is it a good time to buy this phone ?
coz i got lot of frenz complaining got problem..with headset etc.
so i wonder is it a good time to buy..
thanks for enlighten me guyz!!! thank YOU!!!
> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09
Apr 9 2009, 01:26 PM
1,434 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hi..sorry..5800 fans here..im tempting to buy this phone..
is it a good time to buy this phone ? coz i got lot of frenz complaining got problem..with headset etc. so i wonder is it a good time to buy.. thanks for enlighten me guyz!!! thank YOU!!! |
Apr 9 2009, 01:39 PM
2,823 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: West Malaysia |
QUOTE(sanisudin @ Apr 9 2009, 12:21 PM) i've just tried according to what others are saying that for saving juice for our tube up to 4-5 days without heavy usage, can go to menu--> settings-->phone-->display-->light sensor and adjust it to minimum/the lowest slider of it. Works on my tube. Can save my home electricity bill oso Saving the juice is one thing... but making too dim for your eyes can ultimately spoil ur eyes and I dont think that is worth risking. |
Apr 9 2009, 01:52 PM
79 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
J-slade
erm .. how u merge it ? |
Apr 9 2009, 01:56 PM
104 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
he told us to use font editor ma.. go google some kind of font editor and experience with them ler.. don expect spoonfeed or will kena flamed
Apr 9 2009, 02:09 PM
293 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
new 5800 blue user reporting
Apr 9 2009, 02:19 PM
155 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Apr 9 2009, 02:22 PM
no one answer me geh...
anyone mind help ma? plzz..thanks... |
Apr 9 2009, 02:33 PM
423 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(acronyx @ Apr 9 2009, 02:19 PM) too dark will cause your eyes muscles to stretch harder trying to focus.. much like reading in a dark room... anything too bright to damage your eyes have to match the sun lights/thunder lightling edi... the Ultra violet is the one that is damaging your eyes.. look.. you can't kill a vampire with your 5800 backlight max out ok.. the light source from the LCD stay put on the screen.. what you see is the light reflected from the screen... like wayang kulit.. you got the kulit infront edi.. |
Apr 9 2009, 02:36 PM
235 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Apr 9 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(acronyx @ Apr 9 2009, 02:19 PM) Have you ever wonder why it is harder to read text in the dark? Same theory.. your eyes is trying very hard to adjust to the dim light and eventually will increase your power (if you're wearing specs)QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 9 2009, 01:26 PM) Hi..sorry..5800 fans here..im tempting to buy this phone.. Yes it is a good time to buy the phone. Make sure you check the price... nowadays the price is around RM1280~RM1300.is it a good time to buy this phone ? coz i got lot of frenz complaining got problem..with headset etc. so i wonder is it a good time to buy.. thanks for enlighten me guyz!!! thank YOU!!! The problem can be avoided all you need to do is follow the 1st page how to check the phone make sure 100% is okay. And another thing is make sure the firmware is v20. 70% chance if the batch is already comes with v20 means its the new batch and all the problems are solved. |
Apr 9 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 9 2009, 01:26 PM) Hi..sorry..5800 fans here..im tempting to buy this phone.. which situation you can live with? is it a good time to buy this phone ? coz i got lot of frenz complaining got problem..with headset etc. so i wonder is it a good time to buy.. thanks for enlighten me guyz!!! thank YOU!!! Situation 1: Look at the guy having fun with the tube in starbucks.. i wish i would have own 1. Situation 2: Look at the guy having no trouble with the 1110, i wish i won't have own the 5800. |
Apr 9 2009, 02:40 PM
1,153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 9 2009, 01:26 PM) Hi..sorry..5800 fans here..im tempting to buy this phone.. Juz go n buy it. u wun regret 1. is it a good time to buy this phone ? coz i got lot of frenz complaining got problem..with headset etc. so i wonder is it a good time to buy.. thanks for enlighten me guyz!!! thank YOU!!! Other problems mostly r firmware bug but depends on luck also la, juz like mine...got vibration problem. test kao kao b4 u buy... |
Apr 9 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 9 2009, 02:36 PM) Have you ever wonder why it is harder to read text in the dark? Same theory.. your eyes is trying very hard to adjust to the dim light and eventually will increase your power (if you're wearing specs) so so thanks J-slade...u're the man!! Yes it is a good time to buy the phone. Make sure you check the price... nowadays the price is around RM1280~RM1300. The problem can be avoided all you need to do is follow the 1st page how to check the phone make sure 100% is okay. And another thing is make sure the firmware is v20. 70% chance if the batch is already comes with v20 means its the new batch and all the problems are solved. i still rmber u teach me to use the internet speed optimization.. ok..final thing is to ask ..firmware v20 check from warranty card? or the phone itself? ask the seller to show me the firmware version? sorry..coz im a very very old symbian supporter 7610... |
Apr 9 2009, 02:44 PM
79 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 9 2009, 02:41 PM) so so thanks J-slade...u're the man!! lolx..i still rmber u teach me to use the internet speed optimization.. ok..final thing is to ask ..firmware v20 check from warranty card? or the phone itself? ask the seller to show me the firmware version? sorry..coz im a very very old symbian supporter 7610... me too.. bfor this 7610 J-slade thx you .. my fonts now is done... feel my tube so nice now .. |
Apr 9 2009, 02:45 PM
1,153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 9 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 9 2009, 02:41 PM) so so thanks J-slade...u're the man!! you're welcome..i still rmber u teach me to use the internet speed optimization.. ok..final thing is to ask ..firmware v20 check from warranty card? or the phone itself? ask the seller to show me the firmware version? sorry..coz im a very very old symbian supporter 7610... to check the firmware open the dialer and key in *#0000# and the firmware info will pop up. Make sure you scroll down and check the part that says "latest update" and make sure it says "Not Updated" this means this phone is factory updated as v20. if there is a last update that means this batch is from the old batch and the shop seller update it himself and trying to cheat you by selling old stock. QUOTE(204 @ Apr 9 2009, 02:39 PM) which situation you can live with? I am the guy say looks at the dude with the 1110 with no trouble and say to myself, my 5800 also has no trouble as compared to some of the 5800 users out there Situation 1: Look at the guy having fun with the tube in starbucks.. i wish i would have own 1. Situation 2: Look at the guy having no trouble with the 1110, i wish i won't have own the 5800. This post has been edited by J-Slade: Apr 9 2009, 02:48 PM |
Apr 9 2009, 02:48 PM
43 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 9 2009, 01:39 PM) Saving the juice is one thing... but making too dim for your eyes can ultimately spoil ur eyes and I dont think that is worth risking. for me, it not too dim, still readable..it subjective matters i think but for sure it save a lot...no need to worry to find wall plug while on the go |
Apr 9 2009, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 9 2009, 02:46 PM) I am the guy say looks at the dude with the 1110 with no trouble and say to myself, my 5800 also has no trouble as compared to some of the 5800 users out there Yeah.. see the thing is situation 2 can be change... but not buying a 5800 wont' change a thing!.. so TUBE ON guys! |
Apr 9 2009, 02:58 PM
4,261 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
noob here...what's a tube?
Apr 9 2009, 02:59 PM
21 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hi.I m new here
been using the nokia 5800xm for 3 months,quite an awesome phone. I lost the phone stand two weeks ago, anyone knows where I can get the phone stand for the 5800xm? |
| Change to: | 0.2089sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:01 PM |