> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09

haobeck
post Apr 9 2009, 01:26 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

Hi..sorry..5800 fans here..im tempting to buy this phone..
is it a good time to buy this phone ?

coz i got lot of frenz complaining got problem..with headset etc.
so i wonder is it a good time to buy..

thanks for enlighten me guyz!!! thank YOU!!! smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
haobeck
post Apr 9 2009, 02:22 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

no one answer me geh... sad.gif

anyone mind help ma? plzz..thanks... icon_question.gif
haobeck
post Apr 9 2009, 02:41 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 9 2009, 02:36 PM)
Have you ever wonder why it is harder to read text in the dark? Same theory.. your eyes is trying very hard to adjust to the dim light and eventually will increase your power (if you're wearing specs)
Yes it is a good time to buy the phone. Make sure you check the price... nowadays the price is around RM1280~RM1300.
The problem can be avoided all you need to do is follow the 1st page how to check the phone make sure 100% is okay.
And another thing is make sure the firmware is v20. 70% chance if the batch is already comes with v20 means its the new batch and all the problems are solved.
so so thanks J-slade...u're the man!! icon_rolleyes.gif
i still rmber u teach me to use the internet speed optimization.. smile.gif

ok..final thing is to ask ..firmware v20 check from warranty card?
or the phone itself? ask the seller to show me the firmware version?

sorry..coz im a very very old symbian supporter 7610... sweat.gif sweat.gif
haobeck
post Apr 9 2009, 03:41 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(204 @ Apr 9 2009, 02:39 PM)
which situation you can live with?

Situation 1:
Look at the guy having fun with the tube in starbucks.. i wish i would have own 1.

Situation 2:
Look at the guy having no trouble with the 1110, i wish i won't have own the 5800.
1110 cant watch tube lor..

QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 9 2009, 02:40 PM)
Juz go n buy it. u wun regret 1.  icon_idea.gif The first batch got the headset problem only, latest batch is ok.
Other problems mostly r firmware bug but depends on luck also la, juz like mine...got vibration problem.  sad.gif
test kao kao b4 u buy... biggrin.gif
yayah...seem like avone giving good results of this phone..
how bout camera quality ?? cool.gif

QUOTE(west5405 @ Apr 9 2009, 02:44 PM)
lolx..
me too.. bfor this 7610

J-slade
thx you ..
my fonts now is done...
feel my tube so nice now ..
haha...7610 gang...i used for almost 4-5yrs..now only start to change..
quite outdate..i think 5800 is the most reasonable phone..
touch screen..trendy..symbian.. smile.gif

QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 9 2009, 02:45 PM)
No, check on the hp. Juz key in *#0000#  icon_rolleyes.gif
okie...

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 9 2009, 02:46 PM)
you're welcome..

to check the firmware open the dialer and key in *#0000# and the firmware info will pop up. Make sure you scroll down and check the part that says "latest update" and make sure it says "Not Updated"

this means this phone is factory updated as v20.

if there is a last update that means this batch is from the old batch and the shop seller update it himself and trying to cheat you by selling old stock.
I am the guy say looks at the dude with the 1110 with no trouble and say to myself, my 5800 also has no trouble as compared to some of the 5800 users out there  tongue.gif
ooh..ic...when it shows latest update confirm it's v20 lo ? rite?
oh?u using 2 users nia... zzZzz...
with my tight budget...i think i will go for 5800..yeah!!
after i bought..i really need to learn more from this forum..yeah..nice!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

haobeck
post Apr 19 2009, 02:29 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

Jus wanna ask ONE Question

the songs i deleted from computer ....by Mass Storage.. the music player still showing the song name after i refreshed.. is it any other way to remove the songs there? i even tried deleting the songs..it shows system error !!

Thanks for helping !! rclxms.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by haobeck: Apr 19 2009, 02:30 PM
haobeck
post Apr 19 2009, 02:41 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 19 2009, 02:32 PM)
Try restarting your phone?
yah..tried many times d ..
still showing those old songs title..but those songs not inside my memory card..

or perhaps i shud delete from my TUBE instead of deleting from PC !?? sad.gif sad.gif
haobeck
post Apr 19 2009, 05:46 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Ken @ Apr 19 2009, 02:45 PM)
have u try to refresh library?
didnt notice that u have try the above method,how about sending another or a few song to your tube via mass storage then refresh library.
No..it's not working...

shud i do some soft reset or anything?? sad.gif sad.gif
haobeck
post Apr 19 2009, 06:10 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 19 2009, 05:58 PM)
can u find the files on ur files manager
if u can find then simply delete the files then refresh the library

if u can't then better do soft reset
yah..definitely cannot find...
coz i deleted from my PC ..and show nothing on file manager..

if i do soft reset..im worried other softwarez which i jus installed will get affected...
will it be !??

thanks.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
haobeck
post Apr 23 2009, 02:25 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(ntah @ Apr 23 2009, 11:44 AM)
yeah its true.. just experienced it yesterday... if we soft reset da fon with da mem card inside...most application install still working... but if we remove the card prior da soft reset... we need to reinstall those application again.. hehehe (in my case... most applications installed on mem card not da fon.. not sure is it da same with ppl installed it on fon mem. )
o.O''...
this good info...

nvr remove mem. card when u do soft reset if u wanna keep ur old apps. smile.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 22 2009, 08:42 PM)
Free-iSMS - iPhone-style SMS manager - S60v5
(UPDATED: v1.02)

I think most of you already know this software by now.
Finally the update we have been waiting for (or at least I have been waiting for) is here:

Changelog:
- Fixed the bug where the app will crash when using QWERTY keyboard when replying in portrait  rclxms.gif
- Added some new features

Installation:
- Please uninstall previous version before installing
- You need to sign the app to be able to install. Best if using your own dev cert.

Download Link:
Click Here to Download!

Due to the author (junnikokuki) his blog has exceeded his bandwidth so I have uploaded it to mediafire as a mirror for you guys to enjoice download. Kalau suka, next day bila LYN rating sudah start balik tolong +1 untuk aku ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
Abang J-Slade..
It takes so long to load ur file ...
zzz....

This post has been edited by haobeck: Apr 23 2009, 02:32 PM
haobeck
post Apr 24 2009, 11:33 AM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Apr 24 2009, 10:04 AM)
same thing when snoozing alarm. terbalikkan and goyang a little.
DA*N...
i thought my handfone got problem cow avtime i take up my phone from pocket..
it silents itself ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
haobeck
post Apr 24 2009, 11:39 AM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Apr 24 2009, 11:36 AM)
zzzz,its because u installed it in your memory card right?? this is nomal and wil occur to any theme that u're using that is installed in ur memory card....
Did some1 have a problem with DSMA DARK 5th Edition Theme..
During messaging chinese fonts...it cant be seen...the wordings and background are white color ...

anything can be set from there!??
thanks... blush.gif smile.gif

0.0421sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:09 AM