Shah_15 Workout Journal, Get rip of ectomorPHH!!!
iamyuanwu
Apr 1 2009, 01:33 AM
Shah, I don't know what are you doing lah, and I don't know your strength (I'm assuming you are weak like I was). But if you don't want to waste time, just go do Stronglifts 5x5 or Rippetoe. Don't tangan gatal try to 'customise' the programme by adding this and adding that, yet.
You have no business training the peripheral muscles (arms, forearms, calves) at this stage. All those curl-curl isolation exercise... later when you are stronger. It's like putting big 19 inch tyres onto a Myvi. It ain't gonna take you no where.
Go read everything in Stronglifts.com to gain some basic knowledge first. Get the big muscles strong. Then 3-6 months later, Myvi has become a Ferrari. Now you can put the big wheels, and curl those biceps all day long. =)
And LOMAD.
If you tak cukup equipment at home, can go to those shop lot gym. RM4-5 per entry. I sometimes see school athletes workout at the ghetto gym near my place.
pizzaboy
Apr 1 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 1 2009, 01:15 AM) what can i do. i working out at home. i'm trying to simulate those using just pair of dumbbell...if using machine like ab cruncher, definitely cannot... Honestly I've no idea what you're talking about at all. You need a guide definitely. Stronglifts.com is a good beginner website. Go read quick. Or you could employ me as your personal trainer which makes it much faster This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Apr 1 2009, 11:34 AM
metalfreak
Apr 1 2009, 11:42 AM
You can do quite alot things with dumbbells  Hope you can progress well. And damn..RAW EGGS? Ewww
TSShah_15
Apr 1 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Apr 1 2009, 11:34 AM) Honestly I've no idea what you're talking about at all. You need a guide definitely. Stronglifts.com is a good beginner website. Go read quick. Or you could employ me as your personal trainer which makes it much faster i could use some personal trainer here. hope you can help me..
iamyuanwu
Apr 1 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Apr 1 2009, 11:34 AM) Or you could employ me as your personal trainer which makes it much faster That means you have to pay for his service. And pizzaboy is probably saying that in passing. Seriously, read up Stronglifts.com first. Pick up some basic knowledge that you can read for free. Then, if you want to employ a PT... go ahead. Why waste money on a PT to tell you simple things? You want to get the pro knowledge from them. =)
TSShah_15
Apr 1 2009, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 1 2009, 05:03 PM) That means you have to pay for his service. And pizzaboy is probably saying that in passing. Seriously, read up Stronglifts.com first. Pick up some basic knowledge that you can read for free. Then, if you want to employ a PT... go ahead. Why waste money on a PT to tell you simple things? You want to get the pro knowledge from them. =) i can pay for his service no question ask...PT is what i need right now. im out of clue on how to do this bulking process.. This post has been edited by Shah_15: Apr 1 2009, 06:55 PM
JonYeap
Apr 1 2009, 07:22 PM
pizzaboy... looks like u r hired. =.=
Disciple
Apr 1 2009, 07:25 PM
shah remember the no fap challenge and stop fapping dawg...
good luck in gaining those muscles dawg
This post has been edited by Disciple: Apr 1 2009, 07:25 PM
TSShah_15
Apr 2 2009, 06:48 PM
My diet has been pretty much same but i planned to do workout involving back and chest tonight. Hope tonight is not raining so i can go gym with my friend..
John91
Apr 2 2009, 07:56 PM
Remember to lift as heavy as you can with good form, don't do puny granny weights if you want to grow.
TSShah_15
Apr 2 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 2 2009, 07:56 PM) Remember to lift as heavy as you can with good form, don't do puny granny weights if you want to grow. thanks for your advice. however, i didn't manage to go gym tonight because rain. I saw your thread and completely impressed with your ripped physique...
John91
Apr 2 2009, 10:44 PM
That was exactly 7 months ago. You should see me now.  Lol just kidding. 4 exercises a day is not good enough imo. You can do so much more with dumbbells. I workout only with dumbbells, a bench, and a pullup bar when I don't go to the gym and it shows results all the same. Deadlifts and squats are usually my main compound movements for "warmup" before I start my workout.
wallpaper89
Apr 2 2009, 10:46 PM
Ya man John, you seriously have a gifted physique, you stand a chance in BB comps Pakai umbrella la Shah, how far is your gym? lol.
TSShah_15
Apr 2 2009, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:44 PM) That was exactly 7 months ago. You should see me now.  Lol just kidding. 4 exercises a day is not good enough imo. You can do so much more with dumbbells. I workout only with dumbbells, a bench, and a pullup bar when I don't go to the gym and it shows results all the same. Deadlifts and squats are usually my main compound movements for "warmup" before I start my workout. haha...can share on how you get your that 7 months ago body? cause for me, its look awesome already...and how many exercises you recommend for a day? QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:46 PM) Ya man John, you seriously have a gifted physique, you stand a chance in BB comps Pakai umbrella la Shah, how far is your gym? lol. my gym not far...10 mins drive only...if raining, my friend cannot go and i found going to gym alone without buddy is kinda boring...for me at least cause i'm still a kid... This post has been edited by Shah_15: Apr 2 2009, 11:22 PM
wal7ter
Apr 6 2009, 11:00 AM
16 years old? not to scare u but have ur growth spurt (puberty) over yet??? i guess most likely not yet coz for guys, u still can grow taller to about age of 18 (though in medicine they say up to 21).. i trained at about ur age too last time n until today i m still wondering whether my 168cm height is stunted because of bodybuilding at an early age (my bro is close to 180)....not to scare u but this is fact. i suggest u to read more about adolescent bodybuilding at bodybuilding.com
Added on April 6, 2009, 12:03 pmbtw there are many ripped teenagers out there.. i think u can learn a lot from them.. =)
This post has been edited by wal7ter: Apr 6 2009, 12:03 PM
TSShah_15
Jun 4 2009, 11:08 PM
so long no post in this workout journal. I've been gaining weight very well lately. My current weight is now 51kg. 3 kg increase in 2 months. I hope i can archieve 60kg before fasting month come. And also, I've got myself ON serious mass to help me increase my daily calories intake. with the help of pizzaboy as my pt, i've just started working out at gym on last sunday. my current workout programme is like this:
Day 1:
Deadlift (3x10) Bench Press (3x12) Shoulder Press (3x5) Squat (3x12) BW Pull UP (5x5)
Day 2:
Bench Press (5x5) Barbell Row (5x5) Pull Up (5x5) BW Dips ( 3 x 12) Squat (3x12)
Day 3:
Deadlift (3x10) Shoulder Press (3x5) Row (3x12) BW Dips (3 x 12) Squat (3x10)
I will update this thread from time to time if there is progress. Worked out today at gym and currently satisfied. The muscle soreness is slowly dissapeared as my body adapted to my new working out plan. Will increase 2.5kgs of load each week.
This post has been edited by Shah_15: Jun 9 2009, 09:35 AM
TSShah_15
Jun 9 2009, 09:36 AM
I followed the day 1 workout yesterday with the increment of 2.5kg of weight from the last week workout's weight. I also checked my weight and its 52kg now. don't know if it mass or water but it keep me motivated!
metalfreak
Jun 9 2009, 09:46 AM
Don't worry if its water, fats or muscle mass. Its all good. good job dude  Its a start.
Al@n2rock
Jun 9 2009, 10:07 AM
Why ur workout list without the weight?
post la some weight bro
TSShah_15
Jun 9 2009, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 9 2009, 09:46 AM) Don't worry if its water, fats or muscle mass. Its all good. good job dude  Its a start. thanks bro. QUOTE(Al@n2rock @ Jun 9 2009, 10:07 AM) Why ur workout list without the weight? post la some weight bro will post it soon. Added on June 9, 2009, 9:39 pmok. here is my current weight when working out: Day 1: Deadlift (3x10) = 12.5kgsBench Press (3x12) = 7.5kgsShoulder Press (3x5) = 7.5kgsSquat (3x12) = 7.5kgsBW Pull UP (5x5) Day 2: Bench Press (5x5) = 7.5kgsBarbell Row (5x5) = 7.5kgsPull Up (5x5) BW Dips ( 3 x 12) Squat (3x12) = 7.5kgsDay 3: Deadlift (3x10) = 12.5kgsShoulder Press (3x5) = 7.5kgsRow (3x12) = 7.5kgsBW Dips (3 x 12) Squat (3x10) = 7.5kgsThis post has been edited by Shah_15: Jun 9 2009, 09:40 PM