24 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Malaysia iPhone Apps & Games Developers Thread, No JOB ADVERTISING ALLOWED!!

david888
post Feb 17 2011, 08:23 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(PLa5teRz @ Feb 17 2011, 02:09 PM)
If can add Income + cash In, example:-

CIMB : RM1000
Maybank : RM1500
Cash : RM500

then will calculate the balance after expense would be better.
Then user can know how much the cash money that they have.
thanks for the good input. smile.gif we will add thi into our todo list. might need some more times to add this feature. smile.gif

PLa5teRz
post Feb 18 2011, 05:05 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Feb 17 2011, 08:23 PM)
thanks for the good input.  smile.gif  we will add thi into our todo list. might need some more times to add this feature. smile.gif
Nice, keep it up dude!!!
signatureglobe
post Feb 22 2011, 09:49 AM

Does anyone here know how to develop iPhone Apps? such as games application and etc.

Please PM me. smile.gif

Or anyone care to share with their thoughts of how to develop an iPhone apps. Software require?
Jarod
post Feb 22 2011, 10:38 AM

556 posts

You can get more info here: http://developer.apple.com/programs/ios/
1. Enroll in the developer program USD99/year
2. Download the SDK
3. Read everything there is on the above website
4. Buy a book. It helps.

You can code in objective C or html5.
akkihiko
post Feb 22 2011, 11:46 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

i'm planning to develop an application for iphone for my FYP
is there any free version of the SDK? USD 99 is too expensive for a student like me sad.gif
kylie_bennington
post Feb 22 2011, 07:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Feb 22 2011, 11:46 AM)
i'm planning to develop an application for iphone for my FYP
is there any free version of the SDK? USD 99 is too expensive for a student like me sad.gif
the SDK is free for u to use..
USD 99 is for u to preview beta version of the new SDK, test ur app with devices n more benefits..
for student.. u might not need it..
im doing tis for my FYP as well..
wat uni are u from?
koochy_rat
post Feb 23 2011, 08:44 PM

278 posts

Hi, anyone knows whether we can include iAds in our apps and get money from it? Apple's site Apple iAds only lists US and a few other countries.
lilcool
post Mar 7 2011, 12:41 AM

46 posts

Great to see that Malaysia has a few apps out there already. Me myself is in the process of creating a great game. Hope to complete it soon to update in this thread.
dxchen
post Mar 7 2011, 06:44 PM

162 posts

I interested to create own apps too, and i already downloaded the Xcode in my mac but i dono where to start.. @@
zaff1984
post Mar 17 2011, 10:11 AM

187 posts

Hi all, where can i buy iOS SDK? can some one give me the link;

i go to this link but, dont find the price:-
http://developer.apple.com/devcenter/ios/index.action

kylie_bennington
post Mar 17 2011, 11:57 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(zaff1984 @ Mar 17 2011, 10:11 AM)
Hi all, where can i buy iOS SDK? can some one give me the link;

i go to this link but, dont find the price:-
http://developer.apple.com/devcenter/ios/index.action

either u join the iOS dev program to get it free but u have to pay $99/year . Eventually u will need it to submit ur app oso
or u download the latest Xcode at App Store worth $4.99
or use the previous version of SDK i thk is free =]
co27
post Mar 18 2011, 01:03 PM

Hi all,
Anyone here has an enterprise account? Could someone kindly explain to me the purpose of a DUNS number,
and also, as a developing company in Malaysia, may I know how does the tax system works?

Thank you!

Added on March 21, 2011, 11:30 amhi there, I would really appreciate if someone could answer my question above. Thx

This post has been edited by co27: Mar 21 2011, 11:30 AM
koochy_rat
post Mar 25 2011, 10:58 AM

278 posts

I've just released USB Siren - an iPhone anti theft alarm. My first app smile.gif

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/usb-siren-p...arm/id423694182

Now, unlike other anti theft alarms, mine does not use the accelerometer but is instead based on disconnection of the dock cable. This enables you to continue using your phone, smsing, playing games on it etc. without triggering your own alarm. Great if you're in the office or at Starbucks or anywhere plugged in.

Features:
* Loud siren sound that is sure to catch any thief unaware
* The siren always plays at maximum volume regardless of the current volume setting
* The siren always plays on the speakers even if headphones are plugged in
* The siren continues playing at maximum volume even if the side volume buttons are pressed
* The siren continues playing even if the thief closes the app with the Home button
* The siren continues playing even if the phone is set on mute
* The siren continues playing even if the phone is set to sleep or lock
* The siren continues playing even if the dock cable is plugged back
* You can still use your phone without having to disarm it (USB Siren runs in the background)
* Simple, easy to use UI
* Ideal for office environments, you can safely leave your phone at your desk
* Ideal for charging your phone in a public place
* Six different siren sounds, including a "Put the phone down!" voice!
* Six different color themes
* Eight different disarm gestures, including two-finger ones. No one will be able to guess it!
* Option to auto-arm when cable is plugged in
* Supports iOS 4 multitasking
* iPhone 4 Retina display supported

This post has been edited by koochy_rat: Mar 25 2011, 11:10 AM
ysc
post Mar 25 2011, 02:14 PM

860 posts

Must I need an apple computer to develop ?
Or is a hackintosh sufficient ?
koochy_rat
post Mar 25 2011, 02:32 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Mar 25 2011, 02:14 PM)
Must I need an apple computer to develop ?
Or is a hackintosh sufficient ?
Hackintosh can. Hackintosh in a VM (VirtualBox) also can.
ysc
post Mar 25 2011, 03:57 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(koochy_rat @ Mar 25 2011, 02:32 PM)
Hackintosh can. Hackintosh in a VM (VirtualBox) also can.
ak1985
post Apr 2 2011, 10:26 AM

15 posts

My first iphone app in the appstore, feel free to download and give it rating if you like it: thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image

user posted image user posted image

Description

Malaysia4D provides latest and fastest lottery result in Malaysia. It let you to find out the result of Magnum, Da Ma Cai and Sports Toto quickly. It is all-in-one application.

There are also other interesting features:
1. Lucky Number: Shake your device to get lucky number
2. Statistics: Get the past winning results of a given number in all Magnum(since 1985), Da Ma Cai(since 1990) and Sports Toto(since 1992)
3. Share to friend: You can share the results to your friends via SMS and email
4. View previous result: You can swipe from left to right to get the previous results for Magnum(since 1985), Da Ma Cai(since 1990) and Sports Toto(since 1992)

Link: Malaysia4D

birdkingz
post Apr 3 2011, 01:56 AM

179 posts

Hey guys, I've just posted up my first app, it is a very simple app and it is available for FREE.

Hope you guys can support it by downloading it smile.gif

http://itunes.apple.com/my/app/simple-inot...428430344?mt=8#

This post has been edited by birdkingz: Apr 3 2011, 01:57 AM
coolboy_kl
post Apr 19 2011, 11:38 AM

64 posts

Hi All Lowyat Kakis

James here, secQ.me founder.

We like to share some good news here, after months of coding, and testing, our secQ.me iPhone app is finally available to download from Apple appstore.

secQ.me is a new way of protecting individual (especially for woman and children) by ofter them a "virtual" guardian angel that watch over them, should they being force in any unwanted situation, or in emergency, our service will automatically notify user's friend and family via email and SMS. User's friend and family could also track their latest location, voice message, picture (if user has taken any picture) from our portal.

Here's a a short video about secQ.me services

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CG4a9kvRpw4

We like to invite all Lowyat members to try out our app, go to Appstore, and search "secq.me", and download the app.

Here's are the steps to activate and use our services
1) Register your account from secQ.me iPhone app, or from our Portal at http://secq.me
2) An welcome email will send to your registered email account, providing further instruction on using our appl
3) Once your account activated, remember login to our portal (http://secq.me, and configure your emergency contacts, and your SNS (Facebook & Twitter) setting
4) Start using the services

BTW, all new sign up account will have 10 sms credits, which is use for notification purpose..

Please send in your feedback and comments about our service, and improvement suggestion to me james.khoo@secq.me

Thanks!

James Khoo
secQ.me founder
Your Safety, our Priority
ahimrani
post Apr 21 2011, 01:46 PM

Anyone knows who is the iPhone Apps Developer for Malaysia Airlines and Air Asia? cool.gif

24 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:01 AM