Panasonic TH-P42X10K & TH-P50X10K Thread, New 2009 X-Series Plasma from Panasonic
cafee
Apr 7 2009, 12:20 PM
Yes 3.45k includes the FREE video cam. SD26 (Black) with 4GB SDHC card - HN Sunway Pyramid. (Read my initial post properly)
For those who pmed for review, I will be sending it to you later today.
g5sim
Apr 7 2009, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Sony Trinitron @ Apr 7 2009, 11:42 AM) Wow,really sensitive la,like aunty only.  Should have call you aunty maikaitan.  The Admins should put a permanent ban on user's IP address to prevent this kind of abuse behaviour from continuing!
michaeltan1943
Apr 7 2009, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Apr 7 2009, 12:52 PM) The Admins should put a permanent ban on user's IP address to prevent this kind of abuse behaviour from continuing! So many people have complained to the moderator abt him..... ...... he has already been banned. Thank you moderator. This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Apr 7 2009, 02:29 PM
panafone
Apr 7 2009, 04:07 PM
anybody try connecting this plasma to a pc / laptop, what is mini d-sub, is it the vga cable. also how do you get the sound from the pc?
TSBarricade
Apr 7 2009, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 7 2009, 04:07 PM) anybody try connecting this plasma to a pc / laptop, what is mini d-sub, is it the vga cable. also how do you get the sound from the pc? use hdmi out from your gc.
attentional
Apr 7 2009, 05:11 PM
Come on X10 users! Reveal yourselves!!!!!
vex
Apr 7 2009, 07:57 PM
ya ya, waiting review for the X10~
htkaki
Apr 7 2009, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Apr 7 2009, 12:09 PM) htkaki what is your best price lah, pls pm I thought I ve posted it earlier here RM2,900 cash and carry. Add RM80 for delivery and installation.
termite9
Apr 7 2009, 10:27 PM

go to jusco just now, saw it side by side with 42pv80. but why the new 1 more reflection?? aaiiiiii... dunno buy which 1 liao
kianwee
Apr 7 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(termite9 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:27 PM) go to jusco just now, saw it side by side with 42pv80. but why the new 1 more reflection?? aaiiiiii... dunno buy which 1 liao If the refection really bothers you that much, get PV80. I have no problem because my house are fitted with dim downlights. Or get X10 and sand the bezel with sandpaper.
SUSHornyAngMoh
Apr 7 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 7 2009, 10:31 PM) If the refection really bothers you that much, get PV80. I have no problem because my house are fitted with dim downlights. Or get X10 and sand the bezel with sandpaper. He! He! Now that is an excellent suggestion!  Any part of ur TV too 'shiny' or reflective just sand it down with sandpaper!
htkaki
Apr 7 2009, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(termite9 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:27 PM) go to jusco just now, saw it side by side with 42pv80. but why the new 1 more reflection?? aaiiiiii... dunno buy which 1 liao g5sim also noticeed that too when he checked both models.
g88
Apr 7 2009, 11:36 PM
Just curious..anyone tested side by side with Pioneer Plasma ?
gamenoob
Apr 8 2009, 08:36 AM
Well, I check it out with Pioneer Kuro 42 plasma next to Panny 42PV80. The 42X10 is having a higher spec on the native constrast so I presume it will be superior in many way against the 42PV80.
So on the comparo between Kuro and 42PV80, I was very very hard pressed to see the diff worth RM2.5K.... So can you imagine compare it against the 42X10...? Yes the Kuro looks better but its not that superb that you instantly feel its worth that much of money!
For the money Kuro 42 is asking, I would rather go with 50PV80 and still with money left in my pocket! Not sure what is 50X10 price. If its also same as 50PV80 at 5k... then 50X10 it is...
This post has been edited by gamenoob: Apr 8 2009, 08:44 AM
anfieldude
Apr 8 2009, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ Apr 8 2009, 08:36 AM) Well, I check it out with Pioneer Kuro 42 plasma next to Panny 42PV80. The 42X10 is having a higher spec on the native constrast so I presume it will be superior in many way against the 42PV80. So on the comparo between Kuro and 42PV80, I was very very hard pressed to see the diff worth RM2.5K.... So can you imagine compare it against the 42X10...? Yes the Kuro looks better but its not that superb that you instantly feel its worth that much of money! For the money Kuro 42 is asking, I would rather go with 50PV80 and still with money left in my pocket! Not sure what is 50X10 price. If its also same as 50PV80 at 5k... then 50X10 it is... If you were hard pressed to see differences between the Kuro and the Panasonic Plasmas and you found the differences not worth 2.5K that you just saved yourself your hard earned money. Buy what looks best to your eyes and your pocket. Its the most important concept in choosing a suitable HDTV.
attentional
Apr 8 2009, 09:14 AM
Anyone beside "cafee" got a 3.45k deal from Harvey Norman for this "x10" "including" the "free videocam" ?
michaeltan1943
Apr 8 2009, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ Apr 8 2009, 08:36 AM) Well, I check it out with Pioneer Kuro 42 plasma next to Panny 42PV80. The 42X10 is having a higher spec on the native constrast so I presume it will be superior in many way against the 42PV80. So on the comparo between Kuro and 42PV80, I was very very hard pressed to see the diff worth RM2.5K.... So can you imagine compare it against the 42X10...? Yes the Kuro looks better but its not that superb that you instantly feel its worth that much of money! For the money Kuro 42 is asking, I would rather go with 50PV80 and still with money left in my pocket! Not sure what is 50X10 price. If its also same as 50PV80 at 5k... then 50X10 it is... agree totally. Nowadays Pioneer is no more worth it. The new Panasonic models are as good as Pioneer. Why spend RM20,000 (for the KRP) when you can spend RM5000 for a 50 inch Panasonic?
agc188
Apr 8 2009, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(termite9 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:27 PM) go to jusco just now, saw it side by side with 42pv80. but why the new 1 more reflection?? aaiiiiii... dunno buy which 1 liao to avoid reflection, use LCD TV...
termite9
Apr 8 2009, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(agc188 @ Apr 8 2009, 10:17 AM) to avoid reflection, use LCD TV...  i know bruder, i also got lcd tv. think to buy plasma for astro
sunnyK
Apr 8 2009, 04:06 PM
dont complain too much on the most value for money flat panel TV in the market . afterall , its only the bezel and you'll get use to it.
LCDs are reflective as well and more glaring than plasma.