126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

smokey
post Apr 26 2009, 08:19 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 26 2009, 02:05 PM)
wow....nice rims and nice tires too....
how much for the tires?
tire is rm150 per piece...

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 26 2009, 02:20 PM)
kena chopped? 

btw those are very nice rims...  thumbup.gif

just wanna know,

is it heavier?
sound on normal road..sound when it goes over holes
i think the rim+tire is same heavy as stock 14" alloy rim (without tire)...
the falken tires are much quieter than the stock dunlop or goodyear (i forgot which brand d)...i requested for quiet tires, no need performance la...hehe...ride is bumpier abit...maybe too high pressure...

QUOTE(toobad @ Apr 26 2009, 03:06 PM)
nice rims there bro

btw, how much is the total cost?
total cost ar...@@...rm1160...at first is rm600 after minus trade in old wheels (rm750), then add this nuts that center cones, become so expensive...swt...and 1 thing kena cheat is the fella said the camber is slanted, so need to change the nut...actually no need change 1!!! rm55 per nut...2 side become rm110...fcuk...that time forgot to reject coz just thinking want to go home fast...

This post has been edited by smokey: Apr 26 2009, 08:21 PM
xshiro
post Apr 26 2009, 08:24 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 26 2009, 08:19 PM)
tire is rm150 per piece...
i think the rim+tire is same heavy as stock 14" alloy rim (without tire)...
the falken tires are much quieter than the stock dunlop or goodyear (i forgot which brand d)...i requested for quiet tires, no need performance la...hehe...ride is bumpier abit...maybe too high pressure...
total cost ar...@@...rm1160...at first is rm600 after minus trade in old wheels (rm750), then add this nuts that center cones, become so expensive...swt...and 1 thing kena cheat is the fella said the camber is slanted, so need to change the nut...actually no need change 1!!! rm55 per nut...2 side become rm110...fcuk...that time forgot to reject coz just thinking want to go home fast...
camber nut...i think that only rm20 per piece...keke...always tyre shop will recommend that over standard camber nut

actually no need...the ori camber can be adjusted...

so u feel much quiter la...im currently using sime astar only..so far quite bising compare to goodyear ducaro ga..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 26 2009, 08:26 PM
CyberKewl
post Apr 26 2009, 09:55 PM

2,900 posts

Hey guys, i'm planning to get this car as a second car but I have concerns on few things:

1) How's the FC like for auto? Is it consistently good?
2) Quality of the car (prefer those who had the car for quite long to comment on this) especially after few months/1 year...still got proton's famous power window issue ?
3) What's the warranty period like?

Thanks !
MR_alien
post Apr 26 2009, 10:44 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 26 2009, 09:55 PM)
Hey guys, i'm planning to get this car as a second car but I have concerns on few things:

1) How's the FC like for auto? Is it consistently good?
2) Quality of the car (prefer those who had the car for quite long to comment on this) especially after few months/1 year...still got proton's famous power window issue ?
3) What's the warranty period like?

Thanks !
1. the FC will improved by doing few service.....it's good to be honest depending city driving more or highway driving
2. few minor problems only but now is newer batch already...shouldn't have much problem already
the power window problem is because of the switch....for me the 1st batch....the power window switch have problem...after they change it...no more problem of power window already....the newet batch i dn't think have this problem anymore
3. warranty period now is 5 years
CyberKewl
post Apr 27 2009, 08:11 AM

2,900 posts

Ok..that's good to hear, FC so far how far can go for auto on RM 50 worth of fuel ? Btw what's the lowest interest rate now ?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Apr 27 2009, 08:12 AM
NewAchiever
post Apr 27 2009, 08:18 AM

222 posts

Nowadays FC always around 10 ++ km /liter ~
Hot weather like this, seems like the engine is smoother and naik bukit pun got power ~ Read somewhere that 15w50 good in summer weather ~

Btw, i just checked throught the proton manual
it mentioned that our blm can oni use 20w50 or equivalent API (Eg 15w50, 10w50) , something SJ service, something using lower API will void warranty

tak berapa faham wat is SJ service?
meaning our BLM cannot la use 5w40 motor oil?
console
post Apr 27 2009, 09:02 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 25 2009, 08:38 PM)
jz changed my rims...it look nice but i think i kena chopped!!!
till now i still not syok with myself y i kena chopped...
Time tu lower ur ride... tongue.gif
smokey
post Apr 27 2009, 09:36 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 27 2009, 08:11 AM)
Ok..that's good to hear, FC so far how far can go for auto on RM 50 worth of fuel ? Btw what's the lowest interest rate now ?
my manual rm50 also strugling to achieve 300+km...average is 10+km/l only...

QUOTE(console @ Apr 27 2009, 09:02 AM)
Time tu lower ur ride... tongue.gif
now quite bumpy d...if lower some more, sure bump until all the dashboard/door longgar liao...

sunshine_3393
post Apr 27 2009, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(sunshine_3393 @ Apr 24 2009, 02:13 PM)
Yeah....the rubber seems to stuck out.  Need to make another appointment which take another week. 

Called another SC, asked me to go earlier to line up for number.  Maybe will go if I can wake up hahaha. 

Anyway mine consider small matter as compare to others, one door out of 4, 25%..oklah...

For the amount we are paying, consider good bargain and a nice car.  another colleague got her honda stream and door also problem like mine hehehe.
Manage to fix the jammed door at another service centre on sunday. Very happy to find this service centre. The customer service lady was very friendly and the technicians also quite good....done within 1 hour.

Seat belt of the front passenger, if still stuck, they will change the whole set under warranty for me.
Eve2211
post Apr 27 2009, 10:53 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(sunshine_3393 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:06 AM)
Manage to fix the jammed door at another service centre on sunday.  Very happy to find this service centre.  The customer service lady was very friendly and the technicians also quite good....done within 1 hour.

Seat belt of the front passenger, if still stuck, they will change the whole set under warranty for me.
That's good... Mind sharing where this service center is? ^^
mindkiller6610
post Apr 27 2009, 12:23 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

hi all,

the M-Line comes with rear spoiler ?

What's the different between M-Line and B-Line ??

The IFAM still got problem if i buy a BLM around june or july ??

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Apr 27 2009, 12:24 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 27 2009, 12:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 27 2009, 08:11 AM)
RM50 for me can go 400KM
whole tank around 440KM last time...now i think can go further but i like to press hard sometime so...u know lah
i dn't count FC nowadays already...too lazy to count....1st few month will...after that...no loh

Added on April 27, 2009, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Apr 27 2009, 12:23 PM)
hi all,

the M-Line comes with rear spoiler ?

What's the different between M-Line and B-Line ??

The IFAM still got problem if i buy a BLM around june or july ??
where got rear spoiler...lol

different is missing something like fog lamp....etc more and the fabric used on the car also different..u can refer to proton website ...they can comparison there
if u want fog lamp and rear sensor in the future...better u take M-line...this will cost alot when u want install in the future...especially the fog lamp

even if the IAFM have problem..u can just take to SC and change it...it's under warranty
and the IAFM is still fully working BTW...ppl just dn't like the "tak tak" irratating sound only...that's why they change

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 27 2009, 12:45 PM
mindkiller6610
post Apr 27 2009, 12:58 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

ohh.. i saw one saga blm with the rear spoiler, like those small spoiler stick on the back one.. not those with holes and wings. So i thought is stock spoiler, looks quite nice, the blm looks very elegant with that. thumbup.gif
d|@voLo
post Apr 27 2009, 01:02 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 26 2009, 10:44 PM)
1. the FC will improved by doing few service.....it's good to be honest depending city driving more or highway driving
2. few minor problems only but now is newer batch already...shouldn't have much problem already
the power window problem is because of the switch....for me the 1st batch....the power window switch have problem...after they change it...no more problem of power window already....the newet batch i dn't think have this problem anymore
3. warranty period now is 5 years
Hi everybody.. I own a BLM Saga and still new to this Saga thread.
I have the same problem with you... I send the car to the service center already but after 3 weeks, the power window switch can't be use again
CyberKewl
post Apr 27 2009, 02:19 PM

2,900 posts

Wah some got ok FC some not ok..not consistent..is it problem with car ?
xshiro
post Apr 27 2009, 02:20 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 27 2009, 02:19 PM)
problem with the driver...hehe
MR_alien
post Apr 27 2009, 02:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Apr 27 2009, 12:58 PM)
ohh.. i saw one saga blm with the rear spoiler, like those small spoiler stick on the back one.. not those with holes and wings. So i thought is stock spoiler, looks quite nice, the blm looks very elegant with that. thumbup.gif
oh...that one can be installed outside...cheap only

Added on April 27, 2009, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(d|@voLo @ Apr 27 2009, 01:02 PM)
Hi everybody.. I own a BLM Saga and still new to this Saga thread.
I have the same problem with you... I send the car to the service center already but  after 3 weeks, the power window switch can't be use again
that's because they tune / adjust it...not change it
u send back few more time...they will become so irratated. they will sure change it
mine also fix 2 time...they also suffer other blm's faulty switch...they change all of it
now all no problem already...it's the original power window switch have problem

Added on April 27, 2009, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 27 2009, 02:19 PM)
true...problem with the driver's foot...like to step until vrrom vroom vroom come out

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 27 2009, 02:25 PM
xshiro
post Apr 27 2009, 02:31 PM

133 posts

this is not a fuel saving engine type...to me it almost plain/basic dohc engine plus iafm module...iafm helps if running around 90kmh...anything lower / higher than that...iafm is useless

so it actually depends own how you press the pedal, how many times u brake or how much weight you carry inside smile.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 27 2009, 02:38 PM
sunshine_3393
post Apr 27 2009, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Apr 27 2009, 10:53 AM)
That's good... Mind sharing where this service center is? ^^
Near Carrefour, Seberang Jaya, Butterworth
d|@voLo
post Apr 27 2009, 05:39 PM

151 posts

Added on April 27, 2009, 2:24 pm
that's because they tune / adjust it...not change it
u send back few more time...they will become so irratated. they will sure change it
mine also fix 2 time...they also suffer other blm's faulty switch...they change all of it
now all no problem already...it's the original power window switch have problem

Which service center did you go?
I went there twice but they only adjust the switch as you said.
2 weeks ago I roll down the window at the toll booth then suddenly I can't roll up the window..
After numerous attempts still can't roll up the window, therefore I just drive all the way from Puchong to Putrajaya with the window roll down. smile.gif haiyaa..

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:54 AM