>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"
Jun 1 2009, 12:24 PM
766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Add me. XPERIA X1 Silver.
Jun 7 2009, 11:46 AM
Ermm I got a couple of problems with my phone, I think.
1. The backlight during calls. By default, the backlight will be turned off after a few seconds during the call. I already modified the registry to disable it (so that the backlight won't turn off). But the backlight still will turn off during the call. 2. The dreaded SMS notification. I also disabled the notification but I still get the notification SMS after sending SMS. I don't know what is wrong with my X1i. I already softreset the phone a few times but to no avail. Anyone can help me? *** I flashed the phone to Touch-IT v9. |
Jun 7 2009, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jun 7 2009, 12:51 PM) Which registry settings that you edit? Yes, that was the key I modified (following this guide). And for SMS notification, I also used Advanced Config.What i did was edit registry in registry/HKLM/Drivers/BuitlIn/RIL/EnableFastDormantDisplayDuringCall to 0. Works perfectly. For sms notification, I disable it using advanced cinfig tools under message. I'm thinking to flash my phone's ROM to another one, just to try which suit me the best. Any recommendation? |
Jun 10 2009, 06:39 PM
Flash my XPERIA for third time. This time I'm using Jack 3.4 Full. Before that I was using Touch-IT v10 but didn't really satisfied with the performance. I don't know why but I'm feeling it is slower than Touch-IT v9. Maybe it just me.
Btw. I can't hardreset my XPERIA using the method on the second post in the first page. I've been trying the method several times but to no avail. After spending some time searching in XDA forum, I'd found another way to hardreset the phone. 1. Turn off the phone completely. 2. Press and hold both silver buttons below the screen. 3. Boot up the phone by pressing the power button. 4. Read the instruction on the screen. 5. Press 'r' on the keyboard to reset the phone or 'x' (if I'm not mistaken) to cancel. Btw. don't even bother to look for keyboard on the screen. It doesn't exist. You have to slide the keyboard and hit the 'r' key (or 'x' to cancel). 6. That's it. Your phone will be restored to factory default. Happy flashin' everyone |
Jun 10 2009, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:38 PM) haha.. same same here.. but i still prefer newer software compare to old menu used in Jack's 3.4. i think i might flash to valkrie 1.7 2nite. Yes. I did hold both silver buttons while poking the stylus into the reset hole and hold it. I was even holding for more than 15 seconds but my phone just didn't boot up. And yes, I did completely turned off the phone. I mean, I removed the battery after flashing the ROM. So it should be completely turned off right? BTW, for the hard-reset stuff.. did u press n hold all 3 button together. u nid to hold the two silver button together n poke ur stylus into the reset hole and HOLD it.. not juz poke but poke and Hold... then it should work. 1 things that i dont think the method u mention above.. is u nid to completely off ur phone b4 hard-reset. and clearly that after flashed.. it juz said flash complete but it wont turn off the phone. n by taking battery out straight from xperia when it is still on.. it sound hurt. so i rather make a soft-reset method rather than nid to off ur phone completely. that is my personal thought n advise. Btw. how to soft reset? Still, Jack 3.4 couldn't satisfy me. I'm wondering how to remove the 2nd Today from the bottom of the screen. Anyone knows how? Btw. I might be trying to flash my XPERIA with EnergyROM HD Phoenix which is running on Windows Mobile 6.5. I'm fully aware that the ROM is largely untested. All that I'm hoping is that the ROM won't turn my phone into a brick. If I flashed the ROM correctly, it won't happen, right? |
Jun 11 2009, 11:41 AM
Flashed my XPERIA again before I went to sleep last night. This time I'm using Valkyrie 1.7 ROM which is based on WinMo 6.5. I think the ROM is a little bit 'heavy' compared to the ROMs that I'd been using before. There're noticeable lags everywhere. It also a little bit unstable. My XPERIA was hanged several times. Very much like the lock key.
One more thing, the alarm doesn't ring the tone that I'd set. Anyone who has flashed this ROM could please test the alarm? Change the ringtone. And then test it. See if the alarm ring the tone that you'd set. Mine did not. I think I'll flash again with another WinMo 6.5-based ROM. This post has been edited by Pogostik: Jun 11 2009, 12:20 PM |
Jun 16 2009, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 16 2009, 02:23 AM) How much to pay ah??!!! Ahem.. Ahemm........ Try putting the files in your storage card My Documents folder. Create the folder if it doesn't exist.btw, anyone can tell how to setup the ringtone? i go setting > sound & notification, but only got 1 tone the "Die Zauberflote"!!! i tried to copy the ringtone to /windows and it not shown in the above setting. but if i use the ringer profile setting from SPB Mobile Shell 3.0, in shown those files. But i still couldn't change others like sms sound!! |
Jun 19 2009, 05:47 PM
I'm currently using EnergyROM. It's fast and stable. So I guess I won't flash to another ROM in a mean time.
Tried SPB Mobile Shell. What can I say? I really love it. Although TF3D is more eye-candy, but SPB Mobile Shell is more useful. In my opinion anyway. |
Jun 20 2009, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 19 2009, 06:49 PM) i tried energy rom either.. lag like sial.. n da keyboard deploy button doesnt allign nicely 1.. so buggy.. Well, that's weird. I feel EnergyROM is a lot faster than Valkyrie (the other ROM build on WinMo6.5). And stable too compared to Valkyrie. Yes, I also have the keyboard bug. Install a cab to fix the bug, but it didn't fix the entire problem. My case is symbol screen doesn't appear after pressing the Sym button.i must wait until it comes out from beta only i will reflash it again. now using WCX.. quite okie.. but still wanted to try valkyrie 1.9 FS n see how.. might b becaz im using TF3D when i use energy rom. wm6.5 + TF3D for any rom oso very laggy. |
Jun 20 2009, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 20 2009, 09:52 AM) xda developers got many apps you can try.. just chenged my firmware to R3AA010 and using EnergyROM 3.0.. Wooaa.. My keyboard problem was not as serious as that. Before I installed OEM_SE_XPERIA_Keyboard cab, the problems were the function and 'shift' key. It didn't work as it suppose to be. After I installed the cab, the problems were gone but now the 'Sym' button is messed up.I having problems with my keyboard too but still bearable.. the keyboard like i dunno how to explain.. when i type a word example 'Wasn't' when i press the 'S' button, a 'A' alphabet pops out. Something like tat.. SO far other problem i havent occur yet.. Theres a game named Tweeter cant be played la.. haha.. Yeah, the game Tweeter requires accelerometer. Too bad XPERIA doesn't have it. |
Jun 20 2009, 10:26 PM
Jun 21 2009, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 20 2009, 10:35 PM) bro, could you help me with something? I'm using EnergyROM 3.0, released on 8th June. I tried to create new contact from unsaved number. The panel is written in English.you're using Jack's 3.4 right? could you please go into the Phone program, dial a random/new number, and then click Save To Contacts. click Create New Contact and see if the add contact panel is written in English or in some other language? do try it for me ya. cause mine is written in French (or Germany can't remember). that's why i moved from Jack's ROM. QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 20 2009, 11:05 PM) yups.. it does remove the web address shortcut and bypasses the settings that you have in FK Config. i use a case and the peculiar arrangement is a godsent! different need for different people i guess.. What kind of problem? I remember I had one when I tried to reply the SMS using TF3D. The problem was 'minor'. It just didn't sent the SMS. That's all i didn't apply the patch. the patch in itself is a simple registry modification which you could change using Schap's Advanced Config. and since i have that in my device, i edited it manually and soft-reset. improves finger typing in my case. why not try it. you could always revert back to the original values if you don't like it. just a simple edit using Advanced Config. if you send sms-es using the X1, i could ask you to check whether u have the same problem as mine when replying sms using the TF3D tab. but i reckon your X1 is used exclusively for data plan.. too bad. can't be i'm the only one that has the problem. |
Jun 21 2009, 12:29 PM
Yes, that was my problem. I tried to reply the SMS using TF3D tab and failed. Just once (because after that I never replied SMS thru TF3D tab ever again)
Currently, I'm using SPB Mobile Shell which I think is way better than TF3D. One thing that I like the most is that I could put any shortcuts that I want on the screen. |
Jun 21 2009, 03:19 PM
Jun 28 2009, 05:15 PM
Hi.
How can I backup locations that I'd saved in Garmin? Thank you. |
Jun 28 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 28 2009, 05:39 PM) QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 28 2009, 05:46 PM) as per discussion on XDA forums, it is said that coreplayer doesn't have hardware acceleration and are not recomended for high quality video playing on the X1. Thank you so much reading that, i've never used coreplayer from the start. the media panel and windows media player works fine for me. why don't you change? ditto. the easiest way is to sync it with mapsource. there's also an export function when you're in 'My Locations' in GMXT if you don't have access to a PC. |
Jun 29 2009, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Daven81 @ Jun 29 2009, 10:42 PM) Thanks rkwan67... finally reached page 69 - i had taken 2 full days going through the whole thread! but of coz did not understand 100% since this is my first WM phone I also have this problem. Whenever the battery level hit 30%, it will drop to 10% like nobody's business. And after that, my phone will turn off like the battery has been drained flat. Well, I guess it was drained flat because I couldn't turn on the phone even after I charged it. Hahahaha. Only after a few minutes of charging I could turn the phone on again.how did you know i have a lot of problem bro? 1) Once i wake up in the morning, someone called me and i answered. after that my phone resolution / color / whatever you call it becomes bright, a lot of color out of sync... like i go to google panel, i can see it's all white color only... go to a lot of panels and menus still the same. finally press the power button up there (to sleep the device) and on again - voila back to normal. happened the first day after i bought it (scared the sh*t out of me) but never occur again till today. 2) device cannot turn on suddenly on 2 separate occasion, i was wondering what happened but after trying to simulate it, i guess it happens when the battery falls to 2 bar. i cannot turn on the device even though a minute ago my X1 has 2 bar on it. actually just dropped from 3 bar to 2 bar in a few minutes then it happened. however now i charge the battery full when it reaches 3-4 bar, and till now it's working fine. i hope it's the battery problem so currently my set works fine, and it's worth a try into WM world as the last time i bought a phone was 2 years ago (newly launched ori s500i) and it costs the same $ as this set.. so might as well try WM out to see if it fits me.. or i fit it.. other than that, the device works fine! juz i have not utilize it apart from using the GPS and phone capability, and a little bit of task and calendar setting. planning to utilise it slowly omg what a long post.. i hope it did not get you guys bored .. well X1 rocks |
Jul 2 2009, 09:53 AM
XPERIA X1i (or rather WinMo, I'm not sure) has two options of power setting, on battery power and on external power. Both settings have these options:
1. Dim backlight if the device is not used for (adjust your setting here) 2. Turn off device if not used for (adjust your setting here) Basically, if your phone is on external power, like during the charging, the phone will take longer time before it turns off. If I'm not mistaken, after 30 minutes. I hope it answers your question |
Jul 4 2009, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 4 2009, 09:50 PM) as the X1 does not come with an accelerometer, is there a way (or a button) to go to landscape mode without sliding the keyboard out? I don't think there's any specific button that will rotate the screen.By the way, I'm using AE Button Plus. The software allows you to re-map or re-configure the buttons to any function you want, including rotating the screen. |
Jul 5 2009, 03:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0293sec