123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V2, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

Coolbreeze
post Nov 6 2009, 09:25 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Nov 6 2009, 04:46 PM)
biggrin.gif  drool.gif  rclxms.gif

which part of Jap are you going? Are you flying from KUL?
im goin to tokyo blush.gif
yup from KUL, got my tic few months back coz MAS promotion return tic only 1200+ all inclusive.. so if my visa got rejected it's a gone case xD luckily approved hahaha

ehhh i wud like to ask, wat are the best alternative to visit mt fuji from tokyo? im stayin in shinjuku. and how much wud it be, needa work out the budget doh.gif

thx in advance biggrin.gif
musha
post Nov 6 2009, 10:24 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Nov 6 2009, 12:20 PM)

tongue.gif  i am reading your blog.. pls update blog more frequent ya..

Kyoto to see temples..walk around 3 days 2 nights..

Tokyo.. one day to Disneyland + one day to disney sea + one day shopping + the rest sightseeing..

muahahahaha
Well, I try to.. i am just release from my busy project. smile.gif
moody5
post Nov 7 2009, 11:52 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Nov 6 2009, 09:25 PM)
im goin to tokyo  blush.gif
yup from KUL, got my tic few months back coz MAS promotion return tic only 1200+ all inclusive.. so if my visa got rejected it's a gone case xD luckily approved hahaha

ehhh i wud like to ask, wat are the best alternative to visit mt fuji from tokyo? im stayin in shinjuku. and how much wud it be, needa work out the budget  doh.gif

thx in advance biggrin.gif
drool.gif rm1200

looks like i have to check MAS, ANA, JAL website everyday!~

heterosapiens
post Nov 7 2009, 06:20 PM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

Yasuda auditorium at Tokyo University (Todai), reminiscing the moments in Love Hina.

Tokyo Dome City

Thunder Dolphin at Tokyo Dome City

*We ride Thunder Dolphin twice and it is freaking awesome. Try to get the front seat if possible, the first 10 seconds of the drop is just mind-blowing.

moody5
post Nov 7 2009, 06:29 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Nov 7 2009, 06:20 PM)

*We ride Thunder Dolphin twice and it is freaking awesome. Try to get the front seat if possible, the first 10 seconds of the drop is just mind-blowing.  sweat.gif
*We ride Thunder Dolphin twice and it is freaking awesome. Try to get the front seat if possible, the first 10 seconds of the drop is just mind-blowing. sweat.gif

where is this thunder dolphin located at?

This post has been edited by moody5: Nov 8 2009, 12:26 AM
heterosapiens
post Nov 7 2009, 06:40 PM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Nov 7 2009, 06:29 PM)
where is this thunder dolphin located at?
lol, you need to improve your reading-through skills to plan for a better trip in Japan. I've already said it is at Tokyo Dome City.

http://www.tokyo-dome.co.jp/e/laqua/attraction.htm
http://www.tokyo-dome.co.jp/e/park/

It is nearby Korakuen and Suidobashi station.

*Btw, you should not quote the pictures in my post, it makes it hard to read through the pages.

moody5
post Nov 7 2009, 06:46 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Nov 7 2009, 06:40 PM)
lol, you need to improve your reading-through skills to plan for a better trip in Japan. I've already said it is at Tokyo Dome City.

It is nearby Korakuen and Suidobashi station.

*Btw, you should not quote the pictures in my post, it makes it hard to read through the pages.
hahahaha overlook the sentence below 2nd pictures.. was distracted by your last sentence.. hahahhaa

ok. noted!!! will not quote the pictures.. my bad..sorry

I better go and take some Jap language course
BelowAverage
post Nov 8 2009, 12:12 AM

1,274 posts

i want go jepun next jan!

What shuld i buy there?

Special special things that malaysia cant buy!!
TStanoshi
post Nov 8 2009, 03:59 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Nov 8 2009, 02:12 AM)
i want go jepun next jan!
cool! nihon yokoso

What shuld i buy there?
Special special things that malaysia cant buy!!

the answer you already have...
and its depend what do you like....
OR
please browse from previous thread...
most members of LYN or visitor of this special dedicated thread will be gone through for those 5x pages then hehehe..because for them to do research with the info and study 1st before arrive here..
ganbarre!!!
thumbup.gif
This post has been edited by tanoshi: Nov 8 2009, 04:00 AM
heterosapiens
post Nov 8 2009, 12:35 PM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

QUOTE(moody5 @ Nov 7 2009, 06:46 PM)
I better go and take some Jap language course
I actually feel that knowing little Japanese is much more fun, probably because you can play the "baka gaijin" card without needing to act at all. Although it is always better to know more Japanese than not tongue.gif

Tokyo City View, one of the highest view in Tokyo.

River nearby Asakusabashi. Camera is on Starry Sky mode.

Awesome Ultraman Softdrinks. Rare.

Amanda99
post Nov 8 2009, 01:56 PM

185 posts

I'm lost ! .... cry.gif

So much of Japan, so little time !....

Will be in Japan mid Dec for about 5 days.....anyone can suggest some nice things to do in Dec ?
I've been to Shinjuku previously, and Narita city as well...so i can strike these two off my list....

Thinking of Kyoto & Hokkaido, but not sure whether is viable.

I'm budgetting about 5K RM excluding ticket price. Anyone? Suggestions please? nod.gif
faizzi007
post Nov 8 2009, 02:57 PM

189 posts

Hello all, whats up Malaysian in Japan!

I would love to go to Japan but too mahal to fly there laa...
Lucky often Japan come to my school, so got couple of friend la...

Recently came is Hamamatsu Nishi Junior High School, know that school any1?
PsyCHZZZ
post Nov 8 2009, 10:25 PM

115 posts

amanda99:
If you like cultural stuffs - then Kyoto will be perfect. Lots of temples, shrines, world heritage sites etc.
If you want to experience snow, then Hokkaido (Sapporo) will be good. Mid Dec I believe the ski resorts are open already so you can even have a day trip to the ski resorts in Sapporo.

Your budget of RM5k excluding air tix should be sufficient to cover either one of the trip inclusive of local flights.

faizzi:
There's LOADS of junior high schools around. haha... Nishi Hamamatsu just means West of Hamamatsu. Question is, Hamamatsu in Tokyo or the Hamamatsu in Sizuoka?

joeylny
post Nov 8 2009, 11:01 PM

555 posts

hey anyone in japan now or going tojapan..
i need help to to buy hard rock pins from japan..
can anyone help me buy if they pass by
tokyo, fukuoka, osaka, narita, uyeno eki , yokohama or nagoya..i dun mind paying some money for helping me to buy..
pm me pls thks

TStanoshi
post Nov 9 2009, 05:10 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Nov 9 2009, 01:01 AM)
hey anyone in japan now or going tojapan..
i need help to to buy hard rock pins from japan..
can anyone help me buy if they pass by
tokyo, fukuoka, osaka, narita, uyeno eki , yokohama or nagoya..i dun mind paying some money for helping me to buy..
pm me pls thks
hi ..I think you should go to this thread;
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/952762

because, no buying and selling here lol huhuhuhu blush.gif onegaishimasu.. icon_rolleyes.gif
moody5
post Nov 9 2009, 09:05 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Nov 8 2009, 12:35 PM)
I actually feel that knowing little Japanese is much more fun, probably because you can play the "baka gaijin" card without needing to act at all. Although it is always better to know more Japanese than not tongue.gif
biggrin.gif actually i went for Jap language course in my high school for half a year..

but i gave back everything to the language center everything..

baka gaijin --> a game???

sweat.gif it sounds very rude!
nasizwan
post Nov 9 2009, 09:52 AM

125 posts

[quote=tanoshi,Nov 5 2009, 05:38 AM]
Oh cooll bro...yeah very light and promised it will not hassle you.
By the way have to know your exact date to arrive Tokyo so I can manage my time for meet up then..
may be we can pM lol hehehe..
nihon Yokoso! rclxm9.gif

i will arrive in tokyo on 30th Dec morning approximately 7am. I have someone who's picking me up from the airport so im not worried about transport tongue.gif the address im staying says shinjuku, harajuku. im not sure which lol. but ill let you know the exact address given to me aite? just pm me what stuff you want.

my gf is japanese. so i dont need alien registration card thingy right? just copy of her passport right?
ohh and she's a singer in japan, by any chance you guys heard of mirai suzuki? smile.gif

@coolbreeze,
how long it takes for you to apply? i havent apply yet and im so scared mine wont get approved. im getting it done soon. wish me luck sweat.gif

has anyone got visa application declined? what if that happen? can you re-apply?
heterosapiens
post Nov 9 2009, 09:57 AM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 9 2009, 05:10 AM)
hi ..I think you should go to this thread;
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/952762

because, no buying and selling here lol huhuhuhu blush.gif  onegaishimasu.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Err, since when there should be no buying and selling here? I don't see anything wrong with somebody asking for some help here.
QUOTE(moody5 @ Nov 9 2009, 09:05 AM)
biggrin.gif  actually i went for Jap language course in my high school for half a year..

but i gave back everything to the language center everything..

baka gaijin  --> a game???

sweat.gif it sounds very rude!
Baka gaijin is typically what Japanese people call the foreigners as especially when they do things against Japanese culture. So, sometimes I use the baka gaijin as an excuse to do something against Japanese people. For example, taking pictures at no camera allowed place, if you are caught, just make a shocked and puzzled face and say "Sumimasen". lol

The awesome mug from Umai Sushikan at Tsukiji. We bought it as souvenir.

The menu have rōmaji names and brief explanation of the meal.

Unagi don.

Tokujoh Nigiri.

This post has been edited by heterosapiens: Nov 9 2009, 09:58 AM
moody5
post Nov 9 2009, 10:55 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Nov 9 2009, 09:57 AM)
Err, since when there should be no buying and selling here? I don't see anything wrong with somebody asking for some help here.

Baka gaijin is typically what Japanese people call the foreigners as especially when they do things against Japanese culture. So, sometimes I use the baka gaijin as an excuse to do something against Japanese people. For example, taking pictures at no camera allowed place, if you are caught, just make a shocked and puzzled face and say "Sumimasen". lol
sweat.gif i thougth since when Baka Gaijin become a game..

anyway, Baka Gaijin still sounds rude!! two rude words in together..
SUSf4tE
post Nov 9 2009, 11:23 AM

1,605 posts

How long does it take for visa to be approved? If I apply visa during december can i make it for february1st trip to japan?

123 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:02 PM