24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Malaysia iPhone Apps & Games Developers Thread, No JOB ADVERTISING ALLOWED!!

BRY7
post Jun 8 2011, 02:05 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(rojak.me @ Jun 8 2011, 01:54 PM)
Yes is possible... to make batu seremban... currently we are working on Congkak.. and see we have to support from you guys or not... But if we able to rollout it will be free too..

Ideas in our Malaysia Traditional games on iPhone are:
1) Congkak
2) Wau
3) Gasing
4) Batu Seremban

That is if we have your support to like what we do for Malaysia Heritage games..
We really need your support and promote to your friends about our idea and concept...

ROJAK MOBILE ENTERTAINMENT please like our page...

Added on June 8, 2011, 2:02 pm

we already have some idea on the game play for batu seremban on iphone..  it will be like flipping up your iphone (hold) and balance it while the batu drop down..... of cos not to throw your iphone up the air.. tongue.gif hehehe
so it will be using gyroscope right?
rojak.me
post Jun 8 2011, 02:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:05 PM)
so it will be using gyroscope right?
Yes... you are right... but we need really think about the game play later.. currently need to concentrate and rollout our 1st Malaysia Traditional games on iPhone - Congkak Craze.. after that we will continue others.. smile.gif
elainor
post Jun 8 2011, 02:18 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

100% support! I really dont mind to support you guys on funds and partner because i can see a huge potential in this kind of games!
rojak.me
post Jun 8 2011, 02:26 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 8 2011, 02:18 PM)
100% support! I really dont mind to support you guys on funds and partner because i can see a huge potential in this kind of games!
Thanks you for your support.. as we are working and we cant commit fulltime here.. all we need is your support on our facebook page and we will keep update the progress..

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Rojak-Mobile...189090097808837

We might need your support/partnership later if we are confident on our work after the rollout of congkak craze..
neome
post Jun 8 2011, 02:54 PM

446 posts

Well, while ur intention is really good that is to introduce our heritage to the world but its kinda easy to miss the whole purpose of these traditional games.. if u really think about it the actual fun of these games begins right fr the process of making for instance the batu seremban itself.. ie u and ur frens walking around the kampung looking for suitable tiny pebbles, then hand-sewn it into small left overs cotton cloth fr the materials used to sew baju kurung and then only u and ur frens will start playing.. the same goes for playing kite/wau.. the fun is actually in making the kite/wau itself, choosing the right material so that it will fly and so on.. I bet this is the hardest part to translate it into the virtual world..but hey, its a good start anyway...just my 2 cents.. smile.gif
rojak.me
post Jun 8 2011, 08:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Jun 8 2011, 02:54 PM)
Well, while ur intention is really good that is to introduce our heritage to the world but its kinda easy to miss the whole purpose of these traditional games.. if u really think about it the actual fun of these games begins right fr the process of making for instance the batu seremban itself.. ie u and ur frens walking around the kampung looking for suitable tiny pebbles, then hand-sewn it into small left overs cotton cloth fr the materials used to sew baju kurung and then only u and ur frens will start playing.. the same goes for playing kite/wau.. the fun is actually in making the kite/wau itself, choosing the right material so that it will fly and so on.. I bet this is the hardest part to translate it into the virtual world..but hey, its a good start anyway...just my 2 cents..  smile.gif
Yes i do agree with what you said.. but when all the modern technology like (Xbox, Playstation, iphone..) all the younger generation will not have to opportunity to play these traditional games anymore.. we just want to create a traditional game on modern platform.. which also educate younger generation.. smile.gif

When we were young alot of things are fun with friends while making Kite/wau, batu seremban.. this is how we have the opportunities to get the know how to make it..

kael90
post Jun 8 2011, 09:18 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(rojak.me @ Jun 8 2011, 08:52 PM)
Yes i do agree with what you said.. but when all the modern technology like (Xbox, Playstation, iphone..) all the younger generation will not have to opportunity to play these traditional games anymore..  we just want to create a traditional game on modern platform.. which also educate younger generation.. smile.gif

When we were young alot of things are fun with friends while making Kite/wau, batu seremban.. this is how we have the opportunities to get the know how to make it..
Yeah congkak is nice...nowadays you wouldnt go and purchase a big congkak and play with friends...we can play it anytime with friends
jssl
post Jun 9 2011, 05:06 PM

462 posts

I can support in the design (icon, interface...etc) for FREE (if the app is free)
feel free to PM me if you need any help ~ Cheers

melwong
post Jun 14 2011, 08:58 PM

33 posts

Malaysia iPhone Development Company - Just Mobile

Just Mobile Sdn Bhd is a smartphone app development company in Malaysia focusing iPhone, iPad apps. Our team consists of iPhone and iPad developers that tirelessly work to develop apps for Malaysian companies and beyond.

We have developed mobile apps on iPhone, Android, Blackberry, Nokia Widget, J2ME, WAP and even SMS. We have built over 40 types of mobile applications and contents distributed throughout the world. Our clients range from small to large corporations, mobile operators, mobile content aggregators, media partners, brand owners and more

If you're looking for reliable iPhone app development team with fast results, we warmly welcome you to visit us at www.justmobileinc.com.

Our iPhone/iPad & Android Apps
Prince William iPad App - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/prince-will...40671?mt=8&ls=1
The Royal Wedding iPad App - http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/royal-weddi...d435348820?mt=8
The Royal Wedding iPad App Lite - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/royal-weddi...14708?mt=8&ls=1
The Edge Malaysia - http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/the-edge-ma...d419578602?mt=8
Fantasy World Cup - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/fantasy-cup...d372527061?mt=8
Fantasy English Premier League - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/fantasy-eng...d385241312?mt=8
ultimate Football App - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-ultimat...d374896175?mt=8
English Football App - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/english-foo...d385242532?mt=8
Judo App - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcC_FhMB1bQ

sooyewguan
post Jun 15 2011, 11:17 AM

427 posts

Just got my game published into AppStore. Feel free to try it out since its free at this moment. As always, review, comments and suggestions are most welcome

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/panic-castl...69300?mt=8&ls=1

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Jun 15 2011, 11:22 AM
Kazaf Studio
post Jun 15 2011, 03:25 PM

17 posts

Please support our app :

http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/dcoupon/id441208948?mt=8

What this app do?
It is collection of mobile coupons in Malaysia

Is it free?
Yes

How to use?
Just find any coupons that you wish to use and flash it at point of purchase to entitled for it

This is a soft launch. Please be patient while we add in more coupons. The more people use it the more coupons will be available. Please spread it around.

For suggestion or request join use at Facebook :

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_194060217308209

Thanks for the support!

This post has been edited by Kazaf Studio: Jun 16 2011, 11:49 AM
sooyewguan
post Jun 17 2011, 07:58 AM

427 posts

Align with the new release game, we decided to put our old game on sales. Its free for download till the end of June.

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/panic-block/id381557336?mt=8

This post has been edited by sooyewguan: Jun 18 2011, 11:41 AM
ak1985
post Jun 21 2011, 09:36 PM

15 posts

APP Name: Malaysia4D Pro
Link: Malaysia4D Pro
Screenshots:

Features:
Malaysia4D Pro is the most popular Malaysia lottery result viewer for iOS. It provides latest lottery result in Malaysia. It let you to find out the result of Magnum, Da Ma Cai and Sports Toto quickly. It is all-in-one application.

There are also other interesting features:
1. Lucky Number: Shake your device to get lucky number
2. Statistics: Get the past winning results of a given number in all Magnum(since 1985), Da Ma Cai(since 1990) and Sports Toto(since 1992)
3. Share to friend: You can share the results to your friends via SMS and email
4. View previous result: You can swipe from left to right to get the previous results for Magnum(since 1985), Da Ma Cai(since 1990) and Sports Toto(since 1992)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Dyna-Storm
post Jul 12 2011, 02:15 PM

292 posts

Trying to apply for Apple Dev Program but when I faxed over my company's cert they replied telling me that it's not what they wanted. What I sent over was the Sijil Pendaftaran, and besides that I only have the Extract of Registration of Business Name and The Business, Professions and Trading Licensing Ordinance.

Can anyone help? sad.gif
iniGames
post Aug 2 2011, 10:02 AM

We just released our full version and lite version of our game Space Ship Ion

Space Ship Ion

Formerly the lite version is known as SSI:Zero

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ENTj
post Aug 2 2011, 10:19 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(iniGames @ Aug 2 2011, 10:02 AM)
We just released our full version and lite version of our game Space Ship Ion

Space Ship Ion

Formerly the lite version is known as SSI:Zero
Kudos for the release! Been waiting for months for the full version thumbup.gif
Any plans to develop more releases for SSI?
iniGames
post Aug 2 2011, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(ENTj @ Aug 2 2011, 10:19 AM)
Kudos for the release! Been waiting for months for the full version thumbup.gif
Any plans to develop more releases for SSI?
Wish to develop the iPad version with co-op player mode but then again need to depends on sales and do some planning for it smile.gif
birdbirdie
post Aug 10 2011, 02:16 AM

42 posts

Hi Guys,

Just had my first iOS game "Silly Owls" approved, will be released on 18 August 2011. Below is my screenshots and trailer. =) If you think its nice help me to like Silly Owls on Facebook ya... Tell me what you think about it... Thanks! =D

Description:

Meet Doory, Hooty and Woody!

Doory - A mischievous little green owl who loves to venture in the jungle bringing along rubber bands.
The rubber bands are a slingshot's soul. As a fan of slingshot, Doory has invented his own unique gameplay where a limited amount of rubber bands is provided for him to collect 3 stars in order for him to be back home. Along the journey back home, there are dangerous and spiky fruits, durians around. Watch out! Don't let Doory get near them as this will definitely cause a pain in the ass... Ouch!!!

Hooty - A smart little purple owl who discovered gravity.
There was once a great story where Newton discovered the law of gravity while he was sitting under an apple tree, and an apple fell on his head. Well, little Hooty here claims that she was the one that dropped the apple and made Newton discovered gravity. Sounds funny, right?!!... However, no one believes her(do you?). She will show you how to work on the apples - dropping, path building, slicing, and many more in her game using Newton's law(oh wait, should be Hooty's law, haha). You might also be able to meet her friend, Spidy!

Woody - An adventurous little brown owl who loves adventure especially skateboarding.
What makes Woody so special is he invented his first skateboard out from banana.(Isn't banana a kind of fruit?!!) He believes that he is the best banana skateboarder in the world. That's what he is trying to show you in his game. And by the way, there will be eerie snakes and snails along the way.. Oh No!!!.... But, wait, not to worry, he knows how to drift at different speeds and brake... Wish Woody luck to succeed his adventurous journey~

*FEATURES*
- 3 Different Gameplay (Doory, Hooty and Woody)
- 60 Unique Levels (Doory and Hooty)
- Survival Mode (Woody)
- Game Center & OpenFeint Supported
- Retina Display Supported
- Universal App
sakurazz
post Aug 10 2011, 09:58 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(birdbirdie @ Aug 10 2011, 02:16 AM)

yo mate.. this looks nice =)
will support upon launched smile.gif keep it up !
karuna_bdc
post Aug 10 2011, 11:28 AM

50 posts

I hate Mat Rempits.

Do you hate Mat Rempits?

OF COURSE YOU HATE MAT REMPITS! They terrorize traffic, cause accidents and generally create Mayhem!

buuuuuut, I have a solution for you!

PLAY REMPIT-WHACK!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rempit-whac...95703?ls=1&mt=8

An indie student game, that allows you to relive your Rempit-Induced stress and WHACK REMPITS!

---------------------FEATURES------------------------
* Quirky art style with different Rempits to bring to justice!

* Hilarious sound effects!

* Stunning, crystal-clear HD graphics (on the iPhone 4 and iPod Touch 4th generation).

* Highly Addictive and simple game play!

* Great game to just pick up and play - at any hour of the day!

* Keeps track of your highscores on the device!

So what are you waiting for? GO AND WHACK THOSE REMPITS! (and support a student developer )

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rempit-whac...95703?ls=1&mt=8

(only $0.99)

Because today is launch day, here are some promo codes for you, yay!

HNH9R9J3ELW7
̶N̶P̶E̶7̶T̶A̶H̶M̶4̶K̶R̶J̶ Redeemed
R4RAHJYTMJJF
FNT9PMFP7M4K
̶6̶T̶L̶9̶9̶N̶E̶N̶A̶R̶9̶4̶ Redeemed

(remember to say which code you've claimed, to make it easier for other people )

This post has been edited by karuna_bdc: Aug 10 2011, 09:41 PM

24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0318sec    1.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:35 PM