[quote=rafiqos]
Or you could cage the plants bro. Keep them in cages, away from the naughty hands of tree shrews.

[/quote]
Haha!!!! That is good idea!!!
[quote=rideon]
Do you guys know anywhere closer around KL? I've been trying to find one since i dont know when.. i had a VFT last time but let it flowers and after that it dies.. Should have cut the flower so that it continues growing longer.. haiz... nvr mind.. so anyone know?? been to many nurseries but cant find one who does sell it..
[/quote]
Hee nursery at Sg. Buloh selling it. As I know from a former that just pay them a visit last weekend.
[quote=ReWeR]
(IMAGE:
http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c139/cas...s/IMG_1197.jpg)I try to have one b4, it looks like the pic above
but it only manage to survive few weeks, it die slowly ... i dunno wat i had done, i give water everyday

[/quote]
Sad to hear that many people have sad experience with CPs!!!! Sarrasenia is the others thought plant. May be can you share with us how and where you grow the plant?
[quote=s98432512]
hi guys ...
some growth since i bought til now

(IMAGE:
http://i417.photobucket.com/albums/pp258/s...2/PICT1287.jpg)the dingy gaint sure grew fast and bgger than the rest a compare last time... lol
(IMAGE:
http://i417.photobucket.com/albums/pp258/s...2/PICT1285.jpg)[/quote]
Wauh… did you have any extra for me?
[quote=s98432512 ]
i grew my under t5 lighting .... 12 hrs a day with distill water .. but seems like growth is still slow any idea how to let it grow faster ???
[/quote]
May be manually feed them?
[quote =konbawa ]
is there any carni plant good and efficient in eating up mosquito? will they be smelly?
expensive?
[/quote]
Im no idea which plant is good in eating up mosquito. The fact is, they attract more insects… Nope, they will not smelly, unless, they trapped lizard or big fauna…
[quote=toda6866 ]
Pinguicula; u mean this one? dam the flower is soooo nice, where can I get this?
(IMAGE:
http://www.cpforums.org/gallery/d/5785-9/P...ssp_010407.jpg)(IMAGE:
http://www.cpforums.org/gallery/d/5778-9/P...s_060503_2.jpg)im really getting more n more in luv with CPs...
P. primuliflora ; which is it? looks similiar but diff colour of flowers.
http://www.californiacarnivores.com/pprimu...luxepotted.aspxhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pinguicula_primulifloraone day when im free, i must really go visit nurseries in Sg. Buloh
[/quote]
For pinguicula, they are a lots of species and variety as well. They only able catch those tiny size insect and I don’t think they able catch mosquitoes. Both link you posted are P. primuliflora, their flower is light purple color, more toward white color. I have P. primuliflora. Drop me a PM if you interested to get 1 or 2 from me.
[quote=rideon]
Sg. buloh is kinda far... no nurseries aroung ampang or kl??
[/quote]
Got got!!! You can get CP from Fauzi as mention in previous post. Others than that, I’m no idea which nurseries selling CP liao… Even have, only those normal nepenthes.
Added on April 21, 2009, 11:23 pm[quote=Angel86,Apr 21 2009, 07:26 PM]
Nice plants bro.Seriously nice.
Edit:I wanna ask,can the plants grow if i use a cutting from a part of it and use rooting powder?
[/quote]
ddsadasds
For Mexican Ping. you can grow it by leaf pulling. Means, pull leaf from mother plant and laying the leaf flat. For P. primuliflora, plantlet will automatically grow from leaf... At the end, too many!!!!
This post has been edited by caseyhoo: Apr 21 2009, 11:23 PM