126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

Pogostik
post Jul 6 2009, 12:13 AM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 5 2009, 10:45 PM)
but where can i find the settings to change to landscape mode without sliding the keyboard out?

can't find  cry.gif

bascially wanna view the GPS in landscape without slidding the keypad out

pls help  notworthy.gif
I can only tell you how I did it with AE Button Plus.

1. Run the program (AE Button Plus)
2. You will see a list of buttons available in the upper window. Select any button that you want to rotate the screen when pressed. I chose Left Key.
3. Tap the lower window. I guess it says Do not touch button or something like that.
4. From the dropdown menu, chose option number 3: Handle by AEBPlus.
5. The second and third dropdown menu will appear.
6. The second dropdown menu is for how to trigger the function attached to the selected button (like single press, double press). I chose Long press.
7. Third dropdown menu is for the function to be triggered. Scroll the list of functions until you find Rotate screen and click OK.
8. You're done. Don't forget to save your new configuration. And soft-reset your phone, just in case.

yeelin04
post Jul 6 2009, 02:03 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jul 4 2009, 06:29 PM)
i dont feel that is a good idea. as i surely think that it will affect my typing speed on QWERTY hardware keyboard.

summore most of the time the keyboard is so-called protected by the screen. so i diden apply any coating on that.. not even will think bout it lor i would say.
hhmmmm...i cant type at the keyboard cos my nails are long..so very difficult to type... laugh.gif
tunasandwich
post Jul 6 2009, 02:07 PM

974 posts

nod.gif
QUOTE(Pogostik @ Jul 6 2009, 12:13 AM)
I can only tell you how I did it with AE Button Plus.

1. Run the program (AE Button Plus)
2. You will see a list of buttons available in the upper window. Select any button that you want to rotate the screen when pressed. I chose Left Key.
3. Tap the lower window. I guess it says Do not touch button or something like that.
4. From the dropdown menu, chose option number 3: Handle by AEBPlus.
5. The second and third dropdown menu will appear.
6. The second dropdown menu is for how to trigger the function attached to the selected button (like single press, double press). I chose Long press.
7. Third dropdown menu is for the function to be triggered. Scroll the list of functions until you find Rotate screen and click OK.
8. You're done. Don't forget to save your new configuration. And soft-reset your phone, just in case.
thanks for your reply pogo.. i found the option... its under Settings -> System -> Screen.

also... i bought a 2nd unit... any idea how to check the life timer? I checked on the Garagre Sales forum it says

11. Press *#92702689# to check the life timer, see whether is NEW / RECON set.
but it doesnt work for me... any idea how to check?

when I 1st start the phone, the default date was September 2008 rclxub.gif

pls help.... notworthy.gif
Baronic
post Jul 6 2009, 02:13 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 6 2009, 02:07 PM)
nod.gif

thanks for your reply pogo.. i found the option... its under Settings -> System -> Screen.

also... i bought a 2nd unit... any idea how to check the life timer? I checked on the Garagre Sales forum it says
but it doesnt work for me... any idea how to check?

when I 1st start the phone, the default date was September 2008  rclxub.gif

pls help....  notworthy.gif
u cant. because windows mobile can easily be flashed and wiped clean. the default date simply means the date the rom was made.
yeelin04
post Jul 6 2009, 02:23 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

My X1 Leather PDA pouch = RM 15

FRONT VIEW

INSIDE VIEW

BACK VIEW

MY ORIGINAL SONY ERICSSON PHONE STRAP

p/s: i can get for you all, if u all want it...
tunasandwich
post Jul 6 2009, 02:32 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 6 2009, 02:13 PM)
u cant. because windows mobile can easily be flashed and wiped clean. the default date simply means the date the rom was made.
crap.... anyway thx baranic... but any idea why the date was set to Sept 2008?

also, does the handset sticker shows the manufacturing date? i find find, tarak wor... hmm.gif

*edit*

also pls add me to the list... black SEXi... wanna join the fan club thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tunasandwich: Jul 6 2009, 02:38 PM
jason4883
post Jul 6 2009, 04:38 PM

:)
573 posts

Black SE X1 user here.

This post has been edited by jason4883: Jul 6 2009, 04:39 PM
yeelin04
post Jul 6 2009, 04:48 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

my bejewelled game needed a code to register..may i know wat is the code?
TSrkwan67
post Jul 6 2009, 04:58 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 6 2009, 02:32 PM)
crap.... anyway thx baranic... but any idea why the date was set to Sept 2008?

also, does the handset sticker shows the manufacturing date? i find find, tarak wor...  hmm.gif
*edit*

also pls add me to the list... black SEXi... wanna join the fan club  thumbup.gif
alrite.. added into the owner list..

QUOTE(jason4883 @ Jul 6 2009, 04:38 PM)
Black SE X1 user here.
welcome to xperia thread..

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 6 2009, 04:48 PM)
erm, i think that game is given in trial. and u need to buy afterwards. if u r requesting warez, i would remind u please dont do that.
evilpuppy
post Jul 6 2009, 05:07 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 6 2009, 04:48 PM)
pls remember that everytime you play any game which require a code that's mean you have to buy the full version othrwise you will be only play trial version. btw, you are now allow to request code here.

jason4883
post Jul 6 2009, 05:27 PM

:)
573 posts

And May I have the code please?
TSrkwan67
post Jul 6 2009, 05:29 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(jason4883 @ Jul 6 2009, 05:27 PM)
And May I have the code please?
lols.. i think bro evilpuppy u should really recheck ur sentence..hahahaha...

is *NOT* n not *now*.. typo ther..

basically warez request is strictly prohibited all over the lowyat forum. n yes it include PM too..
RX-78-2
post Jul 6 2009, 05:33 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 6 2009, 05:07 PM)
pls remember that everytime you play any game which require a code that's mean you have to buy the full version othrwise you will be only play trial version. btw, you are now allow to request code here.
bro, NOT ALLOW to request "Ahem Code" lar!!! Not "NOW ALLOW"!!!
evilpuppy
post Jul 6 2009, 05:57 PM

4,092 posts

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif understandable and typo error lar ppl "NOT ALLOW" notworthy.gif . anyway back to topic ....
evilpuppy
post Jul 6 2009, 10:49 PM

4,092 posts

doh.gif exposing your privately inquiry is not privately lerr aiyorr...
here check out Baronic's game recommendation - >>>Games<<<

tunasandwich
post Jul 6 2009, 11:45 PM

974 posts

still no one answer me bout the default date and manufacturing date of the phone.... T_T
TSrkwan67
post Jul 6 2009, 11:53 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 6 2009, 11:45 PM)
still no one answer me bout the default date and manufacturing date of the phone.... T_T
erm.. basically the seller hard-reset the phone for u.. that y everything was reset to default.

the date was 2008 because the stock rom is using old build version, probably 19608. n tat y is version 2008. the device is still that new.
rom version is vary according to the rom. the newest wm6.1 rom was build 21500 or most probably newer or even wm6.5 23001.

anyway, the manafacturing date u can check by take out ur battery.

there is 4 code which is the year n week number.
yeelin04
post Jul 7 2009, 12:15 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

i got a problem

y my phone like becoming slow jor geh? even transcriber cant trace my writting + transcriber move very slow

+

how to forward an sms??

+

how to install games to the phone??

sorry new female user here blush.gif
WindChaseR
post Jul 7 2009, 01:07 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

hi guys, a few question here:
checked on my device information:
software version R1AA017
ROM version 1.02.931.3
Radio version 1.06.25.29
i think these numbers are quite old alrdy rite? can i upgrade it thru SEUS even when my phone is AP set?

for the GPRS setting, is there anyway to disable it without deleting the setting? cos when im using wifi, sometimes when it dc, it wil try to reconnect using GPRS, i cant find a way to disable it unless i del it..anyway if i dun wan tis to be happen?

Added on July 7, 2009, 1:24 amfrom the previous post, if i wanna enable chinese words reading n typing on X1, i nid tat CEstar rite? is tat the only software to do it?

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Jul 7 2009, 01:24 AM
pspdude78
post Jul 7 2009, 04:08 AM

Add me please. Mine is SE X1 Black... Thanks.

Just bought it 3 days ago... Urgrade to rom R3AA.
Still playing with the setting. My problem at the moment is whenever i slide to open my qwerty keyboard, my phone is OFF (black screen)... n i have to ON it again. I have to slide it slowly to avoid this.
Does anyone have this prob before? Please help me in this matter..

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by pspdude78: Jul 7 2009, 04:51 AM

126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:32 AM