Business ACCA V5!, Long live bean counters! :D

1GTR1
post Jan 29 2010, 04:45 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(hurly @ Jan 29 2010, 04:32 PM)
First page is the rule of the thumb.Most of the information are there. Just use it as a guide but lecturers move from one college to another just like students. I hop from one college to another simply because I try to find lecturers that will tend to my needs and I use LRT so I prefer the area like Masjid Jamek and Pasar Seni..  because some colleges are so near to each other. Everybody expects differently from lecturers. There is no perfect lecturer.As for colleges there's Kolej Bandar, Kasturi College, McOrange,Inti,Taylors, Sunway, Inti Nilai,FTMS and so on.

If you want study enviroment,people kept telling Sunway is good but I never enrolled there. Too pricey $_$.

Where did you study before?

My opinion: mix and match your timetable.
I studied in melaka, and i've looked at the first page already, got all what I wanted, thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 1GTR1: Jan 29 2010, 08:07 PM
aaron1kee
post Jan 29 2010, 08:44 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

Actually course fees at Sunway are not pricey, it's just the expenses there, uh.
With Pyramid, SS15, Taipan around there, you don't expect much. biggrin.gif
karhoe
post Jan 31 2010, 11:04 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jan 29 2010, 08:44 PM)
Actually course fees at Sunway are not pricey, it's just the expenses there, uh.
Says who, you can still get chicken rice at only RM3.50 at white, and it tastes good thumbup.gif
*angel of love*
post Feb 1 2010, 12:23 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(semivalue @ Jan 28 2010, 03:32 AM)
What I would say is, status does not really reflect the true quality of the lecturers. It reflects more towards the quality of the students.
And for KDU and Inti, the lecturers are both under the same umbrella, McOrange boss. These two colleges, and one more currently being Taylors, are partnering with McO boss, Daniel to provide ACCA courses. Some of the lecturers in KDU/Inti/Taylors teach in these tuition centres as well as McO. What can I say? That chap really knows how to do business =)

If you want to know about those lecturers, you may visit the first page of this thread and see whether are your lecturers shortlisted!
Thanks for the info smile.gif
aaron1kee
post Feb 1 2010, 09:24 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jan 31 2010, 11:04 PM)
Says who, you can still get chicken rice at only RM3.50 at white, and it tastes good  thumbup.gif
Well, you don't really expect me to fill myself with chicken rice everyday right?! tongue.gif
karhoe
post Feb 1 2010, 10:29 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Feb 1 2010, 09:24 PM)
Well, you don't really expect me to fill myself with chicken rice everyday right?!  tongue.gif
Last time when the break was 30 mins, yes, I had chicken rice everyday for few weeks, now I sked of eating chicken rice liao, 2010, only eated once tongue.gif
BlueSpark
post Feb 1 2010, 10:30 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Feb 1 2010, 09:24 PM)
Well, you don't really expect me to fill myself with chicken rice everyday right?!  tongue.gif
mixed rice rm3-5 also can
karhoe
post Feb 1 2010, 10:32 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Feb 1 2010, 10:30 PM)
mixed rice rm3-5 also can
No lo, that blardy aunty at Medan, her economic rice very 'uneconomic' to eat one
aaron1kee
post Feb 1 2010, 10:51 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Feb 1 2010, 10:32 PM)
No lo, that blardy aunty at Medan, her economic rice very 'uneconomic' to eat one
+1 Damn it always charge me kaw2.

Ops we off topic ald, back to ACCA! tongue.gif
TSThanatosSwiftfire
post Feb 1 2010, 10:53 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

I had chicken rice at orange very often last time. my fav dish sleep.gif (because it was simple.. and fixed price.. no inconsistency)
semivalue
post Feb 1 2010, 11:28 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 1 2010, 10:53 PM)
I had chicken rice at orange very often last time. my fav dish sleep.gif (because it was simple.. and fixed price.. no inconsistency)
Problem comes when it is a weekend.
No food, except Mamak on Saturday and Sunday.
BlueSpark
post Feb 1 2010, 11:36 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Jan 29 2010, 08:44 PM)
practice self discipline. it works for me
Topace111
post Feb 2 2010, 01:01 AM

2,102 posts

Last time I was pampered with good food at petaling street, brickfields and bukit bintang area. Cheap and tasty. All foods recommended by papers, tv or whatever magazine out there.

Comes to work, I have to suffer clients cafeteria food everyday (no variance). Only comes sat & sun, got chance to go out and have some "real" food. Anyway cheap food is good food to most with accounting background. Anyone agrees hmm.gif ?
karhoe
post Feb 2 2010, 01:45 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Feb 1 2010, 10:53 PM)
I used to eat there also, but the moment BN raised the price of petrol to RM2.70, then next day his chicken rice RM4 liao, increase 50 cents, now petrol drop back to RM1.90, still the chicken rice is at RM4 sad.gif
whitewolf
post Feb 3 2010, 03:19 PM

99 posts

um, sorry to interrupt the strings of food talk lol but have any of you received the magazine for january yet? or is it they dont give magazine last month?
~Mew~
post Feb 3 2010, 03:56 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(whitewolf @ Feb 3 2010, 03:19 PM)
um, sorry to interrupt the strings of food talk lol but have any of you received the magazine for january yet? or is it they dont give magazine last month?
They changed to emagazine already right ?

Please visit here smile.gif
whitewolf
post Feb 3 2010, 04:00 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Feb 3 2010, 03:56 PM)
They changed to emagazine already right ?

Please visit here  smile.gif
they did? i thought they will also send out the hard copy. because i preferred that. sad.gif
~Mew~
post Feb 3 2010, 04:05 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(whitewolf @ Feb 3 2010, 04:00 PM)
they did? i thought they will also send out the hard copy. because i preferred that.  sad.gif
I've not receive the hardcopy magazine since last Aug 2009.

I prefer hardcopy too. sad.gif
z3171600
post Feb 3 2010, 04:24 PM

534 posts

Anyone has note for F6-F9 as well as P1 to P3 to sell?
tennis4life
post Feb 3 2010, 08:49 PM

278 posts

guys what to study for T5 exam? from syllabus chapter 1 - 5 ? anyone was taught by mr bill ? how are his question for PT and Mock ?? biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:41 PM