Shah_15 Workout Journal, Get rip of ectomorPHH!!!
wallpaper89
Mar 28 2009, 11:52 PM
I do many of the exercises shown on that website too lol. Didn't know I had to 'bend knees slightly' for lateral raises and shrugs. I normally do them with knees locked out, will try bending slighttttttttly next time. Didn't know I had to hold the shrugs up for 3 seconds as well, I normally hold for 1-2 seconds only. Btw, the animation for the flat bench press is incorrect. It shows in the animation that the arms are lowered to the point where your elbows touch the bench, and then pushed upwards. This will work mostly the triceps and not the chest. To actually work the chest you must go even lower than shown in the animation, try to go as low as possible. Yes, this also means that you shouldn't be doing the flat bench press on the floor or on your bed because then you will not be able to go lower than the 90 degrees shown in the animation.  And you must not skip breakfast!! Your dinner also seem to lack protein. I am assuming it is those typical nasi goreng ikan masin served in mamak stalls, with very little meat in it right? Oh and good luck on your progress! My body is like yours actually haha..
wallpaper89
Mar 30 2009, 01:07 AM
Why don't just have a proper meal? If you really can't then just go with your weight gainer. Always good to have something to eat before bed, well for me at least, otherwise I won't be able to sleep with my stomach feeling very empty.
wallpaper89
Mar 31 2009, 09:02 PM
Just hold the dumbbells with your arms hanging down and squat. Lol.
wallpaper89
Apr 2 2009, 10:46 PM
Ya man John, you seriously have a gifted physique, you stand a chance in BB comps Pakai umbrella la Shah, how far is your gym? lol.