009, 11:23 AM |
Aug 17 2009, 11:28 AM
Aug 17 2009, 11:29 AM
Aug 17 2009, 11:42 AM
myacca is not accessible!! signifies the last preparation of ACCA to release the result???
Aug 17 2009, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 17 2009, 11:36 AM) better than me la.. my F papers from 1 - 7 are about 50-60 smth.. lol..Added on August 17, 2009, 11:46 am QUOTE(carlosandy @ Aug 17 2009, 11:44 AM) lol.. i know lo.. i m just making some nervous atmosphere prior to the releasing of results la.. haha.. release of results is just like the fallen of judgement day!!! This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Aug 17 2009, 11:47 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0552sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:30 PM |