126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Business ACCA V5!, Long live bean counters! :D

stephanie0721
post Jan 5 2010, 01:01 PM

88 posts

Hi everyone I need some help and advice here regarding obu.

Is it important to us?
how is it done?

Had anyone done the obu?
could you share some of your experience with me here?

How can I check whether I am eligible?
I logged in myacca and clicked the column " Obu" but found nothing apart from video and info on obu.

coolkid23
post Jan 5 2010, 01:03 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(semivalue @ Jan 5 2010, 11:06 AM)
I think anywhere would do, except for your alma matar tongue.gif
The recommendation for P1 to P3 lecturers is repeated in the past few pages smile.gif

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:07 am

Yes, you may. It is accepted and welcomed by certain universities.

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:09 am

I think ACCA website does specify the penalty for late payment.

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:10 am

Actually no need to menggelabah lah... Calm down...
CAT is just a foundation paper, and it is not that a 'rocket science'.
If you don't like the lecturer, then switched to another one. I think usually lecturers for CAT are all about the same (except your MR T). Some can even self-study and pass smile.gif
I called sunway and the fees for P1-P3 is 6065
Kasturi is 2510

is learning environment better in sunway?
semivalue
post Jan 5 2010, 03:11 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(coolkid23 @ Jan 5 2010, 01:03 PM)
Kasturi is 2510

Learning environment is better.
But the Sunway RM6,065 inclusive of your F7 course?
Because you are exempted for your F7 paper, if not mistaken, they require you to take F7.

If you have the purchasing power, why not considering Taylors? They have recruited those 'heavyweights' lecturers recently.

Kasturi has good lecturers too, and they are much cheaper, but they are good in certain subjects. Same goes to other KL colleges smile.gif
Auwen
post Jan 5 2010, 08:09 PM

75 posts

Just seeking some advice...i just finish some degree....thinking to take a full ACCA course...
if study ACCA....where a urs recommended to study??? for full-time...
erm...how can we check exemption paper from the website???
is it ACCA P1-P3 subject really hard???

milkyboon
post Jan 5 2010, 10:40 PM

66 posts

Help!
where to find the newsletter???
littlediana
post Jan 5 2010, 11:46 PM

498 posts

need help

for the PER annual return...

previously i submitted my 3 years STR record already...

now also have to record this yearly?

This post has been edited by littlediana: Jan 6 2010, 12:04 AM
littlediana
post Jan 6 2010, 12:06 AM

498 posts

any one wanna sell their p3 books or notes do pm me TQ

carlosandy
post Jan 6 2010, 12:53 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(coolkid23 @ Jan 5 2010, 01:03 PM)
Kasturi is 2510

I remember once upon the time you already asked this type of question in lowyat and chinese cari forum, not one time but many times (correct me if you are not that Coolkid). If I'm not mistake, both senior already give u good opinion.

Young man, if u really want to study ACCA, please go ahead and do not waste time to ask same question.
coolkid23
post Jan 6 2010, 02:45 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 6 2010, 12:53 AM)
I remember once upon the time you already asked this type of question in lowyat and chinese cari forum, not one time but many times (correct me if you are not that Coolkid). If I'm not mistake, both senior already give u good opinion.

Young man, if u really want to study ACCA, please go ahead and do not waste time to ask same question.
yes its me! I just came back from America. I did go ahead and I got my first 9 papers already.
P level is different. I need good school and good tutor cuz in the US they use GAAP instead of IFRS.

I think F7 is included in the fees and make it 6065.
carlosandy
post Jan 6 2010, 08:49 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(coolkid23 @ Jan 6 2010, 02:45 AM)
yes its me! I just came back from America. I did go ahead and I got my first 9 papers already.
P level is different. I need good school and good tutor cuz in the US they use GAAP instead of IFRS.

I think F7 is included in the fees and make it 6065.
Very simple,

If u prefer good study environment, go ahead Sunway.

If u prefer experience lecturer, please refer 1st page of this topic.

Every college oso got pro & con, that's no perfect in this world. When u prefer the pro for college, u need to accept disadvantage for it oso. For eg, KSA & MCO provide a strong term lecturer for P1 to P3, but at the same time u need to accept their bad study environment.

For F7, u no need to worry too much since u study it b4. As I know most of the lecturer will do some revise in the class if it really related to P2. Like me taking 2.5 under old syllabus and pass many seating ago b4 take P2. So when I go for P2, I also can follow and pass it by 1 attempt.

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Jan 6 2010, 10:36 AM
owllo
post Jan 6 2010, 11:18 AM

45 posts

anyone have attended F5 taught by Dr tee in kasturi last few terms? Care to lend or sell the notes to me? Attending F5 here at my hometown, the lecturer is really bad in calculation presentation...............Dying here.... Really regret not to take F5 in KL last year..

This post has been edited by owllo: Jan 6 2010, 11:19 AM
carlosandy
post Jan 6 2010, 11:28 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(owllo @ Jan 6 2010, 11:18 AM)
anyone have attended F5 taught by Dr tee in kasturi last few terms? Care to lend or sell the notes to me? Attending F5 here at my hometown, the lecturer is really bad in calculation presentation...............Dying here.... Really regret not to take F5 in KL last year..
Come to KL take revision class lo, better than u buy lecturer notes.
owllo
post Jan 6 2010, 12:08 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 6 2010, 11:28 AM)
Come to KL take revision class lo, better than u buy lecturer notes.

revision class is very near to exam date already, not enough time for me to digest. If have his lecturer's notes, I can study myself 1st and come to the revision class with preparation, then easier for me to do the whole revision..
karhoe
post Jan 6 2010, 12:45 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(semivalue @ Jan 5 2010, 03:11 PM)
Learning environment is better.
But the Sunway RM6,065 inclusive of your F7 course?
Because you are exempted for your F7 paper, if not mistaken, they require you to take F7.

If you have the purchasing power, why not considering Taylors? They have recruited those 'heavyweights' lecturers recently.

Kasturi has good lecturers too, and they are much cheaper, but they are good in certain subjects. Same goes to other KL colleges smile.gif
Wow, how did the figure of 6065 bloat up? I just called up Sunway to enquire about my fees and it's only 4615 for P1-P3 and the student resource fee.
carlosandy
post Jan 6 2010, 05:04 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(owllo @ Jan 6 2010, 12:08 PM)
revision class is very near to exam date already, not enough time for me to digest. If have his lecturer's notes, I can study myself 1st and come to the revision class with preparation, then easier for me to do the whole revision..
Good oso, but w/o lecturer explanation, can u understand from Mr Tee notes or not is another question. Since you want to study calculation part, u can consider attend Andrew's class also cos his calculation method is very fast and can save a lot of time to concentrate in theory during exam.
backspace
post Jan 6 2010, 05:27 PM

182 posts

sry off topic..

hey anyone here from sunway who took the CAT --> ACCA here?.. wanna ask some questions regarding this.. you can pm me cuz its off topic
vincent0122
post Jan 6 2010, 08:30 PM

I want to ask can we using debit card to pay annual subscription and examination fee?

owllo
post Jan 6 2010, 09:33 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 6 2010, 05:04 PM)
Good oso, but w/o lecturer explanation, can u understand from Mr Tee notes or not is another question. Since you want to study calculation part, u can consider attend Andrew's class also cos his calculation method is very fast and can save a lot of time to concentrate in theory during exam.
should not be a problem as i attended his F2 class previously.... familiar with his style already. That's why i can't concentrate while my current lecturer is solving calculation problem with his messy calculation style & handwriting............. Get really frustrated coz i keep on comparing them in my mind. Fortunately his theory part is quite good.
Pooh-Bear
post Jan 7 2010, 02:06 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(coolkid23 @ Jan 5 2010, 08:47 AM)
Need help!

I just came back to Malaysia yesterday.

I have F1-F9 exemption with me and gonna take P1-P3 in June sitting.

Is it too late to register now?

Where to go better?
It's not too late to register with the colleges, but the deadline for registering with ACCA as a student (in order to attempt Jun '10 papers) is already over for Malaysia office. Not sure if the UK deadline is over yet.

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 6 2010, 08:49 AM)
Very simple,

If u prefer good study environment, go ahead Sunway.

If u prefer experience lecturer, please refer 1st page of this topic.

Every college oso got pro & con, that's no perfect in this world. When u prefer the pro for college, u need to accept disadvantage for it oso. For eg, KSA & MCO provide a strong term lecturer for P1 to P3, but at the same time u need to accept their bad study environment.

For F7, u no need to worry too much since u study it b4. As I know most of the lecturer will do some revise in the class if it really related to P2. Like me taking 2.5 under old syllabus and pass many seating ago b4 take P2. So when I go for P2, I also can follow and pass it by 1 attempt.
Well he or she did mention studying GAAP previously instead of IFRS. Thus although exemption for F7 was given, there would be differences.
In P2 class, areas relating to F7 are briefly revised/covered, it may be sufficient for students who studied F7 before. However for students who obtained exemption for F7 via degree, the coverage is insufficient because the degree lectures do not delve that deep into the accounting standards - not so specific. It might or might not be true for some people, but it happened to me and some friends from different universities. Frequently, the lecturer might assume you already know.

Added on January 7, 2010, 2:08 am
QUOTE(vincent0122 @ Jan 6 2010, 08:30 PM)
I want to ask can we using debit card to pay annual subscription and examination fee?
If you check the earlier thread, twinkles did mention paying the fees successfully via PBB Visa Electron (Debit Card).

This post has been edited by Pooh-Bear: Jan 7 2010, 02:08 AM
Garfie
post Jan 7 2010, 07:52 AM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

hi guys,

just wanted to check if you've heard about the P3 seminar held on 16-17 Jan 2010 at Crown Prince hotel? Wondering what seminar might that be?

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:42 PM